Product Details

Marmalead is an Etsy SEO and market research tool for serious sellers.

It is software that enables Etsy sellers to remain competitive in an ever changing ecommerce landscape through better market research and SEO analysis.

  • SaaS (Cloud Web App)
  • Worldwide

Pricing & Trial

Entrepreneur $19 per month (or $190 when paying annually).

Integrations & Compatibility

  • Etsy

From Marmalead

Last updated on

117

LISTINGS

669

REVIEWS

18 Reviews

Average overall rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

  • Maya

    Overall rating

    Features

    Support

    Ease of Use

    They make the cancellation complicated and keep charging you once you sign up

    What were the positives?

    It wasn’t beneficial for me personally

    Any negatives?

    Complicated cancellation process

    Overall

    It wasn’t useful for me

    1. Reply from Marmalead

      Hi Maya,
      Thanks for reaching out and we're sorry to hear you didn't feel that Marmalead was beneficial for you. We're also sorry to hear you felt the cancellation process was difficult. We're always available at [email protected] to answer questions about cancellation or to help you better understand the tools. We hope you know you're always welcome back in the future if you ever feel that Marmalead is the right investment for you. In the meantime, we wish you the very best!

  • Overall rating

    Features

    Support

    Ease of Use

    Not worth it

    What were the positives?

    It is easy to use

    Any negatives?

    My sales dropped after I used the features and updates my tags in Etsy. Not sure if it was coincidence but I was having consistent sales before marmaleads. Now I can’t get back to where I was. Also it’s not good to constantly change tags so definitely paying a monthly subscription is not worth it.

    Overall

    Overall I would nit recommend. I really feel like it set me back. And again it should be changed to a One and done purchase. No value at $29 a month.

    1. Reply from Marmalead

      Hi Denise,
      Thank you for your feedback! We never recommend that you change a listing that's already working for you. In all of our trainings we always recommend that you rebuild the listings that are your lowest performers and work out from there. That way you don't see drops in sales from your solid performers as a result of changing the audiences you're in front of. It's normal to see a drop in engagement if you change the keywords on a listing because you're putting it in front of entirely different shoppers and it can often take anywhere from 2-4 weeks to see where you're going to fall into a regular search rhythm again after making those changes. Generally there is a little trial and error involved to make sure you're targeting the right keywords for your listing and adjusting to find your market's sweet spot. Again, thank you for taking the time to share. One correction to your comment, Marmalead is $19/month, not $29. We hope you know you're always welcome back if you ever feel it's the right investment for you. But in the meantime, we wish you all the best!

  • Bashir Partovi

    Overall rating

    Features

    Support

    Ease of Use

    UNAUTHORIZED CHARGES - unsubscribed but still being charged

    What were the positives?

    They provide good market info regarding the similar products or trending ones.

    Any negatives?

    I cancelled my subscription 20 days after I subscribed in October 2020. I also deleted my account. I checked my credit card statement couple days ago and realized that they have been charging me for the past 5 months even though I cancelled my subscription. I don't even have an account with them so I cannot even login. They don't even have a customer support team or a phone number to contact.

    Overall

    I would not recommend this website since it is extremely hard to get a hold of their customer support and the benefits they provide don't really help your shop sell more items.

    1. Reply from Marmalead

      Hello Bashir,
      We're sorry to hear you weren't happy with the services that Marmalead offers! You reached out to us on a Friday and posted this review on the same day. We reached back out to you on Monday and explained that you hadn't fully cancelled your subscription but that we very much wanted to work with you and fully refunded your last transaction with us. Again, we're sorry that Marmalead wasn't right for you and we wish you the absolute best moving forward!

  • Bianca

    Overall rating

    Features

    Support

    Ease of Use

    I cancelled my subscription and I got charged again

    What were the positives?

    It's easy to look up keywords and save them, but it is very pricey.. And the keywords are very different than the ones on e-rank. I have noticed that often, even though I use great keywords, my listings are not found, even when advertising them, the ads barely get any views, so this must be a problem with the keywords. This is the reason why I have decided to cancel my subscription after more than 6 months, but to my suprise I got charged again today, hopefully they will reply to my mail soon, because I do not want to pay another 20 dollar for something I will not be using anymore..

    Any negatives?

    Keywords that are green often don't do well with listings on Etsy.
    Very pricey.
    Got charged again after cancelling my subscription 2 weeks ago.

    Overall

    It's easier to search for keywords in the search bar of Etsy, also free.

    1. Reply from Marmalead

      Hi Bianca,
      We're really sorry to hear that you cancelled your subscription with us. I'll do my best to address your concerns here. The data we offer is different than what you see on ERank because we offer worldwide data and not data limited to the US. So what you'll see in a side by side comparison will look different. While Marmalead can tell you what keywords are getting searched and engaged with on the Etsy platform, we cannot tell you that those keywords are right for you. It take a lot of knowledge about your shop and target customers to make sure you're using the keywords they're using to find products like yours. Even if you use keywords that have good search and engagement, if those are not the keywords your target customers are using to find products like yours, they likely won't get you very far. Even if you pay for ads...because essentially you're aiming at the wrong target. I don't say this to discourage your, just to explain that keyword research generally takes some trial and error before you're able to zero in on not just keywords that get good search and engagement, but keywords that are being used by your target customers. That said, the process is much easier with a set of tools than without, so we hope you know you're always welcome back if the time is ever right! In relation to using the Etsy search bar for keyword research, we don't recommend using this tool by itself as Etsy does not offer you nearly enough data on that particular market to make an informed decision about whether or not it's right for you and your shop. Our hope (even if you choose not to use Marmalead) is that you'd pair the information in the tool bar with deeper keyword research to make sure your process is as informed as possible. With regard to your cancellation, it looks like you did not fully cancel your subscription with us but we truly want to work with you so a refund has been processed on your account. You can reach out to us at [email protected] if you have further questions. In the meantime, we wish you the absolute best!

  • Maggie

    Overall rating

    Features

    Support

    Ease of Use

    Do not use this service

    What were the positives?

    This service does not help with anything. When cancelling, they decided to charge my checking instead of the credit card on file. Rather than informing me the payment didn’t go through, they made an unauthorized withdraw through a paypal attached to my checking. You cannot call them to dispute because they do not have a phone number and this service does not help with improving seo. It’s not what it says it is and I am so upset they made an unauthorized monthly charge the way they did. I emailed them through their site and got no response about this. I want my refund!

    Any negatives?

    You can’t reach them and their product doesn’t work.

    Overall

    Bad

    1. Reply from Marmalead

      Hi Maggie,
      Thank you for your feedback and from all of us at Marmalead, we’re sorry you don’t feel our team was able to help you work toward your Etsy SEO goals. I will say that we’re readily available via email and weekly live Q&As to answer any and all questions you have. So if you should ever choose us in the future, we’d love the opportunity to answer your questions. With regard to your payment. Our terms and conditions explain that Marmalead is a subscription service that renews automatically unless cancelled. Nevertheless, we’re truly sorry this was frustrating for you! I went back and checked our communication records with you and was able to find that your email was responded to and a refund was offered. Please reach out to us at [email protected] if you have further questions. In the meantime, we wish you the very best!

      -Team Marmalead

  • stocknutty

    Overall rating

    BEWARE!!!!!!!

    Paid 19.00 with paypal. Cannot log in!!! Cannot use service!!! Searched marmalead.com there is no contact information anywhere!!!
    They will not publish any contact information... sent a message to [email protected] but no reply.. I wonder if they are out of business?? Will file a complaint with the ip registory council. I noticed all reviews and info i could find online is a couple years old. Hopefully paypal can refund my money. I just wish there was a way of warning others.

    1. Reply from Marmalead

      Hi,
      We’re really sorry to hear you were having login issues! Our contact email address is always listed at the bottom of every page in the tools so you’ll always have access to ask questions and address concerns. You didn’t receive a reply from us at the address you mentioned because we don’t have any accounts connected to that address. The address listed on all our pages and where our customer service team can be reached is [email protected] We are still very much in business and proudly serving thousands of Etsy sellers. If you ever feel that Marmalead is the right fit for you, we hope you’ll feel free to join our community!

      -Team Marmalead

  • westmoon58

    Overall rating

    Marmalead technical help

    I just want to say that if it weren't for Marmalead, I don't know where my Etsy business would be right now. I totally depend on it and if I didn't have a penny in my pocket I would beg, borrow (not steal - lol) to keep my Marmalead subscription!

    The technical support is fantastic! I emailed with a technical glitch and they responded within 10 minutes! Now that's service! Don't believe any negative reviews you may see out there for your own good! It is well worth the $19 a month and then some!

    I also appreciate the emails I receive with tips and tricks and I look forward to podcasts and blog entries. Keep improving your software and never give up on us... THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU!!!

    Successful Etsy seller Cindy West
    WestmoonVintages

  • fera

    Overall rating

    RECURRING CHARGE-NO CUSTOMER SERVICE

    Upd. I have received a refund from Marmalead for the second subscription so I updated my rating,

    First of all Marmalead didn't help me to gain more sales all.
    When I decided to try paid option, I did not realise it was a recurring subscription. When I saw email from PayPal about charge for my second subscription I immediately cancelled my new subscription and contacted support for a refund. It's been less than an hour since I saw that email and cancelled.
    Also when you cancel you should realise that you will immediately lost ACCESS to your paid tools even if your paid month is still on. from their TOS it is not clear that it could happen:
    "You may cancel your subscription at any time by using the "Cancel Subscription" button under "Account Settings" (found in your account drop-down).
    You will not receive any refunds if You cancel Your account.
    If You cancel the Service before the end of Your current paid up month, Your cancellation will take effect immediately and You will not be charged again." There is a word about cancellation but not about losing access. Very shady..

    Contacted support but no answer naturally. BEWARE.

  • lia a berman

    Overall rating

    UNAUTHORIZED CHARGE-NO CUSTOMER SERVICE

    I signed up for marmalead a few months ago. Not only did their service not help get me any more purchases, they also charged me for the month AFTER I canceled. Unlike every other online subscription, if you cancel before the month is up, you cannot use their services even though you paid for the month already. as soon as you cancel it locks you out. I sent an email about the unauthorized charge over 8 days ago, have heard nothing since. They do prompt you to text message someone who tries to extract consumer insights from you as an "exit interview" and also tries to convince you to stay. When i told the person the problems and the unauthorized charge they didnt help me and sent me to the email that was not responding to me. NEVER AGAIN!:evil::evil::evil::evil:

    1. Reply from Marmalead

      Hi Lia,

      I checked the logs and it looks like you were able to cancel your subscription an hour after the charge was made. We took notice and sent the refund as per your request. We'd like to apologize if it took us a while to get back to you, we didn't receive any emails from you until the 21st. Marmalead is a recurring subscription (indicated on our Pricing page) so it will bill you until you cancel.

      Again, we'd like to apologize that this whole process hasn't been smooth to you and we wish you the very best in your future endeavors.

      All the best,
      Kevin

  • Sarah Chamizo

    Overall rating

    Very Shady -- BEWARE

    BEWARE OF MARMALEAD.

    I enrolled in their service for 19. I then simply turned "off" the auto-renew option, and now no longer have access to the 19. service I signed up for. Mind you, they still kept the $19 I paid and are fighting my paypal dispute.

    I literally signed up at 11am, paid, used the service for an hour or two, the turned off auto-renew, then POOF I lost ALL ACCESS TO THE TOOLS I PAID FOR. Beware, beware, beware.

    With other legit services, you're able to continue to use the service through the period you've paid for. The fact that this is not the case with marmalead is just awful.

    1. Reply from Marmalead

      Hi Sarah,
      We're so sorry of what happened to your account. We do try to warn users before canceling that you will lose access immediately but we also understand that it can be pretty easy to miss sometimes!

      We are more than willing to reinstate your Entrepreneur access back and I know we're super late so we want to make it up to you by giving you an extra 30 days of premium access for the inconvenience. Please contact us at success(!at)marmalead.com!

      Cheers!

  • TaraJacobsen

    Overall rating

    Use it everyday!

    What were the positives?

    I love this tool for generating title and tag keywords. I use it everyday for listing on Etsy and Ebay. Additionally, I love the new "storm" that help me to figure out related keywords I could use.

    Overall

    Richey and Gordon provide amazing support anytime I see someone posting a problem (I haven't had any technical problems myself yet).

    If you are an Etsy shop owner who is business rather than playing around, this is a must have product!

  • SimplyChicGal

    Overall rating

    I love Marmalead!

    I've been using Marmalead for a couple months now and I have learned so much! I'm really loving the latest update to Marmalead that analyzes my Etsy listings and shows me which ones need the most work and goes into detail about how to improve it. The tag keyword clouds have given me some great keyword suggestions as well. The marmameters are very easy to understand and I've been using Marmalead to try to come up with new products to sell on Etsy. It's a wonderful research tool.

    Also, I'm a HUGE fan of the podcast, I look forward to each episode and the longer the better. I listen while I make the things I sell on Etsy.

  • Susandoesmarmalead

    Overall rating

    Appears to be an invaluable resource

    I'm still learning the basics of Marmalead, so I'm not reaping all the benefits just yet.

    I can say that I've emailed the founders a question. They responded almost immediately.

    Another extraordinary feature is the Marmalead Facebook page. Lots and lots of activity...and Marmalead seems to answer all questions thoroughly and promptly. Looking forward to learning more and making more sales.

    And the members of the Marmalead community are very interactive with one another--offering tips etc

  • qendrese.f.leigh

    Overall rating

    Great!

    Very very helpful for Etsy SEO and easy to use!
    I'v been using it for a few months now and i have seen that my sales have increased. I am found in first 3 pages with a lot of my products. You can compare key words to find the best ones. Instead of guessing you can find out what people are actually searching on your niche market. Plus now you get also the new features: my listings & storm, My listings analyzes your products and grades them and storm is kinda like a brain storm for more key words which you can save them on your list for later use.Thank you Marmalead!

  • dwdickey

    Overall rating

    Great Product

    Great service, a must have if you are an etsy seller! SEO is not everything. SEO is a huge component that helps you bring audiences, shoppers, and traffic to your shop but it’s not the only thing that matters.
    There is a new "storm" feature Try a Keyword Storm, go out there and create your own storms! Start building a list! Come up with some cool keywords and save it so you can come back to it later.
    It really is a value for the little monthly fee.
    Check out the Marmalead Entrepreneur’s Library too, more great features.

    1. Reply from Marmalead

      Hi dwdickey,
      Thank you for your review! We're very proud of our service, product, and community. Thank you for being part of it and sharing with others.

      If ever you're stumped or need anything, just reach out to us at [email protected]! We're always here for you and happy to help!

      Best,
      Kevin

  • larkroadrhymes

    Overall rating

    Marmalead has helped my business

    Marmalead data has been very helpful to my business. I have definitely had an increase in sales since using their strategies. I had a great year in 2014. In 2015 I fell into a slump. With the help of Marmalead I am pulling myself out of that hole & I now have over 6600 Etsy sales.

  • ChampaignPaper

    Overall rating

    Awesome Tool for Etsy SEO Success!

    I have been using Marmalead for about a month and a half, and it has been awesome! I was hesitant to purchase a product like this as I have had a moderate amount of success learning Etsy SEO on my own. I have read tutorials and tips, and learned a lot through trial and error. Part of our product line was flourishing! We had listings consistently rank in the top 10 out of 150k listings, but that was only a small part of our product line. No matter what I did, I couldn't get any action from (what we thought) was our best work. I decided to break down and try out Marmalead to see if I could create more organic growth with the other 75% of our products that were not currently getting much activity. Within about a week of aggressively using the tool I started seeing an uptick in views, favorites and sales for the listings I adjusted. I took listings that I thought were done for, and turned them into daily sales generators. I was impressed! Our shop has close to 200 listings, so it is going to take some time to get everything where I want it, but Marmalead has absolutely been worth the money. It has helped me learn a ton about how Etsy's search works, and it cuts tag and title research time way, way down.

  • bohovintagejewellery

    Overall rating

    Get tags right for your Etsy shop by using Marmalead.

    Thanks to finding this super online tool, I am now showing up in searches, both on Etsy and within the Google shopping results, which is awesome. It is easy to use and there are tutorials on YouTube to make sure you are getting the most from your keywords and Etsy listings. They have demystified SEO for me and it is now something I can do well as opposed to feeling around in the dark, grimacing at the very thought of keywords and tags. Thank you Marmalead, you've been a great help to me. Honestly, I'd been searching for 4 years to find out what I learnt in one day watching your YouTube tutorials, no exaggeration! Rebecca Lane.

Leave a Review

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Overall:
Select a rating
Features:
Select a rating
Support:
Select a rating
Ease of Use:
Select a rating

© 2021 Angel Internet Ltd