Ecomdash logo

$250 per month

Ecomdash

Ecomdash logo
68% overall rating
Ecomdash logo

STARTING PRICE

$250 per month

Visit

Ecomdash Facts

PRICING MODELTiered Pricing
FREE TRIALYes
FREE VERSIONNo

Ecomdash Pros & Cons

+Outstanding Software
+Amazing Customer Service
+Fast, Responsive and Effective

Product Details

Ecomdash is a web-based tool that automatically syncs ecommerce data across multiple sales channels, suppliers, warehouses, vendors, partners, marketplaces, websites, dropshipping services, and more.

Features include automatic inventory syncing, shipping, orders, and purchasing management across channels. Includes a product list-for-sale tool. Inventory app supports kitting and bundling, catalog sync, dropshipping automation, and FTP integrations.

PlatformSaaS (Cloud Web App)
Customers SupportedUnited States
United Kingdom
Canada

Pricing & Trial

Price Range
Starts at $25 per month for up to 100 orders per month.
Trial Length: 15 days

Integrations & Compatibility

detailsintegrations
Amazon SitesAmazon.com
Amazon.co.uk
Amazon.ca
eBay SiteseBay.com
Alternative MarketplacesEtsy
Google Shopping Actions
Walmart.com
Shipping & FulfillmentDHL
Endicia
FBA
FedEx
Pitney Bowes
Stamps.com
UPS
USPS
Advertising & MarketingGoogle Shopping Ads
Carts, Payment & POSBigCommerce
Magento
Shopify
WooCommerce

User reviews

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

Tiva Eftekhar

Tiva Eftekhar

2022-02-27 02:23:16

Awful customer service

What where the positives?

Nothing really with the level of customer service they offer

Any negatives?

Their website claims that their software does EVERYTHING but it is just a lie. In fact, the app does not work properly. The GUI is dated. Worst of all the customer service is awful. One of the worst customer service I dealt with in the past 5 years. Please note that once you add your credit card, it is impossible to remove and they will keep taking money from your card withing sending any email or invoice. Do yourself a favour and stay away. There are plenty better options!

Summary

Stay away

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

Shaun Hamaluk

Shaun Hamaluk

2021-03-12 02:24:03

False Claims On Features Provided

What where the positives?

None

Any negatives?

The features listed on their website are misleading and can not be provided as outlined. Customer service is nothing short of terrible when help is needed the most.

Summary

Frustrating, after 6 months of being told change different setting and being passed around customer service representatives we were told the features we signed up for could not actually be provided.

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

Peter

Peter

2020-10-19 02:24:54

Clunky at best and overpriced for what it is able to do

What where the positives?

The one thing which is really good I have to say is the support mind the team are so helpful and friendly its just a shame the system is not really great for modern ecommerce business's like mine. My last software I paying more but it was much easier and simpler to use I think Ecom was once likely to have been great and tried to move forward but overcomplicated things and if they were to look back and rewind and move forward again it could easily be made a decent platform.

Any negatives?

I have been using this for a little over a week now I'm fairly tech savy but a week on still have not got my full inventory uploaded... If it was not for the time I have lost I would have probably switched by now but going to hold on to get crimbo over with using ecom.. There are some good features to Ecom but the bad outweigh the good, so the info it advertises with all the bells and whistles are not exactly true for example you cant use this as a main platform on its own you either need to buy add on's or just use it as backend. First thing I was shocked with was the inventory sync Ecom charge a Premium price for a outdated system and it ONLY SYNCS 4 HOURLY OMG! you would expect this from a supplier but for Ecom site you anticimate more frequent, my last platform updated every 15mins its like rewinding back 20 years... There are a load of Add on suck you in and charge you more to do the basics apps available which then puts you back in the place were you could have simply choose an alternative platform which does what it says it does. If service providers like this were regulated like a finance company they would likely be fined a substantial amount. I was told I would need a app for a Re-Pricer at a cost but infact that was wrong they do actually have one built in which was good it is a bit old school it only lets you inflate % and does not allow % &£ but still better than nothing. So for this its not bad as some software does not offer a repricer so a little credit there. As for a bulk lister its about as useful as a chocolate fireguard unless you make endless templates its not that good to where it can pick things up like some other platforms out there but for individual listing or a couple at a time its probably ok I would say a score of 2 out of 10. Pick list is available but again outdated you cant amend it or use it to match up orders but you can print packing slips add some more waste to the environment because your using outdated software but still its a way round. Shipping -THIS IS TERRIBLE - There is no option to integrate carrier without paying for the likes of ship station, if like me were you already have a decent deal with couriers its more expensive to use SS so the only way for me to do it is use mine but once it updates the channel it then looses viability of the orders in Ecom which is not very practical for what should be the one main channel you using you literally have to search to find the customer and not just by name or order number it dont work its gone to you scroll I had to get support to help as I thought it was a fault but it was not. As for the integrations they advertise for dropship again another bit that's not completely true I use 2 dropship and store goods in addition we have a csv file which updates stock... to use this its an additional 15 quid a month ontop of the £150pm and for the output well again this certainly does not seem to be in with the price. It offers transfer order with the ability to match FBA but like many sellers people sell MFN and FBA it does not know the difference... So you think ok lets do it manually ... it does not move the stock so pointless feature really, however for normal transfers from 1 warehouse to another it does work. It offers a barcode scanner free of charge but all it is capable of doing this last week is reading QTY it wont update as its been broken all week. If your considering switching to Ecom I would shop around and if ecom offer more of a setup in the future until they sort the backend issues out then it would probably be worth while, but if your going to have to pay to have people set it up because it does not work the way it is meant to then I would choose another platform there are so many out there. For me I have had to change so much in my store to make it compatible with Ecom so going to wait to get crimbo out the road with then switch.

Summary

It reminds me of one of those scenarios were the people leading the ship know the route but dont know how to drive the ship and what I mean by that is likely very nice clever people which dont understand the modern Ecommerce market requirements hence all the Clunk getting in the rode of what could be a good system. On a scale of one to 10 the support definitely score 10, as for the system for a ecommerce business which uses multi channels the price they charge with what they offer it is a serious -4, if the price was around £30pm then yea maybe a 4.

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

Anton

Anton

2020-04-18 02:25:36

Very slow, poor customer service

What where the positives?

Reasonable priced, good channels offered, pretty easy to use

Any negatives?

Customer services are useless, platform is really slow, sometimes have a 8 hour delay from orders being transferred to ecomdash and they always blame the 3rd party for the delay. Doesn’t link with QuickBooks the way they say it does. Be careful with amazon integration as sometimes the software accidentally cancels orders

Summary

Pay a little more to get a better provider

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

Robert Assileq

Robert Assileq

2020-04-02 02:26:52

Could not deliver as promised

What where the positives?

The positives are impressive if you can get them to work. They connect to all major channels including etsy.

Any negatives?

Training and support are manned by some really nice people. The issue is they don't take the time to understand the issue. You are limited to a 15 minute chat or phone call and it took the whole time to get them to understand the issue. One chat support operative was specifically dismissive. he would disconnect as soon as possible. Very Rude.

Summary

What made me cancel was I requested to speak to a manager. which went unanswered. i finally got an email after leaving bad feedback, not a phone call. He only repeated what the other support tech said. I keep telling them it doesn't work and they keep telling me the same solution. Not once did they look deeper.

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

Steve M

Steve M

2020-03-11 02:27:30

Overally complicated and support always deflects blame to 3rd parties

What where the positives?

The platform is very customizable, you can create a wide range of fulfillment rules which is helpful when managing different Marketplace requirements.

Any negatives?

The system has too many features and some of them are not well explained. For example, to automatically place orders on hold you need to do it at the store level and the product level. If you just set it at the store level, it doesn't place all orders from that store on-hold. If you just set it at the product level doesn't place any associated orders on-hold either. You need to set it at the product and store level, but this is not explained anywhere. If an order is split into multiple shipments, ecomdash will only post one tracking number to Shopify as associate it with all order items. This leads to LOTS of customer complaints. We also went through a period where tracking numbers just stopped posting to Shopify. There doesn't appear to be a simple way to view orders on 3rd party systems. For example if ecomdash routes an order to Amazon FBA, the order number is a long complicated number and there doesn't appear to be any reference to it in ecomdash, so you spend ages going through all non-Amazon orders in SellerCentral orders to find the order and check it's status. The UX is terrible - it's a very dated design and overly complicated. They are in the process of redesigning it, but it appears to just have larger text and more green.

Summary

It's not for the faint of heart, it takes a lot of effort to get used to their system. They have lots of features which only apply to certain customers. They really need to dramatically improve their UX.

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

Dustan D

Dustan D

2019-12-28 02:28:06

Support is excellent and usually its not needed

What where the positives?

Usually have no issues it is very configurable and when we do have an issue it is handled within hours and is usually something we miss configured. We have a very odd sku system where we use our own and then use manufactures for multiple other warehouses and it works great. Cost is also very reasonable and are based on amount of orders. Setup is pretty easy can bulk update most things via csv files.

Any negatives?

Site is a little slow sometimes Don't add features too often and listing end of things never has been usable for us.

Summary

Been very happy since we switched from Solid Commerce 2 years ago. Could not imagine any other service being this good especially for the price.

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

David

David

2019-11-19 02:28:52

Pretty good... unless you need to print barcodes.

What where the positives?

It's definitely easier to use than SkuVault. It also lets you sync a sales channel to a particular warehouse whereas SkuVault only allows you to sync to the combined quanity of all warehouses.

Any negatives?

I can't print barcodes! Ecomdash is designed to generate an 8.5" x 11" PDF with the barcode on it. You could get out your kindergarten scissors and cut the barcode out. Otherwise, you could open it in Photoshop to crop, scale, and print. Would it really be so difficult to provide a 3"x1" barcode that I can send to my label printer?

Summary

It's actually pretty good, aside from the barcode problem. However, the barcode limitation is a pretty big strike.

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

My office snacks LLC

My office snacks LLC

2019-10-19 02:31:33

Ecomdash is a great product!

What where the positives?

N/A

Any negatives?

N/A

Summary

I have a great experience with this product. I don't need to worry about manually creating orders now. Everything is integrated and works seamlessly for my business. Listing creation is automated now and I can create listing in Ecomdash only instead of creating them in multiple marketplaces. Once published they are created in marketplaces that I select. Also, ordering placement and order shipment is done automatically, so it saves me a lot of time. Lastly, once order is shipped the system updates any integrated marketplace with the shipping information, so clients can get updated info about when to expect their order. Great product overall ??

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

Jax Music Supply

Jax Music Supply

2019-10-18 02:33:04

Great Service - poor instructions - overall a good solution

What where the positives?

N/A

Any negatives?

N/A

Summary

We've been using Ecomdash since late July. Pretty much fully used since mid-August. We do not use all the features they offer though. We primarily use them for inventory control - which is what they do best. Best features: 1. Inventory control. Using their system has radically reduced our backorders/missing items rate. Huge plus for us. 2. Listing tools. Can create listings from inventory section. Set profiles, shipping policy, etc. Makes listing on multiple marketplaces very fast. 3. Service. They are very responsive to emails. They do offer phone calls but I prefer to have stuff in writing. They always respond within a couple of hours. They are also open to suggestion to improve their service. 4. Data exchanges. Very easy to download information or upload information. 5. Application API. Allows you (or your programmer) to interact using standard tools. This is especially helpful for unsupported marketplaces. 6. Cost. Relatively inexpensive for the features offered. 7. Drop Shipping. Very flexible in retrieving drop shipping inventory and maintaining inventory levels for these items. Not our primary model but is very helpful. 8. Product Bundling (Kits). This works great in their system and is helping grow our business! Worst Features: 1. Instructions/Tutorials. I found many of the instructions and tutorials less than helpful. Having been in e-commerce for over 11 years now, I was able work through them on my own, along with some help with their team. 2. Warehouse concept. Very difficult to manage correctly. Warehouses are their own entities within the system. Would be easier if you could assign a SKU to warehouse - one, the other, or both, rather than auto assigned if SKU is in warehouse. 3. Shipping. Doesn't support international mail consolidators. So this is a useless feature. We kept our old shipping software for now. Not a huge deal and admittedly are an inventory tool more than a shipping company. 4. Occasional bugs or functionality that doesn't work as intended. Other features but not used yet: --Purchase Orders/Restocking --Accounting integration (haven't looked at it) --Built in order management --Built in reports Overall this is an excellent system. Handles our 3000+ SKUS without issue. I do think it is easier if you are experienced and have an IT background, but not eveyone can be there. Highly recommended for functionality and price/value.

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

Pegasusbrands

Pegasusbrands

2019-09-27 02:33:43

Very Good Multi-channel application

What where the positives?

N/A

Any negatives?

N/A

Summary

Ecomdash is a very good multi-channel inventory application for the price. The Ecomdash team seems to regularly make improvements to the application, and their support is very responsive (tickets are usually replied to the same day). As for all applications there's plenty room for improvement (better error handling is a listing fails to sync, etc). Our big request is related to sales reports, where we can include our mutli-channel seller fees into the sales/profit reports. Overall Ecomdash is a very good application. Jim

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

crimescene

crimescene

2019-09-12 02:35:11

Best Option

What where the positives?

N/A

Any negatives?

N/A

Summary

I did plenty of research before ending up at emcomdash. I dont think there are better options. I needed to track inventory among many marketplaces. EXAMPLE: It was getting cumbersome to manually update quantities on hand at amazon and it wasn't helping us grow. Ive got ecomdash integrated with quickbooks, shipstation woocommerce, google shopping actions and amazon. I'll be adding jet and Walmart integrations soon. What I like best of all is the responsiveness to support questions. They've been great in helping me do setup the right way.

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

Gary DeGregorio

Gary DeGregorio

2019-09-03 02:35:37

Fast, responsive and effective support!!!

What where the positives?

N/A

Any negatives?

Not that I can think of!

Summary

Their accessibility is amazing. You can sign up for a 15 minute call time, usually within only a few hours from the time you realize you have a question or issue. The support was excellent. The person who calls you to discuss your issue or question is professional and very knowledgeable. I was able to get my issue resolved and had time to learn how to do something that I didn't realize was even possible. Very helpful!!! :):

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

Suzi

Suzi

2019-08-31 02:36:09

Great product combined with great support = great experience

What where the positives?

N/A

Any negatives?

N/A

Summary

The features of ecomdash are the features I needed to integrate with Walmart selling platform and Deliverr fulfillment. Deliverr passes inventory information to ecomdash. ecomdash forwards information to selling site (Walmart, Amazon, ebay, Shopify, etc) Orders from selling sites pass to ecomdash, and ecomdash forwards the order information to Deliverr for fulfillment. Deliverr passes tracking information to ecomdash, where I can see all of the activity on a dashboard regarding my multi-channel selling. ecomdash has been there from the beginning to successful integration. They conveniently offer 15 min free consulting appointments, where a knowledgable support technician helps over the hurdles. Highly recommend.

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

josh614

josh614

2019-08-02 02:36:52

Highly Recommended Software

What where the positives?

Very affordable and great customer service. The software works like a charm. They are always upgrading the software to make it better. This is a very good company!

Any negatives?

They have addressed any of the pain points i have had

Summary

The support is outstanding. Usually get responses in a few hours. I'm not an easy person to deal with at time but they always work with me. Very caring and professional all the time

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

wainicholas10

wainicholas10

2019-07-26 02:37:59

Amazing Customer Service

What where the positives?

N/A

Any negatives?

N/A

Summary

😀 At Ecomdash , everyone is curious to help the customer whenever you call upon them. Furthermore, my assigned product specialist is very helpful. He goes extra mile to reach out to suppliers just to earn customer satisfaction. He currently engaged my supplier regarding the integration process. Despite the supplier slow pace to respond, the assigned product specialist , Ben Rorick has been very patient in trying to get some kind of information regarding the integration process. I would therefore not hesitate to recommend Ecomdash to friends and families who are thinking about ecommerce.

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

synergyowner

synergyowner

2019-04-23 02:38:25

Many promises, few actually fulfilled

What where the positives?

N/A

Any negatives?

N/A

Summary

eComDash is big on promises and touting their new partnerships and integrations. It is not until you dive in head-first that you realize that there are so many issues that they don't tell you about up-front, that you realize most of these integrations are really not ready for prime-time. We are extremely disappointed with eComDash. In fact, we have had to close several online stores because of the ongoing issues. Their tech support "tries" but most of the time they blame the online stores for the problems that should have been worked out before they advertised the partnership. I find myself babysitting our integrations all day long because there are so many issues...so what's the point in even using their service?

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

Volkanska

Volkanska

2018-09-16 02:38:56

Free trial is a bait

What where the positives?

Didn’t use much.

Any negatives?

Customer support must be better.

Summary

Support was really bad. After a trial period, which i used only a few times, they have started to charge me abd I only realized it after several months. They have never given me a notice about it. And when I realized it, they refuses to refund even though they saw I didn’t use it. Very bad customer support. They say that they have regulations and policies, however that’s just to get money from customers as I feel.

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

Dustan D

Dustan D

2017-05-08 02:39:46

So far so amazing

What where the positives?

N/A

Any negatives?

N/A

Summary

Has worked nearly flawlessly was easy to transition to and easy to manage our orders and inventory. Handles having different skus for each warehouse well and updates fast and accurate. There are a few annoyances such as not being able to mark a feed as set qty to 0 if feed is missing that sku. As well as the orders views are missing some functions depending on the page you are on. As I said minor annoyance The positive of even the issue is the support they are quick and will admit their issues and fix them.

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

juliehmkim

juliehmkim

2016-12-13 02:42:01

Ecomdash Recommendation

What where the positives?

N/A

Any negatives?

N/A

Summary

For businesses that are looking to simplify their eCommerce and inventory management operations, Ecomdash provides robust but simple tools to help centralize sales operations and maintain control over inventory in real time. Ecomdash integrates with many online sales channels, such as Amazon, eBay, and Etsy, and coordinates real time inventory levels across all these channels to make business life easier and simplify operations for the online seller. Because Ecomdash can help you keep track of inventory from a centralized location, you will be able to streamline your operations by eliminating the tedious work of inventory management for each separate channel in which a product is sold. When a new product is released, you and your business can instantly add your product to one of the channels, import on Ecomdash, and the product will become available to manage. Ecomdash also helps you stay on top of what’s going on by providing powerful analytics and reporting tools that help you to make better decisions, stay ahead of purchasing trends, and see the big picture. Ecomdash works well for the solo entrepreneur who’s looking for tools to help with operations. We started using Ecomdash to manage and operate our online retail storefronts on eBay, Amazon, and Shopify. Ecomdash has saved us tremendous amount of time and has streamlined our business in every aspect. We now have greater control over our stock levels and access to a wide range of reports which are helpful in the day to day running of the business, but also for future forecasting. Furthermore, we have not had a problem receiving support. Their support team guided us through the setup process and has answered all of our questions (basic or complicated) quickly and in good detail. I would recommend this application to anyone in need of a good inventory management program.

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

mlundp

mlundp

2016-10-30 02:42:55

Nice but far from Perfect

What where the positives?

N/A

Any negatives?

N/A

Summary

It’s not easy to setup. In order to add all the market place attributes you need to create import CSV files that you can import to ecomdash unless you are willing to type it in manually, or you can download them from the marketplaces. It will list new products to the storefront. However, if you already have listings on the marketplaces you can import some of the attribute data by importing or downloading as they call it. Then you can work with the data and update it in ecomdash. But sadly you are not able to update active listings from ecomdash which makes it hard to work with. In order to delete an item you first must manually delete it on ALL the marketplaces before you delete the item in ecomdash. In order to keep data current, especially the quantities, you must download from the marketplaces frequently. But this process will not only update the quantities but also overwrite you attribute data from the marketplace to ecomdash.

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

susie263

susie263

2015-01-21 02:45:32

Outstanding software! An absolute Godsend!!!

What where the positives?

N/A

Any negatives?

N/A

Summary

ecomdash packs in SO much of what I need to help run my small business. I thank God that I found it when I did. It helps me with sending my dropship orders to the right vendors, with emailing thank you notes to my customers, with updating inventory so I don't oversell, and then some! All in a magical little package that I can actually afford! I searched and searched for something that could do what ecomdash could, and anything else I found that came close was far out of my price-range with "used car salespersons" who would talk my ear off but never be anything I could justify paying so much for. I had a terrible employee quit on me just before the holidays, and ecomdash really helped take a huge load off of my shoulders while I had to take on a larger workload. I recommend it to anyone! It does so much for me, I cannot begin to say how much I love it! Their staff has always been VERY fast to help address any problems or new feature requests I've come up with (and trust me, I've bugged them a lot)! There have been so many wonderful additions to what their software can do since I started using them mid-2014. I only wish I found them sooner! Very happy, long-term customer right here!

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

dgbcarolinas

dgbcarolinas

2015-01-21 02:45:00

Super Folks to Work With

What where the positives?

N/A

Any negatives?

N/A

Summary

We have been using this program for 6 months and have nothing but praise for the staff. Suggestions are implemented, any issues that crop up are quickly dealt with and this company actually has folks that answer the phone. After a long 2 year run with trying to find the right software to use across platforms, we found Ecomdash and could not be happier! I would recommend this software to anyone who needs a robust system that does what it says it will do.

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

maryanne

maryanne

2015-01-21 02:44:25

Could not live without them

What where the positives?

N/A

Any negatives?

N/A

Summary

We've used Ecomdash for two years and depend on them for effective and smooth logistics. They make multi-channel selling efficient. The reporting is essential to every day decisions. They are without a doubt the best thing we have done for our business. MaryAnne Gucciardi Dragonwing girlgear

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

vgtradernj

vgtradernj

2014-08-03 02:46:04

eComDash.... Finally what I have been looking for!

What where the positives?

N/A

Any negatives?

N/A

Summary

We have been using eComDash since September 2013 and have been extremely happy with the customer service and rate of new/updated features. I spent about a year trying to find a service that would allow us to sell in our retail store, Amazon, eBay and our own website and sync inventory across all platforms. Each time I thought I found a provider that could meet those needs there was a problem. Either the price was unjustifiably high or there was just one feature they didn't provide that I needed. Then I found eComDash. Since the start the entire team has been extremely supportive and very responsive. They are quick to fix any issues and are happy to discuss new features that I have requested... many of which have already been implemented or are in the works. When I first started with eComDash I was only selling in our retail store and Amazon. Now I have added eBay and Amazon.ca to the mix and will be adding our Website shortly. Within 2 months after starting with eComDash, our eBay sales increased over $5,000 per month. eComDash has been a welcome addition to our business. If you are looking for a way to sync inventory between multiple platforms, check them out.

Write a Review

Your email address will not be published. Reviews are subject to our Reviews Policy and Terms of Use.
A short summary, max 100 characters.
1 = missing many
5 = complete
1 = very bad
5 = very good
1 = very complicated
5 = very easy
A summary of your overall impressions, and if you would recommend this product or service.
Please enter the correct answer below as a way to filter out some bots.

This site uses cookies to enhance user experience. See cookie policy