eBAY SEO and other stuff

Poster
JuMinx
Kudos: 53
eBAY SEO and other stuff
21 Dec 2016
I'm brand new to the forum, and have been tasked with writing a paper on successful ebay sellers and their secrets!

I'm a novice and have only ever sold individual items on ebay and bought a few random things.

I'm looking for anyone who can offer advice and answer some questions, in particular seo stuff......

If I were a high traffic business on amazon with a low amount of products... what would I do to ensure I am successful on ebay...

Any feedback would be greatly appreciated guys!

Here are the things I would like to know........

How SEO and ranking works.
What fields hold the most weight?
What fields are/aren’t indexed
Does repetition of keywords help?
Does eBay search by individual words, or phrases?
How to have reviews on your product?
Is creating multiple listings for the same product beneficial?
How to collect state sales tax, and the reports
Does launching strong out of the gate make a difference?
eBay launch strategies
How to rank for all/specific keywords quickly
Best eBay templates
Best eBay management software/programs/automation
Auto-email follow up
Automatic customer database (saves all names/emails/address etc)
Split testing software (does Image A convert better than Image B?)
eBay advertising/PPC
Strategies
Optimization
Are there coupons and promotions available for products? Details.
Nottingham United Kingdom
Bigian13
Kudos: 3,092
Re: eBAY SEO and other stuff
22 Dec 2016
@JuMinx

Despite the details, some of your questions are a bit vague, so here we go on my experience (and this is very basic !), and in some places a bit tongue in cheek !!

How SEO and ranking works. if your product / page description / content matches what people are searching for, it could rank high in the search results.

What fields hold the most weight? Variable. Potato fields probably have more weight than corn fields (per sq m).

What fields are/aren’t indexed Those that aren't !