Auction Wizard 2000 - Tons of Wasted Potential

Poster
williegates
Kudos: 15
starstardim stardim stardim star
Auction Wizard 2000 - Tons of Wasted Potential
8 May 2016
I have been using Auction Wizard 2000 since 2001. I am now moving away from it. In a small business world where time is always the limited resource, having to learn a entirely new auction management software platform is wildly daunting and not anything anyone ever looks forward to. Believe me when I say I DO NOT want to move away from AW2K, but the little straws that eat and eat and eat at you will break your back with this stuff.

It was a GREAT, I mean absolutely PERFECT software management tool back in the day. 3-5 years ago it was king of the hill and no one could even be seen from that peak. The advent of newer software foundations have made this slowly die. It isn't dead yet, of course, but it is well on its way.

From its invention to about 2010, it was THE BEST there was, no comparisons and no competitors. It was simple, customizable for what you wanted, tracked profit, loss, shipping, feedback, invoices, anything and everything you'd want.

Now, think about how cool it was to log onto your old AOL program that came in the mail on the 3-1/2 inch floppy discs. Click a few buttons and "Welcome! You've got mail!" would ring out. Amazing stuff, the internet is now at your fingertips. You are online! The OS you used, Windows Professional 2000, was state of the art as well.

Now imagine today you log onto your Windows Professional 2000 and log into your AOL program. How would you feel? What would you think? This is Auction Wizard 2000.

Now that I have you actually experiencing it, I will tell you the pros and cons. AW still works for the basics. It still tracks everything you need it to track. It still satisfies the basics. Sometimes.