Bidnapper
Back to Bidnapper

Reviews of Bidnapper


Average Rating: starstarstarhalf stardim star

Review 1 of 21

United States United States
krisco1971
Contributions: 1
Joined: Sep 16, 2013
Bidnapper is considered a top auction sniping service...and they even offer a FREE 15-day trial period for you to test what they offer. I have had success in several auctions during my trial and am very happy with what they provide. I don't have to be waiting on the keyboard at the stroke of the auction's end to risk internet troubles or other vagaries of technology when wanting to bid late in an online auction. Bidnapper takes away the hassle. I also like that they give you a choice of subscriptions to their paid-service: monthly or by number of successful snipes. I would recommend the trial and, if you are satisfied, consider subbing up with Bidnapper.com for your auction activities.
Did you find this helpful? Thumb UpYes Thumb DownNo

Review 2 of 21

United States United States
seanreit
Contributions: 1
Joined: May 6, 2013
I have been using Bidnapper for years, I tried to login and find out how many years, but it was the first time I'd ever tried to look at my history and found it only holds 90 days.

Interestingly, in that 90 days I've bought about 6 thousand worth of stuff using their service, there was two pages worth of stuff, about 50 auctions worth.

I would guess I've bought nearly 200 thousand dollars worth of stuff through bidnapper/ ebay in the last few years. I can't think of a time that it ever failed me, and if it did, I'm sure I blew it off as being a tech glitch, and sometimes you just lose one. I purchased the snipes in bulk something like 30 at a time. I love it, I have not bid manually on ebay in years.

I was looking on the net to see if there was an Iphone app cause there is an expensive item closing in 3 hours from now, and I know I will be in a training class then, and the item I want is going to be a tool I will learn about in the class. So I can't snipe it till I know it's the right item.

Damn the bad luck, no iphone app I could find.

There are many items that are one of a kind that I snipe using Bidnapper. I'm a collector of sorts. I trust all of it with Bidnapper. You guys created a great system, and it just works, and the look and feel of bidnapper hasn't changed much if not all in the years I've been using it. I really really like that!

My username on ebay is seanreit and I'm an over 1200 positive ebayer, mostly buying not selling. So figure that out, could be over 800 snipes in bidnapper! I used to use a sniping system before these guys were around that you downloaded on your computer and it sniped for you. The one time I missed something because my internet went out, I went looking for an online solution. Your system worked and received all my business.

Now that I think about it, you guys shouldn't use bidnapper to snipe against me, so Bidnapper sucks, go away! )

All the best,

Sean
Did you find this helpful? Thumb UpYes Thumb DownNo

Review 3 of 21

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

United States United States
TX_Jeff
Contributions: 1
Joined: Nov 8, 2012
Nov 8, 2012
Gave it a try and it seemed to work pretty well, so signed up for 10 snipes (need to save either $20 or $2 per snipe to justify it). Gave it a shot on an important auction, something i had been looking for a long time, starting bid 4 grand. Turns out there were no bids AND the snipe came back with ERROR saying something was wrong with EBAY or the auction. Called the seller and found that, no, he had just not gotten any bids. Good for me, but if i had just relied on bidnapper, i would be spending possibly another 18 months looking for my item.
I wrote bidnapper asking for explanation a week ago but got no reply.
I like the concept and the UI but if you can't depend on it, that is pretty much the crux of the biscuit.
I have no interest or connection to any competing product. I am just a regular, sneaker-wearing folk that has been disappointed.
Did you find this helpful? Thumb UpYes Thumb DownNo

First Comment

United States United States
SABRIN514
Contributions: 1
Joined: Dec 15, 2012
100% agree
Dec 15, 2012
Same exact thing happened to me. Bid was queued up and this **** software said it failed. I would not trust it with anything you really want.

Review 4 of 21

United States United States
atirasmom
Contributions: 1
Joined: Aug 29, 2012
Aug 29, 2012
Not only do they provide bid sniping for Ebay - but they also do on my other two new sites that I use - shopgoodwill.com and ebid.com! So excited to have found THE perfect auction software out there! No other software comes close - I searched through a TON and bidnapper.com is definitely the best by far!
Did you find this helpful? Thumb UpYes Thumb DownNo

Review 5 of 21

Sweden Sweden
bajsen93
Contributions: 1
Joined: May 26, 2012
I have tried several online sniping services, and have been the most impressed with bidnapper. There is nothing that compares with your service for the price. The system has been reliable, and has allowed me to win many auctions I otherwise would have not been able to bid on. Thanks, and keep up the good work!
Did you find this helpful? Thumb UpYes Thumb DownNo

Review 6 of 21

United States United States
goofeephoto
Contributions: 1
Joined: Jan 31, 2012
Jan 31, 2012
Using and letting it do it's thing , is the best thing ever. Setting up actions to bid on is easy and trust worthy. Their notifications are great, letting you know when or if you may be out bid. Highly recommend to those bidder in enthusiasts.
Did you find this helpful? Thumb UpYes Thumb DownNo

Review 7 of 21

Australia Australia
jennpf
Contributions: 1
Joined: Jan 26, 2012
Hi
Have only been eBaying for 12 months and was constantly disappointed with loosing bids at the last minute due to slow computer and having to confirm my bid. Now I have made about 20 snipes which great success. Only time I have lost is when I have not had enough money to have the highest bid or the increment of my bid was not sufficient.
Saves me heaps of time logging in.......I can go out and let Bidnapper do its work for me. Takes the stress out of last minute bidding.
Cost is reasonable too.
Would love a bidnapper APP for iphone but using it through google on the iphone also works well.
Cannot recommend highly enough. Just wish all those novices would stop bidding up the price amoungst themsleves before I get to snipe!
Did you find this helpful? Thumb UpYes Thumb DownNo

Review 8 of 21

Sweden Sweden
pandy87
Contributions: 1
Joined: Dec 17, 2011
I bought lots of used stuff in tradera with this service, It made it much easier to bid and it even bid when i was away, So it saved me both time and money. i recommend this to everyone who use auction sites. It doesn't cost much.
Did you find this helpful? Thumb UpYes Thumb DownNo

Review 9 of 21

United States United States
mssunnysky
Contributions: 1
Joined: Dec 1, 2011
My spouse used one leading snipe site, I used another. From what I understand, bidnapper has a better score of less blackouts and electrical manlfunctions, somewhat attributed to that they are physically closer to where the information is being sent to/from. Our experience has been much better with bidnapper than others as do number of dropped bids, etc. We are lifers now. Bidnapper has saved me lots of money, some because it takes ME out of the loup. I place my bid and go on other activites.
Did you find this helpful? Thumb UpYes Thumb DownNo

Review 10 of 21

United Kingdom United Kingdom
ascottophats
Contributions: 1
Joined: Sep 10, 2011
I buy a lot of old rare items from around the world, Bidnapper allows me to get on with running my compnay, and it will bid for the item rather than me having to stay up to to odd times of the day . Bidding at the last few seconds often ensures I win.
Did you find this helpful? Thumb UpYes Thumb DownNo

Review 11 of 21

United States United States
mallowhite
Contributions: 1
Joined: Aug 17, 2011
Aug 17, 2011
Bidnapper works great. I use it on Gunbroker and gunauction, as well as ebay. The cost is minimal. Give it a try, you won't be sorry.
Did you find this helpful? Thumb UpYes Thumb DownNo

Review 12 of 21

mac
Australia Australia
mac
Contributions: 1
Joined: Jul 3, 2011
Jul 3, 2011
My experience is entirely positive. The service is professional and reasonably priced (I purchase a set no. of bids as my use isn't heavy). Once I missed out, the other 3 times I won. It's a lot less hassle than sitting on an item clicking like crazy as the auction closes and the results are better. So it's saved me time, money and hassle, and has been successful. If I had any criticism it is only cosmetic: their site UI is not entirely intuitive and fairly ugly.
Did you find this helpful? Thumb UpYes Thumb DownNo

Review 13 of 21

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

United Kingdom United Kingdom
emilia
Contributions: 1
Joined: Jun 14, 2011
I have lost items because they did not bid. They told me ebay did not accepted the password. I complained and I got no apologies what so ever. They have not contacted me after many e-mails. They are not to be trusted. I was bidding in an item and they bided against me making me paying for the item. I have contact them again many times and no explanation what so ever. Just want all to know if you need to buy something really important do not trust them with it.
Did you find this helpful? Thumb UpYes Thumb DownNo

First Comment

Supplier
United States United States
Bidnapper
Contributions: 10
Joined: Sep 15, 2003
All I can say is...
Jun 15, 2011
Wow, this couldn't be more false. We've had lengthy email conversations with this user, a far cry from "not contacted my after many emails". This user changed their ebay login info, so we couldn't place their bid, that is far outside of our control. I'm not sure why she thinks we "bided against me", we placed the bid, and the user won. I suspect it was ebay's proxy system that she was seeing. When it comes down to it, this complaint is about her not understanding how eBay and sniping work. She refuses to listen to our explanations, so here we are...

Review 14 of 21

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

United States United States
myra
Contributions: 1
Joined: Nov 6, 2010
Bidnapper is super reliable and easy to use. After snipping a couple of auctions I've saved enough money to pay for bidnapper easy. Don't understand the negative reviews. They're great. Used them for years and years and never had a problem.
Did you find this helpful? Thumb UpYes Thumb DownNo

Review 15 of 21

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

United States United States
urban
Contributions: 1
Joined: Aug 29, 2010
For the most part, Bidnapper has worked fine, however the times when it doesn't work are extremely frustrating.
I can spend a good part of one full day locating a particular item to bid only to discover some kind of 'glitch' in Bidnapper's programming that has failed to respond.
The consistent 'glitch' will be instances of my bid equaling another buyer's bid, yet failing to win.
This morning was not the usual issue in their programming, but a new example of another failed attempt in Bidnapper's software.
My bid was 3 times more than the winning bid, yet , once again, failed to perform.
Chalk it up as another Wasted effort on my part for depending on Bidnapper to out perform.
It would help if they could offer some kind of incentive for me to stay aboard after such a dismal event, yet all that I can expect from Management is an apology.
I can only hope that while I continue my search for a more reliable bidding program , one does exist as I am totally fed up with lame apologies for paid software programs that continue to disappoint.
Did you find this helpful? Thumb UpYes Thumb DownNo

First Comment

Supplier
United States United States
Bidnapper
Contributions: 10
Joined: Sep 15, 2003
Hmm
Sep 6, 2010
Urban,
It sounds like your problem may just be not understanding things. You can't place a bid for the same amount as the current bid and expect to win. You have you outbid everyone else regardless of whether you snipe or not.

Review 16 of 21

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

United States United States
johnnyspot
Contributions: 3
Joined: Aug 15, 2010
Aug 15, 2010
I've found these guys to be the best. Very good support (they even seem to have replied to someone with a problem on here), and the feature set can not be beat. There are free sites out there, but this one pays for itself.
Did you find this helpful? Thumb UpYes Thumb DownNo

Review 17 of 21

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

United States United States
lisainsfo
Contributions: 1
Joined: Mar 11, 2010
I have used Bidnapper for the last few years and have always been happy with the results. But due to the current economy, I don't access eBay that much. Imagine my surprise to see Bidnapper automatically took $50 annual fee from my PayPal account - unauthorized. There is no place on the Bidnapper website to cancel your service. I have contacted Bidnapper several times to get cancel my subscription and get my $50 back, but no one is answering my requests. I would be very careful when signing up for this service.
Did you find this helpful? Thumb UpYes Thumb DownNo

First Comment

Supplier
United States United States
Bidnapper
Contributions: 10
Joined: Sep 15, 2003
Sorry to hear
Apr 20, 2010
Lisa, I'm sorry to hear about your experience. We respond to all emails, usually the same day. Did you use the contact us link on the site? You were automatically rebilled because you signed up for a recurring subscription. If that is not what you intended we will certainly resolve the issue.

Review 18 of 21

United States United States
eagleman
Contributions: 1
Joined: Nov 9, 2009
Nov 9, 2009
I always win my auctions with bidnapper! They are also always very responsive to my questions which is very helpful too.
Did you find this helpful? Thumb UpYes Thumb DownNo

Review 19 of 21

United States United States
shaman
Contributions: 1
Joined: Nov 3, 2009
Nov 3, 2009
Wow, I don't know where this other guy is getting his information. I've compared a lot of the sites out there and this one is lightyears ahead of the others. Their stability and customer support alone sets them above the rest, but then you add in all the features and it is no contest (cashback support, bidding on more than ebay, etc). Many haven't even updated their sites in years. It is easy to see for yourself, they all offer free trials.
Did you find this helpful? Thumb UpYes Thumb DownNo

Review 20 of 21

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

United States United States
tennisdude
Contributions: 3
Joined: Nov 25, 2008
stardim stardim stardim stardim star
Nov 25, 2008
I used Bidnapper for a little less than a year....wish I would have searched around more.
Did you find this helpful? Thumb UpYes Thumb DownNo

Review 21 of 21

- Unidentified - - Unidentified -
Cuboid
Contributions: 4
Joined: Aug 16, 2003
You see a lot of hype from snipe services about protecting user names (your name still becomes public on the auction if you win with your snipe, just not from a losing bid), winning more auctions (only if other users dont proxy bid higher or out-snipe you), changing or deleting bids (not quite accurate - the bid is not made until the very end of the auction so 'deleting' as actually not bidding in the first place!) and so on.

Truth is a snipe is a snipe is a snipe however its done and all that matters is price and reliability. Bidnapper does well on both but I won't hesitate to change if reliability falls.
Did you find this helpful? Thumb UpYes Thumb DownNo
Page 1 of 1
comments Have you used Bidnapper? Write a review and share your thoughts with others.