Recommend me do - ebay Auction Management Software

United Kingdom United Kingdom
Kudos: 20
Recommend me do - ebay Auction Management Software
15 Feb 2008
Hi All,

I am a complete newbie and after a little help and nudge towards the right product(s)

I have recently started my ebay business (selling lingerie) and to date I have been using Auctivia with a template created in Dreamweaver by a friend. My first month has now gone by and I want to progress and ‘streamline’ the listing and management process as well as get my friend to overhaul the design of the template, which is a little busy and not as slick as some of the other sellers.

Basically auction management wise I want…

-Template listing structure (similar to Auctivia) that will allow me to use the same listing format (colour scheme, logo etc) but simply amend the auction basics (title, image, size etc)
-Offline system so I’m not pulling teeth waiting for pages to load
-Simple interface because I’m an absolute noob!
-Automation (emails, 2nd chance offers etc)

I would also like some marketing and research application that is going to help me raise my product and service above all others. Ideally in the same package but I would look at a 2nd program if it delivered…

We are already very competitively priced and are very confident in the product. A lot of our items are either watched or purchased as soon as they are found by the buyer but ebay is swamped with similar items which in the majority are an inferior product or more expensive but there is a feeling we are a small Oasis in a swamp of listings. I feel we are missing out on a lot of business as we are just not getting found quick enough.

Something that monitors competitors activities would be great as well as the market as a whole (what is selling well, when is the best listing times etc). I’d like to get our listings into the search engines again I’m naïve in this area so something that can help me with this would be great.