Scarcity Manager

Scarcity Manager Logo
80% overall rating
Scarcity Manager Logo

Product Details

Scarcity Manager automatically adjusts the number of items remaining on eBay listings to create a sense of urgency that encourages buyers to purchase straight away.

Also includes eBay inventory management.

PlatformSaaS (Cloud Web App)

Pricing & Trial

Price Range
From $14.95 to $49.95 per month.

Trial Length: 30 days

Integrations & Compatibility

DetailsIntegrations
eBay SitesAll eBay Websites

User reviews

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

Jeysun O

Jeysun O

2023-02-07 08:24:08

Great help from the support team.

What where the positives?

Was guided step by step by the manager of the support team. Jessica explained all the issues I was having and also helped to resolve them. All in all, I am very satisfied with the service and the support I received. I highly recommend this software :)

Any negatives?

Summary

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

Chris Pelaez

Chris Pelaez

2022-06-24 11:31:16

A simple MUST HAVE for serious drop shippers who value their time, money & sanity.

What where the positives?

That moment when you get a sale but realise your supplier is out of stock...yep, it sucks..... this software solves that problem. The piece of mind knowing that even when a supplier changes their price that this software will automatically adjust the profit margin so you don't lose money on a sale......priceless. The price helper feature also helps me keep tabs on my competitors price which again only saves me hours a day or the cost of hiring an extra VA. Customer service is very responsive, patient and open to take and have suggestions implemented. I requested a notes feature to be added assuming it may happen in a few months and was pleasantly surprised when they implemented it only in a few days.

Any negatives?

* The software doesn't have a fancy UI if you're a visual picky person, I personally prefer solid functionality though. * Short learning curve to start with but email support is very responsive/helpful...Jessica sent me screenshots and answered all my questions until I got it right. * The program could sync more often, every 4 hours would be great. * Minimal training videos which could be made better.

Summary

I’ve been on the platinum plus membership for almost a year. I’ve personally researched other similar software providers and SM simply can’t be beat on value for money for the amount of listings I currently have (400+ as of 24/6/22.) The features of enabling stock control, supplier repricer, scarcity function, price helper and auto email responder (has came in handy for all those Covid shipping delays) has simply saved me hours a day or from hiring an extra VA to manually do these tasks. The other important thing to mention is they are an authorized eBay developer which saves any trouble regarding API issues, this is super important and something other software providers simply do not offer. I'm personally hanging out to use their new integration with Amazon and soon to be released Shopify integration.

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

Troy Male

Troy Male

2022-06-21 11:31:42

Excellent app

What where the positives?

I use Scarcity Manager to monitor my Ebay store and check out what's currently in and out of stock. It does an excellent job of keeping my store current and displaying 'in stock' items to my customers.

Any negatives?

None

Summary

I will continue to use SM to monitor my store. I look forward to also working closely with the SM team in future.

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

David

David

2022-05-13 11:32:14

Total waste of time - bunch of scammers

What where the positives?

Nothing

Any negatives?

- Took weeks to set up and it didn't even work - They secretly charge you excessively for extra ebay listings - Ebay also banned my account because of this software since they recognise it to flag dropshipper accounts - Worst customer service - They have fake online reviews to fool you

Summary

It took weeks to set up and even then it wasn't updating correctly. Contacted their customer service multiple times and each time they made a new excuse as to why it wasn't working and said they're working on it. In the end I opted out and they didn't even refund my money that I paid for basically wasting all my time on their useless software. If you look at their positive reviews they were pretty much all posted on the same day which leaves no doubt that they are fake. The only genuine reviews are negative. By far the most miserable experience I've had dealing with any company. This company should be banned alond with their software and reported to fair trading.

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

Kent Louis Canape

Kent Louis Canape

2021-02-24 11:32:46

A must have for growing business

What where the positives?

Simple UI and direct to the point. Updates multiple times a day to ensure your listings are up to date and it even has a pricing helper. Customer service is on point and Jessica is easy to talk to and always go beyond what you would expect. They know what they're doing and will always try to meet your needs.

Any negatives?

N/A

Summary

5-star service. Great company and people to work with. We've been using their system for yrs now and the company just keeps on evolving and provides great customer service. Their system has helped us grow as a business and save time and money with their pricing tool. Great system overall!

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

Vanessa

Vanessa

2021-02-23 11:36:09

Scarcity - Love It - Awesome Product & Service

What where the positives?

I love the Price Mark-Up Feature as my Suppliers are constantly changing their prices & I can just set it up once & then I don't have to worry about my prices not being high enough to cover my order costs. I also love how it marks my items as out of stock if my Supplier has run out of stock, really handy feature.

Any negatives?

No

Summary

I give it 5 stars as the product does everything that is promised & even the customer service team particularly Jessica are very helpful & Friendly 🙂

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

Michael Tauber

Michael Tauber

2021-02-23 11:35:38

Scarcity Manager is a MUST USE e-commence application, a great SAAS !

What where the positives?

Customer service is always great...always positive & responds in 24 hours or less. Great way to manage the inventory with your supplier. Perfect for ensuring your margin is maintained. They listening to their clients.

Any negatives?

Pricing is in USD so at times can be expensive & no ability to use AMEX cards for monthly payments.

Summary

I totally recommended using Scarcity Manager especially if you are drop-shipping.

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

Nick

Nick

2021-02-23 11:34:58

Could not do without it - Fantastic

What where the positives?

Automates inventory checking to keep our stock levels accurate and up-to-date. Saves time and money. Easy and simple to use !

Any negatives?

None

Summary

Great product to continually monitor and to keep our eBay stock levels correct and update. Could not do without it, as it would be impossible task. For the cost and peace of mind great value. The customer service has been exceptional and first class. Very helpful and always quick to resolve any request or questions. We have been using Scarcity Manager for a year and are looking forward to using with the upcoming services and supported platforms such as Shopify !

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

Sean Richardson

Sean Richardson

2021-02-23 11:34:25

10/10 software and service

What where the positives?

We have used Scarcity Manager for the past few years and have experienced nothing but exceptional software performance and customer service. The software is currently running on 3 of our e commerce stores and seems to easily handle our large inventory levels. It is simple to use but also offers more features than its competitors if needed and all for a cheaper price. The customer service is second to non. Our accounts are looked after by Jessica. It is rare to find a more attentive, professional and friendly person, she’s been amazing.

Any negatives?

N/A

Summary

Thanks for the fantastic experience so far Scarcity, we look forward to working and growing with you guys for many years to come.

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

Sheryl Berrell

Sheryl Berrell

2021-02-23 11:33:13

Excellent program when used properly

What where the positives?

This program updates my quantity and prices at regular intervals. Allows me to put in percentages to make sure my prices update with the supplier. If my supplier is not in the contact list for this software I can contact customer support and they will look into adding this supplier. The customer service rep is great answers every email, go out of her way to help and is very polite even when the question is a stupid one.

Any negatives?

The program could sync more often, every hour would be great. The training video could be better and more step by step.

Summary

This program has saved me a lot of time and money by keeping my item in/out of stock when needed and updating my prices when required but I believe it could sync more often. The customer service rep is excellent and goes above and beyond to help. I do believe to make it more user friendly they need to make a wider range of training videos that are step by step.

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

Gillian

Gillian

2020-09-08 11:36:43

Scarcity Manager

What where the positives?

n/a

Any negatives?

Really complicated to set up. Somehow all my listings were unlinked, when I checked with customer service, they basically told me it was my fault and that they were wasting a lot of time on calls to ebay that could be avoided. I then found new software that does a lot more and is much easier to use. When I asked them to cancel I got a strange email from them saying it was a shame they'd wasted their time on trying to help me.

Summary

All in all not worth it, avoid the service

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

Olive

Olive

2019-09-04 11:37:41

Cannot believe the results and am totally confused.

What where the positives?

N/A

Any negatives?

N/A

Summary

Hello there I DO NOT RECOMMEND THIS SOFTWARE. I only wish I had of looked into the reviews on this software earlier. i guess i took up the 30day trial and in that 30 days i was charged an excessive fee of 3 times the normal monthly fee. they then said they were sorry this was just a mishap of their system and then when they paid me back it was a few days later so the USD got swapped in their favour not mine and they gave back less than they took in AU dollars. then i decided to continue in hope this system would be the ants pants it is made out to be and i had my VA's listing products and next thing my sales went from $3000 per week to $260 . my average sales were 600 - 700 a day and now today was 34.97. i have cancelled my subscription. how can we tell others not to go this same way??? totally stuffed my online business.

Write a Review

Your email address will not be published. Reviews are subject to our Reviews Policy and Terms of Use.
A short summary, max 100 characters.
1 = missing many
5 = complete
1 = very bad
5 = very good
1 = very complicated
5 = very easy
A summary of your overall impressions, and if you would recommend this product or service.
Please enter the correct answer below as a way to filter out some bots.

This site uses cookies to enhance user experience. See cookie policy