Help adding another income besides eBay

Poster
cricketlady
Kudos: 54
Help adding another income besides eBay
22 Oct 2014
Hi I am a retired Cricket Farmer, yep Bugs! We did this for over 20 years then we got a virus that wiped us out and most of the cricket farms in the US about 5 years ago. We sold the big farm and moved the the second smaller farm but newer home and started selling off some of our 30 year collection of antiques on eBay.

Now ebay is going crazy and I'm worried and tired of depending on just that as a income. We are going to start the cricket operation up again but only on a very small scale unless everyone decides they want to start eating them. Lol! I never eat them on purpose.

So I just signed up for Shopify and am uploading my 5000 items to that platform.
Here is what I have...
www.thecricketlady.com ...old blog talking about selling on ebay
www.cricketfarmer.com ...this points to my ebay store and I have www.thecricketfarmer.com and I have... farmersonlinethriftstore.com which is pointing to my cricketlady site. But I think I will use that to point to my online web store instead.

ebay my store name is cricketfarmer

I've tried bonanza and its dead. Etsy I have a shop but don't have much on there.

So that's it. Any help would be Great!
Michelle

[Last edited by moderator: Fixed links — 22 Oct 2014]
Supplier
United States United States
WatchCount.com
Kudos: 120
Re: Help adding another income besides eBay
28 Oct 2014
@cricketlady

Michelle:

My first instinct upon reading your post is this -- you seem to have a lot of experience in a very specific niche: cricket farming. And until reading your post 2 minutes ago, I really had no idea people even farmed crickets. (Upon thinking about it for another few seconds, I suppose among other things, crickets can be sold as food for certain household pets, or as fish bait?)