LetterTrack Pro

LetterTrack Pro logo
94% overall rating

Product Details

LetterTrack provides eBay sellers and other online retailers with the ability to track letter sized mailpieces. LetterTrack Pro prints an intelligent mail barcode above the address which provides the buyer and seller with real time tracking emails each time the mailpiece is scanned at a USPS facility.

Print directly to envelopes or address labels then apply regular postage to mailpieces. It costs between $.18 and $.32 per transaction to send a mailpiece via LetterTrack.

PlatformSaaS (Cloud Web App)
API
Customers SupportedUnited States

Pricing & Trial

Price Range
From $16 ($0.32 per transaction) to $180 ($0.18 per transaction) 
Trial Length: 5 free transactions

User reviews

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

Harvey Gemax

Harvey Gemax

2022-01-21 08:22:06

The Best! A must have for e-Retailers that want that extra layer of peace of mind.

What where the positives?

Ease of use. Superb customer support. Makes so much sense for such little cost.

Any negatives?

None

Summary

You have to have this service if you want to survive the onslaught on online "missing items" against you. A must have and so easy to use.

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

Peter Z

Peter Z

2021-12-30 08:22:34

Easy to use service with great customer support

What where the positives?

Great customer support. The system is easy to use.

Any negatives?

No

Summary

Simple and easy-to-use system to print Intelligence Barcode for tracking. We use it mostly for first-class envelope mailing. The system did its job. Customer service is also very good at create manual template for us.

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

Patricia Kassner

Patricia Kassner

2021-09-27 08:23:06

Easy to use, but spotty tracking

What where the positives?

Initially customer service was good and helpful in solving set up issues, another customer service rep was argumentative, easy to use once you got the hang of it

Any negatives?

Tracking is spotty at best, out of 6 packages sent, only 2 tracked, all packages where within limits and all contained the same type of item, under 1 ounce and less than 1/4 inch thick, may be good for some but did not work for me, have seen other reviews on other platforms stating this problem.

Summary

Customer service is good depending on the rep you have contact with, some are good, some not.

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

eBigfoot

eBigfoot

2021-03-15 08:24:15

LetterTrack works

What where the positives?

I sell on eBay, and LetterTrack provides me the ability to track my 2-OZ letters and flats without paying the large fees that USPS charges. I can print out a address label that adds a intelligent mail barcode right above my buyers address which provides me real time tracking emails. What I also liked about the service, is that they offer you 5 free transactions with no strings attached. Try it yourself. I had a quick question to customer service, and they got back to me the same day. I hope this helps anyone on the fence. Try it, it's legit.

Any negatives?

No.

Summary

Works!

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

Clarissa Ferraris

Clarissa Ferraris

2020-06-26 08:24:45

Good program

What where the positives?

Easy to track a letter

Any negatives?

Not so easy to find how to set up the printing

Summary

good program

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

Kathy Hupp

Kathy Hupp

2020-05-30 08:25:13

Handy for tracking letters

What where the positives?

I've been using their service for tracking small items in the mail for months now. It's great. Lets me give my eBay customers some sort of tracking for envelopes and poly vinyl mailers that aren't actual packages.

Any negatives?

None

Summary

Great

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

ALISTAIR HEWITT

ALISTAIR HEWITT

2020-05-05 08:26:28

Wonderful System for Tracking Your Mailings

What where the positives?

Selling on Ebay, on several occasions I have had people tell me they never received their item. Using Letter Tracking Pro I am able to show when it was shipped and where it has been scanned right up to the destination post office and tell them they should contact their mail carrier or post office if not received. Drastically has reduced my refunds

Any negatives?

I would like to see a way that I would know the scanning information on the label. Recently had an item that I dropped at Post Office and it shows no scanning record for it. Customer said not received and I was out the money. Post Office told me nothing they could do since there was no tracking information.

Summary

This is a great system and will continue to use it. Customer service is excellent. Had a problem, called, left my number and received a call back and they solved my problem. Very pleased

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

MARK JACKSON

MARK JACKSON

2020-04-26 08:27:02

The Solution for a Small Business Postcard Seller

What where the positives?

It works! I am able to provide my customers with post office to post office tracking, confirming timely delivery of their purchase. Purchasing additional postage services is quick, simple and easy.

Any negatives?

The printing interface is a little challenging but I contacted their tech support and I got a super-fast reply that solved my problem.

Summary

I sell vintage postcards and until I found this service there was no way to provide tracking information to my customers. In order to do that, I needed to upgrade to first class package service and that was too expensive in proportion to the selling price. This service helps me to confirm the timely delivery of orders, helpful if there is ever a case to be adjudicated. I recommend this service!

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

Jonathan Hebel

Jonathan Hebel

2020-04-24 08:27:39

A total game changer for my business

What where the positives?

I am so thrilled that a colleague recommended LetterTrackPro to me many years ago. It has been a complete game changer for us, allowing us to save thousands of dollars in postage while still giving a level of tracking for our low dollar value shipments. We work with a USPS small business services rep who setup Informed Visibility for us, but we just get back a data stream from the USPS and it doesn’t make sense for us to try and decipher the data and turn it into a usable product. That is where LetterTrackPro comes in, for just pennies per item they handle everything for you. No USPS setup and no headaches. It just works. Your customers get an email with tracking information and you save money over USPS first class package service. Give LetterTrackPro a try, I guarantee you won’t be disappointed!

Any negatives?

Very honestly, they have resolved all the negatives that we have found. They are constantly iterating and developing new features. The last negative they ticked off the list was not being able to reprint labels, which has now been resolved. We are happy campers!

Summary

It’s a no brainer. Give them a try. The cost of entry is so low, I think we even got some free uses to try out in the very beginning. Even if you have to pay from the beginning it’s worth it! Just do it!

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

Doug Gordon

Doug Gordon

2020-04-20 08:29:20

Found it about a year go, tried it, love it

What where the positives?

Great easy to use service

Any negatives?

They are down or there are errors quite a bit. But they are new or it could be on my end... No big negatives so far.

Summary

TRIPLE AAA+++

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

Rob Atkins

Rob Atkins

2018-05-02 08:29:50

100% failure

What where the positives?

nothing

Any negatives?

It could have worked at least once.

Summary

The support gave a fast response I tried the trial 5 free trackings- all mail delivered but not one scan or email from them saying it was scanned along the way- 100% failure i have an ebay business that could really use this service. I am glad I did not buy anything before the trial. I promised some customers that I would scan these and promoted what they said they were going to do. I got nothing but grief. try before you buy

Write a Review

Your email address will not be published. Reviews are subject to our Reviews Policy and Terms of Use.
A short summary, max 100 characters.
1 = missing many
5 = complete
1 = very bad
5 = very good
1 = very complicated
5 = very easy
A summary of your overall impressions, and if you would recommend this product or service.
Please enter the correct answer below as a way to filter out some bots.

This site uses cookies to enhance user experience. See cookie policy