It's our fault for not reading all the instructions, BUT why would a software enable such features?
1. If you link, then un-link products, your listings will END and re-list as new listings. - Yes, you'll get charged if you max out your free monthly listings. - No, Ebay cannot help you since the error was due to a 3rd party.
2. Any changes made directly on ebay will get revised back to the old information. Xpress Lister refreshes its data and does not take new edits into account.
3. Inventory can be imported onto the Xpress Lister, but they don't make Mapping Categories mandatory. So, the inventory weight and dimensions were converted incorrectly into ShipStation, permanently.