ChannelMAX

ChannelMAX Logo
100% overall rating
ChannelMAX Logo

Product Details

ChannelMAX provides a web-based algorithmic repricing solution. ChannelMAX is a member of the Amazon Marketplace Developer Council.

PlatformSaaS (Cloud Web App)

Pricing & Trial

Price Range
Management solution from $34.99 minimum per month for 500 SKUs.

Trial Length: 30 days

Integrations & Compatibility

DetailsIntegrations
Amazon SitesAmazon.com
Amazon.co.uk
Amazon.ca
Amazon.co.jp
Amazon.de
Amazon.fr
eBay SiteseBay.com
eBay.co.uk
eBay.com.au
eBay Motors
eBay.ca
eBay.de
eBay.es
eBay.fr
eBay.it
Alternative MarketplacesAbebooks.com
Half
Overstock Shopping
Rakuten.com
Shipping & FulfillmentDHL
Endicia
FedEx
UPS
USPS
Advertising & MarketingGoogle Shopping Ads

User reviews

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

Gokul Krishna

Gokul Krishna

2022-09-01 00:00:53

Lot's of Features for reasonable price

What where the positives?

The tool does what it's supposed to do for FBA price matching.

Any negatives?

None

Summary

We are using their service for competitor price matching and FBA Refund. Very happy with the tool's performance overall.

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

Stefan

Stefan

2022-08-22 00:00:22

Better margin after using this and faster then competition.

What where the positives?

How quick wins the buy box, but you need to be competitive. You CAN ACCESS LOTS OF USEFUL INFO ABOUT SALES AND INVENTORY.

Any negatives?

A bit old interface but old means well done:)

Summary

Very happy for the price we pay and delivers fast buy box win and margin.

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

P.L.

P.L.

2022-07-13 00:00:46

Using them for Years

What where the positives?

Great Customer Service! Amazing Repricer! Look No further !

Any negatives?

None

Summary

Channel Max is #1 !!!

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

Erik

Erik

2022-01-18 00:00:32

Best value repricer

What where the positives?

Once you get a hang of the interface it can do anything the expensive repricers can do. Customer support is very responsive and they even made updates to their File Uploader upon my request so I could upload my batch file straight out of InventoryLab in order to set min/max for all items in a shipment at once instead of editing them one by one

Any negatives?

The interface is like Android compared to Apple -- a little bit of a learning curve but it can do a lot more

Summary

Would recommend

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

Cindy

Cindy

2021-12-02 00:00:37

Been using them for Years

What where the positives?

works and attentive to details

Any negatives?

no

Summary

Great value and service

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

YZ

YZ

2021-11-24 00:00:58

Amazing

What where the positives?

The software is well designed and we really appreciate the multiple ways to interface with the data i.e. csv upload, ftp. Customer service is amazing, Adam is always there!1

Any negatives?

n/a

Summary

Excellent

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

Caleb

Caleb

2021-11-16 00:00:35

A great service overall!

What where the positives?

Support is wonderful! Probably my biggest positive review there.

Any negatives?

No. Ease of use doesn't have five stars, but support makes up for that.

Summary

Awesome!

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

Ryan D White

Ryan D White

2021-11-06 00:00:00

Best repricing software ever.

What where the positives?

We have looked everywhere for something that can do what channelmax does. It is helping us make more money and it is easy to use.

Any negatives?

none

Summary

incredible customer service and software that is reliable and effective.

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

Sean

Sean

2021-09-30 00:00:20

Channel Max is my friend and assistant

What where the positives?

Channel Max took the stress out of me to keep my focus on prices. Competitors change prices every hour, every minute. Channel Max sees everything calmly and responds quickly. We do not dump with him and do not spoil the trade of other honest sellers. But at the same time, we do not allow anyone to bypass us in a dishonest way. Many thanks to the developers and the support team, which quickly answers questions and helps make the necessary settings. With Channel Max's help, my sales are growing steadily and the business continues.

Any negatives?

No.

Summary

Recomend for everybody.

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

BIA

BIA

2021-09-13 00:00:03

Great repricing tool

What where the positives?

Easy to use and setup. Performs timely repricing without any issues. Amazing customer support

Any negatives?

nothing to report

Summary

Highly recommended tool

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

Hirsch

Hirsch

2021-05-05 00:00:32

Using ChannelMax for many years, we are very satisfied

What where the positives?

Works acurate

Any negatives?

No

Summary

Great service

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

David Goldberger

David Goldberger

2021-05-04 00:00:36

The best out there!

What where the positives?

The system is is very user friendly and customer service is top notch.

Any negatives?

Nothing to report

Summary

We have used channelMax for may years. Recommend to use them for sure!

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

Maximilian Friedle

Maximilian Friedle

2021-04-27 00:00:59

Comprehensive Tool

What where the positives?

Very fast and engaging support and onboarding on the software. The complexity of the solution and its possibilities makes it less user-friendly, but that is how it works: more options = more complexity. Also very competitive pricing for $30/m for the tier I used.

Any negatives?

For us as small private label seller, the software did not bring advantages, which is mainly due to our business model and structure of competition. Nothing to do with the value this software can bring.

Summary

Great software and support team; Thanks Vincent

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

Maria

Maria

2021-04-23 00:00:38

Awesome

What where the positives?

so many options to set up the repricing just how I want it

Any negatives?

nope

Summary

love this product! The customer service is also exceptional

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

Sam

Sam

2021-03-25 00:00:00

fantastic company and repricer I have been using them for many years

What where the positives?

very good repricer, very customizable, and top-notch customer service always available to help,

Any negatives?

not really

Summary

highly rated company

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

John Moore

John Moore

2021-02-22 00:00:24

Best Repricing App Available!

What where the positives?

There are many variables that can be used for repricing and the customer support is excellent. I highly recommend this app!

Any negatives?

None

Summary

We have used ChannelMAX for numerous years and find that this app is fantastic at repricing and an integral part of our business.

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

Brian Smolens

Brian Smolens

2021-01-22 00:00:52

Best value of any I have reviewed

What where the positives?

Great support, extremely responsive company, implemented new features at my request - how often does THAT happen? Cost was definitely the lowest for such a robust system. It has a huge range of features, most of which I don't even use, but it's very easy to use the features I DO need. It has a number of different modules/capabilities and supports a very large number of marketplaces. I don't need these now, but I'm not really paying for them. ChannelMAX is the only system I know of that has Dual Pricing [see Overall].

Any negatives?

None I could detect

Summary

Great software, the best value of any I have reviewed, with a range of capabilities and pricing options. Quite powerful but user-friendly. It now has dual repricing, the only system I am aware of that can do this. Dual repricing reprices against both same and higher condition Used items and also against New items, preventing Used items from inadvertently being higher priced than New, which is actually a common problem. Support is excellent, which is an important consideration now, as support at most software firms is deteriorating.

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

Joey chams

Joey chams

2021-01-08 00:00:12

Amazong repricer

What where the positives?

Quick to reprice. Great customer service. Price is amazing! Give it a try and you won’t need to search for another repricer ever again!

Any negatives?

Nope

Summary

Amazing repricer. Thanks Paul and his team!

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

Anthony

Anthony

2021-01-07 00:00:30

Someone is almost always available to help with questions immediately. That is rare these days.

What where the positives?

Full customization, Fast Repricing

Any negatives?

Initial learning curve but once past that, it's smooth sailing

Summary

Repricer can do everything you ask of it and then some. Just have to learn how to use it to it's full potential.

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

Pavel

Pavel

2020-12-18 00:00:54

The Best

What where the positives?

Simple to use and navigate. 24/7 customer support. Instant increase in sales.

Any negatives?

None

Summary

10/10

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

Alexander

Alexander

2020-10-10 00:00:03

BEST REPRICER OUT THERE!

What where the positives?

The BEST algorithmic repricer out there, with amazing customer support. I've tried out many other repricers including the repricers made by the big brands BQool and Profit Protector Pro, and they're nothing as well-engineered as ChannelMax. I'm happy that Vincent and the rest of the customer support team are very supportive and are always free to hop on a call whenever you have any questions or need any help, thank you very much.

Any negatives?

No

Summary

Excellent

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

M Liederman

M Liederman

2020-10-05 00:00:12

The best repricer out there

What where the positives?

The most options of any repricer out there. And it works! Support tickets are answered in a timely manner.

Any negatives?

None really. So many options can sometimes be a challenge figuring out. But they help you along the way. So no negatives.

Summary

We tried many different repricers. ChannelMax is #1

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

Shraga Bender

Shraga Bender

2020-09-18 00:00:46

Very Happy with the Service!

What where the positives?

its great it works and they are easy to reach and speak with and Priced very Reasonable.

Any negatives?

using them for Several years they are always Improving

Summary

Just does the job well !

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

John W

John W

2020-08-12 00:00:20

Best cost effective continuous repricer

What where the positives?

Contiuous repricing A bunch of data and reports for people who like to analyze data. Additionally, data is not overwhelming for people who are not data geeks

Any negatives?

Interface takes a little time to get used to.

Summary

Very good product which will make sure you are not unknowingly leaving money on the table by keeping your prices static.

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

Joseph Lee

Joseph Lee

2020-08-04 00:00:03

Best Repricer thus far

What where the positives?

Most comprehensive solution. Unlike some repricers, this repricer is able to ensure that your used item prices are below new items prices. This matters in thin markets where used competition is low/nill.

Any negatives?

If you have a large inventory, "instant" repricing is not quite possible although it is within minutes.

Summary

The best one we tried yet. Great support too especially Vincent. Free Training was very helpful

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

A.M

A.M

2020-07-20 00:00:27

Best and Complex Repricer

What where the positives?

If you are looking for the best multichannel repricing and inventory management software period, give CMAX a try, you will not be disappointed! Thank you CMAX!

Any negatives?

No

Summary

Very good

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

Yen Chen

Yen Chen

2020-07-02 00:00:00

Well designed product, Best Support with cheap price

What where the positives?

1. The support are Amazing, especially Ash. They are not only response fast with good manner but also give you great explanations and suggestions. 2. Well and detail designed product, contains 97% of the features I expected. 3. The price is really fair compare with the support and product they offer.

Any negatives?

Since it contains many feature, for first time setup, really need to be patient read through all the repricing rules. Slightly takes time at start.

Summary

I believe there's a potential that this software could also replace inventory management software after some more development.

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

Jason Wright

Jason Wright

2020-05-29 00:00:22

Amazon Refunds Made Easy

What where the positives?

These guys are detailed and aggressive. They know what they are doing and made it easy on us.

Any negatives?

No dashboard access to review results, but I can see the results in dollars, which is most important.

Summary

These guys are assets to any Amazon seller.

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

Dennis Pullaro

Dennis Pullaro

2020-05-26 00:00:44

Very effective, easy set-up

What where the positives?

Response to competitor price changes, keeping up with inventory changes, sales and inventory statistical information summaries

Any negatives?

Support could be quicker sometimes but better than most.

Summary

Very good overall and pricing is reasonable.

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

Rock Collection

Rock Collection

2018-04-26 00:00:47

Brilliant

What where the positives?

N/A

Any negatives?

N/A

Summary

We joined Channelmax as they offer a much more flexible and ambitious integration with Amazon Services (Using both MWS and AWS / SQS integration). The integration process is much more in depth but allows a greater control over prices on our listings. We have since grown from strength to strength with the Channelmax team. The support is fast and responsive, the guys know their stuff and with Paul on hand to deal with complex issues, unique approaches and open to general discussion regarding growth; you’d be silly not to consider this company. Let alone the fact they are one of the cheapest / highest functioning repricers on the market. Brilliant company, highly recommend. Rock Collection

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

itgwholesale

itgwholesale

2012-09-06 00:00:08

Paul is SIMPLY the best! ChannelMax is BETTER THOUGH!

What where the positives?

N/A

Any negatives?

N/A

Summary

Simply amazing. Kind, courteous, easy to use when implemented. Not a bad thing to say about this program. Have been using it for 3 years and business has grown ten-fold. Not unnecessarily expensive like other programs such as channeladvisor. Use this if you are serious about your business and selling online!

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

Michael_B

Michael_B

2012-06-28 00:00:33

Best thing since opening up our Amazon account!

What where the positives?

N/A

Any negatives?

N/A

Summary

ChannelMAX is hands down the best repricing and ecommerce solution software on the market. It has over 50 different repricing rules and sets and even allows further custom formula repricing. In addition to its amazing repricer (which runs ever 15 mins), CMAX has functionality that other repricing software either doesn't have at all (Most repricers) , or has but doesn't work well (SolidCommerce), or advertise that they do but actually do not (ChannelAdvisor). These include: - Supports multiple rule sets for repricing for AMAZON FBA, AMAZON FBM, BUY.com, and soon eBay. Chose a default formula for all or some of your items, or choose multiple custom formulas for all or some of your products (ie, DEFAULT for 20 SKUS, CUSTOM1 for 40 other SKUS) - 1 to 1 Multichannel Inventory management: Also includes allocation buffers so you can have more or less of an item on a particular channel advertised for sale. - FBA inventory management across multiple channels: Offer your live FBA inventory on eBay, BUY.com, and even your own feed. - Auto FBA Multichannel fulfillment: Orders for your FBA items on eBay and BUY.com are instantly converted to FBA MCF orders by CMAX. CMAX also auto imports tracking numbers back to the channel for you. No need to import orders yourself or export and import tracking numbers yourself. CMAX does it all! -Hourly Amazon/BUY.com repricing reports: Includes BUYBOX price, reg prices, qty, feedback, and shipping costs of up to 30 competitors per item! -Repricing report also includes, TITLE, ASIN, UPC, MPN, and BRAND of items you offer on AMAZON In addition, CMAX also supports all of these features with old style Amazon Marketplace accounts, and the new style Amazon Seller Central Account. This is a pretty big deal for those business that have already been established on Amazon and are not willing to restart their account and feedback. The other big name in repricing "ChannelAdvisor", does NOT support AMZ Marketplace accounts, new accounts only. These services have drastically changed our company and allowed us to have our eBay, BUY.com, and Amazon offerings all in one place. Best of all the customer service is superb, I have never developed a relationship with a customer service member like I have with Paul at CMAX. Paul has always been there when we needed help, and has even helped us create new solutions for us and for CMAX that has allowed us to grow our company in directions that we never thought possible. I have tried other services, including the great and powerful ChannelAdvisor and have been constantly disappointed with there functionality and level of service, not to mention cost. CMAX is also priced much better than those big name services, saving us thousands a month compared to other inferior services. Lastly, I would admit that the interface is not the best or user friendly, but once you learn all of its inner workings it becomes second nature and you will begin to appreciate the level of diversity and options that CMAX has. The CMAX Dev's are not the best graphics designers but they are the best at repricing and multichannel software development. If you are looking for the best multichannel repricing and inventory management software period, give CMAX a try, you will not be disappointed! Been with them for 3 years now, and they are for keeps! Thank you CMAX and thank you Paul!

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

auvinetuk

auvinetuk

2011-04-16 00:00:16

No help at all

What where the positives?

N/A

Any negatives?

N/A

Summary

Extremely disappointing. It looks like the software we need. We would like to manage inventory and reprice it in the different Amazon channels including duplicated listems of the same item . Unfortunately, there is no help at all from Paul. Two months ago we contacted him and he replied that he would get back to us soon. A new attempt one weeks later was replied in a confusing way stating that he could only do repricing. Another week passed and finally he got in touch and opened the ChannelMax account for Amazon.co.uk (very helpful and efficient in this) and we started preparing the files to upload. When we did this, we realized that using the software, we could do also the inventory management and using the "widgets" control the various listings of an item. We asked for further instructions and help and Paul simply disappeared. We asked to open the ChannelMax accounts for other channels and do at least the repricing as we had left Fillz.com and we were without a repricer, but we got no answer at all. When we begged for assistance, he said he would call April 1. Still nothing. He does not answer emails, phone calls or accept skype messages. It seems that it is a very good software and if you make the right guesses and can use it without any help might be wonderful, but if you need help then...

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

deadseabeauty

deadseabeauty

2011-04-13 00:00:48

NO WORDS...SIMPLY AMAZING!!!!!

What where the positives?

N/A

Any negatives?

N/A

Summary

Channelmax enables you to reprice your inventory with a stunning variety of options. You are in control, the repricing options are endless. ChannelMax is a program we cannot live or do business without. It has saved our company time,money, and energy. We researched numerous repricing programs,and this one is by far the best. *Great customer service,Paul answers emails within minutes and helps with initial setup. *Easy to use after initial setup. *Stunning Capabilities countless options and tools to help you set up. *Fantastic Reliability-repricer does the job the way YOU set it up,no issues. *Great,flexible price options. Very low price for the amount of tools available. *Hassle free. *Easy to input products in, Very user-friendly interface. *If you have any questions, Paul is always there to help. ChannelMax gets a A+++ from our company. If you need a repricer, this program will meet and exceed your every need. It has exceeded ours and we cannot live without this program. Simply the best!

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

LoganLogan

LoganLogan

2011-04-12 00:00:53

Great Channel Max & Super Paul

What where the positives?

N/A

Any negatives?

N/A

Summary

I like it very much and will refer to my friends

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

Laing

Laing

2011-04-04 00:00:13

Best Re-Pricer Out There!

What where the positives?

N/A

Any negatives?

N/A

Summary

I give a 5-star rating to ChannelMAX. I have been using them for a few years now. I researched a few re-pricing websites, and ChannelMAX caught our eye. Their system is very easy to use. I have had many questions over the years, and Paul has always been there to guide me and give perfect advice. Besides being easy to use, it has changed our business completely. We are now more competitive with our pricing, and this has brought our business to a whole new level. Paul also goes beyond the call of duty by providing information to save time on our end. We needed about 4,000 UPC codes, and Paul was able to provide this information to us in minutes, without being asked. He had the foresight to know that this would have taken hours and hours for us to complete manually. If you are not sure what re-pricing company to use, give ChannelMAX a try, I guarantee you will not be disappointed!

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

A A

A A

2009-10-06 00:00:35

Bugs

What where the positives?

N/A

Any negatives?

N/A

Summary

Could not set it up... interface is complicated, not rational, and no documentation... I tried to get Paul to help and after 3 weeks of so slow response and going no where, I decided to call it a quit... also seller on Amazon forums complain of bugs and downtime, I saw got some minor bugs but I did not have a chance to test it in action..

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

neuro

neuro

2009-01-01 00:00:57

No longer taking New Ebay sellers

What where the positives?

N/A

Any negatives?

N/A

Summary

After tring to register I found in the forum the following message which suggests that ChannelMax is A. No longer taking on New Ebay Sellers B. No longer Free Notice posted on 16th September 2008 reads ... "We are not taking any new EBay sellers at this point " "But if you are looking for an integrated solution with EBay Order Management and EBay Listing (a paid subscription), you are welcome !! " Ref : http://channelmax.info/forum/index.php?PHPSESSID=0d86bdf2150b9f652bee1cd6e851a69d&topic=116.0

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

gameinfinity

gameinfinity

2007-12-27 00:00:20

Absolutely the best out there for the price

What where the positives?

N/A

Any negatives?

N/A

Summary

I have been selling on ebay for 5 years and the experience with channelmax is so far the best. It takes a little while to set everything up but once you are there, everything is automatic. Paul stands behind his product and whenever you have a issue, he solves it quickly. The pricing structure is very reasonable. Channelmax charges a small portion from the relisting credit you get from ebay. If you don't relist or your relisting credit is very small (10), you pay nothing! I was able to save over $1000 ebay fees from relisting credit using channelmax. I would highly recommend channelmax to anybody who is looking for a comprehensive auction management solutions. Give Channelmax a try, you won't be dissapointed!

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

illek

illek

2007-08-30 00:00:46

Absolutely STUNNING capability for the price!

What where the positives?

N/A

Any negatives?

N/A

Summary

It takes awhile to get "into" Channelmax as it is a very comprehensive system. But once there, you will find a complete system for managing your ebay business. It does everything, inventory, listings, templates, email, invoicing, etc... I got frustrated on several occasions becuase it is a bit overwhelming and the documentation is skimpy. But with the excellent support from Paul, you get over the bumps very quickly. I highly recommend you give it a try. I am a Platinum Powerseller and I have tried almost all the AMS's out there. I can honestly say that Channelmax is the only one I have used that did not disappoint me in some way.

Write a Review

Your email address will not be published. Reviews are subject to our Reviews Policy and Terms of Use.
A short summary, max 100 characters.
1 = missing many
5 = complete
1 = very bad
5 = very good
1 = very complicated
5 = very easy
A summary of your overall impressions, and if you would recommend this product or service.
Please enter the correct answer below as a way to filter out some bots.

This site uses cookies to enhance user experience. See cookie policy