eBay » Analytics

Optiseller

Product Details

Optiseller is an ecommerce data analytics platform. It is used by online retailers, brands and manufacturers to improve the distribution and quality of data used to list and sell products across multiple online channels.

  • SaaS (Cloud Web App)
  • Worldwide
Listed under:

Pricing & Trial

From $35 to $70 per month for up to 5 stores.
Larger custom plans are available.

Trial Length: 7 Days

Integrations & Compatibility

  • All eBay Websites

From Developing IT

Last updated on

88

LISTINGS

802

REVIEWS

9 Reviews

Average overall rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

  • Martin

    Overall rating

    Features

    Support

    Ease of Use

    watch out. They're trying to sign you up to a completely unnecessary 12 month contract

    What were the positives?

    None

    Any negatives?

    Everything

    Overall

    EBay encouraged me to sign up for a 7-day free trial as they said it might solve a problem I had - it didn't. When the end of the trial was near I received an unsolicited call where I was told that item specifics are playing a bigger and bigger part in search results, and that by getting all the item specifics sorted out I could get a big increase in sales. They encouraged me to try it for a little longer without ever mentioning that if I did "try" it for a little longer I would be locked into a 12 month contract. Obviously this call is made for the specific purpose of enticing you to continue past the 7th day so that they can take your money for 12 months for delivering a useless piece of software. When you sign up for the 7 day trial, it avoids making it clear that there will be a subsequent contract. All there is is a button that says "test 7 days for free." And even after you click on it there is no mention of a contract. When you try to enquire as to how to cancel their help system which is run by an automated moron which offers you a link for closing your account. When you click on that link it takes you to another link . When you click on that 2nd link nothing happens." When I emailed them, they basically said we've got you you're locked in a contract.

    1. Reply from Developing IT

      Hi Martin,

      Thanks for taking the time to provide your feedback on the Optiseller tools.

      At Optiseller, we are always striving to meet our customers’ expectations, and it sounds like this time we fell short. I want to assure you that your support experience is not common, and I will be sure to pass on your feedback to our Customer Success Team.

      With regards to the contract agreement, all our plans are sold on a 12-month term (paid monthly or annually) and this is stated on the pricing page of our website - so I apologise if this was not clear when you signed up for your plan.

      Once again I am sorry you felt that Optiseller did not benefit your eBay store, and we would certainly like to have the opportunity to restore your faith if you get in touch with [email protected]

      Kind Regards,
      Craig
      Marketing Team Lead

  • Luca

    Overall rating

    Features

    Support

    Ease of Use

    An average product, made worse by terrible customer support

    What were the positives?

    aspect finder + could be useful, if it worked properly.

    Any negatives?

    Many! Terrible customer support with a chat feature on their site that they hardly reply to. The product itself is buggy, and if you're on a trial it barely works at all.

    Overall

    Terrible service and a mediocre product, that doesn't work as expected.

    After eBay stopped supporting this product, I received an email from Optiseller offering a free 1 month trial, by using a code upon sign up to one of their paid subscriptions.

    When I signed up, their website only applied a 7 day trial and instead took a monetary amount from the next bill. I informed their support team of this and they didn't reply to my query properly, only to say that this 7 day trial is their offer etc.

    Whilst on the trial, the only useful feature is the 'aspect finder +' feature - BUT, this doesn't even work and when you try to submit changes to ebay, it states that you must end your trial to use the feature. So, I tried to end the trial and it stated that I must contact customer services.

    The problem is that their customer service is appalling. They have a chat feature on their site, which is pretty much useless as a chat feature, as they typically reply anywhere between 30 minutes and 4 hours, by email.

    They couldn't end the trial for me and in the end I just gave up. I asked them to cancel the subscription and 2 days later they reply with an abrupt message stating that it has been cancelled.

    Terrible service and product. Don't bother - eBay now has a great tool built in for identifying and updating missing and recommended attributes anyway.... or just look for an optiseller alternative.

    1. Reply from Developing IT

      Hi Luca,

      Thanks for taking the time to provide your feedback, and I apologise that you have not received the service you or us would expect you to have.

      We recently stopped our Aspect Finder+ agreement with eBay in order to offer a full range of tools for eBay sellers directly with Optiseller. Including features such as Bulk Update, Filter Builder, and more. For this reason, all users were offered a discounted subscription as you correctly stated. However, the manner in which this was applied could have maybe been communicated better with yourself in this instance.

      I am unsure if you did manage to speak with anyone in our Customer Success or Support team. I would really like the opportunity to hopefully restore your faith in Optiseller. If you would like to chat with one of us then please do email [email protected] and we will try to make it right for you.

      Once again, thank you for your feedback.

      Kind Regards,
      Craig
      Marketing Specialist

  • EG

    Overall rating

    Features

    Support

    Ease of Use

    Software doesn't work. Locked into contract with no support and limited responses to e-mails.

    What were the positives?

    The aspect finder makes it marginally easier to update item specifics on eBay (although this is already available for free through eBay)

    Any negatives?

    Everything other than Aspect Finder+ was either of no use, or completely did not work and gave inaccurate information & data which could potentially lead to people using the software making poor decisions if they do not check the data using a 3rd party (working) software.

    Overall

    It's a poor company with some shady business practices. Apparently I am locked into a 12 month contract for software which is no use - despite me activating my account via e-mail correspondence with Optiseller staff and not being provided any contract. Now I am being billed monthly for software which I have demonstrated does not work.
    I would ignore any of the additional packages and just use the free Aspect Finder through eBay. The additional packages are full of filler software which does not work and is just an excuse for them to be able to offer different plans and get people to pay more for packages thinking that they are going to get more useful features depending on the plan they choose.
    In reality, the software is either useless, already available through eBay, or outputs data which is simply wrong. Rather than save time, this will in fact waste time because anyone who trusts the data risks redoing all their titles and listings based on the provided data, and will then have to redo them all again when they realise the data is inaccurate.
    It seems the companies strategy is to lock people into a contract because they know that as soon as people have chance to use the software and realise how poor it is they will have no option to cancel.
    Perhaps a better business strategy would be to develop useful software, and that way people would want to pay for it because it is useful, rather than being forced to.
    Having had no resolutions offered by support I am now in the process of filing fraudulent chargebacks to recover the funds I have lost for the software which is not fit for purpose or described.

    1. Reply from Developing IT

      Hi EG,

      Thanks for taking the time to provide your feedback.

      I am sorry to hear that you did not receive the service you expected from Optiseller. It is not to the high standards we aim for, and for that I apologise.

      Our tools and plans are constantly evolving to meet the needs and wants of eBay sellers, with features such as Bulk Update and Filter Builder most recently.

      WIth regards to the contract agreement, all our plans are sold on a 12 month term (paid monthly or annually) and this is stated on the pricing page of our website - so I apologise if this was not clear when you signed up for your plan.

      Once again thank you for your feedback.

      Kind Regards,
      Craig
      Marketing Specialist

  • Daniel Randall

    Overall rating

    Features

    Support

    Ease of Use

    Poor Service

    What were the positives?

    was none

    Any negatives?

    there products have bugs and do not work and there customer service is appalling

    Overall

    overall would not use or recommend them, very poor service all round

    1. Reply from Developing IT

      Hi Daniel,

      Thanks for sending in your feedback.

      I am sorry to hear that you found the Optiseller tools to have issues and did not receive the service you expected. It is certainly not the service we would expect you to receive.

      I am unsure if you have spoken to our support team, however please do get in touch with [email protected] and hopefully we can restore your faith in us.

      Kind Regards,
      Craig
      Marketing Specialist

  • Mesut cakmak

    Overall rating

    Features

    Support

    Ease of Use

    Never ever recommend

    What were the positives?

    I could not see any positives to share

    Any negatives?

    I have not get any service which they mentioned in their advertising. Rubbish and waste time

    Overall

    I purchased this app after trial but they do not allow everything in that time and when I started to use it I could not get any support on time. It was just Waste time for me

    1. Reply from Developing IT

      Hi Mesut cakmak,

      Thank you for taking the time to provide us your feedback. I am sorry to hear that we clearly did not meet your expectations once you signed up for your trial.

      I am unsure if you have since had a response from our support team if you got in touch with them. I want to assure you that your support experience is not common, and I will be sure to pass on your feedback to our Customer Success Team.

      If you would like to have another trial using Optiseller and would like to have a chat with one of them team then please do get in touch with [email protected]

      Kind Regards,
      Craig
      Marketing Specialist

  • Ash

    Overall rating

    Features

    Support

    Ease of Use

    Ebay has encourage us to use this service but now you have to pay for it. Ridiculous!!

    What were the positives?

    The service is very basic and useless to a great extent. it can only tell you what item specific you are missing such colour size etc. Which you can add conveniently on eBay listing format with out this this useless software.

    Any negatives?

    Firstly, you should really think about sharing your ebay data with third party that does not have any publication online nor it is a reputable company. at the end of the day is it worth the risk ? I think not.

    Secondly, why pay for a basic service that you can do yourself free on the ebay listing site.

    Overall

    Stay away and do not put your eCommerce business at risk.

    1. Reply from Developing IT

      Hi Ash,

      Thanks for providing your feedback on the Optiseller e-commerce data platform and tools, I am sorry to read that you were disappointed with your experience.

      The tool you are referring too, Aspect Finder+, scans your listings to identify any that are missing important item specifics. You might already have this information stored in other parts of your listing but our tool will retrieve it for you to save you time when updating your listings.

      Our aim is to help sellers, like you, meet eBay standards in categories where item specifics are mandated. And we pride ourselves on helping our customers boost sales and grow their store.

      If you would like to discuss any of your concerns further then please do get in touch with us directly at [email protected]

      Kind Regards,
      Craig
      Marketing Specialist

  • Charles

    Overall rating

    Features

    Support

    Ease of Use

    Useful tools that when used in harmony are incredibly powerful for your eBay listings

    What were the positives?

    Easy to link your stores
    Simple monthly pricing
    Aspect Finder free of charge is a real bonus.

    Any negatives?

    Nothing that I could see, although more tools would be super

    Overall

    I made use of their tools in particular Aspect Finder and it made a difference to our whole eBay shop, our listings were placed higher in search, conversion improved and sales grew.

    1. Reply from Developing IT

      Hi Charles,

      Thank you for the wonderful review and for taking the time to share your feedback with us. Our priority is our customer's success and so we are ecstatic to read that your listings performed so well after using Optiseller Aspect Finder+.

      We are constantly evolving the tools we provide and we look forward to sharing them with you in the future.

      Once again - thank you for your kind feedback and thank you for choosing Optiseller.

      Kind Regards,
      Craig
      Marketing Specialist

  • Fraser MS

    Overall rating

    Features

    Support

    Ease of Use

    Very useful, saved a lot of time and effort

    What were the positives?

    I used OPtiseller to improve item specifics and deal with duplicate listings. It was easy to get started and do everything I needed to do. It was also free which takes it from 4 star to 5 for me

    Any negatives?

    Nothing serious.

    Overall

    It helped me do everything I needed to do and I'm starting to look at other things I hadn't considered before.

    1. Reply from Developing IT

      Hi Fraser MS,

      We really appreciate you taking the time to share your rating with us.

      It is great to hear that you found the Optiseller Aspect Finder+ tool so useful in improving your listings. There are a number of other tools within the platform that you may also find of use, and we would be delighted to discuss these with you.

      For more information just head to www.optiseller.com and get in touch with one of the team to find out more.

      Once again, thank you for the brilliant feedback!

      Kind Regards,
      Craig
      Marketing Specialist

  • Ollie T

    Overall rating

    Features

    Support

    Ease of Use

    Not worth the effort & investment

    What were the positives?

    Easy to sign up and create an account.

    Any negatives?

    Took too long to sync my data across. Still way too time intensive.

    And when it didn't look right, there was no support to help answer my questions.

    I key 3k listings live at any one time across a couple of categories - thought it would be much easier.

    It wasn't

    Overall

    Slightly better than Seller Centre but not by much.

    1. Reply from Developing IT

      Hi Ollie T,

      Thank you for taking the time to provide us your feedback and I am sorry that your experience was not what you had hoped for.

      At Optiseller, we are always striving to meet our customers’ expectations, and it sounds like this time we fell short. I want to assure you that your support experience is not common, and I will be sure to pass on your feedback to our Customer Success Team.

      If you have any other questions or you’d like to potentially set up a demo to walk you through the tool in greater depth, please reach out to us directly at [email protected]

      Kind Regards,
      Craig
      Marketing Specialist

Leave a Review

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Overall:
Select a rating
Features:
Select a rating
Support:
Select a rating
Ease of Use:
Select a rating

© 2022 Adventrum AB