Once you learn it, makes life easier

Poster
occasions2celebrate
Kudos: 15
starstarstarstardim star
Once you learn it, makes life easier
20 Oct 2016
I have been using stock control/repricing companies for a couple of years now. Always was getting calls from competitors, including Channel Advisor who wanted a ridiculous amount of money for me to switch.
Decided to move over to Cloud Commerce as my stand alone website on Magento wasn't producing much business, and Cloud Commerce said they could improve my own website sales significantly.
Took about 3 months to set everything up. At first it was quite daunting, the sheer amount of stuff on the site, but by concentrating on the essentials to start with before branching out I soon got into it.
The best part of it for me has been the dispatch manager. Saves me a lot of time, and has lots of useful features. Setting the correct postal rules for different sizes and weights was fiddly and complex, but the support staff, Stephen in particular, were very helpful.
The initial set up cost for a small business seems high at first glance, but i pay less running costs per month than i was doing before, so over a couple of years that will even itself out.
The re-pricing and stock management works quickly from Ebay and Amazon, quicker than my previous companies site.
There are a few things that aren't quite ideal though...
When the rep visited me and I showed him how i had to list products to get them on Amazon, Ebay and my website, he told me it would be much simplier with CC. Actually it takes longer now!
For a new product you have to list it in the normal way on Amazon, wait for CC to update overnight, then "map it" into the CC system, then export it out to Ebay, then export it out to my website, re-adding photos and details.

CC designed me a new website, took a long time but looks great.