Gixen and the new eBayer...

Poster
Lido_Shuffle
Kudos: 70
starstarstarstarstar
Gixen and the new eBayer...
6 Jan 2013
Me and my wife just got started a few months ago with buying and selling on eBay. As we've taken the time to learn (and are still learning) about all the advantages and opportunities available in second-party software services, we came across the Gixen.com website.

We have seen or heard of quite a few of these websites, and looked at a few of them for their details, services, and prices. There are a few decent ones out there which are actually free and a few of them out there that just make your skin crawl.

We're not very computer savvy, but we know enough to be very careful with our passwords and other online information. So, as we began to look closer at just a handful of services, we began to inquire with some trusted friends who are much smarter than us when it comes to this kind of thing (they're both computer programmers by trade.) And they couldn't recommend Gixen.com to us nearly enough. They both said that had been using the service for a long time and loved the simplicity, anonymity, and success of it.

Now, our concerns were that the site looked really plain and that free just sounded too good to be true. That's when our friends explained that free was great, but the paid service was even better. (Free makes more sense to us now, because as with most services, the good stuff is always behind the other side of a sale.) Funny thing is, we've just been using the free service so far and can't even imagine how this service could ever be any better. It's so simple to use, we've won so often (and saved so much money), and it really is safe for the new user. We can't wait to begin trying out the paid service (which seems VERY reasonably priced.)