ActionShip

ActionShip Logo
80% overall rating
ActionShip Logo

Product Details

ActionShip by Teapplix is multi-channel order and inventory management software that automates, organizes and manages shipping and fulfillment, inventory, and stock level updates for online sellers.

Features include automated batch shipping, cross-channel quantity updates to prevent overselling, and QuickBooks integration to help manage finances. Teapplix is a web-based application so can be used from anywhere.

PlatformSaaS (Cloud Web App)
eBay Embedded App
Customers SupportedUnited States
Canada
China
Hong Kong
Taiwan

Pricing & Trial

Price Range
From $20 to $145 per month.
Trial Length: 30 days

Integrations & Compatibility

DetailsIntegrations
Amazon SitesAmazon.com
Amazon.co.uk
Amazon.ca
Amazon.co.jp
Amazon.de
Amazon.es
Amazon.fr
Amazon.it
eBay SitesAll eBay Websites
Alternative MarketplacesBonanza
Choxi
Etsy
Half
Newegg
Overstock Shopping
Pricefalls
Rakuten.com
Sears.com Marketplace
Walmart.com
Wish
Multichannel SoftwareChannelAdvisor
CommerceHub
Shipping & FulfillmentDHL
Endicia
FBA
Fedex
UPS
USPS
Carts, Payment & POS3dcart
BigCommerce
CoreCommerce
CS-Cart
Loaded Commerce
Magento
OpenCart
osCommerce
PayPal
Pinnacle Cart
Prestashop
Shopify
Volusion
WooCommerce
X-Cart
Yahoo Stores
Zen Cart

User reviews

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

Steve Coller

Steve Coller

2020-02-07 00:00:26

Don't expect any support with Teapplix

What where the positives?

When Teapplix does work properly, it is a very easy tool to use and helps greatly with order fulfillment.

Any negatives?

When Teapplix does not work, don't expect any type of support from them. And if you do, don't expect any fast results. The agents are not trained and do not understand how the software works. If you end up running into a problem, you better just get used to it because they won't be fixing it any time in the future.

Summary

Product doesn't mean anything when nothing is supporting it.

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

Wonsworld

Wonsworld

2018-12-13 00:00:13

Super bad customer service

What where the positives?

N/A

Any negatives?

N/A

Summary

Super bad customer service. It has too much server glitches. I have been using Teapplix more than 7 years. However, they have been improving nothing. Their server has not been improving, the customer service workers are always rude and shouting to their customers, and losing too much listed data. If you have only less than 250 SKUs you sould be okay for now with Teapplix. But when your business grows and if you need more than 250 SKUs, you feel what I have been feeling. I'm trying to run away from this software.

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

Jax Music Supply

Jax Music Supply

2018-08-06 00:00:39

Teapplix Update

What where the positives?

I've been using Teapplix for over 3 years now, with a brief foray into Shipstation. I have started to look for another Shipping Solution, if possible. I may still stay with Teapplix if no other solution can be found. This time, what has lead me on this journey is the mandatory switch from them using Endicia to their own postage provider. Personally, I could care less because it doesn't cost any different. For some it would save money because they no longer pay Endicia fees but I have to have Endicia for use with my mail consolidator. In any case, instead of cutting off Endicia postage purchase though, they still left it in the purchase option and kept it as default. You go buy postage and then you cannot use it! I had to email them to switch it back (8 hour process). Then, I have to switch back once it is done.

Any negatives?

N/A

Summary

The other issues I have are around the bugs and glitches they have. They are quite common and include things like - batch sheets not being printed, URL sign in changes, I have issues once or twice a month. One time they decided to do server maintenance on the Friday after Thanksgiving. They also did not have any customer service that day! Finally, their customer service is "meh". They respond but being on west coast US, they are not available during peak shipping times (morning). If you have an issue it can endanger your handling time frames. I will say that when they have issues they will find a way to work with you. They also provide some functionality others do not - easy RMAs, editable orders, easy entry of manual orders. There API is adequate for my needs too.

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

50calracing

50calracing

2016-09-08 00:00:07

Teapplix Shipping Automation is highly recommended!

What where the positives?

I have been using other shipping automating software for the past five years and after 3 weeks of using Teapplix Shipping and Accounting Automation, I am in the process of switching everything over. Teapplix is super easy to set up and use, I signed up for the trial and was printing orders in less than 30 minutes from signing up. The support is there as well, they answer their phone and emails very promptly, I even asked if they minded that I keep calling because i had many questions the first week, Teapplix support said, "Call all you want, that's what we are here for." We currently print over 100 labels a day and Teapplix is making it a breeze! Our ebay and amazon tracking/upload percentage shot straight to 100% after using Teapplix for only 1 week.

Any negatives?

N/A

Summary

One thing I am blown away by is how simple this shipping automation software is and how great it works. The "other software" I was using for years was supposed to automate shipping and make my life easier but compared to Teapplix I realize now how horrible it was. I could "automate" 50% of my labels in the other program and it still took about 30 minutes to print these "automated" labels. After 3 weeks of using Teapplix we are already printing over 65% of our labels in a much more automated fashion and that number will only get higher and higher each day. I'm super excited to be using Teapplix so far and would highly recommend it to all mail order businesses! 🙂 Richie Scooter

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

ddgstore

ddgstore

2015-12-10 00:00:14

Teapplix is great

What where the positives?

N/A

Any negatives?

N/A

Summary

I have been with Teapplix for 2 years. Full integration with many sites as well as most shipping modes (UPS, USPS, FedEx etc.) and USPS. They have a great tech service and respond to issues quickly.

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

Hot Deals

Hot Deals

2014-11-14 00:00:34

Teapplix is the best most robust shipping software we found

What where the positives?

As a online retailer with primary focus on market places such as eBay & Amazon doing thousands of orders a day, we have tried a number of shipping software such as Shipworks, ShipStation and number of other large brand name order integration and shipping softwares. However after we tried Teapplix we stopped our search and decided teapplix is the software we will be sticking with. Teapplix may not have fancy graphics or nice icons but their features are unmatched in so many ways. We have been using their software for 2+ years and have never looked back. One thing I would like to give them credit to is that through the 2+ years we worked with them, we see them constantly evolving and adding new features keeping up with the ever changing online marketplace environment. That is a huge plus for us knowing we won't be using an out of date software a few years down the road.

Any negatives?

N/A

Summary

Going beyond order integration into the pick/packing efficiencies, teapplix's ability to store a large number of data such as item location, sku details and generate one of the most detailed picking list and data on label is a huge blessing for our packing speed. Finally their sync with quickbook which allows us to effortlessly send orders to our accounting system was one of the primary reason we used their software to start with. They have also started an inventory & price management system which is currently in beta, I cannot comment much about it because we have not completed the integration, but in theory when it works, it will save a lot of time with inventory qty updates across all channels. In sum, Teapplix has it's learning curve like any software, but if you want a serious order management system with more features than the competitors that will last you a long time, we strongly suggest Teapplix.

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

sales620

sales620

2014-10-30 00:00:35

These guys are great and then some

What where the positives?

N/A

Any negatives?

N/A

Summary

I use quite alot of third party software and in my opinion these guys are the best value your getting. All my shipping, order management, inventory is handled by these folks. The customer service is even better then great. A friendly and knowledgeable rep picks up and answers without going through any automated system. They also are always working on getting better and better - Ed www.sharkmotorcycleaudio.com

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

gizmo1922

gizmo1922

2013-07-24 00:00:05

Pretty good but....

What where the positives?

N/A

Any negatives?

N/A

Summary

When I first got it it was ok. They have made many improvements over the last year and so it is much better now. It is a little slow at times. The reason I am writting the review is that they seem to be to cheap to have the proper server bandwidth, their site goes down often, and when your shipping things daily, having a reliable site is a must. I would have given it 5 stars if they would not have that problem. A few months ago they said they were getting more server space or something, and it worked for a short time but now the website is going off line and slowing to a crawl when it is online.

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

deals2000

deals2000

2012-01-09 00:00:32

Saves me hours a week!

What where the positives?

N/A

Any negatives?

N/A

Summary

I was origally printing my shipping labels from Amazon. With 20+ orders a day it would take me a good hour. With Tepplix I can now get the same work done in 15 minutes. Steve

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

Chandla

Chandla

2011-01-04 00:00:58

Great software that is really getting there.

What where the positives?

Point is this. If you're using shiprush right now and have a large number of products you can't remember all the weights on, and also want to integrate into an inventory system, you need this. Get it, its worth it. I was spending about 30 minutes to an hour a day printing labels with shiprush. The worst part about it, is at some point my database corrupted and the team WOULDN'T EVEN LET ME PAY SOMEONE TO FIX IT. They were also very sketch about giving details to someone else to fix it. 10,000 shipment details corrupted and jumbled. Now I saved a good 10 to 15 minutes switching from a lazerjet to an actual label printer, but the other 15-20 minutes were saved by getting away from having to manually enter weights. As a bonus I get SKU barcodes to scan inventory out on my labels!

Any negatives?

I was originally a shiprush user for about 3 years. Shiprush is great. But the problem is there was no way to 1) Properly automate weights (by sku was my preference) 2) Print a product barcode on the label. I BEGGED shiprush for a year to add these features. And they're no brainers really. Finally I gave up and tried Teapplix. It has a very large learning curve for those who have not used Dazzle. And Dazzle is a piece of *** honestly. The one star is really because of Dazzle. The software is so cumbersome and ***py its insane. And its NOT their fault. But I don't know what Shiprush does to process labels, but its a far superior process. If they could internalize or modify Dazzle so that it works better and returns codes that are easier to understand as a customer that would make this a 5 star app.

Summary

The one downside is most if not all of your issues are going to be Dazzle issues. And Teapplix will divert you to Dazzle to deal with the issues. Dazzle is the bastard child of Endicia, and they don't really care that much about the product. So if you do a lot of international items, plan on spending a lot of time smoothing out problems. Its my opinion and guess that shiprush uses dazzle as well at the code level, but has smoothed out all the problems you'll go through in the background. Either way, if "computers aren't my thing" is something you would say, don't bother. But then again, what are you doing running an ecom company then! Either way, no software package is perfect. But I think in the next couple years Teapplix could breakout as the new large shipping product if Shiprush doesn't get their act together. Apologies to the Teapplix team for calling in so much to bother you guys.

Write a Review

Your email address will not be published. Reviews are subject to our Reviews Policy and Terms of Use.
A short summary, max 100 characters.
1 = missing many
5 = complete
1 = very bad
5 = very good
1 = very complicated
5 = very easy
A summary of your overall impressions, and if you would recommend this product or service.
Please enter the correct answer below as a way to filter out some bots.

This site uses cookies to enhance user experience. See cookie policy