Problems with Listing Factory

Poster
Dracula
Kudos: 35
Problems with Listing Factory
22 Apr 2010
Hi Guys,

I am relatively new to using software programs for eBay listing (only used ink Frog in the past).

Yesterday I joined up with Listing Factory because I really liked the look of what they offered but unfortunately have not found it easy to use. I spent almost a full day trying to work it all out and design a listing but struggled with some really basic functions such as font size, paragraph spacing etc. For example, if I increased the font size, the spacing between the lines would not change and lines would overlap into each other. This was very frustrating.

Anyway, I worked around this and finally got a listing together that looked nice, so I then listed the item on eBay. When I viewed the listing on eBay, I was very disappointed to find that the listing was not the same as my design on Listing Factory. The fonts were ridiculously small and the entire listing was aligned down the left side of the background rather than centered.

I have never had issues like this before with Ink Frog - in that what I designed on Ink Frog was what appeared on eBay when listed.

I am curious if anyone else has had experiences like this with Listing Factory? I post this here because if this is a common problem, I really don't want to waste any more time with the software and will go back to Ink Frog. I really like the look of pages designed with Listing Factory but it is just so frustrating when you realise you've just wasted so much time on something that didn't work!

I would really appreciate any feedback at all.

Thanks very much.

Mark.
Australia Australia
Dracula
Re: Problems with Listing Factory
17 May 2010
Anyway, just further to my issues with Listing Factory.....