I'd like to offer free shipping on 75$+ but can i do it?

Poster
Aaron vintage
Kudos: 50
I'd like to offer free shipping on 75$+ but can i do it?
25 Nov 2018
Hello everyone!
I'm new to the lucrative world of e-commerce and am launching my webiste very soon. Hoping to eventually quit my day job so im trying to get everything just right. I've been borderline obsessing over it and researching nin stop between shifts.
Anyways, to stay competitive, id like to offer conditional shipping on 75$+ orders. My overall profit margin is 31.9% so im looking for advice on wether it can be done? I know shipping isnt cheap and im willing to absorb some cost but as i said im looking to do this full time eventually. Slow and steady is my plan.
Ive read tons of literature on the subject but nothing too specific so i decided to come here. Any input on the matter is much appreciated and thanks in advance!
United States United States
dlefler
Re: I'd like to offer free shipping on 75$+ but can i do it?
30 Nov 2018
You need to learn about Shipping Templates, go to settings (upper right at the very top) in your sellercentral account and look for shipping settings. You are allowed 20 templates so you can create many different conditions and assign them to your products individually. You may want to offer free shipping on certain products but others a basic $ fee or...you get the point. There is an option: Price "Banded
Shipping rates are determined by the total amount of the order". We've never set up one like this so there might be other caveats. Good luck.
Canada Canada
Aaron vintage
30 Nov 2018
@dlefler awesome! Thank you so much for the reply! Can you enlighten me on the sellercentral account? I haven't came across that in my leg work and research. But thanks again im actually going to research it now! May bug you again if thats alright?
dlefler
30 Nov 2018