Websites for screening buyers

Poster
L. Thorne
Kudos: 33
Websites for screening buyers
18 May 2015
Hello online retailers,

I have been selling on A*azo* and e*ay for more than 5 years. Unfortunately, I have been scammed more than 5 times on both of the platforms and I am sure that you are all aware of the fact that A*azo* and e*ay do NOTHING to protect their sellers.

I have tried many different ways to deal with the bad buyers, but nothing helped me in the way I expected I even tried to use the internal rating system of e*ay, but it turned out that I cannot leave a negative feedback to a buyer, which is not fair. However, I found a number of websites that allow me to screen and review my buyers. Do you think that is a good idea in general?

The websites that I found are: eBuyersReview*ed and Fr*ud (dot) net

Thank you in advance for your answers.

[Last edited by moderator: Changed title — 18 May 2015]
L. Thorne
Marketing Department
www.ebuyersreviewed.com
Herts, England United Kingdom
Andy
Kudos: 11,661
Re: Websites for screening buyers
19 May 2015
@L. Thorne

Hi, thanks for posting. You can use WatchCount to research eBay buying activity:

www.watchcount.com/bh.php

There is also a similar discussion thread here:

www.webretailer.com/forum/4213...-spot-an-online-buyer-liar.asp
Andy Geldman, Web Retailer
Please follow on Twitter, Facebook, LinkedIn or Google+
United Kingdom United Kingdom
Laptopscrewsdirect
Kudos: 84
19 May 2015
@L. Thorne

i think that would be a great idea. it would be good if someone started a website where we could add any ebay user id's from a buyer that had tried to scam or left unnecessary negative feedback, but you would have to have supporting proof to make this fair.