Making $ but Need Software...CONFUSED

Poster
jw1827
Kudos: 20
Making $ but Need Software...CONFUSED
1 Mar 2010
OMG... Where to begin... I am based in the USA but sell worldwide. I am currently selling on ebay, Amazon (I am a pro seller $40 a month on top of 20% seller fee per item because I have one of a kind items), etsy/com and I have my own website but because I couldn't figure out how to build it an add paypal's shopping cart... I just have it hooked to my etsy listings (which I do not like). I sell high end jewelry mostly rings... I have anywhere from 8 to 15 listing at a time and sell 50 to 100 items a month. I would LOVE to sell on Amazon UK (35% of my sales are international) and lots of other places but I am having a hard enough time keeping up with what I have going on now. PLEASE someone help... The other major problem I am having is... All my rings come in one size.. but I offer ring sizing for a fee. So after the sale.. over half do not tell me what size ring they would like because they say there is not a place to put size.. THEN I have to invoice them the sizing fee via paypal separately... which is another fee.
I have the right product now I just need to manage my sales. PLEASE any advise will be much appreciated. Jean
Herts, England United Kingdom
Andy
Kudos: 11,603
Re: Making $ but Need Software...CONFUSED
1 Mar 2010
Hi jw1827, and welcome

You have an interesting business. Many marketplace sellers have commodity products that they sell in volume with a low profit margin. You have a relatively low sales volume but higher-value products with (I hope) a good profit margin.

As you have a low volume of sales I can't see how a typical auction management or order management system would help you much - they work best for the commodity product sellers.

Your main issue seems to be handling the size variations - are you making use of eBay multi-variation listings and the Amazon equivalent?