Can't find the 'right' program...

Poster
unusualgoods
Kudos: 45
Can't find the 'right' program...
6 Nov 2006
Hey

For the longest time I've been wanting a program to handle my ebay business. I've been using a spreadsheet since 1997. I don't fully grasp Access so I cannot build a database to do what I need it to do. I've tried. A lot.

Besides the miscellaneous individual items, I sell beads. I buy in large quantities. I sell on ebay, off of ebay, and at shows.

Ultimately, I want to be able to track many different things, and do it simply: how many of any item is unsold, and which buyers bought what beads (most of our customers buy multiple types of beads per order). When Mary buys from us, I should easily be able to tell the program that she bought three blue beads and four red beads, and have the bead counts automatically adjust themselves.

I also want to know the average price for each type of item (we sold sixteen groups of red beads at various prices but the average price is $xx.xx).

Then I want to be able to look at history, whether it's to see what a buyer bought, how many of an item was sold, or where I bought all the different red beads from.

I do not need:
invoice or html generation
the software to log into ebay to learn what was sold
the software to be able to relist items

I've found, on ebay, a number of people selling software for sellers and every one of them does not handle multiple inventory of the same items. If I have 85 red beads up in the ebay store, that's one auction number. If I sell them in an auction, there's another number. If I second chance offer two people, if I sell them via email, if I sell them in person, and so on. Each is a different auction number but it's still the same item and every sale needs to decrease the total existing quantity.

Might anyone know what software to use?

Thanks for the advice!

Paul

[Last edited: 6 Nov 2006]
Supplier
United States United States
bhogue
Kudos: 220
Re: Can't find the 'right' program...