Amazon not accepting PayPal invoices

Poster
c.haw
Kudos: 21
Amazon not accepting PayPal invoices
26 Dec 2016
ive been selling on amazon for 3 years now i
introduced a new product 3 months ago with great success i sold over 600 units my account is in good healh flashing all green no ATOZ customer service all good then out of the blue i got an email
from PQ seller email they wanted invoices sending
with qtys purchased which i did i always pay for my goods by PAYPAL to protect myself so anyway
i sent the invoices showing the info they required
to be sent another email saying this ***we dont accept paypal invoices*** whats that all about its proof i purchased my goods i sent another explaining the reason i use PAYPAL they repliee with
Hello,

Thank you for responding to our request for information. After reviewing the information that you have provided, we have determined that you may not offer these items on our site. We have removed your listings for these items.

ASIN: B01J81VNMK

What you can do

Refrain from re-listing these products once you have been notified of a restriction.

What happens next

Please remember that additional restrictions or complaints about your listings may result in the removal of your Amazon selling privileges.

WOW THATS AWFULL NO IDEA WHAT I HAVE DONE AWFULL PLACE TO TRADE

[Last edited by moderator: Added detail to title — 26 Dec 2016]
Nottingham United Kingdom
Bigian13
Kudos: 3,092
Re: Amazon not accepting PayPal invoices
28 Dec 2016
@c.haw

As a seller, you should have invoices from your suppliers to satisfy HMRC. This is all that Amazon wants. You can send them copies with the cost prices blanked out if you want. If your supplier will not send you a correct invoice, there is usually a reason, often bad !!!!!

The ASIN you provided does not currently show any results on the .co.uk website so I am unsure what category you are trying to sell in or the product that you are selling therefore the reply may be a bit vague.