Drop Ship Supplier opt out

Poster
Emuzon seller
Kudos: 18
Drop Ship Supplier opt out
22 Dec 2017
Hi,
I'm an eBay and Amazon seller. I'm an artist selling my own art. I recently began having my Amazon listings copied to Ebay by an online arbitrage program. Due to the fact that they were copied exactly and it appears to be me, I am now getting questions about hi pricing and multiple seller id's. Ebay shoppers think I am a ****mer. 1 told me to get off Ebay. I've been there since 2005. These copied listings are from 25 to 90% price increased and they say sold and ships from me. I can't get Ebay or Amazon to do anything. I am in the vero program with no results. I have tried to contact the ebay sellers with no response. They are not helping me nor do I want their help with sales. They are hurting my brand and reputation. Only 1 sale so far. Why am I not given a choice to not be a drop ship supplier in this online arbitrage world? I would like to opt out. I know how to watch, screen and report them to Amazon for buying to drop ship to Ebay customers. Does nothing. Any advice other than be grateful they are trying to sell my product would be appreciated.
Thank you
Nottingham United Kingdom
Bigian13
Kudos: 3,436
Re: Drop Ship Supplier opt out
28 Dec 2017
@Emuzon seller

I feel your pain !

As these other sellers may not be doing anything legally wrong (at least in the eyes of eBay or Amazon), there are a few things that you could do to try and limit the damage.

• Edit your Amazon listings to include the line 'Buy direct from the original artist'. A lot of the software that these sellers use copies the listing completely and therefore this will be copied as well. If you have the same user name on eBay and Amazon then add this to the end of the line.