A2X

a2x logo
100% overall rating
a2x logo

Product Details

A2X automates ecommerce accounting for Shopify, Amazon, Walmart and eBay sellers worldwide.

A2X connects Shopify, Amazon, eBay and Walmart stores to QuickBooks, Xero and Sage and automatically reconciles payouts and deposits. A2X eliminates the need for manual spreadsheet accounting, allowing sellers to view and reconcile fees, refunds and adjustments, giving full visibility of ecommerce sales and costs. A2X is suitable for anywhere between 100 to 1,000,000 orders per month.

A2X also supports Amazon Pay through all payment channels.

PlatformSaaS (Cloud Web App)
Customers SupportedWorldwide

Pricing & Trial

Price Range
From $19 per month.

Trial Length: 14 days.

Integrations & Compatibility

DetailsIntegrations
 Amazon SitesAmazon.com
Amazon.co.uk
Amazon.ae
Amazon.ca
Amazon.co.jp
Amazon.com.au
Amazon.com.mx
Amazon.de
Amazon.es
Amazon.fr
Amazon.in
Amazon.it
Amazon.nl
Amazon.sg
eBay SitesAll eBay Websites
Alternative MarketplacesEtsy
Walmart.com
 Carts, Payment & POSAmazon Pay
BigCommerce
eBay Enterprise
Shopify
Shopify POS
Other IntegrationsNetSuite
QuickBooks
Sage
Xero

User reviews

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

Clark Swihart

Clark Swihart

2022-02-26 00:00:08

Highly Recommended Easy to Use and Time-Saving software!

What where the positives?

Very easy to use and saves a ton of bookkeeping time.

Any negatives?

None. This software meets all of our needs.

Summary

I've been using A2X for over 2 years and couldn't be more pleased. The multi-country plan is fairly priced and saves me a TON of time. I couldn't imagine going back to the "old" way. I would definitely recommend this product to anyone looking to save time recording transactions from Amazon Seller Accounts into their QuickBooks software, especially multi-country accounts. Setup is a breeze and customer support if very responsive.

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

Sophie Green

Sophie Green

2022-02-25 00:00:37

A must have tool for Amazon sellers!

What where the positives?

A2X has saved me so many hours of work - it's truly a must have tool for me now. It quickly organises our Amazon sales by type and connects seamlessly with Xero. The customer service is also amazing and I received replies to my questions within an hour or even minutes!

Any negatives?

It's a little tricky to set up, but that's more due to VAT complexities. Thankfully, the customer service were able to help with any questions I might have.

Summary

A2X is a great tool that will save you so many hours of work!

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

Todd Hodges

Todd Hodges

2022-02-23 00:00:50

Saves Time and Great Value

What where the positives?

Imports my transactions from Amazon and automatically categorizes sales and expenses. Also tracks COGS in the month my inventory is sold and debits my Inventory Asset account in Quickbooks. Make accounting reporting easier.

Any negatives?

No major negatives. I have to toggle between account profiles for Shopify and Amazon but not a big deal. I was able to set up my account and customize my settings using help files.

Summary

I recommend this app for anyone who wants to automate their accounting workflows. I use A2X for both my Amazon and Shopify transactions. It's been running in the background for over a year now without any issues.

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

Rithvik

Rithvik

2022-02-22 00:00:09

Excellent Software

What where the positives?

Good integration with QuickBooks

Any negatives?

None

Summary

Great

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

Louise Kropach

Louise Kropach

2022-02-21 00:00:49

Saves time and money

What where the positives?

Love how it saves us with Accountant fees and time reconciling transactions.

Any negatives?

Glad our accountant is managing it for us!

Summary

Excellent multi-currency and multi-country tool for our business

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

Samantha Dyer

Samantha Dyer

2022-02-21 00:00:45

Fab software, worth every penny!

What where the positives?

Love the software, takes the stress out of producing individual invoices. I did have some issues with the mapping at the outset, however the online assistance was excellent and A2X also arranged a free 1-2-1 training course to help show me how to sort the mapping properly.

Any negatives?

Only the mapping was quite time consuming to set up but it's worth it in the long run plus A2X helped me throughout the process.

Summary

Makes accounting for our Amazon & Shopify sales so much easier and quicker plus far more timely!

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

Ovi

Ovi

2022-02-21 00:00:38

Reliable integration and fast support

What where the positives?

A2X support has been very helpful in connecting our Shopify stores to Xero.

Any negatives?

This is not a dislike, but rather a feature request. It would be great if we could manually set the fees within A2X for non-standard payment gateways and feed those expected costs into Xero.

Summary

The process is smooth and if there's ever an issue, which has been rare, the support is fast. Thank you!

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

Rameez Ahmed

Rameez Ahmed

2022-02-21 00:00:15

Quick fix for Amazon sellers

What where the positives?

It was an awesome integration tool between accounting software and eCommerce channels and I am using this since last few years for my most of the eCommerce clients and it really save a lot of time and erros due to his awesome integration and automation.

Any negatives?

Not at all, so far it is doing great, and over time they are improving. One thing, some time cost for few clients is a concern but not most of the time.

Summary

It's great overall and I really like to use this tool for my all of ecommerce sellers.

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

Ben Wood

Ben Wood

2022-02-18 00:00:57

Simple and effective, if pricey

What where the positives?

Great integration with Shopify and Xero. Made things simple for me and my accountants.

Any negatives?

For a micro-business it's a little expensive, but worth it for the time saved.

Summary

I would definitely recommend for saving time and effort in reconciling sales on Shopify.

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

Pablo

Pablo

2022-02-18 00:00:26

A2X Saves a lot of time

What where the positives?

Accurately imports E-commerce data and integrates to Quickbooks saving you lots of manual work

Any negatives?

No negatives everything's great about the app

Summary

I really recommend A2X for anyone to streamline and automate their Amazon/eBay/Shopify/Walmart accounting.

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

Jordan Lee

Jordan Lee

2022-02-10 00:00:58

Glad I found A2X!

What where the positives?

Summary of financial entries, mapping to Xero accounts.

Any negatives?

Needs integration to track 3PL inventory

Summary

A2X integrates with Xero and is the perfect solution to streamlining and automating my accounting entries instead of downloading and processing excel reports.

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

Finlay Craen/Retail123.co.uk

Finlay Craen/Retail123.co.uk

2022-01-24 00:00:57

Lifesaving piece of software

What where the positives?

Saved our business so much money and automated processes that we hadn't thought would be possible to automate. Made it easy to see all our marketplace revenue in one place and import COGS allowing us to feed that information to our accounting software automating processes.

Any negatives?

If you are just getting started and have little sales it might not be cost-effective but the amount of time saved especially when you are processing thousands of orders a week is greatly appreciated and makes things much more cost-effective.

Summary

Really useful bit of software and easy to set up and link to the different marketplaces that we trade on and our accounting software; Xero. It has saved us thousands of pounds in accounting fees as it has automated a lot of the work that our accountant was having to do manually especially with calculating vat rates for different transactions as we sell a large amount of vat exempt products on amazon alongside normal vat rated products and trying to calculate the correct amounts of vat that we need to pay could end up being pretty time consuming so A2X pays for itself in that sense.

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

Tahir Naeem

Tahir Naeem

2022-01-22 00:00:49

Easier Reconciliation Accounting System

What where the positives?

Reconciling Xero is now easier because of the A2X integration. It helps save time and does not need to manually create an invoice into the accounting system. Comparing to other software, I think this is much better.

Any negatives?

I think I will choose not to receive email every time it creates a payout or invoice in Xero.

Summary

I can see that this system will be a lot helpful in other businesses

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

Mubeen

Mubeen

2022-01-22 00:00:40

Straightforward and powerful

What where the positives?

Amazon and different channels to record deals and expenses in Xero. Suggested!

Any negatives?

Once in a while we really want to do manual postings into Xero to guarantee it accommodates with various installments in Xero

Summary

A mind boggling tool to use which has further developed our capability

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

Husnain

Husnain

2022-01-22 00:00:20

Best in town

What where the positives?

This application is extraordinary for consolidating Shopify manages Xero. We have recently elaborated A2X for a short period of time and it is extremely easy to use.

Any negatives?

Will write after extensive usage

Summary

Amazing for our bookkeeping needs.

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

Adnan

Adnan

2022-01-22 00:00:14

A2X helped us in keeping our business finances accurate

What where the positives?

Very effective and accurate.

Any negatives?

None.

Summary

Very helpful and excellent!

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

Erie

Erie

2022-01-14 00:00:48

A2X is a powerful tool for sellers

What where the positives?

Easy integration with Amazon and Quickbooks is very helpful.

Any negatives?

It would be better if A2X had an app.

Summary

Overall A2X is a great tool for sellers and helps them to grow.

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

Quincy Nguyen

Quincy Nguyen

2022-01-10 00:00:20

Making automation easy!!

What where the positives?

This app is amazing for integrating shopify sales with Xero. We have only used A2X for a short period of time however found it quite easy to use.

Any negatives?

Without an accountant to assist with set up, it may be difficult to navigate.

Summary

Excellent product, great for our accounting needs

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

Samantha Dodd

Samantha Dodd

2022-01-07 00:00:29

Highly Recommended

What where the positives?

Very user friendly and saves so much time

Any negatives?

None

Summary

Very impressed

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

Rakesh Shan

Rakesh Shan

2022-01-06 00:00:01

Integration is seemless

What where the positives?

A2X speeds up what was previously a very manual and time consuming process, and does it reliabily

Any negatives?

Nothing

Summary

A2X speeds up what was previously a very manual and time consuming process, and does it reliabily

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

Dave Law

Dave Law

2021-12-28 00:00:56

Makes accounting for Amazon and Shopify Sales so easy

What where the positives?

Easy to setup and its a super simple tool that does one job very well very happy with it.Setting up my account was simple and easily simplified my weekly accounting tasks. Setting a couple rules in a2x + xero means that all my orders (1-time & subscription) and refunds for Shopify stores are automatically tracked and logged for my biz's book keeping appropriately. Honestly perplexed how this isn't native to Xero's offering.

Any negatives?

No negatives that I can think of - it was simple to setup and use. Only recently noticed it had a product cost function and could calculate COGS for sales. Not sure though if this data imports into Xero when a transfer is done though. If it does, great; if not, room for improvement!

Summary

Happy with A2X, it makes bookkeeping way easier between your Shopify, Amazon and more by importing automatically all transactions, already categorized perfectly. Saves hundreds of hours of bookkeeping per year! Recommended!

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

Richard Illingworth

Richard Illingworth

2021-12-28 00:00:20

Easy to use and integrate

What where the positives?

Easy to use and integrate into selling platforms. No experience needed

Any negatives?

Need to refresh API integrations

Summary

Very good software, needs someone to manage the solution

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

Ben

Ben

2021-12-23 00:00:27

Life Saver

What where the positives?

It has saved us and our accountants so much time reconciling multiple complex budget lines!

Any negatives?

not really!

Summary

I'd recommend to any business serious about Ecommerce and Amazon in particular

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

Liam Corbett

Liam Corbett

2021-12-20 00:00:59

Very easy to use

What where the positives?

Takes a laborious job off my hands. Ebay managed payments can be confusing

Any negatives?

Showing Individual products but also initial set up

Summary

Great to use. Don’t have to worry about it once it’s set up and it’s just automatically adding

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

Nouman Bin Tariq

Nouman Bin Tariq

2021-12-20 00:00:59

Excellent App

What where the positives?

integration the level of detail you get with it

Any negatives?

Nope

Summary

Brilliant

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

Adam Barnby

Adam Barnby

2021-12-20 00:00:29

Accountant Review

What where the positives?

Allows me to automate transactions from Shopify to Xero

Any negatives?

Requires weekly management of new accounts

Summary

Overall does a good job in reducing transaction processing time

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

Natalie Vos

Natalie Vos

2021-12-15 00:00:35

Great customer service and an app that works well!

What where the positives?

Seamless integration into Xero

Any negatives?

Just the set up, if you are not an accountant - it takes a bit of time, but the support team were really helpful with this!

Summary

5 stars all the way!

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

Alexander Davies

Alexander Davies

2021-12-14 00:00:40

Simple Set Up Process

What where the positives?

Ease of connectivity to multiple channels.

Any negatives?

Lack of free trial/sandpit for the multi account option.

Summary

Easy set up process combined with great and quick support - future looks bright for our reporting with A2X.

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

E L Mouser

E L Mouser

2021-12-13 00:00:02

Highly Recommended

What where the positives?

The process is easy, understandable and efficient, the integration with QBO is outstanding and the A2X support team is ready and available to help.

Any negatives?

Love to have ability to map sales channels to easily see income from each payment processor in Shopify Financial Summary report.

Summary

A2X is the go-to accounting software for e-commerce clients. A2X makes bookkeeping and accounting easy for my Shopify client. I highly recommend A2X.

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

Roberto Romano

Roberto Romano

2021-12-09 00:00:41

A2X Integration for Amazon, Shopify and Xero

What where the positives?

A2X integrates seamlessly with Amazon and Shopify and simplifies the bookkeeping process by breaking down each transaction and assigns the correct tax code for every payment or settlement.

Any negatives?

The monthly pricing soon jumps up from the Mini plan if you want any additional features such as monthly inventory stock levels in Amazon. It does take some time to set up and particularly attention is needed to configuring the correct tax codes and adding the costs of goods sold.

Summary

You can easily switch between accounts in the A2X dashboard if you sell on more than one marketplace and it also clearly presents the categories for Settlements, Accounts & Taxes, Inventory and Costs in a much more easy to digest manner than Amazon certainly does.

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

Spencer Kerber

Spencer Kerber

2021-12-07 00:00:12

Should be native functionality in Xero.

What where the positives?

Setting up my account was simple and easily simplified my weekly accounting tasks. Setting a couple rules in a2x + xero means that all my orders (1-time & subscription) and refunds for Shopify stores are automatically tracked and logged for my biz's book keeping appropriately. Honestly perplexed how this isn't native to Xero's offering.

Any negatives?

Wish that xero was easier to work with during changes to banking provider. Changing things in Xero can mean configuration changes in a2x are needed.

Summary

Can't complain. Does the job. Happy with that outcome at the price point.

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

Craig Jarvis

Craig Jarvis

2021-12-01 00:00:40

Lifesaver

What where the positives?

Amazing customer service! prompt and helpful responses from the support team. 4 easy steps to follow to set up. saves a lot of processing time.

Any negatives?

not found any

Summary

Would recommend to anyone using shopify with an accounting system.

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

Kevin Morton

Kevin Morton

2021-12-01 00:00:15

Great for multiple currencies

What where the positives?

We sell on Amazon in multiple currencies across North America, Europe, and Australia, and A2X allows us to bridge the gap with Quickbooks and have everything agree with journal entries that match up nicely. It's been a great tool for us.

Any negatives?

It can be a tad pricey when you get to the advanced plans that allow you to utilize unlimited marketplaces and higher order volumes.

Summary

It's worth it for how it brings organization to our accounting processes.

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

Ryan Donovan

Ryan Donovan

2021-11-22 00:00:48

Records all of my Sales so I don't have to

What where the positives?

Saves time Logs sales daily great customer support hassle free experience

Any negatives?

None that I have found yet

Summary

5/5 Recommend

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

Luigy Abreu

Luigy Abreu

2021-11-02 00:00:20

Mayor time saver!

What where the positives?

I love that this app saves me time with shopify and quickbooks transactions and that is easy to use

Any negatives?

Paypal integration a bit confusing but still learning

Summary

If you do your own book keeping in quickbooks for e-commerce, this app is a must. Saves a lot of my time in imputing sales. Easy to set up and does everything we need it to do automatically. They also have a learning section with tutorials. Definitely recommended

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

Sau

Sau

2021-10-25 00:00:52

Great software and integrates really well with my Xero accounting software

What where the positives?

Flawless integration, great customer service

Any negatives?

None

Summary

The only solution that I can recommend

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

Josh

Josh

2021-10-22 00:00:27

Invaluable

What where the positives?

This tool saves us a ton of hours each month in bookeeping

Any negatives?

I wish you could send both COGS and Revenue in one action (rather than two)

Summary

Very good tool that integrates seamlessly with QBO

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

Cindy

Cindy

2021-10-20 00:00:57

Great app for connecting accounting software to Shopify

What where the positives?

Automated syncing of orders, easy to then match with bank account on accounting software

Any negatives?

No negatives

Summary

Would recommend to anyone using Quickbooks or Xero with Shopify.

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

Paul

Paul

2021-10-20 00:00:30

Must have for ecommerce sellers

What where the positives?

A2X is a must-have for eCommerce sellers. It's super easy to setup and forget about. 10 minutes a month is all you need for your eCommerce accounting with A2X.

Any negatives?

Premium support needed for set up is only available on most expensive plans

Summary

Great software

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

Tim K

Tim K

2021-10-19 00:00:52

Essential ecommerce bookkeeping software

What where the positives?

A2X is an essential ecommerce bookkeeping software. With easy integration to major ecommerce marketplaces at affordable rates, A2X is a must have software.

Any negatives?

None, this software does everything that it says it will do.

Summary

A2X is an essential ecommerce bookkeeping software. With easy integration to major ecommerce marketplaces at affordable rates, A2X is a must have software.

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

Candy Burger

Candy Burger

2021-10-12 00:00:25

Best Multi Store Tool Ever!!!

What where the positives?

It is effortless and honestly could not do our jobs without it!!!

Any negatives?

Slight difficulty in coding setup but the support team is so helpful

Summary

A2X has assisted in streamlining the financial admin for our group of companies with multiple Shopify Store and multiple Xero accounts.

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

Oscar Sinclair

Oscar Sinclair

2021-10-06 00:00:51

A life saver

What where the positives?

Turns a painful process into an easy and timeless one. It will save you time and money. The customer service is also great. Highly recommend.

Any negatives?

None that I can think of

Summary

A great app that will save you time and money.

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

Amir Latifi

Amir Latifi

2021-10-06 00:00:39

Invaluable time-saver

What where the positives?

Straightforward installation and integrates perfectly with Shopify-Xero accounts. Exports Shopify sales data seamlessly, and once tax settings set up has been mapped, sending the data to Xero is just a click of a button away and straightforward reconciliation with Shopify payouts/bank statement lines is effortless.

Any negatives?

None really.

Summary

Great little app that's a huge time-saver.

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

Joanna

Joanna

2021-10-05 00:00:45

Game Changer

What where the positives?

A2X is easy to use and saves a great deal of time. It carries on working in the backgrounds importing the transactions without you needing to do anything.

Any negatives?

The initial mapping can take some time but this is understandable as the mapping is crucial for ensuring that the imports go to the correct nominals with the correct VAT rates.

Summary

I would definitely recommend A2X to anyone thinking about trialling it.

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

J K

J K

2021-10-05 00:00:16

This software is a must for your Online business transactions

What where the positives?

Convenient and a time saver for keeping up with your books

Any negatives?

takes awhile to set up the way you want it to.

Summary

Highly recommended for any online ecommerce businesses

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

Raffay Memon

Raffay Memon

2021-10-03 00:00:51

A2 Amazing

What where the positives?

Seamlessly transfers data from amazon to Xero. Chart of accounts already created.

Any negatives?

Nil so far.

Summary

Saves a lot of time which helps me concentrate running my business instead of doing manual entries into Excel.

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

Andrew Zetterholm

Andrew Zetterholm

2021-10-03 00:00:48

A2X helped us in keeping our business finances accurate, a life safer!

What where the positives?

Very effective and accurate.

Any negatives?

None.

Summary

Very helpful and excellent!

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

Bryan Zhao

Bryan Zhao

2021-10-03 00:00:47

Simple and effective!

What where the positives?

Using A2X with Xero has been a simple and effective solution for us when it comes to integrating Shopify, Amazon and other channels to record sales and costs in Xero. Recommended!

Any negatives?

Sometimes we need to do manual postings into Xero in order to ensure it reconciles with multiple payments in Xero

Summary

A great tool to use which has enhanced our efficiency

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

Samantha Harvey

Samantha Harvey

2021-10-03 00:00:21

Great tax software for online sellers

What where the positives?

Really easy to setup our shopify and amazon sales and get them into xero automatically. We manually set the correct settings for VAT and it automatically matches the correct accounts in xero, saving us a ton of work and time.

Any negatives?

It does take a while to setup.

Summary

You have to know your own tax settings as they do not advise but once set up this saves so much time and work, cheaper than hiring someone to do this work manually. I also like the fact we can also use this software when we can expand into other marketplaces, such as walmart, ebay and etsy.

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

Ivor Marks

Ivor Marks

2021-10-01 00:00:48

Accounting made easy and efficient

What where the positives?

Easy import of transaction data from Amazon & Shopify to Xero

Any negatives?

None, at the moment

Summary

Highly Recommended.

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

Lynn Meech

Lynn Meech

2021-10-01 00:00:48

Easy to use

What where the positives?

Easy to integrate with Xerop and Amazon

Any negatives?

None

Summary

Excellent link up between our accounting software and Amazon

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

Nicolas N

Nicolas N

2021-10-01 00:00:24

Easy to use and saves so much time!

What where the positives?

Happy with A2X, it makes bookkeeping way easier between your Shopify, Amazon and more by importing automatically all transactions, already categorized perfectly. Saves hundreds of hours of bookkeeping per year! Recommended!

Any negatives?

If you add multiple acounts (amazon, shopify, etc), it can get more pricey but it definitely still saves a lot of time

Summary

Happy with A2X, it makes bookkeeping way easier between your Shopify, Amazon and more by importing automatically all transactions, already categorized perfectly. Saves hundreds of hours of bookkeeping per year! Recommended!

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

Dan

Dan

2021-10-01 00:00:18

A2X is SO Helpful

What where the positives?

A2X has made reconciling Shopify, Amazon, & Walmart a breeze. The app makes it way faster and easier to see where seller fees are coming from. So much that was being done manually before is now automated.

Any negatives?

In the future I would love to see support to recognize unearned revenue as sales upon order fulfillment

Summary

A2X is fantastic and has helped automate manually reconciliation

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

Linzi Algar

Linzi Algar

2021-09-30 00:00:55

Just so easy and simple to get to grips with

What where the positives?

This software has saved us so much time and effort as complete newbies in the ecommerce world. Now I don't know where we would be without it. The customer service is exceptional.

Any negatives?

None

Summary

Overall, you need to use this app.

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

Alan

Alan

2021-09-30 00:00:25

Best integration from Shopify to Xero on the market

What where the positives?

I was recommended to try A2X to sync payments to my accounting software. I reached out to A2X and they guided me through the install and all technical questions. I couldn't be happy with the automation from one platform to another.

Any negatives?

none

Summary

Saves weeks of manual data entry

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

Richie Lay

Richie Lay

2021-09-29 00:00:30

Amazing time saver

What where the positives?

Such a good app - been using it for the past few months and it saves me an unbelievable amount of time and energy. All it takes is a few clicks to take care of everything on the accounting side. Probably the best subscription service I use in terms of value for money.

Any negatives?

No!

Summary

Highly recommend to anyone with a Shopify ecommerce business looking to save time and streamline their bookkeeping

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

Jake Tassie

Jake Tassie

2021-09-28 00:00:10

Perfect and easy to use.

What where the positives?

Does exactly what we need it to do and has never failed us, always works exactly as intended and described. Very happy.

Any negatives?

None. It does exactly what we need with no fuss.

Summary

Perfect!

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

Steve Bock

Steve Bock

2021-09-27 00:00:56

Huge Time Saver

What where the positives?

Shopify transactions tie perfectly to bank. Helps track different collections in Shopify to classes set up in QBO.

Any negatives?

Advanced features are not as intuitive as the basic features but great customer service will get you set up.

Summary

I am the controller for a Shopify business. A2X provides summaries matching perfectly to Shopify sales before it gets booked in QuickBooks online. I also have various collections I have to track separately in QBO and through A2X it automatically sets the classes I have setup in QBO. Also, A2X customer service is outstanding.

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

Adrian Pubrat

Adrian Pubrat

2021-09-27 00:00:53

A2X Easy to use

What where the positives?

Easy to integrate with accounting software Xero. Brings all the information within a short period of time. Makes bookkeeping more straightforward.

Any negatives?

No negative points at the moment!

Summary

It's overall a great program!

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

Jeff

Jeff

2021-09-27 00:00:47

A2X is a MUST HAVE

What where the positives?

Saves you a ton of time from manually reconciling settlements.

Any negatives?

Not really

Summary

Highly recommend to anyone who wants to save time and have accurate settlements synced to your accounting system.

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

Alex Carter

Alex Carter

2021-09-27 00:00:44

Brilliant app

What where the positives?

Easy to use once set up and understand the app. Good support

Any negatives?

Cost is high

Summary

Good app that saves a lot of manual work

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

Simon Edwards

Simon Edwards

2021-09-27 00:00:21

Really good at what it should do

What where the positives?

As an accountant and E-commerce business owner, I've been looking for ways to streamline the data entry into Xero, and A2X has been very impressive. I used to manually adjust and import invoices and then spend a fair amount of time manually reconciling. After a bit of set up, mainly learning the software and being comfortable that it works and posts items as i would like (we group certain SKUs into 'tracking' codes in xero so we can have a split by product type on our reports), it is now a breeze to reconcile the daily payouts into our accounts. VAT is easily dealt with and reclaimed where appropriate, i've even added a second subscription to deal with the evil that is ebay managed payments!!! That in itself is worth the total subscription fee alone - and of course all ebay sales are automatically coded to 'Ebay sales' tracking code. We are looking to use it with our clients too, and it can account for marketplace sales such as Klarna/paypal and code them to a control account, assisting further with the recon

Any negatives?

Support is online/not immediate - but most of my queries were quite high level so i did get a few zoom calls

Summary

excellent, does what it should and saves hours of reconciling ebay/shopify etc

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

Kieran Collings

Kieran Collings

2021-09-27 00:00:00

Essential for any e-commerce businesss

What where the positives?

Super easy to use, accurate and saves a bucket of time, could not see us without it now!

Any negatives?

It’s not super cheap and I would prefer it to be a little cheaper if honest but compared to hours spent doing accounts manually it’s still value for money and less headache.

Summary

Essential for any online retailer to do accounts in minutes instead of hours, easy to use, connects with all our software, overall great!

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

Leah

Leah

2021-09-23 00:00:47

A must for e-commerce sellers and accountants

What where the positives?

Automation of Sales, COGS, and Inventory transactions for clients who have thousands of transactions daily or weekly. This saves countless hours on what would otherwise be an extremely manual process to record these transactions to the same level of accuracy. The Multi-Channel option makes using A2X a breeze as you can flip back and forth between Amazon, Shopify, etc. The integration with Xero is excellent and the software is relatively easy and intuitive to set up. I was able to set up the account without assistance by reading the help manuals. The support from A2X is also wonderful. I have always received prompt and helpful responses through web chat and email.

Any negatives?

No reconciliation between opening inventory, sales, additions to ending inventory.

Summary

A2X has eliminated the timely and manual challenge of splitting out bulk Amazon and Shopify transactions with varying tax rates, increased accuracy of reporting, and reduced time.

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

Michele Hamilton

Michele Hamilton

2021-08-23 00:00:17

Great time saving product

What where the positives?

Time saving on settlements reconciliation and COGS set up works well.

Any negatives?

User interface is a bit busy.

Summary

Great product which brings time savings and accuracy to ecommerce businesses.

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

Chris Hess

Chris Hess

2021-08-18 00:00:55

Makes everything a lot easier!

What where the positives?

Allows for accurate accounting. Helps to make even complex VAT accounting more straight-forward.

Any negatives?

The initial setup can be a bit time-consuming

Summary

Amazing software that has made my work much more efficient, accurate and less time-consuming.

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

Jake Ashurst

Jake Ashurst

2021-08-06 00:00:27

Effortless

What where the positives?

Would certainly recommend A2X for any businesses dealing with e-Commerce clients, we have managed to streamline our processes with a small amount of initial effort to get A2X working/speaking to Xero.

Any negatives?

Set up is quite tedious, though this is expected when clients sell via multiple sales channels to various regions with differing tax treatments.

Summary

Definitely worth the investment of time to get this set up and working for any business.

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

Tim

Tim

2021-08-06 00:00:01

A Must Have

What where the positives?

-easy to use -integrates with all our platforms -customer support -vat functionality

Any negatives?

-time to set up

Summary

Outstanding software, this will make our business streamlines as we scale. It did take time to get everything right so I would recommend taking the time to get everything set before sending reports. This will save us a huge amount of time and so is well worth the money.

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

Andrew

Andrew

2021-08-03 00:00:35

Easy to use once you get the hang of it and a real time saver!

What where the positives?

Reconciles Amazon payments with ease and allows me to focus on my core business activities

Any negatives?

no

Summary

A really good way to ensure that there are no problems with reconciliations. Saves a lot of time

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

Anush

Anush

2021-07-28 00:00:09

Awesome

What where the positives?

This software is a must for all e-commerce accounting needs. Makes things so much easier!

Any negatives?

No

Summary

Amazing really recommend

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

Kristin Nowzek

Kristin Nowzek

2021-07-27 00:00:18

Makes bookkeeping a breeze!

What where the positives?

As a small business owner, I honestly wouldn't be able to do my own books without A2X. I was able to set everything up myself in just a couple hours and now the bookkeeping process is quick and seamless every month

Any negatives?

Not yet!

Summary

Fantastic, great time-saving software

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

Divyesh Patel

Divyesh Patel

2021-07-26 00:00:53

Efficient tool for accounting Marketplace businesses

What where the positives?

Easy integration tool User Friendly solution negligible cost Efficient way to record transactions Notifications when data is ready for export

Any negatives?

None

Summary

Great Tool for accountants $$$

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

Alex Ingram

Alex Ingram

2021-07-23 00:00:26

Excellent software

What where the positives?

Excellent software, makes reconciling Amazon with Xero so much easier

Any negatives?

Nothing, very easy to use

Summary

Will continue to use, very helpful

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

Kimberlee

Kimberlee

2021-07-08 00:00:03

A must have for Amazon sellers

What where the positives?

So easy to start using, up in running with just a few clicks. This app saves so much time and I love knowing everything is being recorded perfectly.

Any negatives?

No

Summary

Amazing app, must-have for all Amazon sellers.

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

Munani LLC

Munani LLC

2021-07-05 00:00:41

Amazing Software!!! Customer Support on point!

What where the positives?

Smooth Integration Customer Support Usability

Any negatives?

N/A

Summary

Very Satisfied

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

vannesa sierra

vannesa sierra

2021-07-05 00:00:13

Accounting is not challenging anymore!

What where the positives?

A2X works great, I have peace of mind knowing that my financials are accurate. All data recording is automated making the whole accounting process much more efficient.

Any negatives?

As any new software, takes some time to get used to the new interphase. But after the set up phase is completed everything becomes easier and smooth.

Summary

Best tool to simply accounting. Thank you A2X, your service is highly recommended!

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

Mujtaba Tahir

Mujtaba Tahir

2021-06-21 00:00:45

Easy to Use

What where the positives?

Simplifies reconciliations. Monitor your sales margin. Be on top of your inventory. Detailed monthly reports. Accurate tax deductions

Any negatives?

Not suitable for large size businesses

Summary

its very easy to use A2X. Very helpful for eCommerce businesses and syncs data without any difficulty.

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

Danny

Danny

2021-06-15 00:00:07

A2X has saved me hours of daily data entry

What where the positives?

Helps us enter in daily sales from our online sales

Any negatives?

Wish they were entered as invoices instead of JE

Summary

Overall, great 3rd party app

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

Penny G.

Penny G.

2021-06-15 00:00:02

Great software

What where the positives?

The A2X software is easy to use and helps me and my bookkeeper keep my Amazon and Shopify records in order. Works flawlessly with Quickbooks. Definitely helps save many hours of manual input. Love this automation! Highly recommend it to anyone.

Any negatives?

There are no negatives at this time

Summary

Overall, I am very pleased with the A2X software. It saves tons of hours for my company

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

Stuart

Stuart

2021-06-10 00:00:17

Time Saver

What where the positives?

What an absolute time saver this app is! I would highly recommend using A2X.

Any negatives?

None so far.

Summary

Great, easy to use app.

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

Melissa

Melissa

2021-06-09 00:00:48

Time Saver

What where the positives?

A2X is a great tool to save time and remove manual data entry.

Any negatives?

Took some time to figure out how it works

Summary

Highly recommend!

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

Linda Ogborn

Linda Ogborn

2021-06-09 00:00:22

A real Timesaver!

What where the positives?

ease of use, automation works every time, great customer service

Any negatives?

No

Summary

Love A2X - has simplified my accounting process and saved me time!

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

Ruben Lopez

Ruben Lopez

2021-06-02 00:00:55

Brilliant!

What where the positives?

Great piece of software. Automatically links all my disbursements, fees and advertising costs to Xero. No more downloading and sending the files to my accountant!

Any negatives?

None

Summary

Great! Highly recommend it!

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

Andrew Searle

Andrew Searle

2021-05-26 00:00:33

Pays for itself

What where the positives?

My client took over a business trading through Amazon and Shopify. Their bookkeeper was spending 4-6 hours p.w. reconciling the transactions. I have subscribed them to A2X and its all done automatically.

Any negatives?

It takes a bit of setting up, but I have never had so much support from an online service, with an agent holding my hand along the way

Summary

Fantastic product and support

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

Stuart Ballantyne

Stuart Ballantyne

2021-05-18 00:00:05

Great time saver, great support, very accurate

What where the positives?

It saves us time on accounting, it's accurate and the support is superb.

Any negatives?

Setup can take a while, but the support is excellent.

Summary

I would recommend this for growing Amazon businesses as it saves you time on accounting.

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

Lena Castles

Lena Castles

2021-05-12 00:00:12

Great time saving app! Easy to use!

What where the positives?

Saves time and accurately posts to QB accounts after reviewing and sending from A2X to Quickbooks online. I longer need to decipher Amazon Sellers statements.

Any negatives?

Being a start up with a small number of sales, the pricing is a little high. Wish there was a pricing option for those companies/individuals just starting off.

Summary

Overall this is a fantastic software. I'm very happy that I no longer have to handle posting on my own. I highly recommend A2X for anyone selling on Amazon or other marketplaces that A2X supports.

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

Kim Wagenhauser

Kim Wagenhauser

2021-05-11 00:00:44

Super Easy & Convenient

What where the positives?

As a bookkeeper, A2X is very helpful in providing a seamless transition in connecting Shopify to Intuit Quickbooks which creates much convenience in managing the finances of a small retail business.

Any negatives?

Honestly, I currently have not experienced any negative aspects while using the A2X app.

Summary

I highly recommend using the A2X app if you plan on using Intuit Quickbooks with your Shopify account. The app allowed my business to easily connect my client's Shopify account to my Quickbooks Accounting practice.

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

Jake

Jake

2021-05-10 00:00:42

Easy

What where the positives?

Extremely easy to use and support is there to help if you cannot figure something out.

Any negatives?

The price. It could be a little bit cheaper but I understand that they have a business to run as well.

Summary

Would recommend to others. It has reduced a lot of headaches. Worth the price.

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

Jonathon Bristow

Jonathon Bristow

2021-05-05 00:00:42

A2X solved my accounting problems

What where the positives?

Great support and full integration with eBay, Shopify, PayPal and Amazon.

Any negatives?

I did struggle with tax setup for my country but support was very good.

Summary

I would definitely recommend A2X.

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

Shawna Leuchter

Shawna Leuchter

2021-05-03 00:00:08

Very helpful for eCommerce!

What where the positives?

I love that this connects with my Quickbooks so I can get accurate information. Very helpful resource to have.

Any negatives?

None that I have found.

Summary

Super helpful!

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

Daniel Anderton

Daniel Anderton

2021-04-28 00:00:17

Time saver

What where the positives?

A2X seamlessly syncs sales data from Shopify to Xero. Autoposting of payouts saves manually having to login to Shopify to download sales information and then journal into Xero. Reduces the possibility of entry errors. Great customer assistance in setting up taxes and matching account codes.

Any negatives?

Not yet.

Summary

Very happy with the app so far.

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

Asher Jurgens

Asher Jurgens

2021-04-26 00:00:01

Highly recommended product

What where the positives?

This product saves hours and hours of time each month, eliminates many possibilities of human error, and provides a significant amount of scalability to our business.

Any negatives?

No complaints. Great product.

Summary

This is a great product, and I recommend it to anyone who sells on Amazon.

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

Max

Max

2021-04-20 00:00:27

Amazon Bookkeeping made Simple

What where the positives?

A2X seamlessly integrates into both QBO and Amazon Seller Central, making bookkeeping a breeze. It accurately accounts for all of Amazon's odd revenue and cost buckets so I can focus more on my business than opening spreadsheets and tallying dollars.

Any negatives?

No complaints. If I have any needs, customer service is quick to help.

Summary

Excellent software that I highly recommend for all Amazon sellers. It will save you 2-3 hours a month in bookkeeping and help you identify every bucket where your dollars are coming from or being spent. Highly worth it.

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

Craig Bright

Craig Bright

2021-04-18 00:00:41

Seamlessly transfers from Amazon

What where the positives?

So easy to use, I was trying to manage my finances using spreadsheets before and clearly failing at it. A2X made it simple, I would highly recommend.

Any negatives?

No negatives

Summary

Great product and very helpful to understand your business costs.

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

Ray

Ray

2021-04-15 00:00:41

Makes integration with shopify & xero pretty seamless

What where the positives?

integrations between systems fairly effortlessly.

Any negatives?

Setup is a bit tricky, not for the standard user to do!

Summary

Various clients using Shopify, tried various other integrations, but none really worked that well. A2X has worked brilliantly. Support is also responsive. I highly recommend A2X.

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

Danielle

Danielle

2021-04-14 00:00:34

Time Saving!

What where the positives?

Once set up with all the relevant VAT rates this saves so much time integrating Amazon purchases to Xero. Used in both sterling and Euros A2X does all the hard work! I have contacted the support team and they were super helpful and got back to me really quick.

Any negatives?

Bit tricky setting up the VAT codes.

Summary

100% recommend to save heaps of time and make it easier.

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

Cynthia Poulios

Cynthia Poulios

2021-04-13 00:00:48

Easy to use and great support!

What where the positives?

Easy to setup and link all the accounts. Customer support is great and responds quickly.

Any negatives?

No negatives so far. I haven't had any issues.

Summary

Overall, this is a great software. It's a good deal.

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

Jon Barr

Jon Barr

2021-04-12 00:00:35

A2X is a very good product that integrates very well with Xero and Amazon Seller acounts

What where the positives?

The most positive thing is the amazing support you receive but equally the seamless integration to draw information out of Amazon and into Xero is brilliant.

Any negatives?

The cost prices could be better if they were taken from Xero to calculate the COGS

Summary

I am an Amazon FBA seller. registered with A2X because doing the accounts is so complicated with the way Amazon works. It has taken a bit of time for me to get up to speed in setting it up but the support I've received from A2X has been exceptional. They respond quickly and they are very helpful even if the question is more Xero based than A2X. A2X interacts seamlessly with Xero and now that it is set up and working it doesn't take up much time at all. Highly recommended.

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

Aaron Hughes

Aaron Hughes

2021-04-12 00:00:14

great resource for integrating all ecomm platforms in one place for $'s

What where the positives?

easy to integrate

Any negatives?

little hard for non accounting people like me to use on xero

Summary

5 stars

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

Brenda Stagg

Brenda Stagg

2021-04-09 00:00:18

a2x is what you need to easily enter Shopify or Amazon sales in QBO

What where the positives?

The staff was so helpful in getting a2x set up properly to start and since then it has been just a click or 2 to enter all the data relating to each deposit from Shopify or Amazon in QBO. this has saved so much time and I do not worry about accurate records for sales, refunds, fees, sales taxes etc.

Any negatives?

No complaints.

Summary

Excellent product. Excellent Support. So easy to use.

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

Jay Guerero

Jay Guerero

2021-04-05 00:00:18

A2X is a must for ecommerce businesses

What where the positives?

-Easy to set up -Incredibly supportive team -Cost effective

Any negatives?

-A bit of delay in fetching the data, but this is just nitpicking, because 99% of what they do is already beyond amazing.

Summary

I just want to thank A2X for your existence; without A2X, we accountants might still be pulling our hair from reconciling accounts. But you guys are doing a great job. I am able to grow my accounting business in part because of you!

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

Gregory Grimmer

Gregory Grimmer

2021-04-05 00:00:03

Perfect for Amazon sellers

What where the positives?

It works perfect, easy and accurate with Xero

Any negatives?

The only negative is that is it a little costly

Summary

Highly recommend this pugin.

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

Mona O

Mona O

2021-03-24 00:00:35

Easy to Use and Excellent and Knowledgeable Customer Support Team!

What where the positives?

It is easy to use and easy to set up. Easy to modify. Excellent Support!

Any negatives?

Nothing as of now.

Summary

A gem of an app! Bookkeepers and e-commerce sellers should all have this.

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

Peter

Peter

2021-03-22 00:00:57

Worth the cost

What where the positives?

Saves so much time in manual data entry. Once it's setup, it just runs itself.

Any negatives?

The interface can be a bit confusing at first but you soon get used to it.

Summary

Overall, well worth setting up

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

Russell Scheef

Russell Scheef

2021-03-15 00:00:44

Removes the need for loads of labourious Sales reporting

What where the positives?

This is a really good software that removes the need for us to run loads of separate sales reports for our accountancy and bookkeeping.

Any negatives?

There is nothing to dislike. The time saved is well worth it, and it means we can crack on with other things and everything regarding this is done seamlessly.

Summary

Really happy with the product, and the effort of having to do lots of individualised sales reports has been taken away which is excellent. Gives us more time to focus on other things, and thoroughly recommend it.

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

Kyle Waterhouse

Kyle Waterhouse

2021-03-15 00:00:10

A Brilliant service and a great time saving solution!

What where the positives?

Easy integration with Seller Central and Xero, makes life smoother reconciling payments!

Any negatives?

a little bit pricey but worth it...

Summary

Customer service is very strong. A2X come back very quickly and it is personalized. The service is very helpful for my small business. Less time accounting is always a good thing.

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

Deborah Beanland, Owner Kurrajong Farmhouse Pty Ltd

Deborah Beanland, Owner Kurrajong Farmhouse Pty Ltd

2021-03-08 00:00:02

What a time saver....thanks

What where the positives?

No more manual entry of data. I love how much time I have back in my week.

Any negatives?

no negatives

Summary

Overall, now that I have it, I cant imagine ever going without it.

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

Katrina Schneider

Katrina Schneider

2021-03-02 00:00:29

Great software!

What where the positives?

Seamless transfer of Amazon data to QBO. Made tracking various fees and CoGS very easy, making tax season less confusing. The customer service is also great. They are very helpful and proficient.

Any negatives?

Not really. I could see a mid tier plan between 1 and 5k units per month, but that's about it. It does what it's supposed to, and it does it well.

Summary

I would recommend this software to anyone. I tried a few, and this was the best one for my business model and needs.

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

Shelly

Shelly

2021-02-22 00:00:02

“Accurate ecommerce accounting, without the fuss.” I agree wholeheartedly!

What where the positives?

It’s great software backed by outstanding customer service, and really simplifies what is actually rather complex ecommerce accounting, particularly when you consider multiple payment gateways and VAT.

Any negatives?

I haven't come across any downsides to this software since starting to use it in October 2020.

Summary

If you need to link Shopify to Xero get A2X.

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

STR GROUP

STR GROUP

2021-01-28 00:00:26

Critical application for any FBA sellers

What where the positives?

Makes it simple to understand your bi-weekly transaction report, breaks it down so you don't have to dig through hundreds or thousands of lines in an excel spreadsheet and integrates seamlessly with Xero.

Any negatives?

None, highly recommend

Summary

A2X is a critical application that has helped save us hours of time trying to track all our transactions through Amazon FBA. We were doing everything manually and it wasn’t very efficient, we missed items, unsure of how to account for things like refunds/returns. A2X has streamlined our processes and given us a great overview of our inventory, COGS, and transaction report which is tied into Xero.

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

Deanna Simpson

Deanna Simpson

2021-01-26 00:00:48

A2X is a Life Saver in the eCommerce World!

What where the positives?

A2X is incredibly easy to use - and the one massive positive is the amount of time saved! The service and support from the A2X team is second to none as well.

Any negatives?

I can't say I've got any dislikes or negatives with A2X - it's only been a great help!

Summary

A2X has taken the frustration out of the settlements of Amazon (eCommerce) selling...they're not easy to decode, and without A2X would take days to sort through and figure out. With A2X - the benefits are huge - a major time saver as well as much higher levels of accuracy in the accounts and margin calculations...I highly recommend this program!

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

Sarah Goggins

Sarah Goggins

2021-01-18 00:00:03

Great Integration for my business

What where the positives?

I love how the app works for my FBA business. It makes it so easy to bookkeep now.

Any negatives?

The cost is pretty high

Summary

I love it and it takes a lot of burden off my plate

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

Sophie Thwaites

Sophie Thwaites

2021-01-10 00:00:35

Great app

What where the positives?

This is such a time saver, you won't realise how much you need it until you have it. It will pick up your payouts in shopify, allocate all the sales/shipping/shopify fees/refunds etc onto the right lines and send an invoice to your xero. You then just approve the invoices and click ok on the rec. SO EASY! I got this app right as I launched my store on the recommendation of a friend and i'm so glad I did. Rec'ing all those lines myself for every single payout would have been very boring and time consuming. The set up is mega easy, I did it in about 5 minutes flat. And the support team is super responsive.

Any negatives?

none

Summary

100% worth the money if you want to spend as little time on Xero as possible while still having perfect accounts!

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

Brian Lester

Brian Lester

2021-01-05 00:00:04

Provides More Transaction Detail

What where the positives?

A2X provides more transaction detail, resulting in fewer manual interventions in our QBO account.

Any negatives?

Still working to optimize PayPal integration.

Summary

4 months in and we're very happy to have switched to A2X!

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

Emiliano

Emiliano

2021-01-04 00:00:37

Simplifies the whole accounting experience

What where the positives?

Everything is up to date with my accounting books with a click of a button.

Any negatives?

There is no default option on tax mapping. I had to figure it out by my self.

Summary

Overall it is a great tool to have when you have set it up correctly. It will free up a great amount of time and let you focus on selling.

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

James Cooke

James Cooke

2020-12-15 00:00:18

A2X is simple to connect to Amazon, and Quickbooks, makes things easy.

What where the positives?

As the title suggests, this is so easy to use, and breaks the MANY charges and fee's down from amazon for us, and pings it over to QB, making us able to manage our books ourselves. Very clean and quick.

Any negatives?

Noting to report from a negative way really, it's simple, and without this we would be in a mess...

Summary

Well what can I say, the A2X application is a complete no brainer. As a growing business, and one with very little accounts and book keeping knowledge, the collaboration with A2X linking up to my Amazon Seller Central just makes this unbelievably simple, as it feeds seamlessly into QB for us. A2X just emails me when it detects Amazon have generated an invoice, and I log in to take a look, where is displays all the break down of the charges, fee and profits , which can easily be transferred over to QB in seconds, which then matches with the payments received into my bank account, and with a few clicks I have managed my own book keeping, ready for our accountant to review each quarter. A2X also has a COGS (Cost Of Goods Sold) option, which I highly recommend you link up with QB, as this then manages your profits so much more accurately on the Profit & Loss reports on QB's...It's just BRILLIANT, and we wouldn't and couldn't manage our business without A2X...! GET IT...!!!

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

Jarrod

Jarrod

2020-12-14 00:00:18

Amazingly Accurate

What where the positives?

A2X is an amazingly accurate software. I use it for my amazon account and it's a lifesaver. I've used other software before that wasn't nearly as accurate. Amazon is becoming a margin game so having extremely accurate information is so important.

Any negatives?

Not yet. Still very new to the platform.

Summary

Overall I would recommend this product to all sellers.

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

Warren Lee

Warren Lee

2020-12-05 00:00:15

Amazon + Shopify

What where the positives?

We use A2X for both Shopify and Amazon. Though the initial setup was not intuitive on the billing side, their customer support was solid and we ended up creating the two accounts we needed to get everything synced up. Works wonders.

Any negatives?

Two accounts was confusing at first, but it works well now.

Summary

I would suggest trying A2X for your integration. It can be easily set up and you'll know immediately if it suits your needs.

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

Heather Palmer

Heather Palmer

2020-12-03 00:00:51

A2X - Takes all the pain out of reconciling our online Clients selling via Shopify & PayPal

What where the positives?

Great Customer Support and ease of use

Any negatives?

None

Summary

Great app which has saved our accounting practice so much time

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

Richard Manning

Richard Manning

2020-12-02 00:00:01

A2X automates a manual process beautifully.

What where the positives?

This product is a real time saver and gamechanger. Once configured it is simple to use. Provides timely, accurate reporting. It saves huge amounts of time and is a cost effective solution to a difficult process. The support team are only too happy to help.

Any negatives?

Initial setup can be difficult and confusing BUT the support team are a great help.

Summary

A perfect automated solution to previously time costly process.

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

Renee

Renee

2020-12-01 00:00:32

Best Support Service

What where the positives?

I had a few small issues once logging on and another when not all my invoices were sending through correctly, I reached out to the team both times and both times an amazing team member got back to me really quickly with simple easy to follow instructions. It was by far the best support team I've dealt with! I found it really easy to link my shopify account and xero using A2X with only a few clicks really.

Any negatives?

My Book keeper struggled a little bit to start with but has since got her head around the way it sends invoices into xero.

Summary

Overall I have found A2X meets all my needs at a price that doesn't break the bank for a small business like myself. I would recommend this to anyone starting out in the business world needing a simple way to link Xero and Shopify or any other ecommerce site.

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

John Rithianos

John Rithianos

2020-11-28 00:00:00

Saves us so much time

What where the positives?

A2X has saved us an enormous amount of time fully automating our Shopify sales to Quickbooks. The price is also very reasonable.

Any negatives?

So far we have not found any negatives with A2X.

Summary

When starting a clothing brand we never thought of how annoying it would be manually inputting all of the specific data from our Shopify store. A2X has saved us SOOO much time now that it does it all for us.

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

Ross Constant

Ross Constant

2020-11-18 00:00:35

Game Changer

What where the positives?

User friendly and fantastic customer support available

Any negatives?

Nope, does everything I need and more

Summary

Very easy to use, has saved me a heap of time with reconciliations, no errors or discrepancies, highly recommend!

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

Jack Wenham

Jack Wenham

2020-11-11 00:00:27

A2X - Shopify

What where the positives?

The speed and accuracy with which payouts are exported from Xero.

Any negatives?

The account and taxes mapping process is fairly complicated.

Summary

Saves masses of time in reconciling payouts, would definitely recommend.

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

Ryan

Ryan

2020-11-11 00:00:05

Perfect for capturing online marketplace sales!

What where the positives?

Integrates with QBO flawlessly

Any negatives?

N/A

Summary

Great for handling large volumes of sales from marketplaces such as Amazon or Shopify.

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

Kerrie Maynes

Kerrie Maynes

2020-08-31 00:00:59

App works great! Simplifies your online Shopify account and booking sales to QBO.

What where the positives?

Syncing shopify sales with QBO

Any negatives?

None

Summary

This is a great product, really makes booking your shopify sales into QBO very simple. The setup/mapping for this was easy to understand and complete. The customer service is outstanding as well.

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

CarlyM

CarlyM

2020-08-27 00:00:05

A2X Great Connector App for Finance/Bookkeeping

What where the positives?

A2X was easy to set up and use. I watched an educational training video and checked out the reviews of the app prior to purchase because I am the business owner and also the person that would implement the app on the backend. I needed something to connect it to my Shopify and QuickBooks Online.

Any negatives?

I don't really have any negatives: honestly, once I set this up, it pretty much has run itself. The settings that I chose tell it what to do, and it does what I need it to. I'm not a bookkeeper so this was something that was able to connect on a few levels for me.

Summary

I would say always read reviews and watch videos on the product in action prior to purchasing an app (or any software product). I found A2X to be easy to implement as a sole business owner and it does what I need it to do which is that it connects my Shopify to my QuickBooks and reports purchases. Great app--easy setup and implementation. No complaints.

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

OKS

OKS

2020-08-16 00:00:09

Awesome app!

What where the positives?

I was looking for Amazon Seller reporting tutorial online to figure out reporting for my client, and found a link to A2X software. I was skeptical at first, but decided to give A2X benefit of a doubt and scheduled a demo. I really liked what I seen and decided to run this by my client to make sure they were onboard. A2X did a second demo for my client and we got interested!!! We were looking to automating invoicing part and having timely accurate data. A2X gave us both. Onboarding was a breeze! Currently, my client is not utilizing cost part of the software, but everything else works great! Time savings on booking all these entries are huge! I highly recommend this software!

Any negatives?

Pricing for cost cannot be taken out if not used.

Summary

Awesome app!

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

Greg Watson

Greg Watson

2020-08-10 00:00:38

Amazing

What where the positives?

I thought I was finished trying to find an automated solution, but when I launched my latest venture I came across A2X and thought I would give it one last go! After signing up I started to work through the connections and then (honestly) immediately thought this is too complicated (it is very in-depth but I suppose if you want it to work correctly it needs to be). I thought this was going to be another waste of time but I reached out to support. The response I got was AMAZING and a video call was set up where I worked one-to-one with someone on the their onboarding team who worked through each and every part of their app and made the right selections and connections that were appropriate for my business and the platform / accounting software and payment providers I use to ensure all the date mapped correctly into XERO. Even received a follow up a couple of weeks later checking if everything was fine! This is the way onboarding and customer support SHOULD work but rarely does. I was very impressed.

Any negatives?

It's a complicated piece of kit so it probably needs someone from support to help you get it right but the support are so cool this isn't an issue.

Summary

I've run a few a couple of large global online stores over the last 10 or so years on the Shopify platform and getting accurate sales data into our accounting software has generally been a right pain, not to mention time consuming! We've done it manually, we've used a plethora of different apps and NONE of them (really none) have been able to do it correctly and more importantly, accurately. There was always issues with one thing or another that made us still have to manually do things. This defeated the purpose! And since then everything has worked, mapped and transferred correctly. no issues at all. So, I can't speak for users on all platforms but if you are on Shopify then this is the ONLY company I would use. Don't waste your time on anything else. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED.

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

Cezar

Cezar

2020-07-31 00:00:04

Best option for Amz sellers

What where the positives?

The easy of which it grabs amazon statements and sends them to your QBO.

Any negatives?

none whatsoever

Summary

Very good experience. customer service on point

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

Lance loveall

Lance loveall

2020-07-29 00:00:37

I loved how little I had to do. The A2X app transferee my data to quickbooks really quickly.

What where the positives?

How quickly it transferred my data off Amazon.

Any negatives?

Nope!

Summary

I would recommend A2X to anyone trying to run an online business. It made the book keeping process a thousand times easier for me.

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

Jeremy Sallie

Jeremy Sallie

2020-07-28 00:00:50

Love it!

What where the positives?

A must have for any Amazon seller, no question.

Any negatives?

There is nothing I would change about this product.

Summary

It works great and the connection is so easy.

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

Alejandro Batsakis

Alejandro Batsakis

2020-07-28 00:00:13

Excellent API with great integration between Amazon and accounting systems

What where the positives?

Seamless, fast, reliable.

Any negatives?

No negatives really

Summary

Love it, I am glad it exists.

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

Nicola Wiggins

Nicola Wiggins

2020-07-27 00:00:52

Great tool for saving time and increasing accuracy

What where the positives?

Automates the transfer of Shopify and Amazon invoices over to Xero. Takes the headache out of Amazon tax for multiple marketplaces. Support also great. Always happy to help and quick to respond on any questions. Lots of different options to tailor the software to your business requirements.

Any negatives?

None

Summary

Great tool, wouldn't be without it.

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

Matt B

Matt B

2020-07-27 00:00:26

Excellent Tool that I Coudn't Imagine Living Without!

What where the positives?

This is a great tool that makes the complicated world of Amazon Ecommerce Accounting much more simple to manage, yet stronger in our financial statements.

Any negatives?

Onboarding was a little difficult for me as a beginner, but their resources and customer service made up for it.

Summary

I'm so thankful I found A2X. My life as a corporate accountant will be much better with their services.

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

James LaVitola

James LaVitola

2020-07-27 00:00:22

An absolute must if you use Quickbooks Online and sell on Amazon!

What where the positives?

Once you set everything up and map your accounts the integration is seamless.

Any negatives?

I really haven't found anything negative about the software at this time.

Summary

I looked at several other software programs and nothing was this easy and seamless to use.

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

Ben Andrews

Ben Andrews

2020-07-21 00:00:03

Great software!

What where the positives?

The automations have allowed me to scale my business without being slowed down by bookkeeping.

Any negatives?

There is nothing negative about my experience with A2X so far.

Summary

Overall I highly recommend A2X!

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

Scott P

Scott P

2020-07-14 00:00:39

Great product, seamless integration, highly recommended

What where the positives?

The detail is passes through to Xero is great! Get notified when a new payment can be pushed through, and one click push through to Xero

Any negatives?

It's a little on the expensive side, but the automated billing is good as it dropped me to the lower subscription when my orders reduced for a month or two.

Summary

Simply pulls all information from Amazon and posts it straight into Xero. Make this so easy.

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

Merissa

Merissa

2020-03-24 00:00:13

Essential for my FBA business

What where the positives?

Accurate accounting, seamless integration with Xero, time saver and overall stress-reliever!

Any negatives?

Expensive but worth it. Difficult to set up the tax mapping at the beginning without the help of an accountant. This limits early stage businesses that cannot invest to get setup right at the beginning.

Summary

A2X is critical software for my business reporting.

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

Jason Sooter

Jason Sooter

2020-03-17 00:00:36

Easily import granular financial data from Amazon to Quickbooks Online

What where the positives?

Easily pull settlement financial data from Amazon and import it into QuickBooks Online. Granular by product and expense type as a clean organized Journal Entry

Any negatives?

None really. It would be nice if A2X could request the reports from Amazon instead of requiring me to do so

Summary

Awesome product. Makes a complex repetitive task super simple

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

Michael Griner

Michael Griner

2020-03-16 00:00:57

Very easy to set up and track all your settlements from Amazon into Quick books online

What where the positives?

Ability to map your different SKU's and track in different revenue accounts. Also provides an accurate cost of goods sold for all sales included in the settlements

Any negatives?

Sometimes the support takes awhile to get back with you. But, the support staff is very knowledgeable and get your problems solved in a fast manner

Summary

An easy and quick way to fetch your settlements into quick books online. Very reasonably priced

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

Jessica O

Jessica O

2020-03-13 00:00:29

A2X is a must-have for Amazon and Shopify Accounting Clients!

What where the positives?

A2X makes reconciliation a snap and saves my company from having to manually add in the taxes and fees for Shopify and Amazon payouts.

Any negatives?

The setup and customizing of product groups can feel a little archaic.

Summary

An excellent product that any accounting firm can benefit from.

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

Tiffany Brantner

Tiffany Brantner

2020-03-12 00:00:35

Shopify seller’s best friend

What where the positives?

This software makes matching Shopify orders and payouts a breeze. And the support is phenomenal. It saved me countless hours of stress and time.

Any negatives?

The only downside is that it can’t fetch PayPal data...yet. But they said they are working on this. If they figure that out it would be even more stupid to not use this software. I still recommend it to all accountants and Shopify sellers.

Summary

Phenomenal product. Phenomenal support. Natalie and Iona are amazing and made my e-commerce bookkeeping so much easier.

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

Suvir Bhatia

Suvir Bhatia

2020-03-12 00:00:02

Great tool for automating biweekly transfers

What where the positives?

Easy to use, and provides a single dashboard for all imported data loads. It is a lot cheaper than hiring an accountant to perform the same task

Any negatives?

Two areas of improvement are (a) better handling of multi-currency payments: it was confusing to setup my Mexican Pesos payments from Amazon.mx alongside my USD payments from Amazon.com (b) more data / analysis for each transfer. The current dashboard interface is focused on transferring data from Amazon to Quickbooks, but does not provide much information about each transfer (revenue, cost, transfer trends)

Summary

A2X simplifies the task for importing sales, returns, COGS and fees data from Amazon for each biweekly payment.

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

Scott Hadley

Scott Hadley

2020-03-11 00:00:42

A Huge Time Saver!

What where the positives?

I love the ease this software provides breaking down my Amazon payout, especially how it splits when a payout overlaps two months. It will also take care of your COGS for each payout with the same ease of a simple click. Excellent software.

Any negatives?

No

Summary

I love this product. I would recommend to any Amazon seller.

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

Dean Blackbeard

Dean Blackbeard

2020-03-11 00:00:10

Simplifies Life! And we all need some simplification

What where the positives?

Makes recon a breeze - takes all of the hassles out of manually accounting Amazon sales

Any negatives?

Not that I can tell. So far its been awesome. I would like COG's included in the cheaper packages, but I understand why it isn't

Summary

Excellent value for money. You can't put a price on simplicity. Allows me to focus on other areas of the business

Write a Review

Your email address will not be published. Reviews are subject to our Reviews Policy and Terms of Use.
A short summary, max 100 characters.
1 = missing many
5 = complete
1 = very bad
5 = very good
1 = very complicated
5 = very easy
A summary of your overall impressions, and if you would recommend this product or service.
Please enter the correct answer below as a way to filter out some bots.

This site uses cookies to enhance user experience. See cookie policy