JoeLister

JoeLister Logo
70% overall rating
JoeLister Logo

Product Details

JoeLister cross-lists FBA merchandise onto eBay and Shopify, increasing sales.

Just click “list” on your FBA items, and Joe automatically creates an eBay/Shopify listing. When an item sells, Joe automatically creates a fulfillment order with Amazon, and uploads the tracking information to the order. 

PlatformSaaS (Cloud Web App)

Pricing & Trial

Price Range
From $29 per month to $499 per month.

 Trial Length: 2 weeks

Integrations & Compatibility

DetailsIntegrations
 Amazon SitesAmazon.com
Amazon.co.uk
Amazon.ca
 eBay SiteseBay.com
eBay.co.uk
eBay.ca
 Shipping & FulfillmentFBA
 Carts, Payment & POSShopify

User reviews

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

Kasondra Cory

Kasondra Cory

2022-02-03 06:45:13

PSA: Joelister is terrible

What where the positives?

It worked for 3 months.

Any negatives?

Support is not prepared to solve the 1 task this software is designed to do, keep your inventory synced across platforms.

Summary

I have been using Joelister for 4 months to crosslist my inventory from Amazon to Ebay. Everything started of ok, but then on 3 months in I got a double sale for an item that had sold 4 days prior. I opened a case with Joelister, and they said their “engineers would look into it”. A couple days later it happened again… I did a deep dive and 1/8th of my inventory (over 100 skus) had not been synced correctly. I’ve since opened 5 cases with then. It has now been 10 days and still no response or resolution from their end. They outsource their customer support to Zen Desk, and they apparently aren’t really equipped to actually help? This is an expensive software, so this is just a heads up to anyone looking into using it. At this point I am looking to replace Joelister because it is not doing the 1 task it is supposed to be doing.

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

Abe Josowitz

Abe Josowitz

2021-09-01 06:45:46

WAS a happy customer BUT NOW extremely disappointed

What where the positives?

Ease of use

Any negatives?

Experiencing a real tech issue and the support a. is not really bothering to find a fix and b. they are basically ignoring us.

Summary

Either they think they are too big or they just dont really know how to fix a this issue which is pretty sad for a "tech" company.

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

Miles Wallic

Miles Wallic

2020-12-16 06:46:36

Joe lister is great when it works

What where the positives?

easy to use and great price

Any negatives?

customer service

Summary

Customer service is practically no existent.. they never staff the customer support during the hours they say that they are open. this service may be great for a hobby seller but if you are a professional seller you will need another service. I have been down for over 48 hours and sent 8 emails. only got one response that was useless ( they said that they did not see a poblem )

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

john gammel

john gammel

2018-02-13 06:47:59

review

What where the positives?

It allows us to have like inventory on two platforms and creates Ebay listing

Any negatives?

Your inventory update formula can cause us to oversell. Your formula could be right or wrong with the parameters you use. It would be accurate if inventory qty was checked then reduced vs checking it one every 6 hours and storing that number and reducing the stored number. A work around we implemented is, enter Ebay and Amazon orders each hour then update inventory each hour. We have been testing this for a few weeks and it has reduced our oversell. Still there is a risk of having our inventory wrong for up to an hour when Joelister updates Amazon with a number that is not current. There are many more items we would list if we could choose a qty to list of more than 1 for select items.

Summary

A call center would help, live chat would be an upgrade from email. Email works but response of a day or so is not very speedy.

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

JHS

JHS

2018-02-13 06:47:09

It's the only program of it's kind out there, so we use it

What where the positives?

It is the only program, at a reasonable price, that pulls all of your Amazon listing information to ebay. It is able to pull you title,description,pricing and inventory in one fell swoop. It also gives you a place to see what you will be grossing compared to Amazon gross/product. We haven't been able to find a reasonably priced online service that offers everything Joelister offers for mirroring and placement of products on ebay.

Any negatives?

Unfortunately, there are a LOT of glitches. They don't pull reports from Amazon everyday,and with pricing fluctuating all the time, ebay prices lag behind. Also, when they do an updated report, a lot of times the pricing is wrong from what is live on Amazon, their math formulas are incorrect, the Amazon Fees are incorrect,pictures may pull from old reports. These glitches seem to get fixed after waiting a few days and updating, but it may be after a few updates. I have emailed with customer service quite a few times, and they don't seem to understand the more involved issues. My inquiries were sent up the tech chain of command, and they really don't resolution to these issues yet. I end up having to do math in my head,manually updating incorrect fees captured, and waiting it out until the next update hopefully fixes it.

Summary

Basic customer service is unable to answer more involved technical issues on what/when/where they get info from Amazon, and how to correct incorrect info. They give a standard answer a few times before being forwarded to an escalated case.Tech support is unable to fix some issues. They do try to answer,though, and are very pleasant.

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

PierreTan99

PierreTan99

2018-02-12 06:48:28

The simplest and most affordable Tool on earth!

What where the positives?

N/A

Any negatives?

N/A

Summary

The tool is not just about simplicity, their customer support always around to reply you! The only issue is you cannot connect multiple FBA or ebay account, But I believe it is the reason why the tool work so smooth, because not required too much programing that make the tool slow down. Give and take, Overall It is a good enough tool for my team to manage and easy avoid error. **Tried many expensive tool out there, prefer simplicity. Thank you Joelister! Hope to see more tools provide by joelister!

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

bassinetsandcradles

bassinetsandcradles

2018-02-11 06:49:27

Joe Lister is Great!!!!

What where the positives?

N/A

Any negatives?

N/A

Summary

Joe lister makes selling on eBay easy!! They link your Amazon and eBay accounts opening a whole new market place for you without much work on your part. Their customer service is extremely helpful in getting you started and once you link your two accounts it's quite simple to keep adding new items. I tried adding items directly onto eBay without Joe Lister it probably took me double the time it took me on Joe Lister. One of my favourite parts about Joe Lister is that once you link your FBA items to your eBay account you can watch the sales come in and you don't have to do a thing :D! What a great way to make money! Highly recommended! A+++

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

lg.ramirez.g

lg.ramirez.g

2018-02-09 06:52:40

JOE Lister is Simply AMAZING

What where the positives?

N/A

Any negatives?

N/A

Summary

ABSOLUTELY.., is so easy to use that even I can do it ;), I used to be an eBay seller but I did not like the fact that I had to write the descriptions. Thanks to Joe Lister, I Am BACK on eBay and making money, the listings created by JL are simply astonishing very professionals and converts very good! a couple of clicks and like magic, my Amazon inventory is listed on eBay. The order processing goes "smooth as silk", not even one complaint from my customers on eBay; The pricing tool is fantastic you can set the price to keep profits in sync with the one on Amazon, or, you can set the prices via markup, you have visibility of all fees all the time, even the JL tool give you the latest price that the product sold on eBay for your reference. The technical support team and Customer service are superb, very knowledgeable and responsives. Thank you Joe Lister, you've made my eCommerce easier since the beginning:):

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

eryksd

eryksd

2018-02-09 06:52:09

Bottom line, helped me boost my sales!

What where the positives?

Took me just like 1 hour or so to setup, and I was selling my 60+ SKUs on eBay. A few extra hundred bucks really helps, it's nice to have. It's nice to see more revenue coming in, I wish I would have done it sooner. Everything is automatic, so I don't really have to do anything, except for answer customer emails every once in a while, so I do have to login and deal with that sometimes, that's the only downside.

Any negatives?

Link to more marketplaces! Walmart?

Summary

Support was good, they would usually reply within 1 or 2 days, and were very helpful.

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

kevichops

kevichops

2018-02-08 07:00:41

Review

What where the positives?

Reliability- the services was very reliable and worked every with sale. Although the interface looked quite daunting at first it was easy to navigate once you get used to it. The automatic ebay listing all look great sometimes you have to tweak them slightly but oveall very good.

Any negatives?

Possibly the pricing structure, perhaps more tiers.

Summary

😉 Very good support replies normally with 24 hrs from posting a request.

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

Lynette Cano

Lynette Cano

2018-02-08 07:00:09

Service works most of the time, wish it worked 100% of time

What where the positives?

the idea of not having to deal with fulfillment

Any negatives?

yes, most of the time orders have gone smoothly, but I have had two incidents in 3 months where customers have been charged and no order was filled

Summary

usually good, however on last issue I had I contacted support and have not heard anything back. I am considering canceling my subscription and filling orders myself since I only get 6-8 orders filled by them a month

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

Goosewings

Goosewings

2018-02-08 06:59:43

Joe Lister Saves Time and Time = Money

What where the positives?

The service is a huge ongoing time saver. With Joe I don’t have to really actively manage my eBay store as I do other FBA fulfilled channels. Also, I don't have to worry about updating inventory and selling something on eBay that I no longer have in stock at Amazon. Wish I had this type of tool avaiable for some other channels for a similiar price.

Any negatives?

The tools that can be using to compare fees and prices on Amazon vs. eBay are helpful but they could be tweaked a bit to make them a bit less cumbersome.

Summary

I have been very pleased with the support I have received from the Joe Lister team. I have consistently received responses timely and any challenges that have arisen or questions I have had were addressed to my satisfaction. I would recommend Joe Lister as a great and affordable option for listing and managing eBay sales that are fulfilled by Amazon.

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

mayshop1971

mayshop1971

2018-02-08 06:58:54

Joe Lister

What where the positives?

- As overall the service is very good and we use it successfully excluding some parts.

Any negatives?

- It will be great if JoeLister is able to create variations. If variation is available on amazon it will be great if the same variation is posible to be listed on ebay. -Using JoeLister creates a very serious issue when we wish to list a products manually on Ebay and we wish to fulfill this product our self. Every time when we do sell a product which we have to fulfill our self ( and is nothing to do with amazon) Joelister creates a separate ( MCF ) order and choose a random products from our FBA inventory, then try to send it the the same customer. We need to cancel this order manually, but sometime we miss it which is bad for business. We have asked for help from the support, but was not resolved and we have given up.

Summary

-Connected to the second issue above we can give 5 out of 10 -On everything else support has been OK

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

populuxe

populuxe

2018-02-08 06:57:57

JoeLister is an Invaluable Service, Priced Right

What where the positives?

N/A

Any negatives?

N/A

Summary

We've being using JoeLister for over a year now and wouldn't be able to sell our inventory on multiple platforms without it. It's pretty seamless integration and manages to auto correct inventory levels, and send out shipping orders aasap. There's no way we could sell the amount we do without using the service. Occasionally there's a hiccup when strange addresses get through the system that JoeLister can't get fulfilled but an automated email is sent out that lets us manually correct the issue. It happens very rarely. We've never had an issue with support and the girls and guys behind the scenes make communication and fixes super easy. Finally for the service provided I believe the cost is right in line. Other services we looked at were much more expensive and had input dashboards that were wayyyyy confusing. I'd advise to give Joe a try!

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

scribbleplusflow

scribbleplusflow

2018-02-08 06:57:00

takes the hassle out of crossposting

What where the positives?

N/A

Any negatives?

N/A

Summary

Joelister has completely taken the hassle out of crossposting items from Amazon to eBay. I even use the service for merchant fulfilled items from Amazon just for the ease of creating eBay listings. The Multi-channel fulfillment of your FBA items to eBay orders is seamless. This service is a must have for sellers of both eBay and Amazon platforms. You are missing out on added sales if you aren't crossposting from Amazon to eBay. I think some resellers don't realize that some buyers simply don't like shopping on Amazon. It can be rather difficult to find an item sometimes in the catalog and they find it easier to find their desired item on eBay with a few keywords. Don't miss out on those added sales by not using JoeLister.

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

Skip

Skip

2018-02-08 06:56:21

I have been using Joelister profitably for 2.5 years & Love

What where the positives?

N/A

Any negatives?

N/A

Summary

I mainly sell on Amazon, but Joelister helps make sure I can pull some profits out of eBay as well. It is easy and fast to create listings and I love their automatic fulfillment service. My ROI on joelister is several hundred percent. Now that's a good investment. I also like that I can view both my eBay listings and my eBay sales. The other thing I like is their quick and responsive support. I typically use email, but once I needed urgent support and they called me when I needed it. One thing I hate is this review form. Its making me write 500 characters and I don't need that many to do a review.

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

blsli

blsli

2018-02-08 06:55:14

Almost as good as a Clone of myself

What where the positives?

Easy to use. Not a time waster.. but rather a time maker! I was able to quickly grow my eBay sales, with very little effort. I would recommend this product to all Amazon sellers.

Any negatives?

Nope. As expected. The platform was easy to get started. I didn't need a long learning curve to start.

Summary

The support was great. Thorough. Quick, They answer very fast and will respond to reply emails. This was important form me because I use my phone to communicate emails.

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

jamesuni

jamesuni

2018-02-08 06:54:38

It works. It isn't perfect, but gets the job done.

What where the positives?

It does one task well, but for $30 a month, it is a steep price to pay for one well built feature.

Any negatives?

Comparing prices to ebay listings is difficult. Optimizing listings to improve SEO has to be manually done. The UI isn't great as I should be able to edit/delete/list items from the amazon or ebay listings page. It doesn't sync with other sites. We are looking to get either a more affordable option or a slightly more expensive alternative that has more features.

Summary

Support is excellent.

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

kumaknives

kumaknives

2018-02-08 06:54:07

Great tool for easily selling your Amazon goods on eBay

What where the positives?

N/A

Any negatives?

N/A

Summary

JoeLister is very convenient for easily beginning to sell your Amazon FBA products on eBay. I was surprised how smart it actually is. There’s very little to set up, and JoeLister will guide you through whatever you need to set up. They have some different templates you can use to customize your listing design. JoeLister will automatically suggest your price based on what your Amazon price is combined with the fees that eBay will add - so by default your profits of an eBay sale will match your profit of an Amazon sale. Their support is also fairly quick and helpful.

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

Christina Dobrev

Christina Dobrev

2018-02-08 06:53:21

chdobrev

What where the positives?

N/A

Any negatives?

N/A

Summary

I like Joe Lister so much. It helped me grow my buisness. I sell on Amazon and my listings are connected. Thanks to Joelister my sells went twice up. Very good service. Very prompt responce from supports. Great platforn, friendly staff. Highly recommended! One click is all you need to sync a listing! I would highly recommend anyone who is straggling with listing writing or finding proffecional templates to syncronize inventory from Amazon to eBay which also connects with Bonanza, to sign up for Joe. The monthly fee is just nothing compared to what it does for your buisness. You will love it. :lol

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

Smashed

Smashed

2017-03-17 07:01:40

Decent for FBA, bad for FBM and greatly overpriced

What where the positives?

N/A

Any negatives?

N/A

Summary

If my sole need was FBA I'd give this program 4 stars. It syncs the inventory with Amazon, creates the ebay listing, and auto fulfills the ebay order from Amazon. Their pricing is far too high for such a simple system. Shopify auto fulfills MCF orders for free with their most basic plans. Inventory sync is nice but is a trivial amount of code. They deserve at least 3 stars as the MCF is convenient and the listing creation for ebay is smooth. Their website serves no value after initial setup. The lack of any type of pricing syncing, even with an adjustment formula, is also why I took out stars. (Again extremely trivial to implement) I took out more stars for their FBM features. For FBM Joelister is syncing inventory and creating the initial listing only. There's no reason to pay a high monthly fee for such trivial tasks. Their listing creation is convenient and a time saver but not worth the cost. Overall their priced too high and are seriously limited on features. When you look at what other SAAS offer for $30 to $500 you would expect Joelister to be at $30 or less. When I requested a custom pricing model for FBM I was told they were considering a new pricing model of only 15% of sales. Wow.

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

bobwilley

bobwilley

2015-06-23 07:03:52

List your Amazon product on eBay with one tool, autoship/MCF

What where the positives?

N/A

Any negatives?

N/A

Summary

I have been testing JoeLister for a few months. Taking my items that I have qty of on Amazon and creating listings on eBay. When something sells on eBay, JL creates the MCF order to the product is shipped to the customer, and even populates the Tracking # to eBay when available. So far, it is working well. The only downside is that eBay is not as strong a marketplace as it used to be.

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

2151309

2151309

2015-06-23 07:02:39

Hesitant at first....BUT looks VERY promising

What where the positives?

N/A

Any negatives?

N/A

Summary

I really just wasn't sure what to expect or how everything would function. The process of a transaction is MUCH smoother than I expected. Two things to keep in mind. 1) Make sure to check your pricing that is carried over for your listings. I found most of the prices carried over were too high and needed tweaked. 2) The 3rd party fulfillment rates are pretty high (at least $5.95 per item) so you don't want to carry over low-dollar items from your inventory. Other than that, this was a really great process. Very impressive.

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

primetimemerchants

primetimemerchants

2015-06-23 07:02:06

Excellent Service

What where the positives?

N/A

Any negatives?

N/A

Summary

This service is a tremendous time saver and I would recommend it to anyone who sells on both Amazon and Ebay. The learning curve is short and the results come quickly.

Write a Review

Your email address will not be published. Reviews are subject to our Reviews Policy and Terms of Use.
A short summary, max 100 characters.
1 = missing many
5 = complete
1 = very bad
5 = very good
1 = very complicated
5 = very easy
A summary of your overall impressions, and if you would recommend this product or service.
Please enter the correct answer below as a way to filter out some bots.

This site uses cookies to enhance user experience. See cookie policy