Powerful Tool in the right hands

Spokane, WA United States
Travis Romine
Kudos: 69
Powerful Tool in the right hands
24 Dec 2014
I own a mid-sized online retail shop with over 40k physical sku's in 27,000 feet. We are highly successful and I've been using Stone Edge since 2008. We compete directly against entities staffing 50+ employees... with our meager 15 person team! This is mainly because of our efficiency. I'm writing to let other serious online retailers on this forum know that Stone Edge can rock, if it's setup correctly and in the right hands. Our warehouse has been featured by UPS as a model of efficiency and we happily give tours to other online merchants in our locale.

As with any powerful software we had some bumps in the road starting out with SE but are now experiencing the efficiency and incredible power of the product. Needless to say our business has grown leaps and bounds since we started saving so much time on processing orders and inventory and have focused on getting more traffic and engaging our customers.

There is a learning curve, Stone Edge support will pitch you a price for them to set it up and give you a tour of the basics. Pay $1500 or whatever they charge and have Stone Edge Support remote in and setup the software for you, it is absolutely worth doing. Note: Enterprise will certainly cost you much more for setup but also worth it. They will also give you a tour of the features and help you become proficient with the software much faster.

Like any software, it will perform only as well as the computer and the person that is running it, don't skimp on the computer or the quality of your staff members. If you aren't an IT nerd...hire one to maintain Stone Edge and your website in general, you'll never look back. You are in online retail and healthy computers and network are essential.