Auctiva

Auctiva Logo
56% overall rating
Auctiva Logo

Product Details

Auctiva is a service with a one-page lister, unlimited image hosting, templates, scheduling, and Auctiva Showcase in-auction gallery.

PlatformSaaS (Cloud Web App)

Pricing & Trial

Price Range
From $7.95 per month to $24.95 per month for eBay only plans.
From $49.95 per month to $199.95 per month for multichannel plans.

Trial Length: 30 days

Integrations & Compatibility

 eBay SiteseBay.com
eBay.co.uk
eBay.com.au
eBay Motors
eBay.ca
Alternative Marketplaces11 Main

User reviews

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

teri morris

teri morris

2021-11-03 00:00:06

Transition from eBay only version to multi-channel problematic

What where the positives?

The eBay only version of Auctiva was a great tool for us for years, it was an easy and fast way to list on eBay.

Any negatives?

We assumed upgrading to the multi-channel version would be easy, but it's been full of issues. First of all, the templates are not the same so your description is full of a bunch of template related HTML that the multi channel auctiva cannot digest or parse out! We would have to hand-edit every single listing to strip out the HTML because the multi channel auctiva only allows text in their descriptions. It also seems that only one product image is appearing in multi-channel even though we have a few auctiva hosting images per listing.

Summary

Really imperfect migration from eBay only to multi-channel. I may need to cancel and go back to the eBay only version.

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

howard woolford

howard woolford

2021-09-07 00:00:41

Total ebay sales August £2.99, Auctiva start up plan $39.09 recurring

What where the positives?

Hard to think of any

Any negatives?

I can only assume that hidden in the fine print is a fee per listing regardless of whether the item sells. Cannot access account to close it, reset password link not working Customer support never replies

Summary

Useless

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

Elise

Elise

2021-08-27 00:00:06

Terrible Customer Service

What where the positives?

Able to store listings so I don't have to redo everything over an over again.

Any negatives?

No customer service. I'm not using Ebay anymore and I want to cancel. I can't get an email to reset my password. i've tried four times and it never comes through. Their site tells me to contact Customer Service, which i have, three times, and received nothing but an automated response. Why can I get an auto response to a CS email but not a password reset???? I will have to go through my bank to cancel by blocking them from charging me. Shouldn't have to be this way.

Summary

Too expensive for what it offers. Used to be a minimal fee of around $6 per month, so if I wasn't using it for a while I still kept the service. Terrible customer service for something as simple as a password reset is just unacceptable.

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

Gene Chamson

Gene Chamson

2021-04-06 00:00:20

Not as useful as it once was

What where the positives?

Some nice templates make your listings look good and stand out. Once you figure out their system, some features like scheduling auctions and relisting and cloning are free and easy. Image management lets you upload, store, edit images better than eBay does, and presents them better.

Any negatives?

Setting up profiles and preferences takes time and is confusing. The lister used to be easier and better than what eBay provided, but eBay has improved and Auctiva hasn't ...to the point where sometimes it's easier to just list directly in eBay.

Summary

Auctiva is one of those services like Craigslist that was king of the hill 20 years ago, but somehow got frozen in time and never evolved. When I started selling on eBay in 2005, it was mostly hobbyists and small businesses listing auctions. Auctiva provided lots of added value by making listings look better and be easier to manage. But these days eBay is less about spending an hour to list a unique item for auction, and more about listing and managing hundreds of items in a store. You don't really need a fancy listing tool anymore, and in many cases you're listing something that someone else has already listed, and it just takes a few clicks to enter your data in eBay's standard template. In short, the features that Auctiva offers are less valuable or necessary than they once were. Or maybe I have just outgrown it. If you are just dabbling in eBay, selling a few things from around the house, Auctiva adds a layer that will spruce up your listings.

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

Mark

Mark

2020-10-03 00:00:08

Auctiva was once good, but NOT ANYMORE

What where the positives?

currently, none

Any negatives?

Everything, especially the total lack of support. Their listing interface is gawd-awful confusing!

Summary

We have been selling on eBay over 20 years. Once upon a time, Auctiva was good. We used it for a few years, but then switched services. Came back to it in early 2020 due to problems with our other listing service and despite some early problems, mostly as the result of their confusing (VERY!) interface and ways of getting things done, we moved most of our listings to Auctiva. BIG mistake! Now nothing lists and there is NO tech support, as in "NONE." I came here as a result of doing a search to see if they are even still in business . . . that's how bad it is. We are canceling on Monday, and curious if anyone is answering the phones there.

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

DeJulio Rosas

DeJulio Rosas

2020-08-08 00:00:19

Great tool. Sounds like even better is coming

What where the positives?

I own a store right on Main Street here. Because of covid, business is slower but my expenses aren’t. I found Auctiva and had most of my overstock listed on eBay and Amazon in about a day. Sales are good.

Any negatives?

It would have been faster if I could upload a file but that wasn’t available. I talked to a woman there who is expecting it soon.

Summary

Great tool, very happy. It was easy to use and my one problem is being fixed. Thumbs up.

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

jonathan anders

jonathan anders

2020-06-23 00:00:22

Syncing at its BEST!

What where the positives?

The syncing between Amazon and eBay is a big deal for me. My stock shifts constantly and managing them in one place is really nice.

Any negatives?

The app is only for image uploading, but its ok for now.

Summary

The listing and syncing tools are great. I have a lot of products and this is the fastest way I've found so far to manage them.

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

j gregory lewis

j gregory lewis

2020-06-17 00:00:45

superior tools and outstanding customer service

What where the positives?

Lots of tools, easy to get started and link accounts. Responsive customer service. Pretty modern looking

Any negatives?

Nothing yet, even the price is better than anyone else

Summary

So far this is helping me manage my sales better. Everything is in one place and I dont have to deal with ebay directly anymore, which is great. Worth the $$

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

Gregory Winkle

Gregory Winkle

2020-06-11 00:00:41

Website does exactly what I wanted it to do. Made Ebay --> Amazon seamless

What where the positives?

The templates, scrolling gallery, and optimizer all increased the marketability of products. Then the lister made it easy to convert my products from just ebay, to selling on the amazon marketplace.

Any negatives?

Not so far

Summary

Service is perfect if you want to be able to manage both Ebay and Amazon marketplaces in one area. The ability to have edits made to both is a timesaver and kills two birds with one stone. Very useful tool

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

Logan

Logan

2020-06-09 00:00:05

I Saved Tremendously

What where the positives?

The toolsets they have such as their auto-lister, CSV bulk editor, and SEO keyword optimizer, and one-page lister make my life so much easier to be able to sell on eBay and Amazon simultaneously.

Any negatives?

I have nothing but good things to say about this company. As a user of over 5 years they continue to offer nothing but new features that helps my business excel!

Summary

The features Auctiva's toolset has to offer and the pricing is way more competitive than their competitors have to offer. They have many features that make my online selling on eBay and Amazon much easier.

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

Rosangela

Rosangela

2020-03-04 00:00:04

The best plattform to help us organize and list everything

What where the positives?

Tempates and easy to handly

Any negatives?

I have only one issue with Auctiva, but I am not sure if this is an problem related to auctiva or Ebay: I noticed very slow views in my listings. 3 or 4 buyers look at by week. Could you explain to me? Is the plattform too much heavy or many flashes?

Summary

I will keep going with Auctiva, always!

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

michele mimi safa

michele mimi safa

2020-02-22 00:00:58

I’ve used Auctiva for many years, and I’m just about to cancel my subscription.

What where the positives?

I like having all of my photos together on their site-very easy to use. I like being able to start listings, and come back to them sometimes over a year later and they are still there.

Any negatives?

For many years I had no trouble with anything, so I didn’t need to contact them. Now they’ve charged me $5.00 more per month, I want to know why, and there’s no way for me to contact them. My plan doesn’t let me contact them by phone, and the place to file a case has a message-sorry, it doesn’t work right now. I also have an item I need to purchase insurance on by today, and that’s not working either- and still no way to contact anyone for help. Also, when I first started they had tons of great templates, which made my listings look really good. The ones they have now are awful or too specific, so I only end up using a handful over and over. I sell a lot of Christmas items, and they only have a few Christmas templates, and none of them are the traditional red and green. This is a big reason I’m looking for a different lister.

Summary

I’m disappointed where they have gone, and I’m appalled at the lack of customer service.

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

VT

VT

2020-02-05 00:00:33

Signed up to try it out, a few weeks later they removed our listings from ebay.

What where the positives?

NONE!

Any negatives?

They changed our ebay stock quantity without our approval we did not even use this software. Made the mistake to sign up and now we suffer the consequence.

Summary

Extremely bad experience.

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

C Tiffin

C Tiffin

2020-01-30 00:00:25

Auctiva increased the cost of my plan by 50% but was not informed

What where the positives?

At first, years back, I found the Auctiva template easy to use.

Any negatives?

Unfortunately the way they display photos within the description is not user friendly. The level of customer support has decreased and now it can take 24 hours for a response. They also increased the fees for my plan by 50% without contacting me - they said I should have seen the information in the messages section when I logged in to Auctiva. I am currently looking into whether this is legal. I think there should have been some sort of written communication if they were taking more money from my account.

Summary

I would not recommend.

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

Phillip Gabrielli

Phillip Gabrielli

2019-10-15 00:00:48

Cannot sign in

What where the positives?

N/A

Any negatives?

N/A

Summary

For years I used and thought Auctiva was a great service, but now it won't even let me sign in. And I have no idea what to do about it! The customer service is available only by filing a written "support case", which was once great, but now does not seem to have an answer for me. There is no telephone number. I still have a support case filed and am hoping they may get back to me with some help that works Does anyone know if there actually is a telephone number I can call? That would be terrific, but doubt that the is a number. Does anyone know if there is a service like Auctiva?

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

OldEbaySeller

OldEbaySeller

2019-10-12 00:00:21

Using Auctiva to sell on eBay for years Amazon weeks

What where the positives?

N/A

Any negatives?

N/A

Summary

First and foremost Auctiva is a great value, I've been using it for years to great success. From removing the active content on my ebay listings years ago, to the new templates that look great on iPhones, I've always thought the service Auctiva provides is a great value. There support is WAY better than eBay's support, and even when eBay has issues, Auctiva support has provided me help and work arounds for eBay glitches. Recently I started using the Auctiva multi-channel system for syncing my product inventory between eBay and Amazon, and so far it's worked great. My SKUs matched up and when I update my products, they are sync'd with both Amazon and eBay. I've even used their Search Engine Optimizer which generated hundreds of item specifics for my eBay listings, once I clicked update, my eBay listings were immediately with the item specifics. It would have literally taken me days to copy those item specifics out of my listing descriptions and add them as item specifics, saved me a TON of time.

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

dcluers

dcluers

2019-05-14 00:00:57

This is a terrible service!

What where the positives?

N/A

Any negatives?

N/A

Summary

I thought I sign for a free trial just to try it out. It installed a scrolling banner an all my eBay items listings, without my knowledge or permission! I then had to delete the html code from EACH listing just to remove it. They might be doing everything else right but this has overshadowed anything else they're doing! So I have to write 500 characters which are not necessary to get my point across. Who made that decision and why? This is a shame that people are forced to write more than needed. That really detracts from the service here.

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

GaryMcA

GaryMcA

2019-05-08 00:00:20

The Auctiva SEO tool really increased my ebay sales

What where the positives?

I've used Auctiva for years and its been a good value. However it had a huge positive impact on my sales on ebay when I accepted their automated SEO tool suggestions for my listings. Auctiva auto-generated several custom item specifics for each of my listings from my descriptions, I just had to accept the suggestions. It immediately made my listings searchable by ebay's item specifics (what ebay calls structured data), saw sales increase in almost all my listings that month! Awesome!

Any negatives?

I'm really hoping their Amazon listings/syncing service comes out soon so i can manage all my ebay and amazon listings in one place.

Summary

Support was awesome. Chat support was prompt and helpful and when i called it was staff spoke clear english and knew how to use Auctiva.

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

epsparts

epsparts

2019-03-19 00:00:58

Auctiva WAS a big tool for a small price

What where the positives?

When I started using Auctiva it was an easy to use tool, with many of the necessary bells and whistles. I liked it and was abe to make work arounds for the problems.

Any negatives?

It could have been better in many ways, a place to enter item location, a place to enter item SKU, and many other things. All of this is of no matter when the Compatibility tool for eBay Motors Parts and Accessories has been broken for almost a year now. I have filed multiple, multiple case tickets with support, and always the same answer. "We know there is a problem, and our engineers are working on it."

Summary

The support was horrible. Still broken after almost a year. If the engineers cannot fix it, hire new ones! They are offering a new tool for listing on Amazon and all kinds of new things, but their core product has been out of commission for almost a year! No word from support ever. Only when I contact them, do I get the same response - "We know there is a problem, and our engineers are working on it." Fix what is broken, and your core customers are paying for, and THEN move on to new tools. ALl I can say is I used to recommend Auctiva but I will not any more. I used to like Auctiva but I do not anymore. I used to use Auctiva but not anymore, since I would no longer be in business. I had to find a different tool to use just to list to eBay. I am still paying them in the hopes that they will wake up before it is too late. eBay mbpartsguy

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

competitiveautomotive

competitiveautomotive

2019-03-13 00:00:47

Not for a commercial bussiness

What where the positives?

It was a decent service for us starting out back in 2007. But this has changed dramatically and has not kept up with making improvements or dealing with mandated changes required from eBay in timely manners. Get the impression from since it was bought out they seem to only maintain things only at a minimum. Just riding the wave. All companies do have their downfalls or problems that can occur, which is just part of life. We understand that and take things in stride working with issues as they seem to come along. Getting acknowledgements of issues or having issues addressed is what matters.They were OK earlier on. Then it became the deceit of your the only one have these issues. Yet you would read other people had the same exact problems and been given the same answers. When confronted, you get a different answer. Or Tech is aware and is working on it. Brush off type answers or talking in circles. Years go by still some of the same problems never get addressed or fixed. Then comes the browser issues. Well we use to support Explorer, but no longer. Use Chrome now. A year or so it is Oh, we no longer support that browser now use Firefox. Seems to be always something to have to work things out with. Lately, it has been blamed to being eBay's fault.or there issues. Contact eBay and they say straight out it is Auctiva issues which they have no control over. So in short if you plan on trying to get any support .you will get the runaround answers without resolving the problems. Sometimes no answer is much better than being directly lied to. Now I don't want you to get the wrong impression of constantly complaining or having daily issues where you just wear them down. but are talking about two or maybe three issues in a course of a year at the very most being very pleasant and having patience about addressing them. But never getting things properly resolved. Would not recommend this service for any large business. Might be OK for a hobbyist or small occasional sellers. But not to invest years or any large amounts of time into. As it will all be a waste of time getting nothing back in return. Bulk editing is heavily flawed and will make unintentional changes to other aspects you did not want changed or altered or loses certain offered shipping information.When creating listings if you go over the character limits when you hit save at the end, it will lose all the information you entered without any prompts or warnings..Some selling choice options available in eBay are not offered in Auctiva. Over long time frames as they change servers or have hosting, or hacking issues, some listings will either disappear or not be available. Search engine for looking up your own listings is heavily flawed. Doesn't seem to find exact matched words or wording entered. Even though word is completely exact in your title description. Labor time costs fixing there issues get to be staggering.

Any negatives?

Support for issues would be on top of the list. Templates are so outdated and orientated mostly pertaining to crafts, Flowers, Art Deco, hobbyist, or just plain straight out ugly, Not much for Commercial, Business Industrial or Automotive other than Simple Plain Outdated Generic. This company had something good to initially offer that could of grown into something much more better. But they have chosen to let it all slip by them Sadly to have to say.

Summary

The support was outright Terrible!!! Worn Out Tired And Frustrated of Playing Games. Can't fix old existing problems or at-least to even acknowledge them. So no chance of getting any new problems fixed. On Deaf Ears..Not normally one to have the time to do a review until being driven.to.

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

sector5shop

sector5shop

2016-01-26 00:00:20

Dated templates, clunky interface and took over my sales on

What where the positives?

N/A

Any negatives?

N/A

Summary

I tried auctiva a few years ago to help my listing on ebay and make my listings more professional and easy to handle. Did the job fine, but not great. Took me a long while to quit the service though!! Been having issues with inkfrog so I decided to try Auctiva again. The templates were awful and belong in the 90s, and when I quit the free trail it kept messing up my ebay live sales by updating them and ruining my inkfrog templates by adding unwanted code. (it turned out there is a setting to give apps persmission to use this which needs to be de-activated, although the internet give very little reference to this, and the ebay help desk had no idea about it) Awful experience, made my problems with inkfrog seem insignificant.

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

sardog107954

sardog107954

2016-01-23 00:00:26

Dated & Tedious

What where the positives?

N/A

Any negatives?

N/A

Summary

The entire interface seems as though it is left over from the 1990's. I keep expecting to have to throw in some DOS commands to get it to work. Maybe that what it needs because this service is horrible. Regardless of the profiles and pre-settings and all the other promises Auctiva makes, entering listings is a way too cumbersome. Change the font, change the color, change the size...oh you need to change a few words...change the font, change the color, change the size. You want to upload pictures? On step #93 you finally get to view the photos as they would appear. Too bad one is out of order because you now have to start all over again at step #1. Wait, before you leave that page to check on something, make sure you save it otherwise there is a good chance it will be gone when you come back. This has proved to be way too frustrating just creating listings. After 100 listings or so I thought it would become easier but the entire process is not natural, making every effort a thinking chore. Bottom line...a frustrating waste of time and energy.

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

Morgan

Morgan

2015-11-15 00:00:21

Top rated seller - using Auctiva successfully for a decade.

What where the positives?

N/A

Any negatives?

N/A

Summary

Not sure why all of the negative reviews but my marketing experience tells me that for every person who takes the time to complain there are hundreds of satisfied customers who say nothing. As with anything, there can be glitches but Auctiva is extremely easy to use, inexpensive for the service they provide, and reliable. I have had good experiences with customer support. I have even had them listen to suggestions for improvement. My photos load quickly and I have a good file of listings and pics for relistings. I am a very busy top rated seller with two stores. So - I continue to list and sell using Auctiva.

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

denizab

denizab

2014-12-30 00:00:15

They just suck wish I could give 0 stars

What where the positives?

N/A

Any negatives?

N/A

Summary

Upgraded my account from their lowest tier because I was planning on starting to do a lot of listing posts through Auctiva. Their home page has in huge font : List Faster. Save Money. Sell More. I started to do some auction posts, I did an initial post and scheduled some more. My post didn't post to eBay through Auctiva and gave an error message for the listing. The error message wasn't specific, it was just a please contact support. I contacted support hoping maybe I made an error on my end that they could tell me about but instead I got a canned response of, our engineers are aware of this issue and are working to resolve it and will keep you updated. I asked for a time estimate which they could not give, they said to just be patient so I did. 3 weeks later I follow up with them about the issue and they say it is still not resolved. I STILL CANNOT USE THEIR LISTING SERVICE FOR EBAY TO LIST ON EBAY. I ask for a refund because I haven't been able to use their product for the entire month and they respond with a, you need to read our terms of service which say that we cannot guarantee no interruption in service so we cannot issue you a refund. What a gigantic waste of time.

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

TMLK

TMLK

2011-08-12 00:00:46

Excellent Customer Service!

What where the positives?

N/A

Any negatives?

N/A

Summary

I am a new user of auctiva and inadvertently created two accounts during my free trial period (transposed two letters on my user name). I was kind of glad as I wanted to see how good their customer service was. I am pleased to say that my case (submitted online through their help system) was responded to within a half hour. After several back and forths all of whick were timely, my issue was resolved in less than a day. Their customer service was quick, responsive and resolved my issue in a timely manner and I am not even a paying customer. Very pleased.

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

Mrshrhartman

Mrshrhartman

2011-07-14 00:00:19

Don't waste your time or money on Auctiva Auction Software

What where the positives?

N/A

Any negatives?

N/A

Summary

To bad 1 star is the lowest rating available. I would like to give them even less. I have spent hours trying to resolve problems with their server being down and then up and then down...it just isn't worth it...Even when it is free. I have been using it since 2009 and then something happened when Auctiva started offering different levels of service, so I signed up and started using more than just the free services, Big Mistake. I only every received a form email response to every service issue I emailed Auctiva about. The email response did not every address any of my questions or even apologize for their service being down and unavailable for hours on end without any prior notice. Despite the service being unavailable for hours without prior notice, the billing department at Auctive is spot on...never missing a charge to my credit card. Last year I was billed twice for the same month of service. Trying to get a credit for the overcharge was another time consuming, negative experience. Again I received a form letter email response that did not answer my questions. I finally just gave up and let them keep the money. It wasn't worth the headache. This last interruption of service was the final straw. I emailed Auctive how the interruption of service had cost me 20 hours of work and 18 lost listings with photos. Once again I received the standard Auctiva form email response which didn't offer a credit, apology -- nothing...only a "these interruptions of service sometimes happen." I decided to close my account...which has turned out to be another time consuming ongoing nightmare. I am so done with them and will call my credit card in the morning and reverse the charges from Auctiva. It is certainly a fraud charge...I didn't get the service I was paying them for. I haven't since 20010.

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

spirit

spirit

2010-01-06 00:00:26

Auctiva doing false advertisement?

What where the positives?

N/A

Any negatives?

N/A

Summary

I tried signing up with Auctiva yesterday and was told when looking over their information that we would have a ebay store and could also opt (for extra money) to get an outside regular online store. Well after I signed up and started trying to get my listings going, it would not let me list items as in a store, even though my pictures showed I had a store! I kept trying and trying and it said you have to have a store to list in the store catagory! Well, I contacted them about it and they said you already have to have a ebay store to list in the store catagory! So just what does it mean when they say you will get a store, but you cann't list items in it like a store? How to we save money with them if you already are paying $15.95 a month to have an ebay store and then paying Auctiva as well to have a supposed store and save listing fees? It doesn't look like any savings to me and if they are like Inkfrog (see my review of them which is subject to change) and ebay charges you to list with Auctiva as well, then who is saving any money? Why would I pay Ebay to have a store with them, pay Auctiva fees also and (then possibly listing fees with ebay also again) and then be told "Oh Auctiva saves you money"? None of this makes any sense. I am extremely confused and disppointed with Auctiva and Inkfrog right now. I am assuming that if you still have to pay to list with ebay when you are using Inkfrog, it is probably the same with Auctiva. So really, you are just paying out more funds to have Inkfrog or Auctiva instead of saving anything. I don't understand how any of the other people whose reviews I have read think they are saving money by listing with Auctiva or Inkfrog, if they STILL are paying listing fees to ebay and store fees? I don't mind the final value fees, but these places are supposed to save us money on listing and store fees and they appear not to be.

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

shaniko86

shaniko86

2009-08-25 00:00:02

Auctiva ? I think not.

What where the positives?

N/A

Any negatives?

N/A

Summary

A one star rating because there isnt a lower one. Auctiva was a good idea. For good idea's to be great they need to be maintained and improved. I used them since June or so of 2008. My constant complaints were met with answers that typically took one of several paths 'you need to do xxxx to your system', 'we cant replicate the problem here, sorry' , or answers that has zero bearing on the issue. I lived with their bs until June 2009 when they started talking of charging. I, like a great many of their users, expected a number of site upgrades. Those apparently still have not happened. At least from what their CEO Jeff said that is sure what I expected. Their word processor still doesnt work, last input from support was ' we are working on it' Their hit counter has NEVER worked correctly. Their bulk pic uploader doesnt work. Ect, ect ect ect as stated by a famous movie star. After spending days on with so called support in frustration I posted in the forums an item by item listing of my complaints including one posted to one of the CEO started ones. It was long, detailed and T R U T H F U L. It was also extremely blunt. Auctiva's answer wasnt even sent to me. I checked the forums bout 3 hours later and found my comments gone. I found out why when I tried to repeat the post. "Account Suspended: Your account has been suspended." There are only 2 things I have found that seem to always work at Auctiva... Confusion and constant site errors. A billing dept that seems to work instantly. I relocated to SSB where life has again become rosy. Easy to use site, a remarkably responsive support staff that actually knows what they are doing and even positive comments from Ebay buyers of how nice and clear my listings now are.

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

rwall17

rwall17

2009-06-02 00:00:50

Why mess up a good thing !

What where the positives?

N/A

Any negatives?

N/A

Summary

I have been using Auctiva for about a year now. I conisidered it the next best thing to sliced bread. I love what the software can do and you can put listings together in pretty short time. Because you can save the istings and re-edit them you can recreate similar listings super fast. You can upload your images and then select multiple images (around 20) to include in your listing without any additiona photo fees. I also like being able to add on Auctiva's insurance as a convience and enjoyed the small commission recieved back whenever the buyer chose to add insurance to the shipping. I was attracted to Acutiva because of the free mutiple photo listings and the cost to use which was FREE FREE FREE ! WELL, NOT ANY MORE ! Auctiva has now implimented a multi layer fee structure that has me shopping for a new solution. They now charge you a fee to store your images, a fee to place a listing, and in some cases a transaction percentage as well as a monthly fee. And they still get to make the money on the insurance. What used to be free would now cost me about $ 75 a month. May not seem like a lot but when you add on Ebay's Fee's and PayPals Fees , Shipping Fees and who know what else, it's starting to get pretty hard to make any money. Everyone want's to get deeper into you pocket. Auctiva gets the insurance money, and advertising money, but I guess that's not enough. I feel like I was sucered in with the "USE US, WE'RE FREE" story and once they have you let's change the rules. The only thing I didn't see new with new fee structure was something new and different for the user? $75 bucks a month for nothing new seems a little steep? How about some customer service? That might be worth something because there sure hasn't been any customer service in the past. Send an email and wait a couple of days for a reply... Maybe. If they are going to charge and stay in business, then they are going to have to get some real time customer service and I haven't seen it yet. Final Review is good software, once you learn to use it, Over priced for what your getting! , Terible Customer Service.

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

1234

1234

2009-03-01 00:00:20

Want to ruin your eBay account?

What where the positives?

N/A

Any negatives?

N/A

Summary

Be warned the moment you sign up for an Auctiva account they will insert their logo on all your ebay listing and insert and Auctiva gallery scroll bar right above your item description in a place that may be very distracting and makes your listing look ***, and insert an Sellathalon counter and other annoying things in all of your listing even if you dont ever use their site to list one item. If you know how to edit html then you can spend hours going through all of your ebay listing removing the large amounts of code they have splashed around everywhere, or if you dont know how to edit html then your stuck with their logos and icon splashed around everywhere on your eBay listing. Anyway I dont remember being asked if I wanted this to happen.

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

Mediahound

Mediahound

2006-04-08 00:00:15

Terrible customer service, faulty unclear website

What where the positives?

N/A

Any negatives?

N/A

Summary

I decided to try Auctiva for a scheduled auction. I edited it on Auctiva before it was scheduled to be listed and Auctiva actually saved 2 copies of the same listing and posted them both, causing me to have to pay double the eBay fees and close one auction early on eBay since I only had one item to sell. This is clearly a flaw in the way that the Auctiva site works and was very unclear to me as a new user. It is not logical that if I edit a listing, it would automatically duplicate it. When I tried to point this out to Auctiva, they were very rude when all I was trying to do was help. They said, 'our site is working normally so it's your problem not ours' I would AVOID Auctiva if I were you.

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

Suthrnjewl

Suthrnjewl

2005-11-16 00:00:32

Pleased as Peaches with Auctiva

What where the positives?

N/A

Any negatives?

N/A

Summary

Just to name a few: Quick Forum Updates, Great Customer Service, Emailed Questions to Help answered within 15 minutes, Customer Service personable and courteous, Streamlined updating of images compatible with both PCs and MACs, Nice assortment of Templates that grows Daily. This site is VERY easy. Select preferences, Set Up Your Profiles and Start designing your auction. Updates to eBay happen daily. Requests for new additions to the service are implemented almost immediately and if not that week then it will come the next week. Polls are given to customers for input on how the customer wants the service. Very easy to schedule items. I recently scheduled 400 auctions and they all went up without a single hitch. I customized the gallery with a look that I like either scrolling or regular along with choosing the color of the background, font and text. I also have a store that is included with the site, which is linked to my gallery. More cross-selling abilities. The site is web-based and is VERY, VERY easy. A novice to auction management services could start this service and be up and running in no time flat once their selling profiles are set up. I was with Sparedollar for two years and this service is like a long cool drink of water after walking the desert for a day. Once you've been with a service that offers no customer service, no upgrades to ebay, down times and more..even days our service didn't work...being with a service that works smoothly is very spoiling. Auctiva recently installed six more servers and hired more customer service techs. This company isn't afraid to put their money into their product and that says alot to me. The image hosting is UNLIMITED and others put a halt at a certain MB. This service is free right now, but I would gladly pay to have this service. I even offered to pay them and the offer was declined. I've been using Auctiva now for four months plus and couldn't be happier. Customer Service is Great!

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

jwjohnson

jwjohnson

2005-11-03 00:00:12

Auctiva is now web-based & Free plus has good possibilites

What where the positives?

N/A

Any negatives?

N/A

Summary

Auctiva is an excellent product. It can create nice professional looking ads, customize templates for your own ads, schedule the ads, handle checkout. It can post to eBay. It has no post sales management or inventory control except for the WBN and checkout. Everything is done through profiles. Once you understand this process, you can proceed to creating you ads. I use a personal template that I customize to use through Auctiva. The layout is fairly straightforward but one has to understand the use of profiles. Once that grasp, then it goes quite easily. They have a gallery that is good and looks professional in your ads. The image hosting is ok and has Free supersize photos which I have found to be very helpful. There is revenue sharing through PIC insurance. The buyer pays full price to you and you pay a discount. I think the amount is $.30. You have to use their checkout in order to take advantage of this revenue. Auctiva is FREE for now. They plan inventory and post sales management next year. Their service has been down a few times but they have been quick to post to their forum updates. Support has always answered my questions promptly. Forum is quite active. Occasionally someone from Auctiva needs to be reminded of being courteous even when their clients aren’t. Big thing about trying Auctiva is always GO TO PREFERENCES and check only the features you want to use. I unchecked them all to start with and slowly added what I wanted. I wanted to understand what everything did before checking to use it. Doing this can save you a lot of time in the long run if you decide Auctiva isn’t for you.

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

mobambis

mobambis

2005-09-29 00:00:46

I Love It

What where the positives?

N/A

Any negatives?

N/A

Summary

I was using SA PRO /blackthorne, this is so easy to use & FREE. I have had a few minor glitches, but the customer support is wonderful, they get back to you very quickly. Very happy with this product

Write a Review

Your email address will not be published. Reviews are subject to our Reviews Policy and Terms of Use.
A short summary, max 100 characters.
1 = missing many
5 = complete
1 = very bad
5 = very good
1 = very complicated
5 = very easy
A summary of your overall impressions, and if you would recommend this product or service.
Please enter the correct answer below as a way to filter out some bots.

This site uses cookies to enhance user experience. See cookie policy