Linnworks

Linnworks logo
56% overall rating
Linnworks logo

Product Details

Linnworks connects, manages and automates ecommerce operations, allowing businesses to sell through multiple channels. Linnworks has more than 100 integrations and enables businesses to manage their multichannel inventory, orders and fulfillment from a centralized platform. The system provides data analytics across sales channels and operations for business planning and growth.

PlatformSaaS (Cloud Web App)

Pricing & Trial

Price Range
Contact the supplier for a quote

Integrations & Compatibility

DetailsIntegrations
Amazon SitesAmazon.com
Amazon.co.uk
Amazon.ca
Amazon.com.mx
Amazon.de
Amazon.fr
eBay SiteseBay.com
eBay.co.uk
eBay.ca
eBay.de
eBay.fr
Alternative MarketplacesCdiscount.com
Etsy
Facebook Shops
Flipkart
Flubit (SKU Cloud)
Fyndiq
GAME
Google Shopping Actions
Groupon
Intu
Pixmania PixPlace
PriceMinister
Rakuten.co.uk
Rakuten.com
Reverb
Sears.com Marketplace
Tanga
Tophatter
Walmart.com
Wayfair
Wish
Shipping & FulfillmentAsendia
Deliverr
Deutsche Post
DHL
DPD
Endicia
FedEx
Hermes
InPost
Interlink Express
Parcel Station
Parcel2Go
Parcelforce
Parcelhub
Royal Mail
ShipStation
UPS
USPS
wnDirect
Yodel
Advertising & MarketingGoogle Shopping Ads
Carts, Payment & POS3dcart
AspDotNetStorefront
BigCommerce
IdoSell
Magento
OpenCart
PayPal
Prestashop
Shopify
Shopware
Volusion
WooCommerce

User reviews

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

Jacob Shaw

Jacob Shaw

2022-05-15 09:09:43

Long term customer, leaving the shambolic mess

What where the positives?

Channels available for integration API to interlink to own system

Any negatives?

Support haphazard Appears to have become taken over by a "thuggish" sales force, simply DO NOT trust them as a long term partner as one day they'll call you giving you 30 days notice unless you agree to their new terms. In our case, from £1800 to £52000! Go with one of the many alternatives like Selro, Sellbrite and others if you want to have a stable business.

Summary

Linnworks was purely used as a channel integration conduit for us and then from there the API took it into our own systems. Long term partner in fact one of their early customers, but unfortunately they've become bigheaded and greedy and frankly unethical. We were given extremely short notice or to be booted away and what I would recommend is do not deal with businesses like this. The product was ok at best, a bit buggy, support definitely poor/mediocre at best, but pricing stability, and trust - the key to any business, well they proved it isn't there so we've migrated to Selro, same price, same channels, bye bye

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

Alex

Alex

2021-12-07 09:10:37

Do not use Linnworks

What where the positives?

Channel integration

Any negatives?

After building our business around Linnworks for 5+ years, we've been told that the price will increase from £6k / year to £22k / year!! And if we don't like it, we have 30 days. Brilliant.

Summary

Linnworks sucks

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

Geoff Mack

Geoff Mack

2021-11-25 09:11:29

Linnworks is a slick, efficient way to control all of your sales, inventory and shipping in 1 place

What where the positives?

Easy API integration into many marketplaces & shipping partners. We are running eBay, Amazon UK & DE, OnBuy & 3 x websites. Linnworks successfully manages this all in one place which saves us time & expense and allows us to provide excellent customer service without any shipping delays, stock errors etc. The rules engine for shipping is very strong allowing you to manage a wide range of couriers and then have the label and invoice all printed out as one. It's nice & easy to use once set up correctly. It has strong import & export capabilities for producing account or importing new stock. Support is really good, I've always had my problems solved

Any negatives?

Like any solution like this, it does take some setting up. I would recommend running your old system alongside until you have everything to your satisfaction. It is weak on creating product listings - maybe an unfair criticism as its strength is order & product management. But if this is a key thing, look elsewhere. Linnworks are now trying to force customers to a more expensive plan to enjoy some of the new features such as seamless Amazon FBA. A downvote for this. May be expensive for new users, we are on an old payment plan..it may be worth neogotiating with them if you are thinking of coming onboard.

Summary

The positives far outweigh the negatives. If you can no longer manage your online business due to number of orders, different sales channel, then I recommend Linnworks

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

Daniel Randall

Daniel Randall

2021-10-12 09:12:03

Poor Service

What where the positives?

i dont think was any the system is buggy and does not work

Any negatives?

yes the whole system fails constantly and their support is appalling

Summary

i would not recommend anyone to use Linnworks as it is buggy and a bad system and their support is horrible we have tickets from 8 months ago they dont care it seems and price while is better out there for cheaper

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

Rich

Rich

2021-09-29 09:12:38

Simply Awful - Support Slow - Pricing by Stealth - Used to be a good product

What where the positives?

Not a lot, the old Desktop app was pretty reliable.

Any negatives?

WHERE TO START: Support: They are the worst, Linnworks fail to accept they have an issue, instead they blame others (ebay\AMz etc) they slowly fix the problem in the back ground, they NEVER admit fault. .NET: Awful - Often fails on Mondays - particularly virtual printer. PRICING: They are now hiding massive price increases by NOT publishing a price list, the are "privately" quoting people, some have gone from paying 150 a month to 1K a month! Needless to say we will be leaving when its out turn (We have a plan for this)

Summary

Sad what has happened to Linnworks, once a good product, now run by people more interested in extracting as much money as possible from hard working sellers. I would like elsewhere if you can

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

Jason

Jason

2021-07-09 09:13:18

Linnworks think their product is better than what it is.

What where the positives?

Makes some tasks easier than doing them manually. Not as good as they think it is..

Any negatives?

Plenty Overly complex, support is slow they only point you in the direction of fixing the issue. Given 1 weeks notice prior to outrageous price increase.

Summary

Personally had I been given more notice regarding the price increase I would have walked away. Unfortunately it would take a few weeks to migrate, which unfortunately we didn't have. Managed to negotiate a better price, however left with a bitter taste in my mouth for the next 12 months as tied into a contract.. The software is ok, but I feel there are far better solutions out there, at a much better price.. PS I very rarely leave negative reviews.. I feel people need to know about my experience. Do your research!!!

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

AK Shredder

AK Shredder

2021-01-27 09:14:12

Reliable Program, Good Value

What where the positives?

Works well once it is set up correctly Keeps inventory straight in all Amazon marketplaces Good integration between marketplaces. Works as designed Very flexible with lots of integrations

Any negatives?

Useless Reporting: DOES NOT RECORD RETURNS TO AMAZON FBA WAREHOUSES Does require a dedicated hand to set up: not a good side project Stodgy interface Unkept promises of future features: common in small software companies

Summary

I like Linnworks: it does its job reliably in the background, which is exactly what I would ask of it. It's the last stop below the Channel Advisor tier that goes from $20,000 and up. We're paying $2400/year, which is okay for our complexity. Setup takes some dedicated effort. LW is relatively easy to manage if you are comfortable with CSVs and uploads, and the documentation is good. It's very flexible in terms of doing anything you want it to do with inventory management. So, mission accomplished if that's all you need. The huge drawback, and what keeps it from being an excellent program, is that they choose NOT to keep track of any returns made within FBA. So, yes, they accurately track the totals in the Amazon FCs, but you have no idea what has been returned to an FC. Result is: sales reports are useless, financial data is useless: there are no analytics. You will need another program to deal with those elements if you sell on Amazon FBA. It's a shame to have 85% of the data in one place but leave out that critical 15% However, you only find that out when you are already committed to the program, as it's not something obvious at the outset. Amazon has a return rate of 10-20%, depending on the marketplace and product, and if you sell internationally on Amazon, and rely on FBA heavily, that's far too big a margin to simply ignore. So, garbage in, garbage out. For a while, LW played the "it's on our roadmap" game common in smaller software platforms, but they finally just dropped all pretense of tracking FBA returns. I have no idea why, as it's not genius programming; the transactions are readily available in the Amazon API, but I suppose they have their reasons. However, they are reliable for Shopify and Ebay and Amazon FBM. Other drawbacks: if you sell internationally, your costs vary from market to market, but LW only allows one cost. That means you can never simply output, for example, your inventory value per marketplace. In summary, LW does one thing well: it tracks your inventory and manages availability. Five stars for that. All the other other features such as reporting or analytics, are pretty much garbage if you use FBA. If this ever changes, LW would be a really excellent platform.

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

Jack Mathers

Jack Mathers

2020-03-02 09:14:49

Good Value for Money... for the moment

What where the positives?

Good Value for Money currently and relatively easy to use.

Any negatives?

Support is poor and prices are going to increase dramatically.

Summary

If you are planning to choose an order management system, I would research carefully. As you may be able to find something a bit better for the money than Linnworks.

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

Haider Ali

Haider Ali

2019-05-23 09:16:44

Shambles of a company!

What where the positives?

N/A

Any negatives?

N/A

Summary

To all those looking at using linnworks, I warn you that they’ve just had a big announcement that they’ve changed the pricing structure. They very connivingly described it that most users would either remain at the same rate or even see a decrease! I’ve never heard so much Bulls*** in my life. We’re seeing an increase from £3500 upto around £20000. If you go onto their forums I haven’t seen a single person yet say how they’ve decreased or stayed the same. All have seen an increase. The minimum rate has gone up so this will hit the smaller sellers. And they’ve put a price per order on their pricing model. Where on earth did they get that idea from? 12p per order?!! If you’re in a high volume low margin business, this has potentially put you out of business unless you change softwares. Oh yeh and about that, this news of a price change has come all of a sudden. Any other company would’ve probably told you around 12 months in advance for you to get all your ducks in a row and make any changes if you were planning on moving. Not with Linnworks, apparently we’ve got around 3 months to find a new software, get trained up on it, move ALL OF OUR DATA, tons and tons of it, make sure its gone across seamlessly and then start using it. Not exactly a piece of cake. We’ve now got to lay off staff, and also rehire others who are familiar with other softwares. We’re as we speak looking for alternatives who don’t rob their most loyal customers. Such a shame!

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

edajovor

edajovor

2019-05-23 09:15:59

Read new pricing before joining

What where the positives?

N/A

Any negatives?

N/A

Summary

New "Loyalty" Pricing. How can they even keep a straight face daring to name it that. We paid £150 a month, and ship around 3000+ Low Margin orders. The new "Loyalty" pricing puts us to £450 a month, by August we are likely to surpass the 5500 a month threshold, meaning we have to pay £1,450 a month?! 26p per order, which leaves a lot of items at a loss. And what for?! Unlimited users?! We have ONE USER. This is appalling, disgusting and an absolute disgrace. Slap in the face to Loyal Customers. We've been a customer of Linnworks for years. Don't expect to be around for much longer, eBay/Amazon/Linnworks.Tamebay forums and Facebook Groups are full of the same outrage, and alternative suggestions are flooding in, along with people starting demos already, ready to leave Linnworks. Seems as though Linnworks can't keep up with the amount of users, so it ostracising their high volume/low margin users in order to free up their resources. Linnworks has basic features which are okay, support is non existant, printing order on a Monday, good luck with that.

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

blue247

blue247

2019-05-23 09:15:28

Total rip off for a sub standard product

What where the positives?

N/A

Any negatives?

N/A

Summary

Terrible customer service with a arrogant attitude to its customers Price hike of £150 to over £1000 with out warning. On contacting the company as to why after being a lyal customer since 2009 the increase, simply told take it or leave for another provider , so they have no cares for their customers. The system itself should be good however are that many flaws and bugs that cause pricing to be wrong and overselling with little to no support as the 1st response is always " its your fault" Would give 0 stars if I could

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

A Khan

A Khan

2019-05-22 09:19:04

Ignore the 8.7 ratings for Linnworks. (Avoid)

What where the positives?

N/A

Any negatives?

N/A

Summary

Ignore the 8.7 ratings for Linnworks. (Avoid) Ignore the 8.7 ratings for Linnworks. This was for what they used to be. I have been using Linnworks for more than 6 years and we have seen 2 significant increase in the last 2 years. 1) 2017 - Subscription increased from £300/month to £700/month 2) 2019 - The new pricing plan would increase the fee from 700/month to 1450/month So around 400% increase in 2 years time. The new model is to get you in at a lower rate and then increase the prices, assuming that not all the customers would leave them. Linnworks is no longer the company it used to be and looks like founders have lost control to the new investors and hence we are seeing the fair and reasonable (400%) increase in subscription fee. I would avoid this company at all cost and look at more affordable options.

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

MattP99

MattP99

2019-05-22 09:18:36

Pick a pricing model, now double, triple or quadruple it...

What where the positives?

N/A

Any negatives?

N/A

Summary

I have been with Linnworks for over 8 years. A loyal customer through and through. Yesterday from nowhere came a pricing increase, which on top of the big hike at the end of 2016, will reflect a 7 fold increase to my subscription. Look carefully at the new pricing before considering Linnworks. The opening package doesn't look too bad but take a closer look at your margin per order and then ask yourself whether the model is scalable for your business. If the answer is no then look elsewhere immediately. If the answer is yes then consider what would happen if Linnworks doubled, trebled or quadrupled its pricing in a year or two. Sounds crazy... well this is what has happened twice in the last three years for many of its loyal customers. Worth taking the risk???

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

ddee

ddee

2019-05-22 09:18:03

Price Hike from Hell! Despicable treatment of "loyal" custom

What where the positives?

N/A

Any negatives?

N/A

Summary

Absolute shocking price increase, totally unjustified. The CEO's message regarding affordable and scalable pricing is total utter nonsense, a right kick in the teeth - comes across very condescending. Does not make any business sense either. It seems he has been called upon to clean Linn systems of its mass users they think - who are no longer viable for their business model. The fat cats in the corporate organisation just wish to look after their own without a care and worry for the numerous small-medium businesses who rely heavily on Linnworks. Jumping on this bandwagon of charging customers on an order-count-basis is farcical as far as Linnworks - integration and inventory management is concerned. They just want to cream off everybody else's hard work and wanting a piece of the pie. Just so that they can rub shoulders with some of the other exploiting channel integration software's out there. The software works and operates as it should on a daily basis, to now go and take advantage of those who rely heavily on its services is not only unjust but a plain old money grabbing greed driven move. Dress it up however you like - Callum Campbell, this is unacceptable and will cost you heavily in the long run. Watch as all your "loyal" customers quickly look for an alternative, we think this was part of your plan to get rid of some numbers and lighten the load on your resources and management (certainly doing the trick). What is also becoming more increasingly frustrating is the communication from Linnworks, they seem to have pressed the mute button, cowering behind a sofa somewhere or sniggering at their screens with the uproar they have created. If they were looking for a reaction then they have surely got one now! We were reluctant at their first price hike, now this one has just thrown us right off the edge and forced us into shopping around. We recommended a number of other businesses to Linnworks, some more recently too, feel for them. No doubt they will be just as annoyed as us. Oh the joy of finding a new management software, training, integration and seamlessly transferring over...what can possibly go wrong! Sickening to the core.

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

Nikita P

Nikita P

2019-05-22 09:17:20

Linnworks Listened

What where the positives?

N/A

Any negatives?

N/A

Summary

Linnworks has listened to their existing customers and revoked pricing changes. The system is good for the price we pay and we are happy to commit for another year. Sanity restored.:: Experience after 1 year with Linnworks: Pros: - Support a lot of marketplace integrations, an extensive list you won't find anywhere else. - The system does good inventory control for amazon, ebay, shopify. - Direct integration with our Royal Mail account - never had problems assigning labels and generating end of day report. - Listing tools are being developed. We currently only use it for ebay - works with every ebay globally. Takes quite a lot to learn and adapt. Cons: - Reporting is weak - they have a set of export options, but that does not satisfy our requirements. If you want a specialised report, you need to ask and pay for implementation. - No .csv file support for Manufacturer's Orders. - Automatic Email functionality is limited - No projection tools for sales/inventory/Fba replenishment They have a lot of things to work on, but for the price and keeping all orders in one place it is a great tool!

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

TrialMonkey

TrialMonkey

2019-03-14 09:19:44

Bordering on Fraud not refunding within grace period

What where the positives?

N/A

Any negatives?

N/A

Summary

As inventory management for leading channels within USA and Europe, it works fairly well. Everything else is diabolical far behind the rest of the pack, it all has the feel of a few guys working out of a basement somewhere. Support is good on live chat but awful if you are trying to get your refund even within the statutory rights window. If it is not breaking trading standards bordering on fraudulent behaviour. They use an argument that software is not the same, so the rule doesn't apply? that is the first time I've heard that one? We will be seeking legal advice. My Advice to anyone would be to watch out if you enter a subscription they may keep hold of your money and if you want to leave, you may have to wait till the end of your period. Not good at all if you are just trialling the software. The Small claim court is our next step once we have been advised.

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

Amanda66

Amanda66

2019-02-18 09:20:19

Awful

What where the positives?

N/A

Any negatives?

N/A

Summary

The interface is a jumbled mess and is an awful thing to get set up. Their system was pushing prices, nonsensical numbers, to our channels without even being enabled. Amazon confirmed it was their system and they were no help to fix. Support almost completely ignored the issue that was costing us business. Almost every part of their system was an insane set up and never worked correctly. their order system was dreadful. will not be going back, glad we found out before we went live. Wasted a lot of time.

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

rabhghosh

rabhghosh

2018-08-31 09:21:09

Do not even consider !

What where the positives?

Here's my honest opinion. Built by Nerd for Nerds, No wonder they need an Academy! This is simply not the platform if you need a solution.to your inventory and taking care of your listings Go ahead if you can dedicate a staff only to work in conjunction, Else avoid if want to run a ecom business and not turn into a IT Nerd. Extremely confusing, laborious. In today's day & age, It feels like using a "NOKIA 3110" compared to other smart phones . I landed devoting most of my time navigating and understanding the system rather than running my business.

Any negatives?

Yes. Avoid!

Summary

Support is a level below pathetic, you would wait for at least 35 Mins for a reply to chat, and all your given is a link to .net.. You will never get to speak to anyone if you call, no matter what time of the day. ( trust me I have tried at 3AM local time and still everyone is always busy). Well if the executives are always busy that speaks for itself.

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

premium

premium

2018-02-16 09:21:41

Linnworks is good if you are IT expert

What where the positives?

N/A

Any negatives?

N/A

Summary

Linnworks is good if you are IT expert but for normal business people who does not have IT degree it is not good software. Tried to learn and learn for more than 2 years seems like time has come to give up. But if you are big organisation with IT expert or if you are IT expert probably will be good for you though. It is very confusing as software try to do lot of things without perfecting anything much. For normal business to use easily it has to be lot more user-friendly.

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

AlexWise

AlexWise

2017-09-29 09:22:13

Linnworks - Stock Management King

What where the positives?

N/A

Any negatives?

N/A

Summary

We have used Linnworks for some time now, and it very rarely lets us down! If it's all kept in check and up to date, you're products will be safe and you'll never have to worry. We use it across, Amazon, Ebay and Magento and it keeps the stock level all correct! It's great to create products as well as configurable products. Linnworks constantly updates it's software, so you know they're always trying to improve. Also their very responsive on the phones, and provide great service. You can get a real overall look at your busines from one piece of software, which completely amazes. We don't know what we would do without it. Oak Furniture King would be struggling without them.

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

navitech

navitech

2017-03-13 09:23:40

Linnworks review

What where the positives?

N/A

Any negatives?

N/A

Summary

Linnworks, is a great bit of software, it is priced accordingly with so many unique add ons. We have used linnworks for a fair few years now. I do feel now everyone has access to live chat that the quality of the chat is not what it used to be. To note I understand profit has to be balanced. I do feel when you send an emai on a Friday afternoon the commitment to solve a problem is smaller. In life you pay for what you get, in the case of linnworks we more than get that hence my 5 stars, I am a realist in life.

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

CarlG

CarlG

2017-03-13 09:22:47

Order Management software - Linnworks

What where the positives?

N/A

Any negatives?

N/A

Summary

My business was on the brink of ruin 2 years ago. We had orders piling up on a desk and our stock control system was absolutely useless for the amount of orders we were receiving. We decided to try a few different order management solutions and found the free trial of Linnworks. We were promptly contacted and helped with any problems that we were having with the set up of the software and after the trial period we were happy to sign up. We have had few problems with the software but whenever we have they have been quick to respond and everything has been handled quickly. We intend to continue using the software indefinitely.

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

gemtree

gemtree

2017-03-07 09:24:11

Very streamlined multi channel software

What where the positives?

N/A

Any negatives?

N/A

Summary

Have been using this for four years now, and overall I must say it has been ideal for our needs. It has different channels to integrate with, including shipping channels. Only recently we noticed there are some third party plugins that you can utilise. Stock levels can be synchronised at different time intervals, and there are wealth of settings but not at a point where it becomes overwhelming. Support has always been very effective, friendly and helpful. Data import and export features can be very useful also, and in this instance, for a php 5 zencart website it integrates very well.

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

NaviBeechie

NaviBeechie

2017-03-06 09:25:35

Linnworks Review

What where the positives?

N/A

Any negatives?

N/A

Summary

I have been using Linnworks for 5-years now and i can honestly say it is the best product of its kind. I have used other providers who do not come close when it comes to price or quality of service. Could i run my business without Linnworks.. definitely not. On the rare occasion that i do have a problem, Linnworks always provides a prompt solution. I could not give a more glowing review or be more pleased with the service Linnworks continue to provide me year-on-year.What more could one want from such a service.

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

StylesChris

StylesChris

2017-03-06 09:24:51

Linnworks Desktop / Linnworks.net

What where the positives?

N/A

Any negatives?

N/A

Summary

I have been using Linnworks solidly for over 6 years for a multitude of different projects and have been extremely happy with the service provided. Whenever there has been a problem we have found livechat to be the best way to resolve problems quickly and politely no matter the size or severity of the issue. Although we have decided to keep using Linnworks desktop due to a lot of custom scripts etc - Linnworks.net appears to be extremely useful, quick and intuitive. Keep up the good work.

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

MrH

MrH

2017-03-03 09:26:47

So far so good

What where the positives?

N/A

Any negatives?

N/A

Summary

I've been a user of LW for 8 months, starting on the free subscription. In Jan i upgraded to the Professional subscription. The initial set up was simple enough, i imported products from eBay. Now this runs all my channels (5 in total) seamlessly. Integration with the Royal Mail DMO was simple and now all my goods in/out is controlled via this. I set up on the Expres version so didn't have the technical support if i needed it. I've attended several of the webinars, they cover all aspects of e-tail understanding and gave me the answers i needed, even if some of the dialogue was basic - these are designed for all knowledge levels. I've had to use technical support twice, one was an issue i'd created and locked myself out the system, this was resolved within an hour. The second was for advice that i couldn't see in the help pages. The CS agent was helpful, polite and had all the answers. I spent a lot of time looking around for an alternative when the new pricing was announced, nothing seemed to come close. For a fee of just under £5 a day the versatility of Linnworks has allowed my business to grow from very little to now being the biggest seller in my category on eBay. All this great stuff covered by the cost of one extra sale a day...

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

Gemma Price

Gemma Price

2017-03-03 09:26:06

Nothing worth having comes easy

What where the positives?

N/A

Any negatives?

N/A

Summary

We have been using Linnworks for almost four years. In that time we have grown from a small ebay seller to an international multi channel business with £8m p/a turnover. Linnworks has been the foundation in which we have built the business. Without Linnworks there would be no Superfood Market. I know alot of users say there are better options - in our professional opinion thats not true. At times you will want to pull your hair out over it, and then when it works you will take it for granted. But without it you will never achieve the volume you need to make it worthwhile. Plus the team are amazing.

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

velocity

velocity

2017-03-02 09:27:18

Great Value

What where the positives?

N/A

Any negatives?

N/A

Summary

We have been using Linnworks for over 3 years now and in that time its helped us growth our business. The efficiencies that Linnworks offers in stock control and order management have allowed us to keep our business lean which in my opinion is a must for any small business. We are able to process (print/pick/pack/dispatch) one order every 50 seconds. We process over 500 orders a day on average with one member off staff. We have visited other companies that have 5 members of staff doing a similar numbers of orders. Linnworks is great value for money. It has allowed us to keep the costs in our business low, which has enabled us to work of a smaller margin and grow our sales. Linnworks isn't perfect, there have been two occasions where orders wouldn't download due to technical issues at their end and they probably could have comunicated better with their sellers on both occasions. That being said, I can live with two problem days out of over 1000. We have looked at the other options to Linnworks but I haven't been able to find any that come close to Linnworks when you consider the cost per month. Its great value for money! If you are prepared to spend some time setting up Linnworks and work how best to use it in your business, it will make your life so much easier. Thanks for helping us grow our business Linnworks, we couldn't have done it without you!

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

abn3221

abn3221

2017-02-06 09:28:32

Used to be not bad but now terrible and incompetent in man

What where the positives?

N/A

Any negatives?

N/A

Summary

Used to be not too bad but now treble and incompetent in many ways A lot of issues since movement to new database was done. -Data disappear from data base and when we chase they say because we use desktop version. -Massive slowness/crashes on busy days, it seems they have done alot of marketing and got more customers but not scaled the system up properly. -From time to time they suddenly they announce api depreciation. lists go on but have no time to explain more... Sound like in house business to me now. Disappointed.

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

sales813

sales813

2017-02-06 09:28:02

A non transparent company that do as they please.

What where the positives?

N/A

Any negatives?

N/A

Summary

I am a large seller, shipping over 600 items per day, I must say it started off very well. HOWEVER they moved from a desktop application to linnworks.net. I asked at this time if I could keep using desktop and would all the features stay the same... I was advised it would NOT change and all the features would stay. Shortly after import/export got removed from the desktop version. Now today I want to use the 2D royal mail barcode and it is only available on linnworks.net so no update. you may say "well use linnworks.net" it is slow, sticky, freezes, not easy to use, awful looking interface and just gives no confidence. I was advised this year 2017 that the prices would go up but they never told me it was £100 per month if what they class as inflation (but I get support now) I would love to attach a support ticket I raised a over week ago on the support site that is still showing as "being processed" and the phone call I took a short video of at 37mins, I was still on hold listening to a pre-recorded voice over stating someone would be along soon. To put it into context, I feel I am committed to this company simply because of the amount of effort I put into setting up my stock system and integrations. They know this and basically play on it. I have never dealt with a company with no morals, and totally not transparent in fact it is run like a 1980s corporate institute.

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

Handbagnet

Handbagnet

2011-10-27 09:30:30

better than GOOD

What where the positives?

N/A

Any negatives?

N/A

Summary

I was using freebie version for 3 month now. Just signed up for standard version. I love it and have no idea how I managed without it for so long. Cannot comment on support as I never needed it. Recommend.

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

Wozzum

Wozzum

2011-08-09 09:31:34

Avoid! All talk no action.

What where the positives?

N/A

Any negatives?

N/A

Summary

I have been using the free trial and I must say out of all the programmes I have used over the past 6 years Linnworks is by far the most disappointing. The system couldn't handle importing less than 9,000 listings. I was given every excuse under the sun (replies take from a couple of minutes to a whole day, you never know which one it will be). The blame was put down to my computer, my connection speed, my sku codes and so on. You don't speak to the same customer advisor and I get the feeling the advisor's don't really understand what's going on. this has been proved by the fact that I was told I would have to fork out £45 plus VAT per hour to learn the system. What a joke! The customer services is terrible, by far the worse I have ever experienced and most of the programmes I have used have been from the US. I sell on eBay and Amazon UK. I have around 9,000 listings on eBay and 15,000 on Amazon. If you have a similar amount or more then I would look elsewhere because there system simply cannot handle this many listings (haven't even tried Amazon yet). There are much better programmes around. Don't waste your money with this one!

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

paulz

paulz

2011-07-26 09:32:23

Reveiw & brief comparison of Linnworks, Channel Advisor, eSeller pro

What where the positives?

N/A

Any negatives?

N/A

Summary

I have been using a heavily modified osCommerce website to run my business for the past 6 years and it fits my business well in the first few years. With the increasing of turnover, routine sales work are consuming more and more of my time, like adjusting stock & price level across different chanels (own website, Amazon, eBay, Pixmania), listing new products on eBay/Amazon ... with annual turnover reach £3.5m last year, I realised I must change the system for good. Channel Advisor as a company has awesome sales power, they attend trade fairs and host webminars regularly, and they have a very effective system to keep track of potential customers. Their software is web-based. It can auto-synchronise the inventory and process orders across the channels, with tools to help listing products on eBay and Amazon quickly. To my surprise, they don't even have a solution for integrate with Royal Mail and various couriers. Later they offered me a free module from a 3rd party vendor and a free SalesForce customer service module too which would make them a complete solution addressing to my requirement. However they charge 1% of the Gross Sales which is costly. Despite good reviews, eSeller pro is really dumb on it sales technique. Their website refers to a major investment from a venture capital a few times which in my view is irrelevant. It takes them almost a week to reply my initial requests (made on their own website as well as a few telephone calls). Eventually a salesman called me but he is even dumber than his company, he will not study my request and seems to repeatedly ignore my points too. eSellerpro software is also web-based, and it handles all aspects selling including inventory synchronisation, order processing / shipping. There is no customer service module either, but they are considering offering the SaleForce CRM module in one year or so. Their cost is the dumbest of all, 1.5% of the Gross Sales, and around £2K for setting up a basic webshop ... Maybe the main influence of the venture capital investment is their confidence to increase their prices. They later reduced to 1% but with that amount Channel Advisor will give me the CRM module immediately instead of waiting for another year. I hope all my competitors use their solution so I have a cost advantage. Initially I did not like Linnworks because there are some bad feedbacks, but they offer a very attractive flat fee and even offer free trial of their software too. To my surprise LinnWorks is really well designed (which shows they have a really bright architect). Unlike the other two web-based software, LinnWorks is a desktop application with a cloud-based database. I think this makes programming much easier and quicker because a lot of tools are available which are not accessible for web-based software. This makes it possible for them to issue updates / fixes quickly with a much smaller team. It also reduces the load on the websever so more users can work simultaneously without noticeable performance differences. The salesperson also knows their software well and responds fairly quickly. Linnworks does everything the other two can do like inventory management, order processing/shipping, product listing ..., but in a simpler way. The software is quick to setup (a big advantage). We have over 600 products and selling on three Amazon sites, eBay, Pixmania in addition to our own website, and we process over 400 orders every day, so the setup is not a simple job. I managed to set up this software alone in three half-days. Then I am able to train my team. You cannot get telephone support, but their support ticket system works well. All my tickets were answered in a few hours, and the answers are quite relevant too...(unable to finish due to length restrictions).. If I am to rate the three software in 1 to 10 scale, my scores will be: Linnworks - 9, Channel Advisor – 8, eSeller pro –6

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

ilreeves

ilreeves

2011-01-20 09:33:05

Worth the effort.

What where the positives?

N/A

Any negatives?

N/A

Summary

I tried this software last year. But found it too hard to get into, So I went elsewere. But this year I needed a better soloution than what I had gone to last year. Reading what it could do it seemed to be what I was after. But after my attempt last year I thought it may still be a very steep learning curve. but would it be worth it. dont get me wrong. I have pretty good knowlage of working on pc's and can handle almost all that is put in front of me. But the documentation on Linnworks leaves a lot to be desired and last year I found it too much. So this year I was determined to give it a proper try, and what did I think! Yes it is still a hard programme to get to grips with. But WOW. after 3 weeks of reading the documentaion (still needs improving) and a couple of calls to tech support. (excelent support and every problem sorted within a short email or call) This is just what I needed. I sell across 7 channels online and was sick of logging onto each and every channel morning, noon and night to download all the orders, the logging on again to dispatch them. Then logging on at the end of every week to check and adjust sotck levels on every channel. Well I spent about 60 hours learning Linnworks over 2-3 weeks. In the first week of being a paid customer I saved 2-3 hours a day as all the orders went to one place automatically. Every Fri I save a further 1-2 hours byy not having to upload stock to every channel I sell on. The more I look into Linnworks the more impressed I am with it. My Conclusion. If you are serious about multi channel selling, try Linnworks, Yes it is hard to get to grips with. But the end result is more then woth the effort. It does all I want to and more than I thought I needed, but the extras (dispatcjhing emails with tracking numbers, Returns, Exchanges and more) are worthe every penny for a programme that delivers what it promises. If are prepered to put the effort into learnig the programme, the end result will be a programme you will wish you had found a long time ago, and will be amazed in what it can do for you and save you loads of time in the process.

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

CrazyBits

CrazyBits

2010-10-06 09:33:32

Nice piece of software I must say

What where the positives?

N/A

Any negatives?

N/A

Summary

Having tried a lot of multi channel selling systems , I must say linnworks looks far more easier to work with compared to the other complex systems that are present out there. We need to see if this could have an impact is our overall business and then estimate the true value of this software.

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

kulture

kulture

2010-09-29 09:34:17

A professonal solution

What where the positives?

N/A

Any negatives?

N/A

Summary

I have downloaded the trial version and after a full evaluation of both the software and the support I decided to purchase the PC monthly solution. The support I received was friendly, knowledgeable and fast. This is a complex solution to a complex problem. Namely processing orders across multiple selling platforms with a single stock control. The documentation is good, and the software is kept up to date. The software works. The day to day running is simple. I can see many hours ahead properly setting up my core stock, and linking this to the items for sale everywhere. But once done it will be straight forward. I can see our sales over Christmas going up and the level of problems going down, as the stock is automatically reduced across all sites when one sale is made. I am not going to say what this software does in detail. Go to the web site and read the documentation, it is all there, and it actually does what it says on the package. Also go to their support forum, its public. Read what their customers say and ask. Its not the most active of forums, but posts do seem to get replies within 24 hours. Sometimes from other users and sometimes from the support team. So, don't just take my word for it, go look.

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

chris0241

chris0241

2010-07-04 09:34:51

Avoid - Tech Support None Existent

What where the positives?

N/A

Any negatives?

N/A

Summary

We signed up for Linnworks Order Management in September 2009, it looked like the answer to our dreams! However, although it promised us the earth, it was very, very complicated and no overall manual exists. We contacted Linn Systems to get help and paid them up front for setup. We continued to pay the monthly subscription of £47 for 10 months and despite numerous voicemails to Linn and support emails, setup was never forthcoming. Linn had our warehouse's contact info yet refused to be pro-active in installing preferring instead to simply take our money and avoid our calls. Sometimes, some things look too good to be true. Linnworks Order Management is one of those things.

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

biz_trade

biz_trade

2010-03-23 09:35:31

It’s worth the effort of setting it up!!!

What where the positives?

N/A

Any negatives?

N/A

Summary

Have been using the system for 4 month so far. It is a mission to set up and get everything working like a clock but once you do it delivers really well. Currently doing order fulfilment from eBay (2 account), Amazon (3 accounts), Play and 2 Magento sites. To get all orders from all channels was easy, to get stock control working with all of them takes time and patience. Also print royal mail and UPS labels at a click of a button for all orders is simply brilliant - it saves us on average 2 hours a day. Overall - well designed, feature-rich system, would highly recommend.

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

okaydoke

okaydoke

2010-02-24 09:36:02

problem with eBay sync and SKU

What where the positives?

N/A

Any negatives?

N/A

Summary

I've been trying this program almost for 3 weeks to fit myself using this program because I really love this program. At first I'm been impressive with the easiness and multi-site-sync program. But I was wrong. I'm mainly using this program to manage multi-ebay accounts and websites. Some products are unable to download for managing the orders. Some products downloaded are matched incorrectly with another products. I'm not sure if this is a good program for Amazon sellers using this tool. But I'm definitely not going to buy this program unless this problem is going to be solved. Though it is not usable to me, I rate it a four stars. One star less because of the above issues.

Write a Review

Your email address will not be published. Reviews are subject to our Reviews Policy and Terms of Use.
A short summary, max 100 characters.
1 = missing many
5 = complete
1 = very bad
5 = very good
1 = very complicated
5 = very easy
A summary of your overall impressions, and if you would recommend this product or service.
Please enter the correct answer below as a way to filter out some bots.

This site uses cookies to enhance user experience. See cookie policy