Bid-o-matic options questions

Poster
paul1149
Kudos: 20
Bid-o-matic options questions
5 May 2007
Hi,

I'm new here, and delighted to find this forum. I've been using BoM for a couple of years, and I still really don't understand the settings very well, especially the Bid and Automatic settings.

The options screen says:

Prepare / Bid [ 15 ] / [6 ] sec. before end of auction. I don't know exactly what Prepare is, but it looks like the prog is bidding at 15 secs, not at 6.

Then under Automatic options I have:

Refresh options:
  • Until auctions ends [cyclical 1 item] All [30] sec.
  • Until [5] Minutes before all auctions [15] min.

• These settings are critical, yet I have barely a clue what they're doing. Cyclical 1 item seems to mean cycle through all the items upon Refresh. No idea what 30 sec. does.
    15 min seems to be the refresh interval until [5] min before the auction closes. At that point I think it switches to a 15 interval, but I don't know where it gets that from.

Great prog, but it suffers for lack of clear English directions. Any help would be appreciated. Also, just downloaded JBidWatcher, and it seems very good as well.

Best wishes,
    p.
    Herts, England United Kingdom
    Andy
    Kudos: 11,665
    Re: Bid-o-matic options questions
    13 May 2007
    Hi Paul,

The official Bid-O-Matic site is here: www.bid-o-matic.org. There is very little English coverage, although you can find a few forum topics if you search.

The closest I could find to some English documentation was via the Google cache, so the link might not work for long: BOM Manual (click View as HTML if you don't want to download it)

To answer your questions: