AsteroidX

AsteroidX Logo
-% overall rating
AsteroidX Logo

Service Details

AsteroidX is an Amazon PPC management company that uses proprietary software and human expertise to increase sales and reduce ACoS.

AsteroidX has $10m in annual ad spend under management. Customers include Inc. 500 members and Disney.

PlatformSaaS (Cloud Web App)
Customers SupportedWorldwide

Pricing & Trial

 Price Range
Contact the supplier for a quote.

Integrations & Compatibility

DetailsIntegrations
Amazon SitesAmazon.com
Amazon.co.uk
Amazon.ca
Amazon.com.au
Advertising & MarketingAmazon Product Ads

User reviews

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

isaac

isaac

2022-07-07 00:00:44

great communication and easy to work with

What where the positives?

maria is great as she explains everything and does help improve our listings

Any negatives?

none

Summary

very satisfied

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

Mr IB

Mr IB

2021-02-15 00:00:38

Great Service

What where the positives?

Great service We been with Asteroid over 1.5 years and our sales grew up, we are very happy with service and our acos of Amazon adverting turn around sales. Keep it up great work thank you from Mr IB

Any negatives?

All great no comments on negatives services

Summary

5 Star Adverting managers for Amazon

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

Grant

Grant

2021-02-12 00:00:05

Fantastic to work with - has great expertise in Amazon ads

What where the positives?

We've had great pleasure working with AsteroidX. Our manager, Mohak, has been absolutely instrumental in helping us get our Amazon business to the next level.

Any negatives?

Not much. They're not gonna magically help make your Amazon business huge. You have to create great products. But they will help get the products in front of more people.

Summary

We highly recommend them for any Amazon seller business of any size.

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

Mike

Mike

2021-02-10 00:00:30

Would Highly Recommend

What where the positives?

Don't have to worry about keeping up with the ever changing campaigns. I can see the reports and get the updates of what they are doing. Having that taken off our shoulders has been extremely helpful.

Any negatives?

Not so far.

Summary

AsteroidX has been great for our company. We have worked with a couple different reps and both have been very attentive and helpful. We have been able to focus on other areas of the business as they have taken the stress of watching and managing the PPC campaigns off our shoulders with great success. I would highly recommend using them to help your business.

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

Mile End Kicks

Mile End Kicks

2021-02-09 00:00:06

Great service and competency

What where the positives?

They have helped us reach the percentage of sales growth we wanted. They maintain a good relationship and communication. They are proactive with the information we provided

Any negatives?

No

Summary

Very good experience

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

Don Winckler

Don Winckler

2021-02-08 00:00:52

AsteroidX does it all

What where the positives?

I told them what I wanted - low ACoS. They delivered. They tune the campaigns every day. They manage every campaign I had going.

Any negatives?

None really. They are very responsive and do a great job.

Summary

If you don't want to manage your ads, hire AsteroidX. I couldn't be more happy.

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

Francisco Laso

Francisco Laso

2021-02-08 00:00:31

A good company to make business with

What where the positives?

Great customer service

Any negatives?

-

Summary

They make it very easy to understand what the goals are and what to expect. I have been working with them for a month and so far so good.

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

Michael Canepa

Michael Canepa

2021-02-05 00:00:46

Best Amazon services!!

What where the positives?

Been working with Asteroid X for over 5 years now. They have been a crucial part of our brand's growth through Amazon. Working with Pat and Sayali has been wonderful. If you need listing optimization or Amazon ads, they are the company to use.

Any negatives?

No negatives

Summary

Great experience. Highly recommend!!

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

David W.

David W.

2021-02-05 00:00:26

Great Support and Communication

What where the positives?

Their team is very nice to work with. We were able to reach our goals. They send weekly reports and we do weekly meetings when necessary. Definitely recommend them 100%

Any negatives?

ACoS have gone high but we were able to get back to our desire target.

Summary

100% recommended.

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

Peter McGregor

Peter McGregor

2021-02-05 00:00:14

Dedicated experts

What where the positives?

AsteroidX offers great services with regards to managing our advertising campaigns of Amazon. We have over 500 SKU in 12 different categories and roughly 80+ individual campaigns. In the past, we managed this internally for many reasons. Working with AsteriodX and their Team they earned our confidence....which was not easy to do. I highly recommend working with them should they be willing to take you on as a client

Any negatives?

None

Summary

Professional, dedicated to the client, and focus in their approach

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

larry schessel

larry schessel

2020-02-19 00:00:13

I could not recommend this service to another company

What where the positives?

Background: My company has been on Amazon approximately 3 years. During that period, I have managed my own PPC Advertising Campaigns and have averaged a revenue growth rate of 100%+ year/year. But PPC management is continually getting more complicated so I signed on with AsteroidX hoping that returns should at least equal or beat my own with their experience and methodology.

Any negatives?

Results: The first month revenue with AsteroidX grew only 10% over the same month the previous year and the second month began at a loss of 20% from the same month a year earlier. More concerning was advertising spend dropped and ACOS was high. I cancelled the service after 6 weeks, concerned with the poor quality of service I received and the negative revenue. After cancelling, I received Email from a company executive asking if we’d be willing to “give us one more month with another, more experienced ad manager?”. I sure wish I had a “more experienced ad manager” from the start! Luckily, after cancelling AsteroidX, I overhauled the Advertising Campaigns and returned to double digit growth. Review: • I was really hoping this service would work but results were very poor and didn’t justify their charge. • The quality of my advertising manager was poor – for example, a bid was placed at $25 rather than $.25 costing me wasted money and sales, many bids and budgets were raised/lowered opposite of what I expected causing higher ACOS and lower sales, Campaigns were created with products that didn’t have the Buy Box so the Campaigns sat idle, and advertising spend was 25% of goal so sales from advertising couldn’t even cover their service fee. • I ended up spending more time checking each change my advertising manager made, constantly correcting careless errors. • In general, I did not feel the advertising manager was committed to my company success. Instead, he was following a company playbook with poor results.

Summary

Summary: I absolutely hate giving bad reviews but based on my results, I could not recommend this service to another company.

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

imran

imran

2019-10-02 00:00:35

Good service

What where the positives?

N/A

Any negatives?

N/A

Summary

I engaged the boys of Asteroid to help me with my ads as my wife and I didn’t have time for it anymore.. and frankly we’re not sure what we’re doing! Was pleasantly surprised to see Pat and his team increasing the revenue consistently month on month. And in the spirit of constructive criticism I would just say that more visibility into what’s being done would be nice. Always like to see details. That said the results speak for themselves. Can’t argue with more sales. I’ll take them! Thank you gentlemen and I wish you the best!

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

elwilliee

elwilliee

2019-07-10 00:00:58

Worked! Thank you

What where the positives?

N/A

Any negatives?

N/A

Summary

What I liked: good support. Excellent communication and I’m beginning to see the fruits of their labor. Keep up the good work. They went above and beyond. Even so far as to suggest some changes to my listing when we had some issues. Looking forward to adding more products and seeing the ad sales grow as well. What I didn’t like: calls are weekly at the beginning which does take some time. Sometimes I would rather be freed up. Calls dropped to monthly after month 1 so that’s no so bad. I don’t think the reporting can be improved but I know they’re working on it. Overall: good results with Asteroid X and would recommend. Keep it up!

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

wallabie1

wallabie1

2019-06-26 00:00:18

I got more sales

What where the positives?

N/A

Any negatives?

N/A

Summary

Thanks asteroid x for the work you’re doing in our account. When we started sales we’re about $10K a month and now we’re at $20K. That’s double! Thanks to our manager for staying with our little company and doing your thing in the account to help it grow. Working with you guys has saved me time but also double sales so I can’t complain. I’ll be rolling out new products in the next few months and you can be sure I’ll be giving you guys more work to do! Let’s keep Up the good momentum in the account.

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

stevenanderson883563

stevenanderson883563

2019-03-23 00:00:50

Finally a service that works!!

What where the positives?

N/A

Any negatives?

N/A

Summary

I am writing this to show my appreciation for the work that Pat and the rest of the team is doing for us. We have been contacted from AsteroidX through an email, and at the beginning we thought it was like all those other businesses that guarantee profitable sales. I want to first say that we sell more than 30 different products, but we were not able to run profitable campaigns (except for a few of them), even after several attempts and after working with a few more companies like Asteroidx. We decided to give it a try anyway, because on the call, the team felt extremely confident that they could run profitable ads. Since day 1, the team started working hard on creating campaigns for all my products, while keeping a good communication with my team. We were able to schedule calls with Jason (our ads manager) to talk about strategies that we had in mind, and they were applied in a matter of hours. After the first few months, out of the 25 brand new campaigns they created, 0 of them were loosing money. All of them were bringing in more sales and thus more profit. Based on what I have seen so far, the difference between Asteroidx and any other similar company is that they run all the ads manually, so there is an actual person running the ads instead of a computer. Also, they are able to create manual campaigns that bring in so much profitable sales, as opposed to simple automatic campaigns. I guess that's thanks to the expertise that Jason, Pat and the rest of the team have acquired by running so many campaigns. It has not been a bit more that 4 months since we started working with Pat, and our revenue is steadily growing, reaching new records month after month. Their fee is just a very small share of the revenue they managed to bring in with their work. We thought there was something wrong with our products, but it was actually lack of knowledge that didn't allow us to run profitable campaigns. We now look forward to keep working with the Asteroidx team, releasing new products each month and developing new strategies to share with Pat and the team. I guess if you sell on Amazon and you cannot run profitable campaigns by yourself, it should be a no-brainer for you to at least try AsteroidX, and see the magic they can do with your campaigns.

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

Best Neoprene Seat Covers

Best Neoprene Seat Covers

2019-02-19 00:00:27

Big promises and nothing to show for it

What where the positives?

N/A

Any negatives?

N/A

Summary

They contacted our Amazon FBA business through an email, indirect, solely to tell us about the great PPC strategies they have ready for us. 4 tiers of PPC approach, we decided to try it out. They said it will take at least 2 to 3 months to show results. They didn't do anything for us in 4 months. $3000 spent, no reaction to our questions during that time. They took no responsibility for their lack of added value to our PPC and business. Shame. We were really hoping they know their business, but it turned out to be a shady business of some sort. Also, employees fluctuating in and out of their company, we have been handed over 4 people in 4 months, so it was very diffucult to keep a stream of communication in this way. At the end, we wrote them a comprehensive email of our main concerns and reasons for quitting the service, expected at least some kind of reply, got none. For the kind money we spent with them nobody even cares to respond back? I guess all they needed was being paid quickly and move on, which left us with a rather bitter taste in our mouths.

Write a Review

Your email address will not be published. Reviews are subject to our Reviews Policy and Terms of Use.
A short summary, max 100 characters.
1 = missing many
5 = complete
1 = very bad
5 = very good
1 = very complicated
5 = very easy
A summary of your overall impressions, and if you would recommend this product or service.
Please enter the correct answer below as a way to filter out some bots.

This site uses cookies to enhance user experience. See cookie policy