Advice Needed

Poster
TRD43
Kudos: 30
Advice Needed
8 Sep 2006
Hello,

Im so glad I stumbled across this forum!

I have been operating a website for the last 5 years. We sell via the site as well as ebay.

We have found that our current website is really stopping us from getting to the next level. A friend reccomended using Kyozou.

We met with this company and from the meeting I felt like their software was unbelieveable. It had exactly what I was looking for!

I've read some negative reviews and some positive reviews. Does anyone perhaps have any suggestions?

Thanks in advance,

TRD
Supplier
United Kingdom United Kingdom
sellthemoon
Kudos: 270
Re: Advice Needed
8 Sep 2006
Kyozou is - in theory - an excellent platform. In practice, it is like buying a very old top of the range car - lots of gizmos and goodies but there always seems to be something wrong with it. Basic processes like email notifications, checkout and reports often don`t work .. worse still, they don`t work intermittently . To stick with the analogy, your old car misfires but when you get it to the garage it is fine and working so you feel a bit stupid. A week later it misfires again. For example, every so often the Kyozou system will not allow buyers to checkout for a shop item...as your Paypal account is directly linked to Kyozou, issuing a seperate Paypal invoice won`t work. Buyers get severely miffed and you lose sales. The auto listers also occasionally fail, sods` law means they start working again at 4.30 in the morning giving you a batch of auctions ending at 4.30 in the morning. The websites Kyozou creates are very basic, not user friendly and again put buyers off. It is made a more frustrating experience because the potential of the software is very good indeed and the interface is very easy to use, but ultimately be prepared to spend extra time pacifying buyers unable to pay, replying to emails because notifications weren`t sent out, and generally intervening when processes don`t work.