Selro Multi Channel

Selro Multi Channel Logo
60% overall rating
Selro Multi Channel Logo

Product Details

Selro is a multi-channel platform that enables e-commerce sellers to grow their business by selling on multiple sales channels. Selro supports all verticals of e-commerce business, including listing management, inventory management, order management, shipping, and accounting. Selro is integrated with leading marketplaces and e-commerce stores from around the world.

PlatformSaaS (Cloud Web App)
API
Customers SupportedWorldwide

Pricing & Trial

Price Range
From £69 or $99 per month

 Trial Length: 14 days

Integrations & Compatibility

DetailsIntegrations
Amazon SitesAll Amazon Websites
eBay SitesAll eBay Websites
Alternative MarketplacesAbebooks.com
Cdiscount.com
Conforama
Discogs
Fruugo
OnBuy
Reverb
Walmart.com
Wowcher
Shipping & FulfillmentAPC Overnight
DPD
FBA
FedEx
Hermes
NetDespatch
Royal Mail
Scurri
Shippo
UKMail
Yodel
Advertising & MarketingMailChimp
Carts, Payment & POSBigCommerce
ekmPowershop
Magento
Prestashop
Shopify
Visualsoft
Volusion
WooCommerce
Other IntegrationsKashFlow
QuickBooks

User reviews

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

Marjorence David

Marjorence David

2022-01-10 16:11:16

Selro supports a comprehensive multi-channel listing tool with over 30 sales channels supported.

What where the positives?

Ease of access, a lot of marketplace and shipping integrations, user-friendly software.

Any negatives?

None.

Summary

Satisfied with Selro, serves its purpose as a multi-channel tool for e-commerce.

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

Jane Dal

Jane Dal

2021-12-01 16:11:52

Very unique system for a fantastic price

What where the positives?

Everything is good and well organized.

Any negatives?

I've seen no negative observations, so far.

Summary

So far, I am very happy with Selro and using it for order management and stock synchronization for over one year now. Would be nice if there was a refund/return module. The system is easy to use and not too expensive like others in the market. The support staff is very friendly and response can take a little bit longer occasionally.

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

John S.

John S.

2021-11-19 16:12:44

Inventory sync does NOT work and customer support is NON-EXISTENT!

What where the positives?

The website looks nice but that's about it..

Any negatives?

Inventory sync does NOT work and customer support is NON-EXISTENT!

Summary

I've been trying to work with Selro for years and we've run into nothing but problem after problem. At this point, Selro has done more harm than good and has become a major headache! Rather than a tool to help our business grow, it's become an obstacle in our way and has caused countless problems with Amazon, ebay, BigCommerce, and Reverb. And like all other reviewers on here, we have received ZERO customer support for Selro! My advice, stay as FAR away from Selro as possible and find a different company to work with if you value your company or your job even a little bit!

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

Mak Kian Seng

Mak Kian Seng

2021-05-05 16:13:39

Worst customer support

What where the positives?

Software has lots of good features

Any negatives?

The systems is very buggy and support is non existent.

Summary

Customer support non existent, everytime if u contact them for an issue, they will give a standard reply the case is forwarded to technical department, and you dont hear back from them after that, i opened 3 cases and waited for 1 month plus still nothing, cancelling my subscription

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

Astaa

Astaa

2021-04-20 16:15:07

Appalling

What where the positives?

Good customer support

Any negatives?

Everything else

Summary

Use if you want your business to go down. From bad inventory management to countless bugs, Selro will drive your business to the ground. Used for one full year until a massive bug put all my products on sale for 3 USD.

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

Volker Forster

Volker Forster

2020-09-22 16:15:54

Super buggy, many functions not thought through, support is basically non-exist

What where the positives?

Lots of functions. Good looking interface.

Any negatives?

Only half of the functions work as intended or expected. Important functions are missing or only half-ways implemented. Problems will never be fixed. They invest all their power in developing new buggy functions, instead of fixing the old bugs. Support communication is a joke. When I open 5 tickets I get a response on 1 or 2, but no fix. There was a time when they promised to fix some of the issues on my long list, but it never happened. There were maybe 2 things they changed for the better after I was complaining several times. Out of 20 or more.

Summary

This product is based on a great idea, and it comes with a clear and simple UI. But the button you look for doesn't exist. Or the function you click does something completely different. Or even nothing. Stock-in sometimes doesn't add quantity to the inventory but makes you believe it has been done. Bulk updates show the website is busy, as soon you send them, but it never shows that it finished. You will see the "hourglass" forever, until you close the browser. The focus is not set to the element you will most likely click on, there are too many pages where entering a search term and pressing enter doesn't do anything - you need to grab your mouse, move the pointer and click on "search". This is just bad, bad programming. But they are NOT listening. They think what they have programmed is perfect, no reason to change anything. I am not sure if they are arrogant, super lazy or just extremely overworked. I need an alternative, and I know I have to spend again a year or 2 to get used to something different. It is so frustrating with these guys!

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

bob111

bob111

2019-04-02 16:16:33

Great service and worth a look

What where the positives?

We checked out a lot of the competition and nobody else could end up delivery what we needed other than Selro. Many companies imply you are going to get all the data you'll need but most fall down at some point. The big difference with Selro was that we worked with them and the dev team to get us over the line and up and running.

Any negatives?

Not a lot - they did more than we asked for and any problems came right back to us.

Summary

The support was fantastic. Makes all the difference and would be happy to recommend them - in fact, already have to a couple of companies.

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

volkerforster

volkerforster

2019-02-07 16:17:32

it's getting (EDIT: not) a lot better

What where the positives?

N/A

Any negatives?

N/A

Summary

After I left 1 star because of a lack of support, and then changed my review to 4 stars because they read my review and tried to do better, they are back to where they were, and even worse. I have 2 simple support questions waiting to be answered for 3 weeks. Regardless sending reminders, they just DO NOT ANSWER. It is very difficult to explain how pissed I am. They let you down, don't supply any support if they don't want to. This is ridiculous. Their support is ridiculous. The software is slowly getting better, but still has many small but nasty flaws like: - prices in different currencies will be calculated only once when you add a product, but never again - eBay account names are not shown which causes big confusion in case you have multiple accounts - help content is very sparse and many things are not explained at all, requiring to contact the support but they are not responding with answers I opened several tickets just to help them to become better, to show them where I found issues, but they ignore most of it. Currently I have 2 simple questions, besides these tickets, waiting to be answered for 3 weeks!!! This is totally unacceptable. My recommendation, if you want to make sure you get your support inquiries answered (and you will have questions since their software is far away from being perfect): Sign up with someone else, but not with Selro. Kem, David and Kloe: The support you deliver is a joke, but not professional in any kind. I change my rating back to 1 star. This is an update, the original post (for what I left 1 star) is still underneath. The problems with Walmart Canada integration have been fixed, the necessary 2nd language (French) for Walmart Canada is finally available as well (I delivered the translations in a CSV file). Inventory management is finally reliable, and I understand that related problems were caused by faulty communication between Selro and the sales channels, but not by a glitch within the Selro system. The problems have been fixed by the Selro team, and I can count on the inventory levels shown. Great relief! WooCommerce and Amazon channels are updating quite fast, but eBay sometimes has issues with the feeds. Seems to be a problem with eBay server responds time or availability, but also with the way Selro communicates with eBay, I think. When I use other tools (for example CrazyLister) to update price or quantity on eBay, it always happens within seconds. There were issues with not importing / showing / exporting special characters properly, like those in Spain language. They were replaced by question marks. Kem told me, it would have been fixed, and I will try it again these days. If you only sell on English market places, you will probably not face these issues. But as soon you want to sell on European Amazon market places, all the characters need to be shown properly, instead of being replaced by wildcards. If you have a small business and are not able to pay 500 or 1000 bucks a month for your multi channel integration, you will find out that Selro is just 99 bucks a month, and has all the functions to offer you were looking for. But that't the advertising. The reality is quite different. Selro is still under development (or it better should be), many things just don't work as expected. But the worst thing is, that their support is completely useless. They offered me Walmart Canada integration, but they haven't been able to get it done within several weeks. A waste of time. Inventory synchronization does not work, and this can be extremely dangerous for your reputation. For example I update a stock level to 100, and click on the function to update this stock level on every sales channel, then it updates on eBay within minutes, on my WooCommerce store within some hours, and on Amazon after a full day. And when you want to get answers from the support, you can wait a week.

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

David Plume

David Plume

2018-11-19 16:18:04

Be Lost Without It!

What where the positives?

N/A

Any negatives?

N/A

Summary

We have been using Selro for around 2 years now,We could not manage our Business without it,Easy management our Ebay & Amazon items. As we are "pre-owned" Business this piece of software is vital to us. Sure there can be technical problems at times but with Ebay & Amazon ect ever changing this is bound to happen,But it does not take long for the Tech guys to get on top of it and rectify the problem My only wish is for Selro to be software based as apposed to Web based ---

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

myrtelhealth

myrtelhealth

2018-10-06 16:18:28

Found the right tool to manage our online business

What where the positives?

N/A

Any negatives?

N/A

Summary

I would like to say we found the right tool to manage our online business. We only sell on eBay and amazon and with our web store and Selro provide all the features for 1/5 of a price of our previous company. Also we can pay just one system for all our needs (instead of separate tool for listing and then order management) Liked the user interface and very easy to use. One suggestion would be to include more reports and specifically around stock movements. Team was very helpful and enabled us to on-board very quickly. Would recommend for any on-line sellers

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

N Nickells

N Nickells

2018-03-17 16:19:15

Great features for a great price !

What where the positives?

N/A

Any negatives?

N/A

Summary

I really like many of the features of this software and It has allot of potential. After testing for some time I did have an Issue with my ebay store not reflecting my Amazon stock but after checking everything I did find that a vital checkbox that enabled stock synchronisation for ebay was not ticked so hopefully that will fix it. The software has a very good system that allows other channel orders such as ebay orders to be fulfilled by amazon. You can search the amazon fba stock list for a certain sku and assign it and send it over to amazon. This can also be set to run automatically. It has many other great features including allowing quick changes to stock numbers and prices and the ability part update listings. There is a built in ebay messaging system but this is currently too slow at getting new messages does not link messages to orders etc so It would really benefit from a complete rethink although It's a step in the wright direction. Also there is no Amazon messaging. Overall apart from a few Issues It's pretty good for the money.

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

netnit

netnit

2018-03-14 16:19:43

Cancelled service and they will not refund

What where the positives?

N/A

Any negatives?

N/A

Summary

Selro has been charging my credit card for the past 13 months when I specifically requested a cancellation of service after one month of service. I sent an email requesting the cancellation and they tell me now I had to cancel on their site. I never received a statement or invoices. They stated they will refund one month. I don't understand the logic to this form of doing business. As far as I'm concerned they are crooks. I will be contacting my credit card to reverse all charges...STAY AWAY FROM THIS COMPANY ***FRAUD***

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

david62

david62

2017-12-14 16:20:10

Selro has become integral to my company

What where the positives?

N/A

Any negatives?

N/A

Summary

I have been using Selro for nearly a year now and our company could not have coped with the orders without it. All orders come in to one central database, we bulk print "picking lists" and when ready shipping labels are bulk printed ready for the couriers. All despatch details are automatically uploaded to the sale channels so customers can see their tracking numbers etc.. Without Selro I am sure I would have had to employ at least an extra person if not 2. Selro support as been very quick to respond to my queries and have always come up with a solution. This product is ideal for a small growing business.

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

J. Scott G.

J. Scott G.

2017-10-29 16:21:10

Worst platform ever.

What where the positives?

N/A

Any negatives?

N/A

Summary

Don't even both with this service. It has so many problems, it's insane. Honestly, Selro seems like it's alpha/beta software and not a fully working version that they should even be charging for yet. We've been using Selro for 2 months and have lost almost 20,000 dollars in sales because there are so many errors. The biggest problem (amongst dozens) is that the software tells you that your items are listed on your marketplaces, even when they've failed (and they fail A LOT). This makes the software practically unusable by itself, as you have NO IDEA what is listed and what isn't. The tech support is almost non-existant too, as they say they will address the issues, and then you never hear back on it. Do yourself a favor and just pay a little more for a working service. Selro is absolutely horrible.

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

discountclothing

discountclothing

2016-08-10 16:21:40

Selro just keeps getting better

What where the positives?

N/A

Any negatives?

N/A

Summary

Been with Selro for 7 months now, and while the software needed some tweaks to work well for our type of business, this was done in no time, and now it works perfectly for our business. It's a nice refreshing change to be able to list so quickly, and to so many channels with such ease. Selro is like a speeding bullet when listing and making changes to our listing. Click the list or update button, and the magic happens in seconds. So impressive. Selro has a great support team, Khloe, and Kem who we having been talking with over at sales & support have just been so fantastic, nothing is ever to much trouble. Selro is continually adding new features and improvements and in the 7 months we have been using the system, it has stepped up and up. Just getting better all the time.

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

Kiddimax Character Toys

Kiddimax Character Toys

2016-06-03 16:22:13

Great company, growing rapidly, amazing customer service.

What where the positives?

N/A

Any negatives?

N/A

Summary

8 years ago we started to sell on a number of marketplaces. We very quickly needed to streamline the business and make things easier to help us manage our inventory across the marketplaces. We used a number of companies over the years but we have now found Selro, a new company with great ambition and growing fast, the customer service is the best we have come across, you call them they pick up right away, you need something doing they do it, just what you need and they go above and beyond to help and advise, Kloe has been our account manager and the service and help she provides has been and is second to none. I do believe Selro will help grow my business as they are always looking for new marketplaces and constantly making improvements on there site to make things easier for us sellers. We are just about to go live next week on some new marketplaces thanks to the help of Selro. When you join Selro you get more than just a system, you get amazing service and a team of people on your side wanting to help your business that know a lot about eCommerce and have a huge amount of knowledge to help my/your business grow from strength to strength. I've not looked back since joining Selro, they make the running of a business easier and Im excited about the future of my business. Well done Kloe, Krish and the Selro team, keep up the good work!

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

cuttag.co.uk

cuttag.co.uk

2016-06-02 16:22:48

Amazing customer service

What where the positives?

N/A

Any negatives?

N/A

Summary

An outstanding customer service especially Kloe! I was impressed when they call me just to ask if everything is ok and if I don`t need a help. You don`t usually get this attention from online companies.

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

Charming Kids Outlet

Charming Kids Outlet

2016-05-25 16:23:15

Great team and value for money software

What where the positives?

N/A

Any negatives?

N/A

Summary

We have been using Selro for over a year and we are pleased with how it works well for our business. At start some patience is required as software seems to need some "adjustments" to your specific business requirements but after it truly helps run business much smoother. Selro team always ready to help and it definitely ticks the box Value For Money.

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

gman

gman

2016-05-24 16:23:43

Great for online business

What where the positives?

N/A

Any negatives?

N/A

Summary

Selro is very easy to use and to learn. Listing tool for eBay and Amazon is very easy and once you have configured the templates it is quite easy to list products on these channels. Some of the features required specific to our business are still missing but got most of the functionality to run our business and we are quite happy because Selro team continuously adding new features.

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

Easycarpartsltd

Easycarpartsltd

2016-05-18 16:24:13

Very happy and cost effective for us

What where the positives?

N/A

Any negatives?

N/A

Summary

Normally I don’t write any reviews on any products or services but I want to highlight the fact that how Selro help me to increase our online sales. When I started with Selro over 5 years ago it only supported eBay and Amazon and over the years they have added many features (some of them based on our requests), which has helped us a lot. Some time it could take bit of a time for a new feature that you have requested to be added but I understand that they have to prioritise the changes going to the system. Overall we are very happy and very cost effective for us with out paying hundreds of pounds with some other systems. Enrico Perera

Write a Review

Your email address will not be published. Reviews are subject to our Reviews Policy and Terms of Use.
A short summary, max 100 characters.
1 = missing many
5 = complete
1 = very bad
5 = very good
1 = very complicated
5 = very easy
A summary of your overall impressions, and if you would recommend this product or service.
Please enter the correct answer below as a way to filter out some bots.

This site uses cookies to enhance user experience. See cookie policy