Help! Listomax, inkfrog paypal

Poster
Ghost
Kudos: 25
Help! Listomax, inkfrog paypal
22 Jun 2009
Hi
This is my first post to these forums, although I heave been reading them for a week or so.
Here is my sad tale of wooo maybe some one can help
I have been selling on ebay on and off since 2001 or so. My wife just lost her job (last day is is June 30) I am out of work on July Th.
I have been selling off some fishing items on ebay and am working on doing so full time.
Using the information from these boards I down loaded Listomax for a free trail and posted my first auction last night.
All went smooth or so I thought, I got an error message from paypal, said I needed to use it as my source of payment. I have always used paypal and thought I filled the listing form correctly. ( never received paypal error ever before)
Item sold in about an hour (buy it now) the paypal payment was / is being held for 21 days or until I get positive feed back (have 34 100% positive) from current buyer. Also made me ship item ASAP. Sent it out 11 AM this morning.
OK
Any idea why payment is being held?
How do I prevent this in future?
Is this because of using Listomax?
If this is because of the listing software, are there other ones out there that work better?
What should I look for to make sure "auction software" works without holds?
Did I do something wrong, and if so what?
I like inkFrog, but want something on my laptop, so I can inventory without the net. Any suggestions? I have be using Turbo Lister from ebay, but wanted program that did not charge for every little item, IE. extra photos etc.
Any suggestions?
Would like a set price program instead of monthly charge, I feel they are cheaper. Right now might not have monthly fee? One time payment less to worry about.
Saw something called ssb or ssg talked about on these forums but don't remember the correct name.