comprehensive management program

Poster
estreetb
Kudos: 15
comprehensive management program
27 Feb 2008
hi all

I have been selling on eBay's UK site on and off for the last two years and built up a feedback of around 2500. During that time, I used no software and just kept track of finances through an excel spreadsheet. I have recently decided that I want to take it more seriously, but before I do, I felt it would be good to have a comprehensive automated system in place that offers management, research, accounting and marketing solutions. I am prepared to spend what it takes to get the best solution. Other than reading a number of posts on this website, I have no knowledge of the software programs on offer and so would be very grateful if anyone could help me with the following questions:

1) Is there one program that could offer comprehensive management, research, accounting and marketing solutions or would I have to go to different companies for each of these?

2) ESeller Pro, Laris, AuctionSage and AuctionSplash seem to have had good reviews. Is one more comprehensive than the others?

3) Would I need to purchase an accounting program like Sage or do one of the above have their own accounting software?

4) Even if one of the above programs has research tools, would it still be useful to use Terapeak and/or Auction Intelligence or do they all provide similar services?

5) Would I need to learn HTML to create a brand for my listings or do these software programs help you with that?

Again, if anyone can help it would be much appreciated

thanks

Jack
Herts, England United Kingdom
Andy
Kudos: 11,622
Re: comprehensive management program
10 Mar 2008
Hi Jack, I hope this is helpful...

1) Management and marketing you can get together. Research is usually separate. For accounting you would normally have a dedicated package, but integration with your auction management package is possible.