Marmalead

Marmalead Logo
68% overall rating
Marmalead Logo

Product Details

Marmalead is an Etsy SEO and market research tool for serious sellers.

It is software that enables Etsy sellers to remain competitive in an ever changing ecommerce landscape through better market research and SEO analysis.

PlatformSaaS (Cloud Web App)
Customers SupportedWorldwide

Pricing & Trial

Price Range
Entrepreneur $19 per month (or $190 when paying annually).

Integrations & Compatibility

DetailsIntegrations
Alternative MarketplacesEtsy

User reviews

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

Joni Soriano

Joni Soriano

2023-01-26 02:17:04

Unable to contact the email they tell you to use!

What where the positives?

Easy to use. Results were debatable though.

Any negatives?

Unable to disconnect service. No one will contact me back from support! Its a nightmare of over charges!

Summary

Would not recommend.

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

Anna

Anna

2021-12-22 10:40:59

My place in Etsy search dropped after I unsubscribed from Marmalead

What where the positives?

Good app, I used it a lot till I noticed, that I already stopped to use it and all my new listings I do are perfect and are grade A also without using marmalead. Than I stopped using the app , as it is also a bit pricey.

Any negatives?

After I stopped my subscription to Marmalead - Etsy search drastically dropped down for more than 40%. And so did my views and sales. I was a successful shop before, even if there were periods when I had no saws - I always had a lot of views. And the views drop happened right after I quit my subscription to Marmalead, I can’t find any other explanation to this. Is there any connection with Marmalead to this ?

Summary

All in all the app is good to start from.

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

Maya

Maya

2021-05-08 10:41:28

They make the cancellation complicated and keep charging you once you sign up

What where the positives?

It wasn’t beneficial for me personally

Any negatives?

Complicated cancellation process

Summary

It wasn’t useful for me

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

Denise

Denise

2021-05-02 10:42:03

Not worth it

What where the positives?

It is easy to use

Any negatives?

My sales dropped after I used the features and updates my tags in Etsy. Not sure if it was coincidence but I was having consistent sales before marmaleads. Now I can’t get back to where I was. Also it’s not good to constantly change tags so definitely paying a monthly subscription is not worth it.

Summary

Overall I would nit recommend. I really feel like it set me back. And again it should be changed to a One and done purchase. No value at $29 a month.

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

Bashir Partovi

Bashir Partovi

2021-03-26 10:42:39

UNAUTHORIZED CHARGES - unsubscribed but still being charged

What where the positives?

They provide good market info regarding the similar products or trending ones.

Any negatives?

I cancelled my subscription 20 days after I subscribed in October 2020. I also deleted my account. I checked my credit card statement couple days ago and realized that they have been charging me for the past 5 months even though I cancelled my subscription. I don't even have an account with them so I cannot even login. They don't even have a customer support team or a phone number to contact.

Summary

I would not recommend this website since it is extremely hard to get a hold of their customer support and the benefits they provide don't really help your shop sell more items.

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

Bianca

Bianca

2021-03-20 10:43:27

I cancelled my subscription and I got charged again

What where the positives?

It's easy to look up keywords and save them, but it is very pricey.. And the keywords are very different than the ones on e-rank. I have noticed that often, even though I use great keywords, my listings are not found, even when advertising them, the ads barely get any views, so this must be a problem with the keywords. This is the reason why I have decided to cancel my subscription after more than 6 months, but to my suprise I got charged again today, hopefully they will reply to my mail soon, because I do not want to pay another 20 dollar for something I will not be using anymore..

Any negatives?

Keywords that are green often don't do well with listings on Etsy. Very pricey. Got charged again after cancelling my subscription 2 weeks ago.

Summary

It's easier to search for keywords in the search bar of Etsy, also free.

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

Maggie

Maggie

2020-10-23 10:44:06

Do not use this service

What where the positives?

This service does not help with anything. When cancelling, they decided to charge my checking instead of the credit card on file. Rather than informing me the payment didn’t go through, they made an unauthorized withdraw through a paypal attached to my checking. You cannot call them to dispute because they do not have a phone number and this service does not help with improving seo. It’s not what it says it is and I am so upset they made an unauthorized monthly charge the way they did. I emailed them through their site and got no response about this. I want my refund!

Any negatives?

You can’t reach them and their product doesn’t work.

Summary

Bad

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

stocknutty

stocknutty

2019-09-05 10:44:36

BEWARE!!!!!!!

What where the positives?

N/A

Any negatives?

N/A

Summary

Paid 19.00 with paypal. Cannot log in!!! Cannot use service!!! Searched marmalead.com there is no contact information anywhere!!! They will not publish any contact information... sent a message to [email protected] but no reply.. I wonder if they are out of business?? Will file a complaint with the ip registory council. I noticed all reviews and info i could find online is a couple years old. Hopefully paypal can refund my money. I just wish there was a way of warning others.

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

westmoon58

westmoon58

2018-08-15 10:45:08

Marmalead technical help

What where the positives?

N/A

Any negatives?

N/A

Summary

I just want to say that if it weren't for Marmalead, I don't know where my Etsy business would be right now. I totally depend on it and if I didn't have a penny in my pocket I would beg, borrow (not steal - lol) to keep my Marmalead subscription! The technical support is fantastic! I emailed with a technical glitch and they responded within 10 minutes! Now that's service! Don't believe any negative reviews you may see out there for your own good! It is well worth the $19 a month and then some! I also appreciate the emails I receive with tips and tricks and I look forward to podcasts and blog entries. Keep improving your software and never give up on us... THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU!!! Successful Etsy seller Cindy West WestmoonVintages

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

fera

fera

2018-04-15 10:45:41

RECURRING CHARGE-NO CUSTOMER SERVICE

What where the positives?

N/A

Any negatives?

N/A

Summary

Upd. I have received a refund from Marmalead for the second subscription so I updated my rating, First of all Marmalead didn't help me to gain more sales all. When I decided to try paid option, I did not realise it was a recurring subscription. When I saw email from PayPal about charge for my second subscription I immediately cancelled my new subscription and contacted support for a refund. It's been less than an hour since I saw that email and cancelled. Also when you cancel you should realise that you will immediately lost ACCESS to your paid tools even if your paid month is still on. from their TOS it is not clear that it could happen: "You may cancel your subscription at any time by using the "Cancel Subscription" button under "Account Settings" (found in your account drop-down). You will not receive any refunds if You cancel Your account. If You cancel the Service before the end of Your current paid up month, Your cancellation will take effect immediately and You will not be charged again." There is a word about cancellation but not about losing access. Very shady.. Contacted support but no answer naturally. BEWARE.

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

lia a berman

lia a berman

2018-01-21 10:46:15

UNAUTHORIZED CHARGE-NO CUSTOMER SERVICE

What where the positives?

N/A

Any negatives?

N/A

Summary

I signed up for marmalead a few months ago. Not only did their service not help get me any more purchases, they also charged me for the month AFTER I canceled. Unlike every other online subscription, if you cancel before the month is up, you cannot use their services even though you paid for the month already. as soon as you cancel it locks you out. I sent an email about the unauthorized charge over 8 days ago, have heard nothing since. They do prompt you to text message someone who tries to extract consumer insights from you as an "exit interview" and also tries to convince you to stay. When i told the person the problems and the unauthorized charge they didnt help me and sent me to the email that was not responding to me. NEVER AGAIN!:evil::evil::evil::evil:

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

Sarah Chamizo

Sarah Chamizo

2016-12-19 10:47:15

Very Shady -- BEWARE

What where the positives?

N/A

Any negatives?

N/A

Summary

BEWARE OF MARMALEAD. I enrolled in their service for 19. I then simply turned "off" the auto-renew option, and now no longer have access to the 19. service I signed up for. Mind you, they still kept the $19 I paid and are fighting my paypal dispute. I literally signed up at 11am, paid, used the service for an hour or two, the turned off auto-renew, then POOF I lost ALL ACCESS TO THE TOOLS I PAID FOR. Beware, beware, beware. With other legit services, you're able to continue to use the service through the period you've paid for. The fact that this is not the case with marmalead is just awful.

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

SimplyChicGal

SimplyChicGal

2016-11-18 10:49:07

I love Marmalead!

What where the positives?

N/A

Any negatives?

N/A

Summary

I've been using Marmalead for a couple months now and I have learned so much! I'm really loving the latest update to Marmalead that analyzes my Etsy listings and shows me which ones need the most work and goes into detail about how to improve it. The tag keyword clouds have given me some great keyword suggestions as well. The marmameters are very easy to understand and I've been using Marmalead to try to come up with new products to sell on Etsy. It's a wonderful research tool. Also, I'm a HUGE fan of the podcast, I look forward to each episode and the longer the better. I listen while I make the things I sell on Etsy.

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

TaraJacobsen

TaraJacobsen

2016-11-18 10:48:19

Use it everyday!

What where the positives?

I love this tool for generating title and tag keywords. I use it everyday for listing on Etsy and Ebay. Additionally, I love the new "storm" that help me to figure out related keywords I could use.

Any negatives?

N/A

Summary

Richey and Gordon provide amazing support anytime I see someone posting a problem (I haven't had any technical problems myself yet). If you are an Etsy shop owner who is business rather than playing around, this is a must have product!

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

qendrese.f.leigh

qendrese.f.leigh

2016-11-17 10:50:51

Great!

What where the positives?

N/A

Any negatives?

N/A

Summary

Very very helpful for Etsy SEO and easy to use! I'v been using it for a few months now and i have seen that my sales have increased. I am found in first 3 pages with a lot of my products. You can compare key words to find the best ones. Instead of guessing you can find out what people are actually searching on your niche market. Plus now you get also the new features: my listings & storm, My listings analyzes your products and grades them and storm is kinda like a brain storm for more key words which you can save them on your list for later use.Thank you Marmalead!

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

Susandoesmarmalead

Susandoesmarmalead

2016-11-17 10:50:04

Appears to be an invaluable resource

What where the positives?

N/A

Any negatives?

N/A

Summary

I'm still learning the basics of Marmalead, so I'm not reaping all the benefits just yet. I can say that I've emailed the founders a question. They responded almost immediately. Another extraordinary feature is the Marmalead Facebook page. Lots and lots of activity...and Marmalead seems to answer all questions thoroughly and promptly. Looking forward to learning more and making more sales. And the members of the Marmalead community are very interactive with one another--offering tips etc

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

dwdickey

dwdickey

2016-10-02 10:51:20

Great Product

What where the positives?

N/A

Any negatives?

N/A

Summary

Great service, a must have if you are an etsy seller! SEO is not everything. SEO is a huge component that helps you bring audiences, shoppers, and traffic to your shop but it’s not the only thing that matters. There is a new "storm" feature Try a Keyword Storm, go out there and create your own storms! Start building a list! Come up with some cool keywords and save it so you can come back to it later. It really is a value for the little monthly fee. Check out the Marmalead Entrepreneur’s Library too, more great features.

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

larkroadrhymes

larkroadrhymes

2016-02-03 10:51:46

Marmalead has helped my business

What where the positives?

N/A

Any negatives?

N/A

Summary

Marmalead data has been very helpful to my business. I have definitely had an increase in sales since using their strategies. I had a great year in 2014. In 2015 I fell into a slump. With the help of Marmalead I am pulling myself out of that hole & I now have over 6600 Etsy sales.

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

ChampaignPaper

ChampaignPaper

2016-01-25 10:52:16

Awesome Tool for Etsy SEO Success!

What where the positives?

N/A

Any negatives?

N/A

Summary

I have been using Marmalead for about a month and a half, and it has been awesome! I was hesitant to purchase a product like this as I have had a moderate amount of success learning Etsy SEO on my own. I have read tutorials and tips, and learned a lot through trial and error. Part of our product line was flourishing! We had listings consistently rank in the top 10 out of 150k listings, but that was only a small part of our product line. No matter what I did, I couldn't get any action from (what we thought) was our best work. I decided to break down and try out Marmalead to see if I could create more organic growth with the other 75% of our products that were not currently getting much activity. Within about a week of aggressively using the tool I started seeing an uptick in views, favorites and sales for the listings I adjusted. I took listings that I thought were done for, and turned them into daily sales generators. I was impressed! Our shop has close to 200 listings, so it is going to take some time to get everything where I want it, but Marmalead has absolutely been worth the money. It has helped me learn a ton about how Etsy's search works, and it cuts tag and title research time way, way down.

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

bohovintagejewellery

bohovintagejewellery

2015-11-13 10:53:02

Get tags right for your Etsy shop by using Marmalead.

What where the positives?

N/A

Any negatives?

N/A

Summary

Thanks to finding this super online tool, I am now showing up in searches, both on Etsy and within the Google shopping results, which is awesome. It is easy to use and there are tutorials on YouTube to make sure you are getting the most from your keywords and Etsy listings. They have demystified SEO for me and it is now something I can do well as opposed to feeling around in the dark, grimacing at the very thought of keywords and tags. Thank you Marmalead, you've been a great help to me. Honestly, I'd been searching for 4 years to find out what I learnt in one day watching your YouTube tutorials, no exaggeration! Rebecca Lane.

Write a Review

Your email address will not be published. Reviews are subject to our Reviews Policy and Terms of Use.
A short summary, max 100 characters.
1 = missing many
5 = complete
1 = very bad
5 = very good
1 = very complicated
5 = very easy
A summary of your overall impressions, and if you would recommend this product or service.
Please enter the correct answer below as a way to filter out some bots.

This site uses cookies to enhance user experience. See cookie policy