Choosing an Auction Mangement Program

Poster
Clef
Kudos: 35
Choosing an Auction Mangement Program
12 Oct 2007
Ok I've spent a few hours on these forums and I am just not finding anything solid to help me with my choice. Quite a few contradictions and such which make it increasingly difficult.

I would really appreciate any advise in helping me choose the right auction management software.

First I'll tell you about who I am and what I need. I'm just starting out on selling through ebay and currently I'm performing all my market research by hand. I'm listing with Turbo Lister and it does the job but is far too time consuming. Though my current sales amount is very low I am slowly moving to further increase my sales quantity. I'm very friendly to all my buyers and such and as helpful as I can be. Right now I am doing ok but I can foresee the problematic future.

I need an auction management tool (software or web-based) I'd like software but most don't have image hosting and of course I lose the ability to use it anywhere. Though it's ok as it's more convenient.

The things that are most important to me are:

Market research I need to be able to research my competition constantly and fast. I need an easy report delivered
Image Hosting I need an alternate hosting solution to eBay one with good quality and reliability
Free Scheduled listing and relisting I've researched and found that several tools automate the process of scheduled listing and better yet do it for free!
Inventory Management I need something that keeps my inventory in mind when re-listing and manages it so I know how much I have.
Sales Report A tool that delivers a monthly/weekly report on my items sold, my fee's my gross profit etc. This is very important. Hopefully exportable to quickbooks or excel.
Multiple Auction Site Ability eBay isn't my end all be all solution if this can be used outside eBay as well that's great!
Automated Emails, Feedback, up-sells, newsletters the more it automates the better.