AmazeOwl

amazeowl logo
94% overall rating
amazeowl logo

Product Details

AmazeOwl is an Amazon product research tool. It uses a dedicated desktop app for Mac and PC to search Amazon for listings matching specified requirements for price, best seller rank, number of reviews and more.

Listing details are saved in AmazeOwl, and data from other sources such as Google Trends and Alibaba can be added.

AmazeOwl finds competitors already selling shortlisted products and tracks their activity, including price changes, and ranking changes across multiple keywords.

PlatformApple Mac Software
Windows Software
RequirementsMac or PC

Pricing & Trial

Price Range
Free starter plan, paid plans from $19.99 to $29.95 per month.
 Trial Length: 5 days

Integrations & Compatibility

DetailsIntegrations
Amazon SitesAmazon.com
Amazon.co.uk
Amazon.ca
Amazon.co.jp
Amazon.com.au
Amazon.com.mx
Amazon.de
Amazon.es
Amazon.fr
Amazon.in
Amazon.it

User reviews

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

Storg

Storg

2019-03-21 00:00:55

Weird interaction

What where the positives?

N/A

Any negatives?

N/A

Summary

Update: Company reached out to remediate the situation. I think it's worth to give it a try. It looks like a promising product with not too heavy initial investment and interesting features. There is a lot of offerings there but some seem to be overpriced. Bottom line is to do thorough research. Not a bad product. Tried to buy a subscription. It should have been pretty straightforward process. It ended up with some stupid request from their payment processor for copy of my ID and credit card. So no deal.

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

Pat taylor

Pat taylor

2019-03-02 00:00:04

Great company! Excellent tool and super customer service

What where the positives?

N/A

Any negatives?

N/A

Summary

Great company! Excellent tool! Wish I had found this tools along time ago as it is so detailed with information to be able to make solid decisions. Great subscription plans, very affordable The team are quick with replies with precise detail. super customer service I feel this software tool is the best on the market for analysing in depth statistics. I have tried other tools and after finding this I could not be more happier ๐Ÿ™‚ Very pleased with everything to do with Amazeowl :lol

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

Adrian777

Adrian777

2019-02-26 00:00:39

Lack of support or very late support

What where the positives?

N/A

Any negatives?

N/A

Summary

This platform seems to have lots of problems lately . My frustration is that after i used a paid version with 1 year subscription this app stopped working and i was not able to use it for almost 2 months. I applied on support team using facebook account or by email but i receive a reply only after i left a negative review on Facebook and suddenly they become very attentive .Thats so dissapointing ... anyway they did not try to compensate or find an amiable solution for my problem. This platform however is helpful if you learn how to use it ( by yourself)

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

Rnesteroff

Rnesteroff

2017-10-13 00:00:14

Awesome Tool

What where the positives?

It is very accurate and easy to use. It provides more analytics. The free version is great and preferable to paid services such as Jungle Scout. See my video comparing Jungle Scout and Amaze Owl: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mY7HsluvLz8

Any negatives?

It would be nice to have a web add on like Jungle Scout. Having to open Amaze Owl in a separate window can be a little annoying, but other than that no complaints!

Summary

The support was great!

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

ALH

ALH

2017-08-27 00:00:20

Awesome Accurate Tool

What where the positives?

I love that this tool is accurate. I have JS, sadly had to stop using that after finding so many sales data errors. I check all my search data BSR against FBAToolKit and JS stats are way off, this could be devastating to a novice purchasing a product that appears good, in reality, is awful. AmazeOwl stats, history and tracking give me the confidence to purchase product.

Any negatives?

I would love the be the ability to change save Keyword used to save product.

Summary

Support is always helpful. FB group is friendly and super helpful.

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

Fred from Backbay

Fred from Backbay

2017-08-21 00:00:33

Top Dog Amazon Research Program

What where the positives?

First of all you can use this program for free to find products to sell of Amazon or you can supersize by paying a small monthly fee to get access to a database of products that have already been researched and have been chosen to have high potential.

Any negatives?

The program is being improved every day and the facebook group is monitored daily with suggestions being acted on very quickly so I would say that it will only get better.

Summary

Like I mentioned earlier support is outstanding. The developers built this program initially for their own use and only offered it to others after much urging and encouragement so they are not in it for the money. They really want to help others become successful Amazon sellers. This is my opinion from my experience with their Facebook group.

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

mbanvill

mbanvill

2017-08-20 00:00:44

So Helpful!!!

What where the positives?

- Significantly accelerates product hunting; - Product demand analysis integrating both Merchant Words and Google Trends as well as the number of competitors in the market for a specific product; - Market analysis capabilities based on number of competitors and their reviews; - Profit analysis integrating alibaba.com's web search results; - Accurate sales/revenues estimates (near fbatoolkit.com's estimations);

Any negatives?

- Based on specific criteria, such as selling price, BSR, number of reviews, etc., automate product hunting and submit daily reports of matching products;

Summary

- Although I haven't required support, I see the AmazeOwl team responding to all messages on their Facebook group in a timely manner.

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

nickbrit

nickbrit

2017-08-20 00:00:30

the only one i trust

What where the positives?

I looked long and hard at all my software options as an amazon seller, and decided to go with amazeowl as my primary source of data as it was very thorough and had an incredible supportive community surrounding it. Also when I reached out to the owners/developers with questions they got back to me promptly and personally. In other words I didnt feel like I was dealing with just another faceless money making machine...The other main competitors were selling themselves a little too strongly...in other words felt like car salesmen whereas with amazeowl they feel more like data engineers who really believe in what they are doing, its obvious they care...and to me, thats priceless!

Any negatives?

The platform is always growing and went through a few early growing pains along the way, and maybe not quite as slick as some of the others, but Its still the most reliable and trustworthy seller analytics out there, and its exciting to see it evolve.

Summary

support is second to none. any questions or issues get answered right away, and there is a good sized private facebook group for members with a wealth of information and ongoing support.

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

Peter Joseph

Peter Joseph

2017-08-19 00:00:58

Overall Better Product!

What where the positives?

Amazeowl made it so much easier to research products in detail. I have used other applications however they did not provide me with in depth finer details as did Amazeowl. This application saved me a great deal of time and provided me with the valuable data that I really needed. It is very easy to use so no special skills required. 5 Stars from me. ๐Ÿ™‚

Any negatives?

Requests for minor personal preferences were addressed. ๐Ÿ™‚

Summary

I found the support to be of a high standard. The management and team are always pleasant and happy to address all inquiries. ๐Ÿ™‚

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

T and H

T and H

2017-08-19 00:00:48

My favourite amazon tool

What where the positives?

N/A

Any negatives?

N/A

Summary

Amazeowl aces JS in so many areas but number 1 is reliable accuracy. I tracked my Product's BSR and daily sales with Amazeowl and it was almost 100% every time. Hard to beat Great detail The support by Bob and his team is fast and helpful. What can be improved? Perhaps it's speed? But it's an excellent tool I couldn't be without! I recommend it to anyone to do the comparison! ( and no I don't work for amazeowl nor receive any kickbacks for this review) A one-stop-research shop!

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

knowledge4power

knowledge4power

2017-08-18 00:00:55

The best option available hands down

What where the positives?

Pulls data from google Trends which is necessary to get the best view of a products history. Also the most consistent accurate data draw from Amazon. More accurate than jungle scout. It's a simple platform to use and even highlights the risk level right from within Amazon to help identify the products that are best to do more research on.

Any negatives?

Can't think of anything to make this tool better other than it takes a minute to load the windows and the tutorials are a little outdated, but it doesn't affect learning how to use the awesome app.

Summary

Support was the best, quick, active FB group to get questions answered and the staff reply to emails fast but I have never needed support past the signup day.

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

Javisidhu

Javisidhu

2017-08-18 00:00:52

The beat in the market

What where the positives?

N/A

Any negatives?

N/A

Summary

I have found my first product to sell by using amazowl trust me no fake sales no fake ranks and it goes in details of every product from sales to keywords, amazing software and not much expensive. Great work And supporting team is there 24/7 for help that is what i really like it. It is getting better day by day it also has a different market place which you can hunt down like USA, Canada, Uk. I would definitely recommend this software for new user to pro user. Really easy to use its not rocket science.

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

a_benkhadda

a_benkhadda

2017-08-18 00:00:29

Best of all apps

What where the positives?

Amazeowl is more than an application to find a product, it actually enables you to better know the market that you are venturing in, it provides you valuable information about the demand, competition, pricing, suppliers, key words...just all you need to take you ultimate decision as to venture or not venture in your market of choice.

Any negatives?

Because the large amount of data handled by Amazeowl to actually provide the user with a ton of value, it makes it a tiny bit slower, but that is just a detail, and remember reading that amazeowl team is working towards fixing it in the near future

Summary

Simply the best, very satisfied with the level of customer support proficiency of their team, very quick to respond on the facebook group, as well as on the amazeowl plat form.

Write a Review

Your email address will not be published. Reviews are subject to our Reviews Policy and Terms of Use.
A short summary, max 100 characters.
1 = missing many
5 = complete
1 = very bad
5 = very good
1 = very complicated
5 = very easy
A summary of your overall impressions, and if you would recommend this product or service.
Please enter the correct answer below as a way to filter out some bots.

This site uses cookies to enhance user experience. See cookie policy