Service Details

BULQ offers overstock, shelf-pulls, and returns from big-box store retailers in every category: apparel, home and garden, toys and baby, electronics, and more.

New inventory arrives daily at 11 AM and 2 PM ET. All cases and pallets come with guaranteed manifests listing the brand name, product title, category, UPC, and quantity.

BULQ takes payment online and handles all shipping logistics (flat-rate shipping of $30 per case or $200 per pallet, to anywhere in the U.S.)

  • Android App
  • iOS App
  • SaaS (Cloud Web App)
  • United States

Pricing & Trial

BULQ offers fixed pricing on cases and pallets, starting around $100. Inventory refreshes daily.

Integrations & Compatibility

  • Facebook
  • LinkedIn
  • Twitter
  • YouTube

From BULQ

Last updated on

120

LISTINGS

star

493

REVIEWS

35 Reviews

Average overall rating
starstarstarstarstarstarstarstarstarstar
  • Ms. H-Ger

    Overall rating

    starstarstarstarstarstarstarstarstarstar

    Beware and do Plenty of Research, There are better companies

    What were the positives?

    Shipping time was decent and as stated

    Any negatives?

    I made 5 purchases and 2 out of 5 were bad, 1 was a total loss

    Overall

    I contacted support only to find out their 2% accuracy policy is sugar coated. The reality of what their policy is - I bought a Brand New Pallet with a retail of $9800, paid $950. Upon opening the pallet I found that 6 bottles of liquid laundry soap had broken and leaked all over everything. I had roughly $6800 in damaged goods that I was unable to clean up and resale, when I made my claim they take the "per item" price and multiply it by however many damaged items you have regardless of the original retail of the damages. They offered me $68 and some change for my damages. That is 1% of original retail. In the end I paid $950 of about $3,000 worth of product which at that ratio is difficult to turn a profit on. I was looking forward to getting to do business with this company because by all means it looks great but I can not take a chance of losing another pallet and then being insulted by a $68 refund. They are not in the business of retaining customers, they are only looking for a new sucker every day.

    *Also beware of inflated prices on the "original" retail value. I had bought a few boxes and several items were unmarked knock offs from China that had incredibly inflated retail prices. Another example was a box that had a clearly marked $1 item from target listed as $479 original retail just to mark up the value of the box, when i messaged the company regarding that large error they gave a lame excuse that they aren't responsible for errors...that is a big error and ethically they should have held themselves accountable.

    There are other companies out there, keep looking and by all means PLEASE Google Bulq Pallet reviews and seek out the honest bad reviews before you waste your money.

  • SandraC

    Overall rating

    starstarstarstarstarstarstarstarstarstar

    Professional management of my issue

    What were the positives?

    Complaint handling way above standard. Thank you. Very professional and quick resolution. No silly questions asked or time wasted.

    Any negatives?

    No. It was handled extremely quick and professional. No fuss. Best customer issue handling ever experienced.

    Overall

    The support was the best ever. Very fast, no fuss and almost immediate resolution. Communication was constantly received, status and updates given. Thank you so much for great customer experience.:lol

  • victoriareble

    Overall rating

    starstarstarstarstarstarstarstarstarstar

    Order of a case of new items

    What were the positives?

    I had ordered a case of new items, but there was a problem when I received my order. There was a container of OxyFresh in the bottom of the box that had popped open and gotten detergent in EVERYTHING. I took pictures and filed a claim with Bulq. They got back to me within a day to ask for pictures (I had forgot to upload them with my claim). As soon as I sent the pics in, it was less than a day and they had refunded the order. Very polite and professional. I didn't know what to expect because I had heard horror stories from other people...but Bulq made it right.

    Overall

    The support was excellent.

  • babsij

    Overall rating

    starstarstarstarstarstarstarstarstarstar

    Order of case of new items

    What were the positives?

    Bulq has accurate manifests, everything I expected to receive, I did.

    Any negatives?

    I had a small issue with my order for which I contacted customer service. Email and phone number are clearly written and readily available without having to search for whom to contact.

    Overall

    The support was excellent. I contacted customer service and received an answer first thing next business day. I received the support I needed with no hassles. I will purchase from Bulq again.

  • Megan Miller

    Overall rating

    starstarstarstarstarstarstarstarstarstar

    Amazing customer service!

    What were the positives?

    I can’t emphasize enough how amazing the customer service is! They are so willing to help and do anything they can to assist! It’s nice to see a company WANT to help their customers! Can’t thank them enough for the assistance 😀

    Any negatives?

    Everything ran smoothly and in a timely manner!

    Overall

    The support was AMAZING! They are always happy to help and do whatever they can to make sure you are happy with your purchase.

  • Earl

    Overall rating

    starstarstarstarstarstarstarstarstarstar

    Competitive pricing at Bulq discounts

    What were the positives?

    Customer service is awesome. They can take care of your needs right away.
    My packages were delivered in time with proper tracking by UPS.
    Products were packages appropriately and the manifest had accurate description. They stand strong on Their 98% accuracy claim!!!

    Any negatives?

    No, Bulq is great and always puts their customers first!

    Overall

    Support staff was very helpful and fast with processing requests.

  • merri1898

    Overall rating

    starstarstarstarstarstarstarstarstarstar

    Bulq.com pallet purchase review

    What were the positives?

    Good products to resell
    came in about 12 days

    Any negatives?

    Bulq could have put security tape on my box like I see in the videos on youtube I think that would help deter thieves. Came open and missing 6 items which my guess was the local drivers.

    Overall

    Support was great! Just like the guarantee, they refunded my missing items. Marisa was very professional and explained everything to me so I, a newbie, could understand what it was that I needed to do.

    Will order again for sure!

    1. Reply from BULQ

      @merri1898 Thanks for your review! We're sorry to hear some items were missing and we will be looking into what we can do in the future to prevent this type of issue from happening again. Please don't ever hesitate to reach out to our team if there is ever anything we can help with!

  • Unhappy Customer

    Overall rating

    starstarstarstarstarstarstarstarstarstar

    Total Trash

    This company should be embarrassed. I wish I could upload pictures of the disgusting shipment I received yesterday. Among the items going straight to the trash are used iPhone earbuds that have earwax on them and a split cord, a cloth doll covered in dirt and snot, a duvet cover with hair (human, maybe?), and I could go on. This company is an absolute disgrace, and I don’t know how they continue to operate. I wish I could get my money back. I don’t even want to contact customer service, I just want this garbage out of my house.

    1. Reply from BULQ

      @Unhappy Customer We're so sorry to hear about the condition you received your items. We support our customers and are always happy to correct any mistakes that we may have made on our end. Please send a email over to our customer care team at help@bulq.com so that we can set you up with a claim and please do not hesitate to reach out to our team if there is ever anything we can help with.

  • 8675309

    Overall rating

    starstarstarstarstarstarstarstarstarstar

    Horrible product, shipping and horrible customer service

    There is nothing good that comessage from this company. Even like new products come broken, damaged and not functional. Gives you the run around for a refund then tells you they will not refund you because it was not claimed in 7 days. "Bridget" provides horrible customer service and I would suggest buying from other wholesale sites.

    Shipping is also absolutely the worst, items arrive damaged, it took 3 weeks to receive product. Also, had to take off of work just to receive it. Again, told me submit a claim so I did then after running me around and no reply they decide that now it's too late. They pulled this stunt with 2 pallets I purchased.

    I am filing a claim againot this company through the better business Bureau.

  • Bryan Thomas

    Overall rating

    starstarstarstarstarstarstarstarstarstar

    Terrible

    What were the positives?

    Nothing

    Any negatives?

    everything

    Overall

    Manager told me she had some wiggle room on what they could do because the shipment I received was not what was on the manifest. But then she told me it was after the 7 day period So there was nothing she could do and basically take this loss as a lesson. The main piece of equipment that I ordered the manifest for was not even in my shipment. Never ordering from them again. Don't do it if u are considering.

    1. Reply from BULQ

      @Bryan Thomas Hi there - We're sorry to hear you may have had some items missing from your order. At BULQ, we stand behind the accuracy of our manifests, both in terms of condition and composition. That's why if there is ever a difference greater than 2%, we require that you please email us at help@bulq.com within 7 days of receiving your order. We aim to resolve all disputes as quickly and fairly as possible, which is why we require you to contact us within 7 business days of receiving your order.

      You can read more about our claim policy here: https://www.bulq.com/claim-policy/

  • scancomp

    Overall rating

    starstarstarstarstarstarstarstarstarstar

    Not what you think, be leery.

    The positive: their customer service is good, and shipping is fast.
    Besides the negatives that people always complain about" product condition or missing from manifest," there's a bigger issue in my eyes.
    If you order a case or pallet, immediately start
    Watching bulq unboxing vids on YouTube, notice something? They get Alot of the same products you received. Regardless of "type" of merchandise. Now if you're reselling, you will have many many people selling that same item. I.e. I received a home alone board game, no sellers on Amazon. In one week, there is now 26 sellers.
    Now go to bulqs eBay store..why don't I ever get those more expensive items in my pallets? Hmm..
    This company obviously cherry picks, and charges you premium prices for the scraps.
    Go elsewhere, this company is not what they portray.

  • Donald beety jr

    Overall rating

    starstarstarstarstarstarstarstarstarstar

    WISH I LISTENED TO THE REVIEWS !!!!

    This is by far one of the worst companies alongside of Direct Liquidation. Com they are very quick to take your money and it takes three weeks for your stuff to ship three weeks later some of my stuff has still not even shipped I have called them every single day and get nowhere with them besides we are very sorry that happened then we'll get back to you going on two weeks now waiting for this returned phone call I still have not received any of my orders I would go by the reviews of everybody else and stay clear of this company I will be passing all this information over to my attorney as well do what you can and stay away from them buy from a different company can't wait to see what the inventory looks like if I ever get it spent over three grand with this company have not received one item yet buyer beware beware beware beware beware buyer beware buyer beware buyer beware buyer beware buyer beware

    1. Reply from BULQ

      @Donald beety jr We're sorry to hear about your experience sourcing with BULQ.com. If you are ever to experience issues in shipping or in the makeup of your lot, please reach out to our Customer Care team at help@bulq.com in order to file a claim for a refund.

  • inforatmerrigan

    Overall rating

    starstarstarstarstarstarstarstarstarstar

    SALVAGE - Misleading conditions

    They were very good at taking my money. The time it took for them to actually ship item was a week, took a second week for common carrier to deliver.

    Listed as MSRP of over $3600. That was correct, but over 70% of the pallet was salvage only worthy of a senior citizen garage sale or free stuff to the needy.

    They need to mark the un-inspected returns as SALVAGE, I hate to see what the salvage pallets look like.

    This will be my first and last from BULQ

    (PS, i think a few of the you tube viewers are on payroll, their reviews are misleading of actual products delivered)

    1. Reply from BULQ

      @inforatmerrigan We're sorry to hear about your experience sourcing with BULQ.com. If you are ever to experience issues in shipping or in the makeup of your lot, please reach out to our Customer Care team at help@bulq.com in order to file a claim for a refund.

  • nash_fritz_jr

    Overall rating

    starstarstarstarstarstarstarstarstarstar

    Very Misleading and Dishonest Operation

    Do yourself a favor and avoid BULQ at all costs. They play many games to trick people into buying their junk that nobody wants and that is virtually worthless. Manifest condition notes is one common area they exploit. They might have a manifest that has condition notes on 20%-30% of the items such as "missing accessories", or "scratches on screen". For the higher dollar items which many of us are looking for, they leave the condition notes empty and all of those items arrive unsalable with major damage and major components missing. So now you are stuck with their garbage with no recourse. The photos of the items are laughable. "Uninspected Returns" are a joke as well. Many of these manifests also have bogus condition notes. Wait a minute, how could they know the condition of the items if they are truly uninspected? Again, very dishonest and misleading. I have made a profit on maybe 1/3 of everything I have bought from them in the last couple of years so I am not buying from them anymore. Stay away from these clowns everyone. They won't be around long doing business this way.

    1. Reply from BULQ

      @nash_fritz_jr We're sorry to hear about your experience sourcing with BULQ.com. If you are ever to experience issues in shipping or in the makeup of your lot, please reach out to our Customer Care team at help@bulq.com in order to file a claim for a refund.

  • Tiffannie2003

    Overall rating

    starstarstarstarstarstarstarstarstarstar

    **** between them and the shipping company

    ZERO STARS!! They dont deliver when they say and then say you refused the delivery so they dont have to refund your money and they try to keep the shippment.

    I do not recommend them. Waste of time and money. BULQ and the shipping COMPANY work together and lie

    BEAWARE! They are rude, one person at customer service that will not let you speak to anyone higher up. Get the run around from shipping company and Bulq. Both company's tell you one thing them when you call back they turn around and say they didnt say that. No one will give you anything in writting.

  • KDB

    Overall rating

    starstarstarstarstarstarstarstarstarstar

    Find another source

    I have purchased 8 to 10 orders from BULQ and at first they seemed OK. But the last 3 to 4 orders have consistently had major problems with damages, severe shortages, and intentionally misleading manifests. One order clearly stated that I would receive 12 units of a particular item, which is the only reason I purchased the box, and I received one unit. This last order I received today clearly stated on the manifest items in which I only received parts of, or didn’t receive at all. When I contact Bulq they would award a ridiculously minuscule refund. I have read a fair amount of positive reviews from BULQ customers who obviously haven’t been burned yet. Not sure how these Bulq employees sleep at night, but I suspect ethics aren’t their concern so I would guess they sleep peacefully with my money. It takes a great deal of BS for me to complain as I can live with anything remotely fair, but that’s not how Bulq does business. Please find a more reliable, ethical, and professional source.

    1. Reply from BULQ

      @KDB Hi there - We're truly sorry to hear about the recent issue with your BULQ order and that you were not satisfied with the claim amount awarded. Regrettably, we can only refund you for the difference on the price per unique item. Refunds are not determined by Original Retail prices nor by potential resale value. Original Retail represents the estimated listed price when the product was first released to market. Original Retail is estimated in accordance with standard industry practice, is based on the condition of new, does not reflect offers of non-new conditions, and does not include offers with discounts, rebates, or other price adjustments. Original Retail may not necessarily represent prevailing offers in current marketplaces.

  • Never Buying from Bulq Again

    Overall rating

    starstarstarstarstarstarstarstarstarstar

    Bulq is a ****.

    0 Stars

    Beware of buying anything from Bulq. They are able to legitimately *** buyers. They sell junk/garbage from Target and other retailers and state that its returns. You and I buy there junk which they would need to pay to dispose it!!! Do not fall for it.

    I have bought almost every condition from Bulq new/like new has always had a missing or broken item. They claim they have a 98% accurate manifest guarantee, yet the item missing/broken will be the most expensive item in the lot. So pretty much your at a loss.

    High end watch retailed at $400 was swapped out with a a cheap invicta watch. High end handbag was swapped out with a Chinese basic bag smelled like polyurethane and had to throw it away (who is doing the inspecting???

    Scratch and dent means really means heavily used and damaged that it was no way a customer return. More like something that was used in there office or some retailer had laying around.

    Uninspected returns means garbage and junk, broken glass, damaged items. missing parts to things you dont even know whats its for. Things that you cannot even donate.

    The MSRP is always inflated and inaccurate.

    when I called and emailed and they always gave me the runaround or gave me a low partial refund and closed the case.

    I will never buy from Bulq again. You have been warned here and by many other buyers.

  • Irish1

    Overall rating

    starstarstarstarstarstarstarstarstarstar

    Quick and satisfactory customer service

    I read and watched plenty of reviews online about Bulq and decided a lot of the negative reviews were probably from people trying to get rich quick without the business sense to know what they were actually buying. (Warning: if you’ve never sourced this way before, you might be setting yourself up for a loss. You learn and that’s the nature of business.)

    After a fantastic and profitable experience with my first case, I ordered a much more expensive one just a few days later. To my displeasure, it arrived with extensive shipping damage. A lot of the items were not going to be sellable. I took photos immediately and sent an email to customer service. Their response was quick, they asked me for item numbers of the affected products, and within minutes, I had a generous partial refund on the lot, calculated based on the items I deemed unsellable. I was not expecting a full refund (a lot of the box was fine) and was actually surprised I didn’t have to deal with more than one person or argue with anyone. I don’t think I’ve ever had a customer service interaction go so well. Bulq has managed to make a repeat buyer out of me again. They seem to honor their guarantee.

    1. Reply from BULQ

      @Irish1 Thanks for sharing your experience about sourcing with BULQ. We're sorry for any inconvenience the damage on your pallet may have caused, but we're so happy to hear we were able to make things right. We stand by the accuracy of our pallets and will always stand by our customers. Keep up the hustle!

  • Promedtrans01

    Overall rating

    starstarstarstarstarstarstarstarstarstar

    WORST COMPANY EVER. LIKE NEW LOT DAMAGED AND MISSING PARTS

    I ordered an electronics lot that cost almost $2000. These items were to be like new.

    Many items are damaged, missing power supplies, CD Drivers, even dog feces on inside styrofoam packaging. Broken pixels on monitor, missing memory cards, chipped paint on camcorders, just to name a few.

    I contacted them and apparently you only have 7 days to return. When someone purchases huge shipment, there is NO way to test items in 7 days.

    Get this, they divide the number of items by the cost to get your CPI. Apparently, I paid $33 a piece for about 8 coxial Cable wall mounts that cost about .99 at Lowes.

    This place is a joke! Ill be posting a Youtube video for sure. Steer clear of these thieves!

    1. Reply from BULQ

      @Promedtrans01 We're truly sorry to hear about your experience and would like to investigate this further on your behalf. We are sending you a PM with more information.

  • Debra Lietz

    Overall rating

    starstarstarstarstarstarstarstarstarstar

    Terrible company....

    I purchased a box that was supposed to be all new items. Some items were new but not what there should have been. I was missing three things out of the box the three things that I wanted to purchase the box for. Also all of the unknown items in the Box were marked Salvage. They were not reusable. It was very misleading because how they listed things in the Manifest covered up for all the awful things they sent. I will not be doing business with book.com anymore that was my first and last time. I called them to try to get reimbursed and there was a bunch of paperwork and everything else that I needed to do and it wasn't worth the very small amount of money I was going to get back. A big rip off.

  • Gordon Rex penland

    Overall rating

    starstarstarstarstarstarstarstarstarstar

    Bad Day

    👿 I purchased a pallet from bulk that I thought was

    https://www.bulq.com/detail/ptac00199/monitors-projectors-tvs-home-theater-video-games-consoles-dell-samsung-hp/
    I ended up with
    https://www.bulq.com/detail/ptac00396/general-merchandise-home-goods-women-s-accessories-american-tourister-circo-who-what-wear-contains-master-packs/
    I called support and asked them to fix it they said they couldn't help and that their system suggests like pallets so that's where my mistake must have been
    The pallet I originally ordered was sold on Jun 4 three weeks before my order. Why is it even still on the site?

    1. Reply from BULQ

      @Gordon Rex penland

      Hi Rex - We're sorry for any confusion or miscommunication here. We see that you purchased lot PTAC00396 on June 24, 2018 and that it is scheduled to be delivered shortly. The pallet which you mentioned you originally wanted to purchase was sold on June 7, 2018. Once a pallet is sold it is marked as "Out of Stock" and is incapable of being purchased (or re-purchased). As you know, all follow-up order and shipping confirmation emails detail that the pallet ordered was for PTAC00396. Your pallet is currently at the local sorting facility and getting ready to be delivered. Please do not refuse the order, or else refusal charges will be applied. No refunds will be issued for orders refused at delivery or for failure to schedule delivery with our third-party freight carrier. You can view more information on our order and shipping policies here: https://www.bulq.com/faqs/#shipping

  • KevinYau

    Overall rating

    starstarstarstarstarstarstarstarstarstar

    They wouldn't reimburse for shipping damages

    I used to purchase pallets of "Scratch and Dent" monitors with BULQ. Many times, the items are terribly packaged (i.e. they would literally put a monitor into a box without any bubble wrap or having bubble all over the place except wrapping the units), and they used to be willing to reimburse me the difference for shipping damages. I understand the items were in "Scratch and dent" but that doesn't include obvious shipping damages! They are not what they used to be, and they will promptly deny your claim.

    You can check out how terribly they pack their items on the link below on one of my recent orders: https://1drv.ms/f/s!AuyrDKVpAypfgw6NW7gmMk35-xY5

  • balabus

    Overall rating

    starstarstarstarstarstarstarstarstarstar

    missing expensive items

    I have the same problem with BULQ, lost $4000
    Unfortunately the most expensive 6 product were missing!!!
    And they're willing to partial refund me for them only $100
    And now I stack with a bunch of garbage
    And I realize that they are shipping garbage, instead they call it unexpected returns, meaning there is no recourse.
    I am very upset I will never any more buy from them, the buyer be more careful, attentively check out the manifest.
    They write everything in one price and when expensive things missing, they refunded penny's.

  • Litlittlestore

    Overall rating

    starstarstarstarstarstarstarstarstarstar

    Lital

    Unfortunately I had, and still having bad experience with Bulq. My very first order;

    I ordered a case for $1318 - electronics. CONDITION: uninsepected return.
    I ordered that case just for 8 products that their value only were to cover my investment!
    I was so existed to receive that case. It arrived fast.
    Unfortunately the 8 product were missing!!!
    And they're willing to partial refund me for them only $150. Because they devided the total amount I paid to the 82 product (no matter if it's really worse $1 or $500).

    And now I stack with a bunch of garbage that even if I will work day and night listing them I will earn not even half of the $1318 I invested.
    I was *** - and it feels bad!!!
    I am still working with them to get a return. Or a fair solution!! I was starting selling on EBay not long ago - 3 months and only staf from home and thriftng a little bit. I was selling approx &3000. And made enough money to invest.
    And instead of starting a new journey and keep going forward that thing happens.

  • katiemay3131

    Overall rating

    starstarstarstarstarstarstarstarstarstar

    Excellent Company to work with!

    What were the positives?

    They are very helpful and always willing to work with you if any situations arise.

    Overall

    The support was excellent. Most recently I worked with Anthony. He was very helpful and was able to assist with my issue quickly and effectively.

    Most of the cases or pallets I receive from the company are in great condition. Occasionally you will run in to one that is not up to expectations but they are always willing to make it right. I have confidence in sourcing with Bulq.

  • CATHERINE M SMITH

    Overall rating

    starstarstarstarstarstarstarstarstarstar

    Pallet of trash

    I had purchased repeatedly and only got a decent case about 1/3rd of the time. The pallet I just received was 90 percent actual trash, empty boxes, smashed, wet and dirty. I would think that they could take a 2 second look and realize that they are shipping garbage, instead they call it unexpected returns, meaning there is no recourse. Great if your the seller, terrible for a buyer. Their customer service is hit or miss at best. Luckily they are not the only game in town, so shopping elsewhere is easy!

  • dsharp34

    Overall rating

    starstarstarstarstarstarstarstarstarstar

    AWFUL CUSTOMER SERVICE

    Won a bid on a pallet, went to pay for the pallet to find out they had sold it to another buyer even though I was entitled to it. They stated they would send me a case worth 200$ of my choosing to make up for the mistake. Every one I chose was conveniently already sold. They ended up sending me a case of dollar store party favors that are completely worthless and nothing close to what I wanted. I will never be doing business with them again. If you are a reseller I recommend getting your resale certificate and buying from a different website.

  • smccroy84

    Overall rating

    starstarstarstarstarstarstarstarstarstar

    Good buying options and good products

    What were the positives?

    Overall my entire experience with bulq has been really good. I've been purchasing cases for a while now and I always get what they have manifested. A few times some items arrived broken (which can be expected) and their customer service team is so easy to work with. Seriously if your on the fence about them you should try them out just because of their customer service people...not to mention the product is good too.

    Any negatives?

    They could package fragile items better but theyll refund damaged items if they arent supposed to be.

    Overall

    The support was AMAZING 10/10 !

  • The Kingdom Mall

    Overall rating

    starstarstarstarstarstarstarstarstarstar

    BULQ WHOLESALER

    What were the positives?

    BULQ Has really good fair wholesale prices which give a re-seller great ROI with out having to buy a truck load of products.

    Any negatives?

    shipping on pallets is a flat $200, but sometimes there is a discount

    Overall

    Their great support is why I give them 4 stars any time there is an issue with your order such as product missing or not as described in the condition category you chose, they take care of you right away.

  • Anne Violette

    Overall rating

    starstarstarstarstarstarstarstarstarstar

    BULQ Boxes Gave My Business a Big Boost

    I have bought from other sites before and received a lot of broken stuff and the profits were hit or miss. When I stumbled upon Bulq, I liked the upfront pricing and the organized manifests. I gave it a try and made money on the first box, despite losing half of it that did not get posted yet when Hurricane Harvey hit us and flooded a lot of my inventory.

    At any rate, I needed a boost for the holiday selling season, so I bought three boxes. Two cases and one pallet. Before the pallet even arrived, I had already made my money back with the two cases! Every day I sell more items from these holiday boxes I received from Bulq. They're all very good quality and desirable items from big retailers, so you can't go wrong. I found a few great, hidden surprises in my boxes that were not even on the manifest. I also used some items as gifts for my family. You cannot lose by buying on Bulq, it is just a really great place to source items, especially in off months during the winter. It would have taken me weeks to get the same number of items brand new by hitting yard sales, etc. and so it's easy to list the items and Bulq gives you the UPC codes to make tracking and inventory simpler.

    So far, the customer support has been outstanding, and the Bulq team really notices the little details. They mailed me a nice gift the other day just for offering a referral. I really love BULQ! So happy I found you and hope you will continue providing great merchandise for entrepreneurs like me. 🙂
    ~Lone Star Lots on eBay :lol:lol

  • HillaryMarek

    Overall rating

    starstarstarstarstarstarstarstarstarstar

    Perfect for a first time palette buyer

    What were the positives?

    I tried to purchase palettes before but was always left confused and ultimately outbid. On bulq.com the price you see is the price you pay there are no hidden fees. They do take a small handling fee but they explain it upfront.
    I got 22 of the top trending toys for under $100 this Christmas.

    Any negatives?

    The image of the box is always blurry. I mean why post it if you can't see anything. However if you click on the manifest you will see an image icon by each item, click on it for a full photo.

    Overall

    The support was outstanding! I needed my hand held a little and they were happy to walk me through it and even followed up a week later to make sure I was satisfied.
    The packing is superior to anyone else I have come across in the last 20 years.

  • dchagnon

    Overall rating

    starstarstarstarstarstarstarstarstarstar

    Chelsea gave great customer service

    What were the positives?

    Products offered are in different categories of which you choose.

    Any negatives?

    The only issue I had was; my case lot was incorrectly marked so I didn't receive what I thought. The good part is Customer service is ready to support you. They are honest and fair.

    Overall

    : From my initial contact to the end decision Chelsea was responsive and professional. I was not left in the dark about the process and Chelsea worked on my behalf to resolve the problem. This is what customer service looks like. Thank you Chelsea

  • gzburke

    Overall rating

    starstarstarstarstarstarstarstarstarstar

    GREAT PRODUCTS AND FAST SHIPPING

    What were the positives?

    Everything was great really easy an simple purchase. The box arrived to my house in just 2 days with no damage and everything in the box was great condition.

    Any negatives?

    I saw on the manifest it said masterpack and I didn't know what that meant but it turned out it was just a box of the same item.

    Overall

    Never had to contact support but they say they garantee their stuff so i'd think the support team would be good. I just ordered another one and if I have any issues I'll write a review abut how they handle that.

  • xtinextinextine

    Overall rating

    starstarstarstarstarstarstarstarstarstar

    !!!

    I read the other review here and I just didn't think it was fair that thats the only thing others could see so I thought I'd review my experience with them, I actually really like bulq...I sell FBA and on ebay and i always make a profit. Some boxes are better than others but on the boxes i didnt do great on it was because i didnt research the manifest like i usually do. Thats another thing is they provide manifests on all their boxes and GARANTEE it. I had to file a claim once but there team is so nice and they refunded me those 3 items!! I know everyone is going to have there own opinion and maybe some people have had bad experience but if you do the manifest research and work with their team you cant really go wrong. :lol

  • zzzacme

    Overall rating

    starstarstarstarstarstarstarstarstarstar

    DO NOT BUY FROM THIS SITE

    What were the positives?

    Nothing. They sent me goods that were broken. 90% of the items were broken. They also charged me for a fee which they could not explain. And, all the items listed on the manifest were not delivered; I was missing 4, and 1 of the 4 was the most expensive item listed on the manifest. They did reimburse me roughly 25% of what I paid; but, it was after many emails and a report to the BBB. 25% was not even close to what they should've reimbursed me. It just about put my small business under.

    Any negatives?

    Everything.

    Overall

    The support was horrible.

    PLEASE DO NOT BUY FROM BULQ.COM

Leave a Review

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Overall:
Select a rating
Features:
Select a rating
Support:
Select a rating
Ease of Use:
Select a rating

© 2019 Angel Internet Ltd