Third Party sales software

Poster
MarkW
Kudos: 15
Third Party sales software
24 Mar 2007
Another newbie here, impressed already with the amount and depth of information being shared.

I'm in the UK where the Ebay drop-off shop is just starting to happen (iSoldIt and others). Strikes me that shelling out £50+k for a franchise does nothing but gain you access to their ebay selling software.

There are several highly rated selling management tools ... but are there any that are designed to cope with sales for third parties (ie. customers), processing not only the sale to the buyer but handling commission and payments back to the seller?

Anyone had any successful (or otherwise) experience of these? Anyone want to to convince me that the franchise route is the better one?

Look forward to conversing,

Mark
Florida United States
blackstar
Kudos: 334
Re: Third Party sales software
25 Mar 2007
Although too busy to go into the detail of a review still for the web-based software, I would highly suggest ezlister.

Personally, it has outperfomed anything that I have used yet as it performs most, if not all, of the functions an ebay consignor would need.

Otherwise, AuctionSound and Kyozou might be your best bet.
Cheers
Supplier
Prescott, Arizona United States
Clar Software Services
Kudos: 70
30 Mar 2007
Hi MarkW,

I have a client, Phil Stacey, that is operating a drop off store, too:

Auctions4you Limited
Unit 2, 113 Walnut Tree Close
Guildford Surrey GU1 4UQ

Telephone: 01483 535082

He's a very easy guy to talk to and maybe you can get some tips from him.

Good luck, Ray Clar
Clar Software Services , LLC
928-541-1287 in Prescott, AZ
London United Kingdom
auctioning4u.co.uk
Kudos: 150
31 Mar 2007
Dear Mark,