Which of these mgmt and research programs is best?

Poster
underdog
Kudos: 20
Which of these mgmt and research programs is best?
2 Feb 2006
I've bought a bunch on ebay but I'm new to the selling aspect and would like to get into it full-time if I can. I've been looking for a research program and a management program to use. I've been going through posts and reviews on this site for a couple days now and I've got my research programs narrowed down to either Terapeak, deepanalysis or Auction Intelligence. And I've got my management programs narrowed down to either AuctionSage, Selling Manager, or Auctiva.

Now I'm know I'm new and some might say that it would be best if I'd go with something super simple and super cheap and then move to something else later on. But I'd rather just find something and plan on sticking with the same program indefinitely, and maybe just upgrade to a different plan within the program.

As far as research programs are concerned, I really don't know what to look for even if I'm using a trial of the program. I've read that DeepAnalysis and Terapeak use official Ebay licensed data and Auction Intelligence doesn't. Since I think you can only look up completed auctions from the past 3 weeks, wouldn't that mean that it would take Auction Intelligence a lot longer to come up with accurate results? With the other two programs, I think you get between 60-90 days worth of completed listings. Again I'm new to selling and I don't know if maybe it's all not a big deal. DeepAnalysis seems like it's the cheapest in the long run, with Terapeak being the most expensive. But I'm willing to spend a little more if it's worth it.