SixBit

SixBit Logo
80% overall rating
SixBit Logo

Product Details

SixBit is an eCommerce business management solution. Since 1998, the SixBit team has been developing selling tools for eBay sellers. Their history and knowledge of how sellers work have all been poured into SixBit. SixBit manages all tasks associated with selling items on marketplaces including eBay and Amazon.

PlatformAPI
Windows Software

Media

Pricing & Trial

Price Range
From $24.99 per month to $159.99 per month

 Trial Length: 30 days

Integrations & Compatibility

DetailsIntegrations
eBay SiteseBay.com
eBay.co.uk
eBay.com.au
eBay.ca
Alternative MarketplacesEtsy
Shipping & FulfillmentEndicia
Express 1
ShipRush
UPS
Carts, Payment & POSShopify

User reviews

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

Tom Mann

Tom Mann

2022-03-12 06:02:43

Excellent and Flexible Software. Makes eBay usage much easier.

What where the positives?

Long time TurboLister user.... An easy transition to SixBit Sixbit help/instruction videos really helped reduce the learning curve. A lot of flexibility for the user. Has many options that I never use, but maybe eventually.... Sixbit is a very stable software, which is much different than TurboLister Unbelievably quick response times from the Sixbit staff, and are quick answer questions, or to address any issues. After a couple of years of usage, would never want to go back to TurboLister.

Any negatives?

My only regret is that I did not switch from TurboLister to Sixbit years before.

Summary

Can only give the best ratings to Sixbit. Highly recommended !!

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

Bruce B.

Bruce B.

2022-01-31 06:03:20

Needed help after moving SixBit to a new computer

What where the positives?

Steve Lea from support handled all my issues, even the ones I didn't realize were an issue. Very knowledgable and took the time to explain what he was doing and why.

Any negatives?

none

Summary

very impressed!

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

Michael Friedman

Michael Friedman

2021-10-14 06:04:01

Great program and support. I couldn't run my eBay without it.

What where the positives?

Program has great functionality and features. In the few times I needed support, they were always there for me.

Any negatives?

None

Summary

Like I said, I could not operate my eBay sales without it.

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

robert enlow

robert enlow

2021-07-01 06:05:16

Great product. If you are a high volume sports card seller this is no better product.

What where the positives?

- Ease of use - Fast data entry through the use of templates and presets - Allows for the ability to keep items for relisting outside of ebay's policies. Super important if you sell seasonal items...enter them once and you are done. - Batch edits is awesome...update thousands of items at one time versus others that make you do it one at a time - Great support...requests for me have been address in under a day almost all the time - Constantly improving the product

Any negatives?

Not really any that i can think of that would ever make me think about looking for a different product.

Summary

I am so glad i found this product a number of years ago. It has been a game changer for me. I recommend this product to anyone that will listen.

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

Spencer Apland

Spencer Apland

2021-07-01 06:04:38

Sixbit software for multi platform ecommerce sellers

What where the positives?

-Extremely versatile -Very Reliable -Fast Customer Service -Adaptive to changing marketplaces

Any negatives?

Initially, They did not offer Shopify. This is definitely a negative because of how popular the platform is. Myself and other sellers told them how helpful it could be to offer shopify support... Sure enough, They added Shopify very quickly. They listen to feedback and resolve negatives about their software. I dont feel like I hit deaf ears when speaking with them about my issues/wishlist.

Summary

We are Auto Parts Retailer on Shopify, Ebay, and Amazon. Over the years have tried every inventory software under the sun... Software ranging from free to $3000 a month. At $125 a month... Sixbit blows all of them out of the water. We have been with them for roughly 3 years, and they have always provided a premium software to manage our catalog of over 40,000 Skus. Compared to some others we have used, Sixbit has always been on top of eBay feature changes, and updates that are critical to optimizing your sales on the eBay platform. When issues have come up... We have been able to get Sixbit on the line same day to sort them out. When we had a hardware issue, and our entire database was corrupted and lost... They got on the phone with me within the hour, remoted in, and spent 6 hours fixing this with me. That made me a customer for life.

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

James Townley

James Townley

2021-03-02 06:06:41

Outstanding program for use with eBay. Some transition for a long time Turbolister guy

What where the positives?

Tech Support without a doubt, best Ive ever seen. Program is well laid out, lots of options.

Any negatives?

No

Summary

Highly recommend. 5 stars *****

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

Pan Galactic

Pan Galactic

2021-03-02 06:05:59

Worth every penny

What where the positives?

SixBit offers a great platform whether you're just getting started or an experienced seller. The interface is both simple and customizable, and there is a robust array of features for those who need them. Templates and previous listings are stored on your local drive, so you don't need to worry about those things you only use occasionally but would hate to recreate disappearing. Backups run automatically. It's very easy to modify or update the listings you have running, either individually or in batches. Inventory management features, including SKU generation and label printing, make recordkeeping easy. If you choose to enter information about cost of goods and tax, you can generate a variety of helpful financial reports. This scales extremely well whether you're only managing a few hundred listings or thousands. Various subscription tiers let you start small and invest in more features if your expanding business requires them. The interface for managing outgoing orders is superb. You can generate your pick lists, invoices, and carrier labels in a variety of ways, so that they align precisely with your workflow. You can message customers and query tracking from within the interface. One of my favorite features is the comprehensive order history retained for each buyer. It's easy to see how much a particular customer has spent with you, what items they've bought, and where those items were sent, even after that information is no longer displayed by the marketplace. Supplemental support options include callbacks, but for those who don't need it, email support will always respond within their stated timeframe, and they can offer remote assistance if necessary.

Any negatives?

Less a negative than a point of confusion: Locating particular features or instructions isn't always an intuitive process. It can be difficult to find what you need in the help files since your query needs to be worded in a way that catches the entry. It might be easier to Google "SixBit change listings" for example, if you don't know the phrase "batch edit" because Google knows what you meant, and will get you to the appropriate help file on SixBit's site. Once you find the instructions, though, they're explained in a way that's easy to follow.

Summary

I would recommend this software to anyone who maintains more than a few listings at a time. It makes listing new items and managing inventory easy and fully supports workflow through order fulfillment.

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

Jerry Rubackin

Jerry Rubackin

2021-02-23 06:15:28

A well thought out THOROUGH piece of software !!

What where the positives?

Right from the start, things fell in to place. Easy to follow through on. Almost all the time, there were very handy "tooltips" to click on that somehow knew, just what you were going to ask !!!! A lot of thought went in to this program !! Forget the other "also-rans" ...finding an eBay Turbolister replacement. One thing that i WOULD recommend, is for you to watch/listen to their video user manual series 1st. Lastly, in the few times that i had to get support with a minor problem, or question, they always answered quickly and thoroughly, always making sure that the question was answered in full. Always asked "Is there anything else that we can help you with?" I felt like a VIP !! Shows that they really DO care about you. VIP service, if you will. Bottom line...an absolute joy of a program to work with. You will NOT be disappointed !! Jerry R

Any negatives?

Absolutely none !

Summary

So happy to have found and tried them. WELL WORTH the small monthly fee. THIS program IS...the answer to your TL replacement problems !!!!

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

Bob Vary

Bob Vary

2021-02-23 06:13:52

Top-notch product with super support

What where the positives?

SixBit is an extremely powerful, flexible, and customizable program to help the user control inventory, process orders, and list items on several ecommerce platforms, including eBay, Etsy, Amazon and Shopify. Over the counter orders can also be processed for sites not part of your subscription. SixBit's customer support is without doubt the best I've ever encountered, and I've been in the computer business since 1974. They are friendly, knowledgeable and patient. If they can't help you through email or their discussion forums, remote sessions can be arranged. Basic support if free, but there are some paid subscription plans for those who have greater or special needs. They are very responsive to requests for modifications or enhancement in the product. They can't always do it, but often they do. Features such as custom fields can be used to tailor the program to your specific needs or workflow. Once you've learned the program and used it for awhile, you'll never want to go back to working inside of eBay or Etsy again.

Any negatives?

There is a steep learning curve with SixBit, so time needs to be invested to learn it. The user guide is not always as up to date or as clear as it should be, so figuring out how to do something can be a challenge. While support is the best around in general, it is not readily available on weekends and there is no phone support. Everything is done through their ticketing system and email. There are discussion forums where help from fellow users can be obtained, but it's under utilized. They used to have an extremely active forum, but they changed software and it's never been the same since. It's still useful to post questions there, though. Some people complain about the cost, but for what you get, it's a lot cheaper than other listing software. There are several subscription levels.

Summary

I highly recommend SixBit to anyone selling on supported ecommerce sites. It will make your life much easier, whether you're a hobbyist or a full time seller.

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

Debbie Webster

Debbie Webster

2021-02-19 06:16:12

Excellent proven company and well worth the price.

What where the positives?

I was a longtime Turbo Lister eBay user and switched to SixBit when eBay dropped support for that platform. I spent a lot of time and effort researching what was available to fit my needs. I am a lower-level computer expertise person and SixBit has a lot more functionality and capability than Turbo Lister. I only sell on eBay. It took a while for me to become functional with and adapt to the higher level of flexibility, features and function but the great part was they provide a long free trial for you AND fantastic customer support to help you get on board. I have adapted to SixBit to serve my needs and it is very reliable and I have confidence in the execution and I think well worth the price. The customer support system is excellent and fast – the Support people were great to work with - patient and knowledgeable and have always fixed my problems – certainly in an above and beyond way - as I am not very knowledgeable on computer software myself! Great proven company – I am happy.

Any negatives?

Not really a negative per se - The software is packed full of wonderful capability, flexibility and functionality which, for me was beyond my lower level eBay Turbo Lister needs - but I have worked it all out and am very happy.

Summary

Excellent proven company and well worth the price.

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

WebSeller

WebSeller

2018-09-11 06:16:42

Best Out There For The Price

What where the positives?

N/A

Any negatives?

N/A

Summary

This is hands down the best eBay listing tool for the price. I have been using this software since it was owned by eBay as Seller Assistant Pro about 20 years ago, and then as Blackthorne. I have tried one other listing tool along the way that was much more expense. that listing tool was very good, but I decided it did not make a large enough difference to my business to justify the high price. Sixbits can be a bit technically challenging at times with things like setting up the SQL database, and everytime there is an update the whole thing can crash if all the computers on the system do not get the same update at the same time. Support could be better. You have to set up an appointment to get help when you need it. This is sometimes not good enough when your whole operation is down and you need help right now. It might be better if you buy a more expensive support plan. All in all, despite the above cons, this software is rock solid. There is only one other listing tool out there that I know of that is nearly as powerful, and it costs about 400 times more money. They have recently added and open API capability so it can be interfaced with multichannel ecommerce platforms. Hopefully this will help them grow larger so they can work on offering more real time support.

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

Cooper

Cooper

2018-08-27 06:17:47

Absolute Trash

What where the positives?

N/A

Any negatives?

N/A

Summary

Sucks right from the beginning avoid it - look for something else. I encounter issues from the very beginning: I could not log in with the created login name, when I just the send me my login function the one it sent had a period at the end of a randomly generated string, well it did not work if you have the period on the string (not very clear). I was unable to update any of the information on my acct (I tried several times). I would not trust these idiots with my listing, god knows how they would turn out

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

gammano1

gammano1

2018-07-30 06:18:20

Support used to be phenomenal - Tickets often go unanswered

What where the positives?

The software has always been outstanding. The software is 5 stars.

Any negatives?

There needs to be a way to contact someone at sixbit outside of their ticket system. When there is an issue, there is no way to let the powers that be know when tickets are being ignored.

Summary

When they answer support tickets, it is great. Unfortunately they no longer answer tickets even though you are supposed to receive a 24 hour response. Days and weeks go by without answers. I cringe when I need to run an update. If there is an issue, it is unlikely help will come quickly if at all. I used to feel like a valued customer. That is no longer the case.

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

GumbyDammet

GumbyDammet

2018-02-27 06:21:22

Good idea, poor execution

What where the positives?

N/A

Any negatives?

N/A

Summary

The software does have some good points. It does simplify listing on eBay for the small to mid-size store and makes shipping much easier than the shipping module in eBay. That being said, the software is very buggy. Many times it will not list all variations Installing updates invariably creates more bugs Revisions have to be sent multiple times to get them to post Reports error messages when there are no errors Customer support is horrible I have been using the software for nearly a year and I am having some of the same errors that I reported during the first month. I open a ticket, they say they don't see any problem and close the ticket. You can't call them unless you are willing to pay additional to talk to someone. My advice is to use something else that is more reliable. I haven't found what that is yet but don't use SixBit.

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

qp1980

qp1980

2017-10-13 06:27:26

Sixbit hands down Best off cloud software for eBay listing

What where the positives?

N/A

Any negatives?

N/A

Summary

Today I canceled my subscription to Sixbit, and I thought I never given a review. So here it goes.. I joined Sixbit back on summer of 2016, when I figured I needed some listing help. At that time I review several listing software, and I decided to use Sixbit because it was just what I was looking for at that time. I was listing directly in eBay and they just “revamped” the listing template and boy, did they annoy me with all that white space and all that clicking of the mouse to get to where you needed to be and the number of trials you needed just to list 1 item, as the interface kept failing. With Sixbit, • You have everything in one screen. No tabs, no white areas. • If you do not need it, you can just put it aside and customize the view to your liking, • Most importantly, to your own flow of operations. • Not having to use eBay listing, glitchy, really glitchy, interface, PRICELESS! At the beginning, I had no idea what a wrap was and how was it different from a template. It took me a while to grasp the concept, but once I did, I was flying listing items. Templates and wraps do save you a lot of time. • You can upload items using an excel file, or you can create them within Sixbit. • You can duplicate items quickly. • You can change all of your items in eBay with one command. When eBay came with the no link policy, I had a link to my own eBay store and that was flagged. I went to the wrapper, remove the link and updated everything at once. Then, I had a problem with my shoulder and arm and realized that if wanted someone to help me, I needed software that can be on the web. So a virtual assistant could help me. At the same time, crazy November came and I realized how much I needed software to update my inventory from my supplier to the channel. It seemed that I spent most of my time just updating inventory. I tested the inventory part of Sixbit but it was not what I was looking for. I reviewed several other programs and decided in program X. But the listing part was not that simple. They did not recognize Business Policies, I was losing my pictures already in eBay. I ended up staying with Sixbit for listing, while using the other software for inventory control. • Sixbit does use and understand eBay’s Business Polices, unlike others. Sixbit is hands down the best off cloud software for eBay listing Technical support is sometimes a challenge. They do reply fairly quickly, however, they answer things you are not asking. You have to ask again in different ways. There is a plus here. If you get John Manning to answer your question, He gets what you are asking, the first time. And he answers what you asked! So, I loved it when he was the one answering my questions. I am really thankful for JM. You need technical support at the beginning, but then, you do not need them anymore. Product is easy to understand and above all, stable. It works under SQL, and the SQL server, and that is one thing that annoyed me. Even when I was not using Sixbit my resources were taken. And you can hear the fan going on. And I did not like the fan. I know of sellers with thousands and thousands of listings using Sixbit, and I would have stayed with them, as I love the interface. I needed something web-based. The fact that Sixbit is not web-based does not take their merit for a great software, a computer based listing software for eBay.

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

bvmail89

bvmail89

2017-10-12 06:28:14

Great customer service

What where the positives?

N/A

Any negatives?

N/A

Summary

Service was smooth, fast, and easy. I had some issues trying to connect my store to sixbit and the customer service was swift with the response and solved the problem for me. The software adds so much more control over my ebay store. My work output is almost 2X higher and I barley just started using the software for less than a week. There's still more features I haven't tried yet but so far the Scheduled listings and the CSV uploading is Amazing!!

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

privateuser

privateuser

2017-09-20 06:30:58

Great for eBay listing, order processing & inventory control

What where the positives?

N/A

Any negatives?

N/A

Summary

SixBit is a great program for many online selling tasks like listing on eBay, keeping track of inventory, databasing past and future products, and much more! The support team at SixBit is phenomenal! They have always gone above and beyond to make sure my system runs smoothly with SixBit. I cannot stress enough how supportive their team is, and this customer support is included in the cost of SixBit. You can even pay for additional support if your company needs the pampering. I have used SixBit with eBay only but it also works for other platforms. Highly recommended for eBay! My store has 10,000 items listed at any given time and sales every day. SixBit keeps up like a champ!

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

unabsolute

unabsolute

2017-08-23 06:41:06

SixBit. The Future of eBay Power Listing!!!

What where the positives?

After moving from TurboLister to SixBit listing on eBay has become much faster and accurate. The speed of the program is lightyears ahead of Turbolister and adding images is instant, rather than waiting for the database to update like TurboLister did.

Any negatives?

Can't think of anything. Any issue we've encountered has been resolved quickly with

Summary

Support was quick, professional and very helpful!

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

mrsbridavis

mrsbridavis

2017-08-17 06:41:50

Sixbit is the best listing software, best price and service!

What where the positives?

1. Sixbit makes it easy to list new items by importing a spreadsheet 2. I manage listing and shipping for several accounts from Sixbit rather than having to sign in and out of my different eBay accounts. 3. I can bulk revise as many as 10K running listings in one day 4. I can list as many as 10K new items in a day 5. It's free to schedule when listings go up in Sixbit 6. I can end running listings from Sixbit, even auction listings if I need to. 7. When I use Sixbit shipping labels, the tracking numbers automatically import into eBay for me. 8. Sixbit can handle at least 300K running listings if the pictures are hosted outside the database.

Any negatives?

Sixbit is getting better all the time. Just when I think the software is so impressive, they make a change and it's even more so. I would still like to see thumbnails on the packing slip, but that's all I can think of. (Currently, it's not available if pictures are hosted outside the database like mine are.)

Summary

I have been selling on eBay since 2010 and have used several different types of listing software. Sixbit is by far the best. When I first switched from Blackthorne to Sixbit, it was like magic! Everything that frustrated me about Blackthorne was fixed with Sixbit. The support is the best thing about Sixbit. I might be Sixbit's squeakiest wheel. Whenever I have a problem, I submit a ticket right away and a support rep always gets back to me within a business day. Sometimes within minutes and sometimes even on weekends. I am not technologically inclined and so I always have a lot of questions. The support team at Sixbit is professional and efficient and is a big part of why I'm able to successfully sell on eBay. As eBay changes and grows, Sixbit helps me to keep up with eBay's changes. For instance, mobile optimization is important now on eBay. I submitted a ticket asking how I could bulk optimize my listings for mobile and my Sixbit support rep, Steve, wrote an html code for me to put in my description wrapper. Once I updated my running listings, all 30K running listings were instantly optimized for mobile and I saw an immediate increase in sales after that change. On eBay, I would have had to do 1 listing at a time. I cannot say enough good about Sixbit's support. Every time I have any question or problem, they are quick to answer or solve it.

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

Pleasebeaware

Pleasebeaware

2017-07-13 06:42:33

I would pass

What where the positives?

Nice idea, poorly deployed, claimed to be an eBay replacement, but focus is on Etsy and Amazon. Requires extra money for support? Developers are not very good.

Any negatives?

Where do I start, slow on trial, not sure it was meant to be like that, a 10GN limit on file size, not sure why, most listing tasks are manual

Summary

Customer support are generally good [people, but now they want money to have a faster turnaround? Microsoft charges $34 a month for a hell of a deal and suite of Office Products, SB is $79 and they want extra for support and its a simple Database program with a user interface.

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

Doug828

Doug828

2016-05-18 06:43:35

Top Notch Support Team

What where the positives?

N/A

Any negatives?

N/A

Summary

The team at SixBit has been extremely helpful to me over the years! I have worked with them since the early days and through all the ups and downs associated with eBay, they have really shown me that seller support is a top priority to them.

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

vmathey

vmathey

2016-05-18 06:43:01

never underestimate the sixbit team they know EVERYTHING

What where the positives?

N/A

Any negatives?

N/A

Summary

After three times to the computer repair shop. (where they told me they really don't know anything about sixbit but would try) and emails back and forth to the sixbit support team, (who even acknowledged receiving my request and promising to check it out), I was put in touch with Leslie, who graciously reviewed every corner of my computer sixbit and windows 10 world, and was able to find problems with my computer clock, and with the way the sixbit agent was running on my computer. I cannot thank the sixbit team enough, they always tried to be helpful, sending different easy to follow instructions, to check various things. There are probably tons of folks out there who want help with their computer problems, but when they stop and take the time to help a 67 year old self taught ebay and sixbit user, who lives in Arkansas, well you gotta hand it to them. I would not hesitate to use sixbit for your personal or your company computers. It may look complicated but there are friendly folks on the boards who can answer questions from new users, and qualified help on the sixbit staff who are so very gracious and understanding. Love to all you guys out there in sixbit land, I feel like I just heart surgery, and now can dance and sing... rsmjewels on ebay Vivian mathey

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

kriffe

kriffe

2016-05-03 06:44:06

Hate it!! Garbage!!!.....well, they're helping me atm

What where the positives?

N/A

Any negatives?

N/A

Summary

I must admit, after posting a bad review the Sixbit customer service team was all over this issue to help me. After two sessions trying to get the program to work, they really have no explanation as to why it's so slow on my computer. The final reason they gave was I needed to update my hard drives, but they admitted the performance wasn't too far off what they recommended, so I'm not sure, nor they, if this will fix it. I'm going to upgrade to solid state hard drives and see how that works. I'll post results here. Original Post: I had Blackthorn prior to having to swap to SixBit. I read this is the same people who produced Blackthorn. This program is absolutely the worst program I've used to date. The tech support is even worse. It takes an eternity to do anything with this program, including getting a response from the tech support. Slow, super super slow and half the time I get errors uploading or if I need to update an auction. I run 2200 auctions and if I need to do an update or price change, I get a 25% fail rate. It takes forever to open a screen, to change pages, to even open the program. Sixbit is garbage in my opinion.

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

rgstamps

rgstamps

2016-03-04 06:44:41

Great eCommerce program!

What where the positives?

N/A

Any negatives?

N/A

Summary

Have been using SixBit for over three years and love it. I am an eBayer with lots of listings. SixBit allows me to customize and and use multiple users. If I have a problem or need help figuring out an issue the staff is only an email away. I'm pretty sure I've worked with all them. I think one of the most important components to any computer program is customer service. SixBits is on top of it!! There monthly fee is also reasonable. Overall a big "Thumbs up". Rachelle

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

bodi_sullivan

bodi_sullivan

2016-02-29 06:45:16

Best tool available for the "Serious" lister!!!!

What where the positives?

N/A

Any negatives?

N/A

Summary

For all you users out there that are still using Blackthorne or even Turbo Lister, get off of those tools ASAP and get on the Six Bit Train!!! The ease of .csv importing, item listing, sql server use, et. al. is beyond belief. Support team is very knowledgeable and willing to help! 5 STAR tool waiting for you to use... Great Job SB Team! Bobby Sullivan aka "BubbaSully"

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

j.meszaros

j.meszaros

2015-11-26 06:45:51

SixBit Software Support is Excellent

What where the positives?

N/A

Any negatives?

N/A

Summary

I have always had excellent service from SixBit, regardless of the problem I was having. This time, I had a problem with the Shipping Calculator in my eBay listings, and I could not tell if the problem was being caused by SixBit or by the eBay site. SixBit responded promptly, explained why their software would not cause the problems I was having and helped verify that the problem was with eBay. The problem cleared up the next day, and I am grateful that SixBit helped me through the diagnostic process.

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

somewareintime

somewareintime

2015-10-14 06:46:22

Support

What where the positives?

N/A

Any negatives?

N/A

Summary

The support I received from Leslie at Six-Bit surpassed my expectations. Her persistence and patience in solving my issues were outstanding! I can't thank her enough along with all the staff who lend their support when problems are encountered. Thank you so much! Marygrace

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

igemcorp

igemcorp

2015-10-11 06:46:55

Overloaded with features and bugs, slow, crashing and buggy

What where the positives?

N/A

Any negatives?

N/A

Summary

Well, Blackthorne was buggy, slow, and not perfect, but after using SixBit for many month, I can appreciate BT now. If you found BT to be not that great, then SixBit is much worse. It attempts to do everything, and does everything poorly. Global Shipping Program orders are not importing correctly. Multiple tickets with SixBit did not move the issue at all. After many months - it is still wrong. SixBit technical support is mostly worthless, and resolves nothing. They are responsive, but responses do not resolve anything. They force you to use beta software to solve some issues, but that beta introduces 10 new issues. Basically we were forced to permanently use beta version, which is absolutely crazy! I am really glad that other users (hope those are real users) have great experience with SixBit, we did not. Quit using it couple of months ago, as nothing was solved by the developer.

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

Draco17315

Draco17315

2015-09-08 06:47:27

The staff and program at SIXBIT are AWESOME!!!!

What where the positives?

N/A

Any negatives?

N/A

Summary

I have been using Sixbit since it was released after Ebay Blackthorne became unsupported and at first we were a bit iffy on switching but seemed to be the best option...SOOOOOOOOOOO glad we did. The program is great and if there are any issues the staff both through tickets and on the phone are great and supportive in figuring things out. We give a big shout out to the guys and gals at Sixbit and we are looking forward to many more years of working with them!!! You won't be sorry!!

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

vedparkashleo

vedparkashleo

2015-05-13 06:47:59

Worse than turbolister

What where the positives?

N/A

Any negatives?

N/A

Summary

This is by far the worst product I have ever used. I am glad I only used the trial. I had so many problems with this software. At first I couldn't even register the program to begin using it until I had to contact customer service, WHICH, doesn't even give you a phone number. Instead you have to send a support ticket and wait almost 24 hours for them to get back to you. Once they figured out why I couldn't even begin using the program the next issue was just trying to do a full import of my listings. This process took almost 3 days with leaving my computer on overnight. I have the fastest internet available and doing this on a brand new quad core desktop computer. I then tried to do a full export to CSV and thats where absolutely nothing went right. Mind you EVERY SINGLE TIME I have a problem I need to fill out a support ticket and wait only through delayed email responses. Only if I begin to show my anger through emails will they ever call you. Otherwise they will just ask you to troubleshoot starting from the begining... what is your internet connection like?, how many things are you trying to import?, restart your computer... blah blah blah just filler time between emails. I would finally get on the phone with some representatives and then they would start bickering amoungst themselves on what to do. I am glad I didn't give this company a single dime. If you don't believe me, use their "free" trial (if you consider your time wasted as being free).

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

Alex S

Alex S

2012-02-29 06:48:31

TWO THUMBS up for SixBit

What where the positives?

N/A

Any negatives?

N/A

Summary

"I run a small ebay operation that has grown considerably over the last four years. I needed to switch software companies as the one I was previously using was full of bugs and provided little customer support and I could not afford the software instability. So affter spending the last four months closely reviewing about about a dozen software companies and actually test driving five of them with their their 30 day free trials, I decided to give my business to SixBit. My decision was made quite easy and was based not only on the product SixBit provides, but also their level of excellence when it comes to customer service and care. These guys have EARNED my business hands down with their dedication to their product and their display of excellent customer support. I have had to call on them quite a few times on a variety of issues as my type of business on ebay is slightly unorthodox with the products I sell and therefore my requirements of the software was quite precise. Right from the gate SixBit provided me with EXCELLENT customer support with PROMPT attention to my questions, phone support, remote access support with every request I made, and have been very open minded on software enhancements that I have recommended. Conclusion: Thorough, fast, well written software, excellent customer service, promising future releases, and affordable. I cannot say enough about this company! If I were to rate SixBit on a scale of 1 to 10, I would proudly give them an 11! BRAVO SixBit!"

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

MichaelM

MichaelM

2011-11-15 06:49:03

I am loving SixBit, easy to use&amazing customer service! Highly recommended from 11+ yr seller

What where the positives?

N/A

Any negatives?

N/A

Summary

I finally left MarkerAdvisor/Channel Advisor or whatever they are now calling themselves after 6 years of receiving sub par service with an outdated product (they don't offer eBay variations unless you upgrade to the even more expensive service) and high fees. I found SixBit after speaking with fellow sellers on the eBay PowerSeller forum. I have been selling on eBay for over 11 years and had been complacent in sticking with Channel Advisor which was not smart and a waste of money. A fellow PowerSeller recommended SixBit and I downloaded the trial version maybe 6 weeks ago. I found it easy to use and what really impressed me was the high level of customer service. What I mean by that is questions I e-mailed were promptly returned with answers and John, one of the Sixbit programmers personally called me on two occasions to answer questions and helped me set up my options (i.e. ftp/image hosting/e-mails,etc). I have been using the service now for a month and extremely happy. They offer a good product that works well and again, excellent customer service where you feel that someone actually cares and wants to help you. If you are looking for a good performing all in one tool that you can quickly learn to use and add in premium customer service then look no further. In fact, test out the demo version and see for yourself. You can also be sure, this isn't one of those fake reviews as you can find me on the SixBit "user to user" forum board as I continue to ask loads of questions. I wanted to post this review for two reasons first to share this great product with fellow online sellers and to help spread the word on this wonderful, class act company. Imagine that if you provide a good product with excellent service that people will want to use it and spread the word.

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

bikegraveyard

bikegraveyard

2011-09-25 06:49:42

I find this to be the best and easiest software currently out there for my ebay needs.

What where the positives?

N/A

Any negatives?

N/A

Summary

I had auctionwizard 2000 for 10 years. I recently switched to ebay blackthorne pro. Blackthorne is workable software with all the things auctionwizard did not have. I still had things I did not like about blackthorne and kept looking and trying other programs. I could list all issues I find with blackthorne but this is a review about Sixbit. Lets start with pictures. Sixbit stores picture in database, blackthorne does not. Sixbit has a photo editor and its easy to erase pics with duplicating deplates, blackthorne has none of those. Sixbit is colorful and easy on the eyes. Blackthorne is bland. Sixbit support is instant and they will even call you, blackthorne support does not even reply and they say use forums. I even called ebay who told me to email blackthorne who never replied back. I really like sixbit in its current form. It is being expanded and developed. It is growing and will get even better with time. I am on board with sixbit and for all you looking for alternatives to blackthorne and other programs, I save give it a try for a month. You will be hooked. Shipping via USPS using Endicia is FREE!!! You only pay postage and the postage is cheaper than ebay or paypal. A Medium flat rate box is only $9.98 compared to $10.50 on paypal or ebay. That alone pays for the monthly fee if you ship allot via USPS. The program is also intergrated with UPS just like blackthorne. My only complaint and request is that a weight scale be intergrated into the program. Looking forward to many years with SixBit and I have sold on ebay for 11 years now. Powerseller and soon to be TOP RATED SELLER. Yes, I hate the dsr ratings too. It has taken a year of refunds with no return needed, but I think I finally will hit the TOP RATED SELLER STATUS in October or November.

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

EbayMaster

EbayMaster

2011-09-13 06:50:17

Same As Blackthorne For The Most Part But Buggier!

What where the positives?

N/A

Any negatives?

N/A

Summary

Been over 1 year since introduction and progress is slow as have done a demo a few times. Fact is it is a duplicate blackthorne but buggier as the system runs on a microsft platform that does the same bugginess like all over type of programs that use the microsoft platform. Not a techy but know that programs that download not only their programs and microsofts almost always don't work right. I have seen alot of companys come and go and never get jumpstarted on ebay. Yes, I am aware the developer produced programs for ebay in the past but they were never finished either and kept up to date. Unfortunately 7 years of ebay listing and management tools none work or do what they should do and all are limited to be fair. I will stick with inkfrog for now as it is not perfect either but they have a way of doing business and not raising prices dramatically overnight yet unlike auctiva which is a terrible company as the founder is not to be desired as I personally had contact with him. My advice to sixbit is don't try to add other markets then ebay until you get sixbit operating properly and provide the features people need first. Second don't mention you will upgrade to other venues someday like amazon etc. just to get people to sign up thinking in the future you will. Third your format is a copycat of blackthorne and I don't see how using yesterdays format will work today for the needs of ebay sellers. Makes me think you don't know anything about ebay and selling but only about blackthorne. What people want other than just listing software. 1. Accounting software integration 2. real inventory and ghost inventory plus making a order list 3. eccomerce integration 4. pos integration 5. amazon integration All this integrated in 1 program, that is what I want and the majority of ebay sellers need atleast one or two of these.

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

mcwall

mcwall

2011-08-16 06:51:18

Sixbit Software Review From A 9 Year eCommerce Seller

What where the positives?

N/A

Any negatives?

N/A

Summary

Hello Sixbit family. I am posting under feature requests because I believe this is what sets Sixbit apart from everyone else. I wanted to post this unbiased opinion because I believe Sixbit is going to rise above ALL other platforms over time and I want to be the one to call it before it happens A little about me - I have sold online for several years but am just really taking off with the assistance of a friend I met online. While I have sold over a million dollars on the eBay marketplace my goal is to do that in a years time across multiple channels. That kind of goal takes you in search of automation and very intuitive software. Since I began I have tested Channel Advisor, Kyozou, Vendio, Zoovy, Inkfrog and Auctiva. There are features in each software that I like though each has their pitfalls. Apart from the usual pitfalls, the cost is such that it really is difficult to get going and if you're not careful they will sink you before you swim. A couple of weeks ago I called the number on the Sixbit website and to my surprise a person answered, in fact it was John Slocum, President of Sixbit. I know, right? We had a nice conversation and he answered a lot of questions. I decided to test the software. I loved most things about it but it lacked one feature that will propel us above our competition. I figured it wouldn't work so I canceled the subscription. It was back to the drawing board and I was bummed because I loved everything about Sixbit. Over the next couple weeks I pursued my search online and came upon the community here at Sixbit. I found that people were making requests of feature options and the coders at Sixbit were actually listening and implementing, something I've NEVER seen in my life. Most software firms have a feature request option but it appears as if no one ever looks at them. I saw that at Sixbit it was just the opposite. That is what makes Sixbit powerful and poised for explosive growth. I did some more research online and it seemed my feature that I needed to implement was very feasible. So I phoned Sixbit and spoke with a gentleman by the name of Steve. Steve listened to my idea intently and said it sounds like something they will be able to implement. My online competition is in deep deep trouble The reason for automation is to save time so that you can focus on making money by listing more items for sale. You're not making money if you're doing anything else. Sixbit offers a tool chest full of robust options. I have found that many of the other software programs offer a plethora of features though many are useless when it comes down to it. At Sixbit they obviously listen to their subscribers and therefore offer features that really make a difference. A coding team doesn't necessarily know which features are the most sought after, but the sellers - like all of you - who are out in the trenches day in and day out banging out sales know exactly what you need. Sorry for the long winded post but I wanted to drive home the fact that no one out there is doing what Sixbit is and we are very fortunate to be able to ride on their coat tails as they explode in the upcoming years. Not to mention Amazon is on their roster of marketplaces! Here's to the inevitable success of Sixbit!

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

Catherines Peacock

Catherines Peacock

2011-07-29 06:51:47

So happy I switched to SixBit!

What where the positives?

N/A

Any negatives?

N/A

Summary

I have tried virtually every listing software there is and realized that I preferred a desktop platform rather than a web-based platform. I had minimal options with my preference and when I heard about SixBit I immediately tried them out. I was impressed and relieved that I had finally found what I was looking for. I will never switch again and will be a long time user! The display is very user friendly and easy on the eyes. I can list for hours and hours! The information I need as a seller is complete and easy to find. Not hidden like some others where I had to search for what I needed. Each new release brings innovative options that I desire or didn't even know I wanted! I really am excited that the software is going multi-site since I sell on several. It will allow me to have one central location that I can list, answer questions, ship and generate reports from. The tech support is amazing! Always lightning fast with answers and help. They are friendly, courteous and hardworking and always willing to help with even the easiest (and sometimes silliest) requests. They are really building this software around sellers needs as the forums are always filled with questions from support as to what we as sellers are looking for and need out of the software. I plan on be a long time SixBit user and always try to get everybody tho switch. It's an amazing software and it's only getting better!

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

ruben

ruben

2011-04-07 06:52:15

1 of the Best, if not the Best software for ecommerce selling to come along in years!

What where the positives?

N/A

Any negatives?

N/A

Summary

SixBit software is new, but the designers are not new to the world of listing tools for ecommerce selling. John Slocum and team are in that "GIT 'ER DONE" mode of providing a great software, at a very reasonable price, and SUPERIOR customer service. This software is going to be the most complete, multi level, multi site, all in one package ever to hit the marketplace. I have used their software for over 10 years, thru 3 different total program upgrades, and each is a huge step above the previous. This software is already on pace to top anything available now. Don't take it from me, go to the site and check it out yourself, as you will not be dissappointed. There is a FREE 30 day trial period, so you can take it for a ride and check it out yourself. Did I mention Customer Service? Prompt attention to details? Personal service if needed? This team of designers want you to be happy with their product, and go to great lengths to provide a Grade A experience. They have that "GIT 'ER DONE" attitude, and won't stop working till your satisfied.

Write a Review

Your email address will not be published. Reviews are subject to our Reviews Policy and Terms of Use.
A short summary, max 100 characters.
1 = missing many
5 = complete
1 = very bad
5 = very good
1 = very complicated
5 = very easy
A summary of your overall impressions, and if you would recommend this product or service.
Please enter the correct answer below as a way to filter out some bots.

This site uses cookies to enhance user experience. See cookie policy