Product Details

Marmalead is an Etsy SEO and market research tool for serious sellers.

Unique software that enables Etsy sellers to be most competitive in an ever changing ecommerce landscape through better market research and SEO analysis.

  • SaaS (Cloud Web App)
  • Worldwide

Pricing & Trial

Entrepreneur $19 per month ($53 per quarter, $190 per year).

Integrations & Compatibility

  • Etsy

From Marmalead

Last updated on





14 Reviews

Average overall rating
  • Maggie

    Overall rating



    Ease of Use

    Do not use this service

    What were the positives?

    This service does not help with anything. When cancelling, they decided to charge my checking instead of the credit card on file. Rather than informing me the payment didn’t go through, they made an unauthorized withdraw through a paypal attached to my checking. You cannot call them to dispute because they do not have a phone number and this service does not help with improving seo. It’s not what it says it is and I am so upset they made an unauthorized monthly charge the way they did. I emailed them through their site and got no response about this. I want my refund!

    Any negatives?

    You can’t reach them and their product doesn’t work.



    1. Reply from Marmalead

      Hi Maggie,
      Thank you for your feedback and from all of us at Marmalead, we’re sorry you don’t feel our team was able to help you work toward your Etsy SEO goals. I will say that we’re readily available via email and weekly live Q&As to answer any and all questions you have. So if you should ever choose us in the future, we’d love the opportunity to answer your questions. With regard to your payment. Our terms and conditions explain that Marmalead is a subscription service that renews automatically unless cancelled. Nevertheless, we’re truly sorry this was frustrating for you! I went back and checked our communication records with you and was able to find that your email was responded to and a refund was offered. Please reach out to us at [email protected] if you have further questions. In the meantime, we wish you the very best!

      -Team Marmalead

  • stocknutty

    Overall rating


    Paid 19.00 with paypal. Cannot log in!!! Cannot use service!!! Searched there is no contact information anywhere!!!
    They will not publish any contact information... sent a message to [email protected] but no reply.. I wonder if they are out of business?? Will file a complaint with the ip registory council. I noticed all reviews and info i could find online is a couple years old. Hopefully paypal can refund my money. I just wish there was a way of warning others.

    1. Reply from Marmalead

      We’re really sorry to hear you were having login issues! Our contact email address is always listed at the bottom of every page in the tools so you’ll always have access to ask questions and address concerns. You didn’t receive a reply from us at the address you mentioned because we don’t have any accounts connected to that address. The address listed on all our pages and where our customer service team can be reached is [email protected] We are still very much in business and proudly serving thousands of Etsy sellers. If you ever feel that Marmalead is the right fit for you, we hope you’ll feel free to join our community!

      -Team Marmalead

  • westmoon58

    Overall rating

    Marmalead technical help

    I just want to say that if it weren't for Marmalead, I don't know where my Etsy business would be right now. I totally depend on it and if I didn't have a penny in my pocket I would beg, borrow (not steal - lol) to keep my Marmalead subscription!

    The technical support is fantastic! I emailed with a technical glitch and they responded within 10 minutes! Now that's service! Don't believe any negative reviews you may see out there for your own good! It is well worth the $19 a month and then some!

    I also appreciate the emails I receive with tips and tricks and I look forward to podcasts and blog entries. Keep improving your software and never give up on us... THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU!!!

    Successful Etsy seller Cindy West

  • fera

    Overall rating


    Upd. I have received a refund from Marmalead for the second subscription so I updated my rating,

    First of all Marmalead didn't help me to gain more sales all.
    When I decided to try paid option, I did not realise it was a recurring subscription. When I saw email from PayPal about charge for my second subscription I immediately cancelled my new subscription and contacted support for a refund. It's been less than an hour since I saw that email and cancelled.
    Also when you cancel you should realise that you will immediately lost ACCESS to your paid tools even if your paid month is still on. from their TOS it is not clear that it could happen:
    "You may cancel your subscription at any time by using the "Cancel Subscription" button under "Account Settings" (found in your account drop-down).
    You will not receive any refunds if You cancel Your account.
    If You cancel the Service before the end of Your current paid up month, Your cancellation will take effect immediately and You will not be charged again." There is a word about cancellation but not about losing access. Very shady..

    Contacted support but no answer naturally. BEWARE.

  • lia a berman

    Overall rating


    I signed up for marmalead a few months ago. Not only did their service not help get me any more purchases, they also charged me for the month AFTER I canceled. Unlike every other online subscription, if you cancel before the month is up, you cannot use their services even though you paid for the month already. as soon as you cancel it locks you out. I sent an email about the unauthorized charge over 8 days ago, have heard nothing since. They do prompt you to text message someone who tries to extract consumer insights from you as an "exit interview" and also tries to convince you to stay. When i told the person the problems and the unauthorized charge they didnt help me and sent me to the email that was not responding to me. NEVER AGAIN!:evil::evil::evil::evil:

    1. Reply from Marmalead

      Hi Lia,

      I checked the logs and it looks like you were able to cancel your subscription an hour after the charge was made. We took notice and sent the refund as per your request. We'd like to apologize if it took us a while to get back to you, we didn't receive any emails from you until the 21st. Marmalead is a recurring subscription (indicated on our Pricing page) so it will bill you until you cancel.

      Again, we'd like to apologize that this whole process hasn't been smooth to you and we wish you the very best in your future endeavors.

      All the best,

  • Sarah Chamizo

    Overall rating

    Very Shady -- BEWARE


    I enrolled in their service for 19. I then simply turned "off" the auto-renew option, and now no longer have access to the 19. service I signed up for. Mind you, they still kept the $19 I paid and are fighting my paypal dispute.

    I literally signed up at 11am, paid, used the service for an hour or two, the turned off auto-renew, then POOF I lost ALL ACCESS TO THE TOOLS I PAID FOR. Beware, beware, beware.

    With other legit services, you're able to continue to use the service through the period you've paid for. The fact that this is not the case with marmalead is just awful.

    1. Reply from Marmalead

      Hi Sarah,
      We're so sorry of what happened to your account. We do try to warn users before canceling that you will lose access immediately but we also understand that it can be pretty easy to miss sometimes!

      We are more than willing to reinstate your Entrepreneur access back and I know we're super late so we want to make it up to you by giving you an extra 30 days of premium access for the inconvenience. Please contact us at success(!at)!


  • TaraJacobsen

    Overall rating

    Use it everyday!

    What were the positives?

    I love this tool for generating title and tag keywords. I use it everyday for listing on Etsy and Ebay. Additionally, I love the new "storm" that help me to figure out related keywords I could use.


    Richey and Gordon provide amazing support anytime I see someone posting a problem (I haven't had any technical problems myself yet).

    If you are an Etsy shop owner who is business rather than playing around, this is a must have product!

  • SimplyChicGal

    Overall rating

    I love Marmalead!

    I've been using Marmalead for a couple months now and I have learned so much! I'm really loving the latest update to Marmalead that analyzes my Etsy listings and shows me which ones need the most work and goes into detail about how to improve it. The tag keyword clouds have given me some great keyword suggestions as well. The marmameters are very easy to understand and I've been using Marmalead to try to come up with new products to sell on Etsy. It's a wonderful research tool.

    Also, I'm a HUGE fan of the podcast, I look forward to each episode and the longer the better. I listen while I make the things I sell on Etsy.

  • Susandoesmarmalead

    Overall rating

    Appears to be an invaluable resource

    I'm still learning the basics of Marmalead, so I'm not reaping all the benefits just yet.

    I can say that I've emailed the founders a question. They responded almost immediately.

    Another extraordinary feature is the Marmalead Facebook page. Lots and lots of activity...and Marmalead seems to answer all questions thoroughly and promptly. Looking forward to learning more and making more sales.

    And the members of the Marmalead community are very interactive with one another--offering tips etc

  • qendrese.f.leigh

    Overall rating


    Very very helpful for Etsy SEO and easy to use!
    I'v been using it for a few months now and i have seen that my sales have increased. I am found in first 3 pages with a lot of my products. You can compare key words to find the best ones. Instead of guessing you can find out what people are actually searching on your niche market. Plus now you get also the new features: my listings & storm, My listings analyzes your products and grades them and storm is kinda like a brain storm for more key words which you can save them on your list for later use.Thank you Marmalead!

  • dwdickey

    Overall rating

    Great Product

    Great service, a must have if you are an etsy seller! SEO is not everything. SEO is a huge component that helps you bring audiences, shoppers, and traffic to your shop but it’s not the only thing that matters.
    There is a new "storm" feature Try a Keyword Storm, go out there and create your own storms! Start building a list! Come up with some cool keywords and save it so you can come back to it later.
    It really is a value for the little monthly fee.
    Check out the Marmalead Entrepreneur’s Library too, more great features.

    1. Reply from Marmalead

      Hi dwdickey,
      Thank you for your review! We're very proud of our service, product, and community. Thank you for being part of it and sharing with others.

      If ever you're stumped or need anything, just reach out to us at [email protected]! We're always here for you and happy to help!


  • larkroadrhymes

    Overall rating

    Marmalead has helped my business

    Marmalead data has been very helpful to my business. I have definitely had an increase in sales since using their strategies. I had a great year in 2014. In 2015 I fell into a slump. With the help of Marmalead I am pulling myself out of that hole & I now have over 6600 Etsy sales.

  • ChampaignPaper

    Overall rating

    Awesome Tool for Etsy SEO Success!

    I have been using Marmalead for about a month and a half, and it has been awesome! I was hesitant to purchase a product like this as I have had a moderate amount of success learning Etsy SEO on my own. I have read tutorials and tips, and learned a lot through trial and error. Part of our product line was flourishing! We had listings consistently rank in the top 10 out of 150k listings, but that was only a small part of our product line. No matter what I did, I couldn't get any action from (what we thought) was our best work. I decided to break down and try out Marmalead to see if I could create more organic growth with the other 75% of our products that were not currently getting much activity. Within about a week of aggressively using the tool I started seeing an uptick in views, favorites and sales for the listings I adjusted. I took listings that I thought were done for, and turned them into daily sales generators. I was impressed! Our shop has close to 200 listings, so it is going to take some time to get everything where I want it, but Marmalead has absolutely been worth the money. It has helped me learn a ton about how Etsy's search works, and it cuts tag and title research time way, way down.

  • bohovintagejewellery

    Overall rating

    Get tags right for your Etsy shop by using Marmalead.

    Thanks to finding this super online tool, I am now showing up in searches, both on Etsy and within the Google shopping results, which is awesome. It is easy to use and there are tutorials on YouTube to make sure you are getting the most from your keywords and Etsy listings. They have demystified SEO for me and it is now something I can do well as opposed to feeling around in the dark, grimacing at the very thought of keywords and tags. Thank you Marmalead, you've been a great help to me. Honestly, I'd been searching for 4 years to find out what I learnt in one day watching your YouTube tutorials, no exaggeration! Rebecca Lane.

Leave a Review

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Select a rating
Select a rating
Select a rating
Ease of Use:
Select a rating

© 2021 Angel Internet Ltd