Solid Commerce

Solid Commerce Logo

Solid Commerce provides e-commerce sellers with a comprehensive solution to manage their e-commerce operations. Services include order management, shipping and fulfillment, real-time analytic reports, and inventory management. Solid Commerce enables sellers to list their products on e-commerce channels like Amazon. Check out its pricing and product details in this Solid Commerce review.

80% overall rating
Solid Commerce Logo

Product Details

Solid Commerce is a cloud-based solution that enables online sellers to manage listing, inventory, repricing, content, orders, and shipping across multiple eCommerce channels including Amazon, eBay, Walmart, NewEgg, Sears, Overstock, Shopify, Magento, Woo Commerce & 15+ other online channels.

Solid Commerce also has direct integrations with all the major carriers including UPS, FedEx & USPS enabling online sellers to automatically print shipping labels for all eCommerce orders.

PlatformSaaS (Cloud Web App)

Pricing & Trial

Price Range
Contact the supplier for a quote.

Integrations & Compatibility

DetailsIntegrations
Amazon SitesAll Amazon Websites
eBay SitesAll eBay Websites
Alternative MarketplacesBest Buy
Bluefly
Etsy
Half
Newegg
Overstock Shopping
Pricefalls
Rakuten.com
Sears.com Marketplace
Walmart.com
Shipping & FulfillmentDHL
eBay Global Shipping
Endicia
FBA
FedEx
ShippingEasy
Shipwire
ShipWorks
Stamps.com
UPS
USPS
Carts, Payment & POS3dcart
BigCommerce
Magento
PayPal
Prestashop
Shopify
Volusion
WooCommerce
Yahoo Stores
Other IntegrationsNetSuite
QuickBooks
SAP Anywhere

User reviews

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

J.J. Feregrino

J.J. Feregrino

2021-02-26 16:54:49

Solid Commerce Cares About It's Customers

What where the positives?

From the day I called to inquire about Solid Commerce services 8 years ago I could tell they cared about relationships. They are dedicated to help us grow and succeed. The platform is very robust and has features that has been a major factor in scaling my business.

Any negatives?

I would not consider this a negative, but more of a piece of advice. When onboarding any new platforms, make sure you take the time to make an implementation plan. The planning phase is just as important, if not more important, to successful use of any platform.

Summary

Anyone who is ready to take the next step in growing their ecommerce operation should consider Solid Commerce as a partner, because that is what they are, a partner.

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

westwoodscabinethardware

westwoodscabinethardware

2018-10-16 16:55:26

I would recommend Solid Commerce for your inventory needs

What where the positives?

N/A

Any negatives?

N/A

Summary

We looked at several companies before picking Solid Commerce and I'm glad we did. Our business stress went from night to day after getting set up. We were keeping track of our inventory by hand through Ebay and Amazon sales and it was a nightmare. With Solid Commerce the inventory adjusts automatically through 4 marketplaces now and it is amazing how much easier it is. It also makes shipping through the 4 marketplaces easier as well. I would definitely recommend them for your inventory needs.

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

Claudia

Claudia

2018-08-16 16:57:32

Great for what we do!

What where the positives?

N/A

Any negatives?

N/A

Summary

It is designed to do what we need for our business. Inventory control throughout different marketplaces, listing within one site to all marketplaces as well as being able to view all orders from one place! If I could change one thing, it would be the mass uploads within the spreadsheets. Most times you will have to upload within one column at a time, takes a bit more time. Support staff is awesome, really enjoy talking to everyone! Great follow up, even though they may be working on it, they will always touch base with you. Thank you for your support!

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

jcwertz

jcwertz

2018-08-16 16:56:54

Great company, people and product

What where the positives?

N/A

Any negatives?

N/A

Summary

Solid Commerce has been a great partner in managing our marketplaces. Great product, responsive staff and a forward looking company. The team at Solid Commerce has been a true partner and a great help in managing our marketplaces efficiently and effectively. Problems are resolved quickly, question are answered directly and honestly. They also don't rest on their laurels, the work to continuously improve the product and add new functionality. They are consistent,reliable and an important part of our business and the sales generated in the marketplaces.

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

TSS1

TSS1

2018-08-15 17:00:11

Good Platform with Reasonable Fee Structure

What where the positives?

Solid Commerce includes a lot of unique features that the competitors don't have. Some of these features are superficial, or specific to certain industries, but generally, it's nice to have the options in a single platform.

Any negatives?

They need a more robust Knowledge Base. Sometimes it's hard to find the answer to a question, or you need to contact support.

Summary

Support is generally quick to respond.

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

Ultimate Sports

Ultimate Sports

2018-08-03 17:00:40

Awesome Company Great People Work Here

What where the positives?

N/A

Any negatives?

N/A

Summary

We have been with solid commerce for 3 years and the service is just as good as day 1. The cost is reasonable and the support is unbelievable! We sell on 2 different platforms Amazon and Ebay and are currently implementing our own website and Solid Commerce has been there every step of the way to help when needed. I have never experienced down time and the few problems i have had chat has been there to help. Not to mention the follow up is outstanding. I highly recommend them, we have been with companies that are very expensive and they have NOTHING on Solid Commerce. I would give them a 5 star rating! :):

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

MerchGuy

MerchGuy

2018-07-30 17:01:26

Monday morning. Whole system is down. Again.

What where the positives?

N/A

Any negatives?

N/A

Summary

Have been with this company for years..Am seriously leaving at this point. System has a crazy amount of bugs, the one competent support rep I got is now not with the company (this happens every three months)..They don't even respond to my inquiries to pay them to develop an integration for me..My new support reps don't even respond to me. It's laughable how i still hand this company my money. And most importantly? It's Monday morning and my entire company can't access the platform / shipping services because their system is down. So now staff is sitting around doing nothing, getting paid, and I will have to pay more because they can't even do their job on time. This is pathetic. Channel Advisor here I come.

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

Prime

Prime

2018-07-23 17:01:59

Solid Commerce A+++

What where the positives?

N/A

Any negatives?

N/A

Summary

Solid Commerce is one of the best Inventory Manager software's we have come across in a long time. As an E-commerce company, before finding solid commerce we lacked in the field of inventory management and finding an easy way to list on our seller platforms. Luckily when finding Solid Commerce I was able to work one on one with a team member and create an entire new business model just from what Solid Commerce had to offer. Over the past 2 years of using Solid Commerce we have double in sales and are only looking to keep on growing. Solid Commerce has made it easy for us with Inventory, shipping, listing, and many other features for an E-Commerce Business. Overall I rate Solid Commerce an A+++

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

Daniel Y.

Daniel Y.

2018-06-29 17:02:39

A good way to start and expand your bussiness...

What where the positives?

N/A

Any negatives?

N/A

Summary

Solid Commerce help us a lot to grow our business and expanded to new platforms and most popular marketplaces(Amazon, eBay, Walmart, Jet, Houzz). Our sales grows 3 times more in less than a year with their autonomous system that synchronize inventory, pricing rules and importing/exporting data. The Solid Commerce customer service is great, quick response, specially the tech support team that are always there to help you on any issues you confront. We strongly recommended to try Solid Commerce.

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

HunterM

HunterM

2018-06-27 17:03:09

Always a huge help

What where the positives?

N/A

Any negatives?

N/A

Summary

I love the chat support feature. It seems to be my best friend. And every time I use it, Solid Commerce customer service is so quick to help me. They respond instantly and go out of their way to make sure I got the solution. And if it's not something they could fix within seconds, they always send me emails keeping me updated until it is fixed. They are really helpful and have a lot of options with online selling! It's a super convenient site to manage items when trying to sell on multiple different sites. love it.

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

ecommerce-1

ecommerce-1

2018-06-22 17:03:44

Not for big sellers, Recently we experienced 2 day downtime

What where the positives?

N/A

Any negatives?

Response time from support.

Summary

Support is polite but slow to respond. Even mission critical services being down are addressed at a very slow pace. We pay over ~$12k a month for this service based on our sales volume, and in the last week we've lost money on orders and product due to their sync back to Amazon being down. Support personnel will say they are going to follow up and if they do it is not in a timely manner. Developers are not located in the US, so support for when the service is down has a 12-24 hour delay. Again - not for high-volume US sellers. Not good.

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

Izzie

Izzie

2018-05-10 17:04:13

Not so SolidCommerce

What where the positives?

N/A

Any negatives?

N/A

Summary

They like to shove the excel tool down your throat and the excel tool is unreliable as best. Instead of moving things from one warehouse to another it made duplicates of everything and deleted the quantity field. So now not only do I have to go back through and delete the duplicates, but I have to also recount everything. Any time I have an issue and try to "chat" with support, I am not helped right away. Instead I am given a response of "Let me look into this. What is the best way to reach you?" Every time I get a support person that actually knows what is going on, they end up "no longer working with the company" within weeks of our first conversation. The most frustrating thing with support is a lot of times they just tell me to refresh or close the browser and reopen and that's the solution. Having to do that multiple times a day is more than mildly frustrating. The system likes to log you out and kick you out of whatever you are in the middle of doing. Even if you're actively working, it still times out. There are also a lot of simple functions that don't work within their website. Select all in search result is just an example of the many functions that only work when it wants to. The displayed shipping options and the actual shipping options are two completely different things.

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

dashmats

dashmats

2018-03-28 17:04:40

Solid Commerce offers great customer service

What where the positives?

N/A

Any negatives?

N/A

Summary

We have been using Solid Commerce for over 4 years. Very satisfied with their service, commitment to service and product improvements. The product connects with multiple market places, warehouses and distributors; which has increased our sales, product base and helped decrease over selling. When there are issues, the Solid Commerce support team gets the problems resolved in a timely manner. Their dedicated support manager has been there for us 24/7 - even when the issue is our fault or our ignorance. Satisfied Customer. Thanks

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

Bijan salimi tari

Bijan salimi tari

2017-12-14 17:05:12

Working things out

What where the positives?

N/A

Any negatives?

N/A

Summary

Working things out. Hopefully everything will be up and running by the end on Jan. Has taken a while to fully sync with the platform, but I m hopeful and they are working with me to resolve all the issues. Will wait till end of this month before making a final decision and I am really hoping that things work out since we really need this as we are expanding. Looks like this is the end of the tunnel and by the end of this month we will finally be able to use the platform for at least inventory management.

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

gwelzien

gwelzien

2017-12-12 17:05:43

Solid Commerce - the SOLID solution for selling online.

What where the positives?

N/A

Any negatives?

N/A

Summary

We tried several other platforms that came up short in features, functionality, or support. Enter Solid Commerce. From managing inventory across multiple warehouses and vendors, creating bundles and kits, an Excel tool for updating product or listing data in bulk, and customer support that is responsive with real solutions. We are only on the ground level of online retail, but Solid Commerce has quickly opened our eyes to the possibilities with a tool to help us get there. Thanks Solid Commerce.

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

janenenadolny74

janenenadolny74

2017-11-24 17:06:24

Solid Commerce IS a Game Changer!!

What where the positives?

My company could not function without my solid commerce integration. We use all aspects of the products the company has to offer and all of them are seamless. Without this platform my inventory would be a mess, my clients would be mad and I would be losing sales.

Any negatives?

some platform integrations take longer then we like, but that is the platform, no solid commerce.

Summary

My contact there is patient, understanding and prompt. I have learned a new way to take my company to a new level with his help and the service of SC. He always returns my call and email on the same day! In a nutshell, I am moving my business to the next level of e-commerce because of my "team" at SC. For a small company, you can't NOT afford this!

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

mike819

mike819

2017-11-22 17:12:39

The BEST!!!

What where the positives?

We (Peter Suchy Jewelers) have used Solid Commerce for a number of years now. it is by far the best platform for eCommerce management. hands down. BUT the best part is the customer service. NEVER do i hang up the phone from our customer rep (or any other staff member) and grimace with dissatisfaction. it is a big company with the personal attention of a mom and pop local business...just simply the best...

Any negatives?

just to be able to jump to item pages by putting in the page number...not having to go through each page

Summary

🙂 The support was the Best!

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

Regretful

Regretful

2017-11-22 17:07:32

Broken sales platform and they know it

What where the positives?

N/A

Any negatives?

N/A

Summary

The most functional part of SolidCommerce is convincing you to sign on. You will notice, however, that they won't let you run a demo of the system or use a dummy log-in to look around. The platform is broken in many regards. Order systems don't work correctly. Shipping software is below second-rate. Constant glitches and bugs makes working through the system frustrating. We can't even stay logged in for fifteen minutes without getting kicked out. In fact, this is being written while we get logged out every thirty seconds. Expect to spend as much time learning the work-arounds as you do with your daily business for a few weeks or months. Get ready to pay them to beta test! They'll tell you the running versions of Inventory/Orders/Shipping systems are "No Longer Supported" because they are being replaced. The replacements have been in beta testing for YEARS and those aren't supported because betas are a "Work in Progress". Account managers get swapped out every 3 months or so. Anything ongoing or outstanding is designed to be forgotten about. Your frustration and need to take care of your own problems is what they rely on to keep you quiet. Good luck.

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

info703

info703

2017-08-01 17:13:12

Solid Commerce is a 5 Star Company

What where the positives?

N/A

Any negatives?

N/A

Summary

Solid Commerce helped us enormously in getting our products organized and easier to manage. Our inventory is managed from 1 location which saves us a lot of time and work. The software works very well and is extremely user friendly. Their support is fast and excellent: they have a great library of online help combined with phone support and the staff really know their stuff. They understand our individual issues and concerns and help at every level from beginning to end. Definitely recommended !

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

nathan2679

nathan2679

2017-07-14 17:13:56

Comparing Apples to Apples, and being realistic

What where the positives?

N/A

Any negatives?

N/A

Summary

We have enjoyed working with Solid Commerce for over two years now. We push every envelope they have with multiple marketplaces, multiple store fronts, and thousands of SKUs. The Internet space has become very complex. Working with Solid Commerce has only helped us propel to the top. COMPARING APPLES TO APPLES, AND BEING REALISTIC In the last 15 years in e-commerce, we have built three companies that do over 6 million in sales annually and sold two of them. We have used multiple Ecommerce platforms starting with Volusion, Magento, wireframe sites and now Big Commerce. Doing the same thing with integration platforms that promise the world. What does all of this have to do with my review on Solid Commerce? There will never be a software tool or program that will solve every issue you have in business. It is not possible and not available. They all have issues, and they will all have bugs. Our job is to pick one that fits our business model the best and what you can afford to pay. All companies come in different shapes, sizes and forms. They also come with various expertise levels. Are you a one-man band trying to run your entire operation? These are all factors that I do not see mentioned in reviews of Solid Commerce. Our company was with Channel Advisor and Solid Commerce using both systems for one year. We are now with Solid Commerce. These are the only two companies that offer all of the features that we need. They both come with imperfections. That is right, Channel Advisor the Cadillac platform better be for what you pay for it. Channel Advisor has imperfections. That is right, you heard me, they have many imperfections. In fact, in some ways they flat out suck, and we had a lot of bad experiences with them. Solid Commerce now has all of our business. We have over 200,000 SKUs listed, using multiple marketplaces, store fronts and always pushing the envelope. Is Solid Commerce perfect? Absolutely not, and if you ever have the mindset that you will find a perfect software platform that will not have issues, you are in the wrong business. At this time, Solid Commerce has been the best fit, the best to work with and by far the best price. Solid Commerce has offered some of the best services I have seen in the industry. They stand behind their word and do what they say they are going to do. Could it take time, yes, but I will take someone's honesty any day. They offer the lowest prices for what their system is capable of. In another review, I saw the pricing rule being bashed. They are right...it has imperfections. With that said try and go out in the market and to find a pricing rule software. If you have over 5,000 SKUs, good luck paying less than $1,000 a month. From the research I have done, it is worth the headache to put up with the imperfection then paying for the perfection in this one problem area. There is also nothing stopping a customer from using a 3rd party pricing rule software. You will still be way ahead of the game utilizing all of the other tools Solid Commerce has to offer. To address being outdated old with bugs that I saw in a review, in my opinion, that is irrelevant to our industry. Every five years a company in our space has to reinvent themselves because there is so much change so fast. For example, how long has an API Jet connection and Walmart seller feed been around? less than 5 years and Solid Commerce has the capability to connect to both of them. Keeping up with the fast-changing space is very difficult. Overall, I think they have done a pretty good job. We have enjoyed working with Solid Commerce for over two years now. We push every envelope they have with multiple marketplaces, multiple store fronts, and thousands of SKUs. An internet company has become complex. Working with Solid Commerce has only helped us propel to the top. 😉

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

sales106

sales106

2017-06-30 17:15:03

Great Platform

What where the positives?

N/A

Any negatives?

N/A

Summary

I switched over from another Marketplace management system to Solid Commerce and never looked back. Solid Commerce gives you all the tools you need to succeed in selling on different marketplaces Such as Ebay, Amazon and Shopify. They also have a great function to keep track of 3rd party vendors which was perfect for us, and it integrates seamlessly. The other system was OK, but the price was astronomical. I would highly recommend Solid Commerce to any business large or small looking to get selling online.

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

jack336

jack336

2017-06-30 17:14:31

Solid Commerce is helping us to stay competitive and grow.

What where the positives?

N/A

Any negatives?

N/A

Summary

I have been with Solid Commerce for several years now and I absolutely love it. They offer plenty of flexibility and, depending on your business, you can use just some of their features or you can use all of them. Most importantly, they can handle almost any situation and any volume of products, vendors and orders. Solid Commerce web interface is super easy to use and it offers many levels of authorization. You can give your employees a full access or restrict them to use just some of the features. eBay and Amazon keep changing things all the time and with just few clicks we can update hundreds of thousands of listings with ease. Walmart and Jet integration was super easy and Solid Commerce trained us how to sell there. Jack Mikol Automotive

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

abhijithkrishnakumar

abhijithkrishnakumar

2017-06-28 17:15:50

Very happy with Solid Commerce

What where the positives?

N/A

Any negatives?

N/A

Summary

I only have good things to say about Solid Commerce as my experience with them for over 15 months now has been a great one. They have helped us reach many marketplaces and grow continuously. Their customer service is excellent. I have had no complaints with any aspect related to the functioning of the platform or with their personnel ever. They are right there on top with the other major platforms providing SAS to e-tailers and SC is still young and only can grow from here. I wish them all the very best.

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

PGunder

PGunder

2017-05-04 17:23:19

Very attentive company

What where the positives?

N/A

Any negatives?

N/A

Summary

We scrutinized every available multi-channel and repricing solution in the marketplace before deciding to go with Solid Commerce. We selected them because they have the most feature rich solution and a robust API interface. After six months we believe we have made the right choice. Their staff was very attentive in working with us through the normal challenges of integrating our systems with their API. We are pleased with the level of customer service we have consistently received from all levels within their chain of command. Additionally, the platform's technical performance has exceeded our expectations. PG

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

3rd-Venue

3rd-Venue

2017-02-07 17:24:24

Is NOT Solid. Avoid. Like the PLAGUE!

What where the positives?

N/A

Any negatives?

N/A

Summary

Of all the possible choices that exist in this space, we have looked seriously into about 30 of them. We spent a small fortune in time, energy, and money back in 2010 for SC and it was a complete disaster. We had to threaten to sue to get our money back. So in 2014 we thought we would give it another shot. NO SUCH thing as a free trial. Before you even get a peek at what the software will / won't do, you have to sign a contract and give them at least $500 - $1000 down. Next you have NO HELP files, no video tutorials, no instructions. Their model is you must have a dedicated account manager who can only talk to you within a set time, once per day. There could not be a worse way to do support / training than this. Business owners / IT managers are way too busy for this, and it is impossible to get everyone in the building to sit down at the same time for "training". How it works: We are really not sure, because we never saw it actually work. We had very clean data with Ebay / Amazon having the same sku and under 1,000 active listings. The very first day we began to notice oversells, missing listings, rogue listings, etc. We spent about 2.5 months trying... We opened up over 100 support tickets to try to clean up the inaccuracies, but it could never get done. This is a brief list of all the deal breakers we experienced: 1. No detailed documentation or User Forums. Everything is with your Account Rep once per day or support email whenever 2. Missing listings. There were constantly items missing, we could never one time get our Live Listing Count in SC to match reality 3. Rogue listings. We could never delete an inactive item. Deleted from Amazon, it would stay in SC forever. End / Delete an Ebay ad in SC, then delete from Ebay, it would come back later and relist to ebay. Madness!! 4. Missing Images. We could never get a clean screen with all our images showing for all our products. 100% of our items had compliant, importable images. Missed the Description frequently and Store Category. 5. Cannot count. Inventory management was not satisfactory. We had 100's of low quantity, fast moving items on both Ebay / Amazon. SC could not begin to keep up and we had oversells every single day we used it. 6. Cannot change. They have some very old school code written 10+ years ago and they cannot update it. Basically this is a company that is stuck in the past and are not writing new CODE and developing new API TOOLS to keep up with ecommerce. They REFUSE to adapt new technologies and get away from the old dead horse. This company is SO FAR BEHIND it feels like Windows 3.1 here. 7. Bizarre use of Microsoft Excel. This stupid thing is from hell. You have to install an Excel Com Add-In to manipulate any data through your desktop (which is the SELLING POINT of Solid Commerce). Today's computers won't even support it, so it is constantly crashing, freezing windows, throwing errors, triggering anti-virus, and giving you blank screens. When you finally get some data to populate IT IS CONFUSING and convoluted to work with. Even the most technically literate will not have the patience to learn this tool. And the actions you take here will not actually be written as live data on the site, 100% errors. This feature is NON-FUNCTIONAL you are limited to MANUAL DATA CHANGES on the site itself 8. Early & forward billing + revenue share. This company is desperate for money and has a very high turnover. If your bill is due the 16th, frequently they charged on the 12th or 13th. And you are always paying the rest of this month plus the next full month. The only reason there is not 5,000 Negative Reviews here is because most people are in a fight for their survival and do not have time for this extra effort, nor do most know about these review boards and jump to the next tool like us. Multi-Channel software is a very broken and TERRIBLE part of our industry as a rule.

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

Noe Martinez

Noe Martinez

2017-02-07 17:23:47

"They are working on it", their favorite phrase!

What where the positives?

N/A

Any negatives?

N/A

Summary

What kinda a software company does updates and brings servers down, IN THE MIDDLE OF THE WORKDAY?!? We have called so many times because our staff keep getting kicked out. Every-time we call, they reply with, "They are working on it". We are so tired of hearing this phrase. It is such a cop out! SOLID COMMERCE, PLEASE TAKE RESPONSIBILITY AND INITIATIVE TO LISTEN TO YOUR CUSTOMERS!!! Fix your software, we are paying a monthly premium and fees for a service that only works 60-70% of the time? Wow!

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

bobberpros

bobberpros

2017-02-02 17:25:00

Solid commerce..! The worst company to deal with

What where the positives?

NOTHING they are a horrible company!! DO NOT do business with Solid commerce... they also keep billing us after we terminated them.. ...

Any negatives?

EVERYTHING!! ...

Summary

The worst support ever!!! could never fix a single issue we had!! ... Over charged or credit card lied about having a contract You cannot believe the grief they have caused ...

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

blueoval16

blueoval16

2016-12-29 17:25:28

Over 2 years using Solid Commerce & they can't fix 1 problem

What where the positives?

N/A

Any negatives?

N/A

Summary

Their pricing is great way better than Channel Adviser but the service they promised along with continued glitches and problems only hinders our business we are now losing money because their system is so broken. No one there seems to care. Work tickets automatically close because they cannot fix the issue. We have spent allot of time and money to go to this platform only to have to make a switch to another company. If you start to get upset they just give you another sales rep and it starts all over. You stay in a perpetual loop of misery.

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

beliefincstyle

beliefincstyle

2016-11-26 17:26:08

Waste of money, Waste of time.

What where the positives?

N/A

Any negatives?

N/A

Summary

I will explain things very simply, and hopefully people take my advice based on my experienced. *The features that they offer is very tempting. But what is worth it if most of the features occurs error, or does not work properly? You have to waste of your time almost everyday to report the ERRORS and wait for the answer forever, after fixed. Same error happens again & again & again & again. 1. Too many errors, for example, Sync inventory for the amazon & ebay. This happens pretty often, some of products does not sync the inventory. So the QTY always different between amazon & eBay. Have to check every once in a while. And fix MANUALLY. After that. Same errors keep happening. Quantities never correct. Too much hassles & wasting of time for finding and fixing error. 2. Close and delete product feature is not convenience. Have to close the listings on the market place, and then have to close on warehouse again. It is double steps for 1 feature. 3. The interface is pretty old fashion and not well organized. 4. I have requested for cancel the service. But had to stay on active for 30 days from the date of the request. Monthly fee is $200, i had to pay $200 after requested for cancel. I probably get that, whatever. But on 11/08/2016, they charged with me again $119.96? What is this for? Strongly recommend to avoid this company. If you want to waste of your money and time? Then It is your choice.

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

shirtcotton.com

shirtcotton.com

2016-11-16 17:26:34

Punctual and friendly

What where the positives?

N/A

Any negatives?

N/A

Summary

After attempting to implement, the service did not work out for us. Gary from solid commerce was friendly and punctual and he insured we were refunded in full. If we had the opportunity or the necessity we would give Solid commerce a shot. As with any software development company it is important to know the scope of your project so as to effectively keep up communication leading to success. Pricing seemed fair enough when compared with other solution providers in the vertical unfortunately since we were unable to successfully implement I can not comment on the interface or workflow.

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

ScottMoore

ScottMoore

2016-08-08 17:27:04

Doing everything they can to go out of business

What where the positives?

N/A

Any negatives?

N/A

Summary

We selected Solid Commerce in 2014 as an inventory management tool to sync our inventory located in Amazon FBA warehouses and our local inventory with our magento website (moorebrothersmusic.com) as well as ebay and any other marketplaces we chose in the future. We only list items that we know we have in stock and most orders are forwarded to Amazon FBA for fulfillment. The initial cost was a $1300 setup fee then $130/mo thereafter. Adding another marketplace like Rakuten was another couple hundred setup fee. I never liked their heavy reliance on an Excel add-in. It is a cheap out to actually developing proper functionality. They also necessitated several Attributes in magento to actually link to a sku which could only be uploaded by the excel add-in. Why could they not connect with just the sku like everyone else baffles me. The excel Add-in is a COM Add-in which can and DID cause a memory leak when other COM Add ins are used. I told them if they were going to continue using the Excel tool, they should change to an Excel Add-in to avoid the memory leak. It's still a COM Add in. In early December 2015, they forced me to look for another option since they lost the connection to our magento site and ignored my requests to get it back online. The response from repeated requests to fix it were "it's been sent to our development team." By the time I replaced the system several months later, they had still not reconnected to magento. This was a common response through the prior 2 years for any little thing like mapping shipping methods. I quickly realized that the infrastructure of this system was poorly designed since everything was hard-coded in. All requests were going to the dev team. Communication was terrible and response times were infinitely long. The two replacements on my short list were Ordoro and Teapplix. I initially liked the look-and-feel of Ordoro better so I tested it first. Setting it up was a breeze though after a couple weeks, I discovered a few functions lacking from our requirements. Teapplix is very utilitarian in it's UI, and therefore not exactly pretty. However, it was just as easy and quick to set up and has worked solidly for the last several months for us. Furthermore, I can always get someone on the phone and any issue is very quickly resolved. It seems that each time I switch any system, I save money and get better functionality, performance and support. This was no exception. Teapplix had no setup fee and only costs me $35/mo. I cannot recommend them highly enough. Do not use Solid Commerce. There are so many better options out there. It's obviously poorly designed infrastructure, with a poorly designed and outdated user interface, solid functionality until it stops working, and zero support or constant escalations to the dev team.

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

imgwholesale

imgwholesale

2016-07-30 17:27:45

Potential but too many glitches and poor management

What where the positives?

N/A

Any negatives?

N/A

Summary

The system that deals with ebay specifically is pretty good, when it works...however it has many glitches and when it does not work, it is a big problem. Also the way it is advertised, is not really how the system functions. The only way to effectively manage the software is through excel and even that does not work sometimes. The support was good two years ago but now the support is almost non existent and if you have a problem after hours or on the weekend then your out of luck... For paying over a $1000/month for the software, you would think they would deliver more. Seems like there were a good group of people originally running this company and everyone good is gone and the company is sinking. I have been using the company for almost 3 years and been waiting for them to turn things around and correct the issues and the platform and sad to say that we have now moved on to migrating to a new platform. It was a huge learning curve to start with the system and learn all the glitches and workarounds of the system as well as just the data configuration of the system so leaving is not a decision we took lightly, but unfortunately we are leaving the company.

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

Analiz

Analiz

2016-07-06 17:28:24

Horrible Programming - Do Not Recommend

What where the positives?

N/A

Any negatives?

N/A

Summary

We have been using SolidCommerce for 4 years. We are seeking a new multi channel platform. Their programming leaves a lot to be desired. If there is an issue with a listing, they do not notify you. You will not know that your inventory on Amazon is not synced, for example, until you oversell. You will not know that your eBay auction listings did not launch. Unless you check each channel daily, and then why pay for automation? In addition, they have had terrible problems launching eBay listings ever since eBay implemented the UPC code requirement. Even though we insert our UPC codes, SC drops them. They simply disappear and our eBay listings do not launch because of this. And, with no upgrades, no new integrations, no new features, nothing, they increased their minimum price from $199 to $299 per month. That is a huge increase for nothing. And if you have a second website, you will pay another $50, bringing the cost to $350 a month. It is not worth $350 a month when we have to constantly babysit it.

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

Michael R

Michael R

2016-05-05 17:28:56

Solid System and Solid Service at an affordable price

What where the positives?

N/A

Any negatives?

N/A

Summary

Our company has been using Solid Commerce since Jan 2015 and we initially chose solid commerce due to the competitive price. We were very hesitant at first after hearing of minimal customer support but nevertheless proceeded. After almost 1.5 years of using Solid Commerce i can say that the service and support has been nothing short of excellent. Our account manager (Maeve) has supported not only our needs but also our entire business model and strategy with pro active advise and support. Today, we are a very happy customer getting everything we need out of solid commerce, selling over 250,000 items on 5 differing marketplaces with ease and at a fraction of the cost. They have definitely come a long way and we continue to look forward working with Maeve and the team. Thanks you and definitely recommended! Michael.

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

BOLD

BOLD

2016-03-22 17:29:27

Awesome Support

What where the positives?

N/A

Any negatives?

N/A

Summary

I have had a lot of great personal support using Solid Commerce. Though, it can be difficult to understand at first. It has been a life saver with our operation. I wouldn't have it any other way. Brian, at Solid Commerce, has always been cordial and patient in helping answer my questions. I would highly recommend Solid Commerce to anybody that needs inventory management with their web store. A+++

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

webguy

webguy

2016-03-21 17:30:03

Customer Support

What where the positives?

N/A

Any negatives?

N/A

Summary

I have been a customer of Solid Commerce for several years now. The first year I had a really great account manager who taught me the platform and help setup my fairly complicated pricing formulas and worked with the developers to ensure they were working as expected. Then he left the company and my account got passed around to several others and my customer support when to almost zero. I couldn't seem to get anything accomplished so I basically gave up. It wasn't until recently when I was assigned to Christina that I had my faith renewed. I was able to explain the issues I was having and she was very responsive in working with management and the developers to get them resolved. I can say I am again very happy with the service provided by the Solid Commerce Team and especially Christina. Whatever changes were made in the last year or two have been for the better. Keep it up. And a big shout out to Giny who is an amazing programmer. You rock!

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

jaymsmith51

jaymsmith51

2016-03-16 17:30:37

Solidcommerce user

What where the positives?

N/A

Any negatives?

N/A

Summary

I sell women shoes on ebay for the past 6 years. Solid Commerce has a platform that really helped my business. Originally, I was only selling on eBay. I used Solid Commerce to migrate my inventory from eBay to Amazon. It did took me couple of weeks to learn the system but now I can't do without it. I read that some other reviewers had concerns about their customer service but I personally didn’t have any issues.

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

jumahanas

jumahanas

2016-03-11 17:31:05

Beware do not sign up with this company

What where the positives?

N/A

Any negatives?

N/A

Summary

I signed up for a trial with Solid Commerce, that was suppose to be money guarantee back after the trial is done. READ CAREFULLY, THIS WAS THEIR TACTIC. Your case manager that is suppose to initiate the set up for you account will drag the training sessions as much as they can and they will not show you or even help you to complete set up your account under 30 days. it is impossible even when you figure it by your self and believe me it's not easy their software is horrible. If you run into any glitches and mistakes from their behalf, from their software, they will take at least a week to even address the issue and even longer fix it. I did not get my money because I decided to give them a chance to maybe address all of the issues I have pointed out to them after 45 days but it was "too late" sucker! There is many other software's that do pretty much the same thing, make sure you research them all and find out who is the best for you. and all of this is basically a software machine that does all of the work when these people are asking over $300 a month just so you could use their software is outrages!

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

lindamaximpowerseller

lindamaximpowerseller

2016-03-10 17:31:39

Great software for a good price

What where the positives?

N/A

Any negatives?

N/A

Summary

I use solid commerce software for sales across 4 channels (eBay, Amazon, Rakuten and BigCommerce). It does an excellent job at everything it claims to do. Although I log in almost every day, most of my processes are automated to such an extent that I never need to log in except to receive inventory. I love almost everything about it, except I wish uploading products to multi marketplaces was more automated but I do understand that every marketplace require different set of data. Pros: Substantial time savings every month - Customer service could not be better. Instant responses to all problems. Auto import of all my products from eBay and Amazon. Shipping tool and order manager are excellent. Uploading new items directly from Excel. Cons: Take time to learn. Missing some warehouse management tools. Need to use Excel to upload bulk items but I don’t know if there can be any other way to do this.

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

LindaSingh

LindaSingh

2016-03-02 17:33:02

Seems like things are turning around for Solid Commerce

What where the positives?

N/A

Any negatives?

N/A

Summary

I have to admit, I have not been their most satisfied customer of late, having been a customer now for four years. Recently I have noticed a big shift towards a lack of customer service, and have been greatly disappointed at times. I can say that I finally have had the opportunity to express my concerns to a human being, who seemed to understand, and actually helped fix the issues I had. Furthermore, he went so far as to provide over and above customer service, which is a nice change of pace. I have been with them for four years and wish them much success, so am happy to see things starting to turn around. Thanks for the great customer service of late.

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

justsaying

justsaying

2016-03-02 17:32:10

DO NOT CHOOSE SOLID COMMERCE

What where the positives?

N/A

Any negatives?

N/A

Summary

If you are considering Solid Commerce among a number of different options like I was I hope you read this so you don't make the same mistake that I did. After doing an extensive search for about 2 to 3 months and taking demo's with about 15 or 20 different order management platforms I went with Solid Commerce. What a mistake. The bottom line is they will say anything to close the deal and lots of what they promised they actually can't perform. If you try to back out despite their assurances otherwise they will keep your activation fee and anything else that you paid them. Truly a dishonest company. Trust me and stay away and choose another option. I read all the negative reviews on here too and still chose them. Don't make the same mistake.

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

dima4

dima4

2016-01-06 17:33:37

Solid Commecrce

What where the positives?

N/A

Any negatives?

N/A

Summary

Sign up with Solid Commerce after a month of back in fourth phone calls He promised me a world that they competent to put my auto parts inventory online After i paid sign UP fee of 250 USD they simply disappear for a week to return calls or email. A week later gave me a person to do my intergration who was ('Green') new After 3 attempts to get me going ,response was that i must upgrade to 399 a month account initially 199 per month As a new seller i could not afford such a payment so decided to cancel Wrote a letter and email ,spoke to few people ,got a responce that all the money will be refunded in 12/10/2015 Today 01/06/2016 no refund Response states no refund on fee after 10 days They are bait & switch .newer disclose such polices verbal only may be a small print which is not clear and not very informative Complaint to follow to BBB and all over the net NO TRUST ,SYSTEM HARD TO COMPREHEND EVEN FOR THEIR OWN REPS STAY AWAY FROM A BAD SOFTWARE AND Hostile PRACTICE David

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

Stallion

Stallion

2015-11-18 17:34:09

Very bad experience

What where the positives?

N/A

Any negatives?

N/A

Summary

I tried their solution for 6 months and it is not worth the time we spend on it. You have to do everything through excel sheets and there is no real automation. All promises are lies. I asked for my service to be stopped on August 3rd and they kept billing me. When I contacted support, Lori told me that my account is not cancelled, it is "On-Hold" and they would still be charging me for not using their service. I asked her to cancel my account and they charged me another time. Then I complained and asked to cancel my account, but they pretended like they didn't know that I wanted to cancel my account despite all the emails. Then I was charged for the 3rd time, so I email and complained so they said, yeah we cancelled you account but this is the last invoice we'll charge you. You can never get anyone on the phone. Our account rep, Steven, left the company without telling us. I kept trying to reach him to no avail. No one from the company took over his responsibilities. I actually think he jumped a sinking ship. Beware of this company.

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

USA Internet Retailer

USA Internet Retailer

2015-11-16 17:34:39

(1 Year Client) - The Truth

What where the positives?

N/A

Any negatives?

N/A

Summary

If they could get out of their own way they would have a wildly successful business. It does have issue however, and when those issues arise unfortunately the powerful platform is completely overshadowed by their lack of technical support. 1) No phone support 2) Support tickets get closed without resolution 3) Support tickets take weeks / month for resolution 4) Support tickets never get resolved, and you are told it will be part of the "new" system that is currently in Beta. 5) System doesn't sync across all channels frequently 6) Vendor feeds quit working for no reason. 7) Extremely long wait time to get new feeds set up. 8 ) Account manager quit, and now we no longer have a point of contact. 9 ) No sense of urgency, regardless of how big of an impact it is. This company is not a partner and you get a feeling they have no vested interest in the success or failure of your company. I have tried to overlook the "support issue" because they have a decent system, but we are currently in the process of switching to another supplier. I like their system, but cannot tolerate the horrible support when issues arise. It is pretty bad you have to call their Sales line to take to anyone... Overall, decent system - horrible customer service and technical support.

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

SeaBee

SeaBee

2015-10-29 17:35:09

Honest Review of Solid Commerce

What where the positives?

N/A

Any negatives?

N/A

Summary

If you are reading this post that means you are in the market for or considering to switch your inventory management, online seller solution provider. I did the same 3 years ago and it is a big deal. Solid Commerce’s product offers a full service, one-stop shop of inventory, fulfillment, listing and pricing to multiple marketplaces. Now. You need to understand that these people are not going to work for you, but they will work with you to get you up online and selling your products. It is not going to be easy but when you get it all done – it works. And it works well. We have grown our business and I see my support rep (Aaron) as a partner in our business to help us to achieve our goals. At the end of the day their product is better than any other we tried or used in the past 10 years.

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

Jacob G

Jacob G

2015-09-17 17:36:18

Worst company! Will not resolve any issues.

What where the positives?

N/A

Any negatives?

N/A

Summary

I have been using solid commerce for more than a year. And their support become even worse now. Features: 1. They promised a lot, such as quickbooks pos integration, and features look good. But pos integration never worked. 2. The control panel is so old school and hard to navigate. 3. Learning curve! You have to spend a lot of time to learn. Until now, I still cannot setup everything correctly. 4. Lots of bugs. 5. Slow submit to ebay: unlike channel advisor or other software, sc has to wait until their batch to submit any updates or new listings. I have experienced from seconds to hours for a new listing to be submitted 6. Hard and take time to make listing: you have to use excel sheet every time. Even if you want to only list one item, you have to do the same thing all over again via excel sheet. There is no simple duplicate. They offer duplicate, but it causes problem. 7. If you have multiple accounts for ebay or amazon, they will create two accounta foe you. But you have to do double work uploading the inventory info to when you get new products. And it is sometimes confusing. Pricing: they charge every single channel saperately for the price tier. Not combined. Good thig is they do not charge FBA as they do not control FBA inventory SC does a good job on keeping the kits inventory and it integrates with overstock. Besides that, I do not recommend it.

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

Fred123

Fred123

2015-09-17 17:35:47

Support no longer exists

What where the positives?

N/A

Any negatives?

N/A

Summary

AS of he last 3 months, support is useless. It takes 5 emails to get one response and they no longer take phone calls. Service used to be ok but it's very tough to get things done when you go through 5 different reps in 5 months.

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

gdemakos

gdemakos

2015-09-05 17:36:59

SOLID COMMERCE A BIG...

What where the positives?

N/A

Any negatives?

N/A

Summary

DO NOT SIGN UP WITH THEM!!! They plant a widget to gather information and even when I canceled contract due to lack of any support and their crappy software my sales were completely gone. They override your setting in AMZN and on EBAY it took me over a month to figure out that they were in EBAY too. We had to open another AMZN account and I had to revoke their authorization on EBAY. Once I realized this my sales on EBAY went back up. Don't sign up. If you did you need to speak to a high level tech in AMZN and tell them to revoke SC. You need to go into Ebay click on site preferences and scroll down to third party authorizations and click revoke. They have cost me over 50k in lost sales weeks of trying to figure out what went wrong.

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

fontaine

fontaine

2015-09-04 17:37:40

Overpromise

What where the positives?

N/A

Any negatives?

N/A

Summary

We have been using Solid Commerce for 2 years. I want to give it a fair review hoping they will take my points seriously and implement some improvements. Overall - does not live up to Sales Person claim and expectations. Integration process took 4-6 months. The sales person claim it would take only 1 month. Accounting Software integration - does not work. We were promised 2 years ago they would work on it as we use bundles/kits in our selling environment. After 2 years, nothing. High staff turnover - we are on our 5th customer service liaison in 2 years. 4th contact person for the year Inventory kits – we signed up for Solid Commerce specifically for its ability to create kits. However, this function is flawed. Our inventory would often disappeared - going from 160 units negative 6 units without explanations, and consequently taking down all the related listings. It’s been an on going problems for 2 years –without resolutions. Reporting – poor reporting system. You cannot easily generate sales figures and cost of good sold. I’m paying for someone externally each month to generate vital reports. Without accounting integration – this is our work around. Ebay listings – very difficult. Solid Commerce’s ebay templates have flaws. It often would not recognize built in payment terms. So we would have to manually fix each listing. It’s not most efficient ebay lister – it returns with errors often. This is one of the most time consuming process for us. The new ebay UPC, MPN requirements are pushing SC over it’s limits - we have not been able to list efficiently for over 1 month. It takes over 2 weeks now trying to relist 130 listings - and resolve all the solid commerce error message. Amazon – Ok. We have not been able to find a solution to toggle between FBA and FMA. If you accidently push out item from your inventory into Amazon without updating the selling price – Solid Commerce will list your item at COST. Very dangerous and weird programming. We do not use Solid Commerce for amazon repricing – it didn’t work for us. We only use SC to list and connect to inventory. We use another program for repricing. Multiple spreadsheets required for updates- I am not sure about other systems, but with Solid Commerce there is no way to update prices uniformly at a single contact point. If you need to make 1 price change, and you are working with 5 sales channels – you would have to upload that information 5 times. After that – you would have to wait 15-30 minutes, and check if all those channels got updated without errors. It’s a very time consuming and manual process. Pricing – Fair. If all the functions works within Solid Commerce and staffing are more consistent I think the monthly cost is fair, cheaper than ChannelAdvisors. Requirements for getting into Solid Commerce – MUST be extremely patient and extremely proficient with Excel. There are so many bugs with the system – you have to be able to come up with workarounds for your needs. There is a high learning curve with this system. At least 6 months – 1 year of training. This is not for beginners who’s dabbling in selling online. The product info has to be enter in html. Categories are entered as numbers. Person who can successfully using this system must be detail orientated and have very good command of excel, essentially someone who is a database technician. Advise for choosing a system – I would advise folks who are shopping – forget all the bells and whistles. Focus in on the stability of the functions you really need and the after sale support. Why are we still using Solid Commerce – SC is currently an integral part of our business. An integrated business software is like a marriage, we want to see it succeed, grow and improve. It would be an expensive divorce if we were to migrate to another system and retrain staff. With that said, we are open t

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

hurtcustomer

hurtcustomer

2015-08-21 17:38:15

Solid Commerce Review

What where the positives?

N/A

Any negatives?

N/A

Summary

Here is my experience Aug 2015 1) A sales man with initials, "R.R" very friendly on first call, exremely friendly. 2) Promises me to waive off 1 month if I pay the set up of USD 400.00 THEY MADE ME SIGN A CONTRACT WITH A COOLING PERIOD OF 15 DAYS, ASSURING ME IF I DON'T LIKE IT, 100% MONEY BACK (LATER - ALL BULL) 3) I paid in 24 hrs, USD 400.00 4) DEAL - THEY WILL SET UP MY FEED AND EVERYONE WILL BE HAPPY, HE AGREED FOR USD 90/ MONTH FOR 4 CHANNELS. 5) SET UP MY ACCOUNT ASAP, LIKE WITHIN MINUTES. 6) PROMISED ME 2 SUPPORT 1 HR CALLS, AND THE BEST ACCOUNT MANAGER ( WHICH I THINK THEY HAVE ONLY ONE) 7) TOLD ME THEY HAD 9000 CUSTOMERS, WHICH I SUSPECT IS A LIE. 8) FOLLOWING DAY NO FOLOW UP, 2 DAYS LATER I CALL, "RR' IS MISSING, DOESNT CALL BACK. 9) 3 DAYS LATER AN ACCOUNT MANAGER WITH THE INITIALS "LC" CALLS AND FORCES THE CALL ON ME, BASICALLY RUSHES EVERYTHING DOWN MY THROAT. 10) TAKES MY FEED ETC, TELLS ME SHE WILL HAVE IT READY BY 3PM. ( IT WAS 10 AM WHEN SHE CALLED) 11) 5 DAYS LATER NO FEED, NO "LC", NO REPLY TO MY NUMEROUS EMAILS. 12) THEN AFTER SHARPS AND SARCASTIC EMAILS SHE REPLIES, SHES AWFULLY SORRY AND FORCES THE FIRST CALL. 13) BTW, FIRST CAL WAS AN INTRODUCTRY 20 MIN CALL, WHEN ASKED SHE SAID "NO THIS IS NOT PART OF YOUR TWO CALLS" 14) SO "ONE CALL OVER" AFTER 7 WORKING DAYS WE HAVE MOVED FORWARD, THEN SHE COMES BACK TO ME ON EMAIL, AND SAYS MY FEED IS SCREWED UP, "R.R" PROMISED TO MANAGE ALL THAT LIKE IT WAS A PIECE OF CAKE. 15) THEN "I" GET BACK TO MY IT TEAM, WHO TELL ME NOTHING IS WRONG WITH THAT FEED, EVERYONE KNOWS WITH php, THE ISSUE REQUIRES A SNIPPET, AND I SEND THEM A SNIPPET. 16) SO ESSENTIALLY, THEY DO NOT HAVE ANY REAL EXISTING SUPPORT TEAM. 17) ONE WAY OR ANOTHER 10 DAYS LATER I TELL "LC" TO HURRY UP, AS MY 15 DAYS ARE GOING TO BE OVER, IN CASE I NEED TO CANCEL, SHE ASSURES ME SHE HAS PERMISSION FROM "RR" THAT I WILL GET 10 DAYS EXTRA FOR TRIAL, I AGREE "VERBALLY" 18) THEN 2 DAYS THEY SIT ON EVERY THING AND NO RESPONSE TO MY NUMEROUS EMAILS. 19) FINALLY MORE THAN 10 DAYS REMAINING WITH 10 EXTRA DAYS GIVEN, I SEND "RR" AN EMAIL TO CANCEL THE WHOLE THING AND REFUND MY MONEY. 20) NO RESPONSE EITHER. 21) I GET AN EMAIL FROM SOME MORON ABOVE "RR" AND "LC" SAYING SINCE MY 15 DAYS ARE OVER, I CAN KISS GOODBYE TO MY MONEY. 22) I GOT REALLY DEPRESSED AND CALLED THEM, A STAFF CALLED "B" ANSWERS, SAY "YET AGAIN, "RR" IS NOT THERE" EVEN THOUGH FROM THE PHONE I CAN TELL HE'S THERE, 23) FINALLY NEXT DAY I GET HOLD OF "RR" LIKE A MORON HE PRETENDS HE DOESNT KNOW ANYTHING AND STARTS TAKING ABOUT THE ERROR IN THE FEED, WHICH THEY ARE SUPPOSED TO FIX IN THE FIRST PLACE, AS AGREED INITIALLY, "RR" TOLD ME "LEAVE IT TO ME" 24) THEN I GIVE HIM A PIECE OF MY MIND, BOTH GENTLY AND HARSHLY, HE BURPS WHILE LISTENING AND HANGS UP. 25) I CALL STRAIGHT BACK, AND HE SAYS IT GOT DISCONNECTED, THEN AGREES TO TALK TO HIS BOSS, AND GET THE REFUND. 26) LAST FEW MINUTES AGO AFTER TWO WEEKS OF FIASCO, SOON AFTER RR SAYS HE WILL TALK TO HIS BOSS, THE MORN BOSS "RK" SEND AN EMAIL, RR NEVER PROMISED 10 DAYS EXTRA, HE HAS ASKED "RR" WHICH IS TRUE COS "LC ( ACC MANAGER VERBALLY TOLD ME THAT RR HAS AGREED TO 10 DAYS EXTRA) TO SHW THAT HE IS MORALLY RIGHT, OR WHATEVER HIS GUILTY MIND MADE HIM DO THAT. 27) FINALLY I AM LETTING GO OF THE MONEY, AND COME TO TERMS WITH IT, BUT I WILL NEVER FORGET THERE DECIET - "RR", "LC" AND "RK" ITS A CO-ORDINATED RACKET, BASICALLY, THERE COMPANY IS A FISHING NET, THEY ADVERTISE, FISH FOR CUSTOMERS, AND IF THE FEED IS WORKABLE BY THEE LIMITED RESOURCES, THEY BECOME HEROES, OTHERWISE THEY ROB, SCAM, AND DIS RESPECT THE CUSTOMER TO BREAK HIS/ HER WILL AND LOOK LIKE SOME SORT OF POLITICALLY RIGHT PEOPLE, IN THERE FAKE MIND AND FAKE 12 YEAR OLD BRAINS. IT' VERY SIMPLE, I WAS EXPLICITLY TOLD BY "LC" I'LL GET 10 DAYS EXTRA, AND EVEN THOUGH TECHNICALLY MAYBE 15 DAYS HAVE GONE, I EVEN HAV'T COUNTED, GUYS HAVE SCAMMED ME MORALLY, NO ETHICS, COLD HEARTEDLY ROBBED ME, 3RD WORLD SOCIETY

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

sidneyz

sidneyz

2015-06-11 17:39:44

Eight Years And Counting

What where the positives?

N/A

Any negatives?

N/A

Summary

I have been with Solid Commerce for going on eight years now. I switched integrators back in 2010 for 1 month and saw I was with the best and quickly switched back! Their platforms performance and easy to use system makes Solid Commerce my first choice in web fulfillment. The fact that I can teach my inventory, shipping and clerical people its usage so simply makes it a dream to use. I am a happy proprietor with Solid Commerce as my cyber partner! SidneyZ

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

Capstoreonline

Capstoreonline

2015-06-10 17:41:17

Best Marketplace Multichannel in the Markert. Period!

What where the positives?

N/A

Any negatives?

N/A

Summary

I'm a real seller, capstoreonline, you can search for our company in any of the major marketplaces. I cannot say the same about some of the bad reviews here, as they do not specified who they are. I saw this page with bad reviews and I had to write something. I've been using SC for several years. I sell in all major marketplaces, Amazon, eBay, Sears, Newegg, Rakuten, Amazon Ca and Big Commerce (own site). I'm not going to say that i did not run into problems a couple of times, but they were always there to help me. Their Shipping tool is outstanding, and We wouldn't able to ship 3000 orders (like we did this past Christmas) if it wasn't for it. I Think that most of the people that they have problems with the Software, is mostly because they are not computer savvy. I saw lots of people getting in the e-commerce business, not knowing anything (they think that they do) about templates, images, html, excel and databases in general. You cannot open a Repair shop if you do not know how to use an screwdriver, and then blame it to the instructions manual. If you are selling in multichannels, this tool will help you to keep inventory, creating dropship orders, re-pricing and much more.

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

JeemrR968

JeemrR968

2015-06-10 17:40:39

Good Service

What where the positives?

N/A

Any negatives?

N/A

Summary

It’s very painful for me to read that bad review about the Solidcommerce service. I’m using their system for over 4 years now and every time I need help, I can just pick up the phone and call my account manager. They are a group of good people that always trying to help. Give them a chance!

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

hrgocer

hrgocer

2015-06-10 17:40:11

Best Multimarketplace Inventory & Pricing Automation Service

What where the positives?

N/A

Any negatives?

N/A

Summary

We have been working with solidcommerce over 5 years now and they are great. Its an absolute one stop solution for any multimarketplace integration problems. Its a great platform to let you sell your items in various marketplaces such as amazon, ebay, newegg, or sears etc. Solidcommerce handles all your inventory distribution between different marketplaces, pricing needs, and order processing. Its a very easy platform to use and learn. I have been a marketplace seller over 10 years now and I tried bunch of different solutions and I can easily say soldicommerce is the best solution out there. Their staff is also excellent. They help you with any part of your integration process. Thank you solidcommerce for helping us to become one of the best marketplace sellers.

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

Sy84

Sy84

2015-05-23 17:42:34

ZERO CUSTOMER SERVICE

What where the positives?

N/A

Any negatives?

N/A

Summary

See all details with my review before you decide. i started using solidcommerce ( channelsmanager ) 5 months ago. They called me and negotiated the rates and i was fine signing one years lease which saves 50% activation fees which is super high fees that they don't really do anything to activate . Even starters can activate so it's super overprice for activation fees. Anyway i needed to use them since i was confident that i would fix dropship file with their software and signed the lease and started to get a call for 5 days and 1 hour each from " dedicated account manager " you will never hear from him after that 5 days so please consider there is no dedicated account manager at all. Myself is computer and inventory system savvy person and that's how i was able to understand and got it work for me and anyone who is not very savvy will not be able to use this system at all. Let me explain their features one by one. 1 - Inventory management : TERRIBLE!! their multiwarehouse/vendor feature is a HUGE LIE. It's not working and has been 2 months and nobody fixed it. What's the point of using inventory management if you have to do things manual. It has been in development queue.. i know they wont fix it. Now i understand when i negotiate with them , they said they are expensive bc their customers are usually seasonal. I understand it now because i will be seasonal too. 2- Listing to marketplaces : 🙂 It's working fine but many times i got errors and had problems which i needed to find a way to fix it since you are on your own please remember that you must be savvy to this systems. 3- Repricing : 😉 Its 5 out of 10. Its very simple comparing to any other repricing. Not too many option. 4- order management :;) not even one thing better than any other solution on the market. 5- Shipping software : ::) i would think twice if shipping part has to be very fast. First of all they accept that their software for shipping sucks. Especially after shipstation , using their system makes me feel like leaving ferrrari and getting on a donkey. Its not a web-based solution and you must install it to your computer. It always crushes no matter how great computer you have. it does not show you shipping zones and if the address residential or business. They have integration another shipping software and it sucks as well. 6- Customer service: ❗ MINUS 5 out of 100. First of all they make you think that they have live support which never exist. They get back to you 6-7 hours later if you are lucky person. You have dedicated account manager (!) which never replies your questions. You sent message it goes to Tier one who are there to hold you for one business day then transfer your question to Tier 2 who are the people that i can definitely know their system better than them. Then they transfer to Tier 3 which is the developers and of course they know the answer but until you get there, it takes 3-4 days. If you are high volume seller, i am not sure if you should go with them because you may lose big sales during Xmas or any other day. 7- Pricing : At least $200 . they take commission from your sales and they are sayin they have flat rates which is a big lie for high volume sellers since they are still asking your volume and want to charge more. Over all : Its definitely not for small sellers because its very expensive. Its not for very high volume sellers ( 300+ orders per day ) because customer service sucks and your time is valuable than their. Its good computer and excel savvy person who sells between 60-200 order per day and who can also handles emergency problems without asking help to customer service. I would rate 2 stars out of 5 because of shipping solution, customer service , pricing is very unsuccessful . I would be ok with the rest. Thank you for reading

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

sharone

sharone

2015-05-06 17:43:10

Solid Fraude, That's the real name

What where the positives?

N/A

Any negatives?

N/A

Summary

Do Not Fall for the trap, they will be nice smiling and helpful till the second you pay. once you pay, you are done. good luck getting help and be ready to find out how much this system is crappy and dosent even do 20% of they claim.

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

Emirates

Emirates

2015-05-02 17:43:42

Disaster - waste of our time - avoid at all costs!

What where the positives?

N/A

Any negatives?

N/A

Summary

Avoid at all costs or it will be at great cost to you and your staff. A massive waste of time in trying to get the software to work. We could not get it to work. Website Sales pitch - good but thats as good as it gets. Salespitch - not trained - made false promises about software capabilities. Training - it took 11 days to get training organized and three weeks later still not completed. You pay for integration and training, with a money back guarantee for 10 days. They extended it to 14 as we had so many issues trying to get the program to integrate. But it never did, a simple upload constantly failed. Reporting - has little to no ability to pull reports, we learned in training! Broken promises - does not work with Stamps.com. It can't get any more basic than that. CEO - does not respond to emails. From the top to the bottom with this company it appears that this is the reaction, slow or no response. Technical support - untrained, refer you to videos (that you have already watched) to attempt to answer your questions. They do not and instead waste more of your time. The technical support have no clue. Chat - it can take 1.5 hours to answer a question and you are told "we are busy with other customers". Excuses - so many but here are our favorites - we have so many customers, you should have not been told that (false sales pitches), we will get back to you, let me refer you to another department (they did but either they never contacted us ore were as useless), I will refer you to another manager, we don't get complaints, we have 2000 customers using our software who don't have problems. Emails - don't get answered or if does it can takes days. The answers usually refer you to a video, that does not help or is updated. No followup - no customer service, they have no clue of what it is like trying to get the service you paid for to actually work. Software - could never get it to work so can't comment if it actually works. We tried for 3 weeks and filed a termination. Refund - they did this right. WE REFUNDED ON THE LAST DAY to avoid the next issue of losing our money paid for "training". At the end of the day, this company has little leadership from management, no clue of customer support, pathetic technical support and if they don't invest some cash in training the folks they have and hiring more people - they will go out of business taking your time and money with them. Avoid at all costs, or it will cost you, at the very least a huge amount of your time. You are better to go back to your excel spreadsheet than use Solid Commerce.

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

hobby titan

hobby titan

2015-04-28 17:44:20

They don't care.

What where the positives?

N/A

Any negatives?

N/A

Summary

I am writing this review here because by looking at other posts, I have seen more replies on this review site than I've had by actually being their customer for the last 16 months. I am thinking that if I air my issues here then someone might actually get back to me about them. I would love it if we could have a public exchange of customer service here so that Solid Commerce would have an opportunity to show that they can address our complaints. Response times The best we could get was one response per day by email. You get one answer to one question a day. Don't bother sending a list of questions in an email, they will answer the first question and ignore the rest. If you call and someone actually answers then they will "get back to you" about your questions after they find them out for you. This makes learning how to use the software arduous to say the least. I tried to call a supervisor about this, but I do believe they forward their phones to an outsourced messaging service and so even after leaving messages twice I was never able to talk to someone about my issues with my account representative. Escalating Issues Issues don't seem to get resolved they get "escalated." Currently, we have an issue where only part of the order is synced with the shipping software . The order will get partially picked and mailed out and we won't know that we've messed up until an unhappy customer lets us know. We've contacted Solid Commerce about this. They have admitted that it is an issue and they "escalated" it. It has not been resolved for 2 months. About 1% of our orders are messed up in this way. For us this is about 30 orders a month. Imagine coming in everyday to an email that says, "Hey, you messed up my order!" This problem has pushed us over the edge and is why we are now considering taking our business elsewhere. Solid Ship Part of the reason that we switched from our previous marketplace management system was because of the features that were promised in Solid Commerce's shipping software Solid Ship. Unfortunately, Solid Ship did not live up to any of its hype and we had to go back to and continue paying for ShipWorks. Solid Ship claimed to offer functionality that would allow you to scan your order as you picked it and flag errors if picking errors are made. That didn't work. We could not even get Solid Ship to synchronize correctly with Endicia so that we could print shipping labels. Support was taking so long that we gave up on using it. Buggy Updates We had a problem where our inventory levels were being severely messed up. After doing a complete inventory, only a couple of weeks later we would see items with wildly wrong quantities. This would cause us to sell lots of things we didn't have and not sell things we did have. We asked Solid Commerce for help and they claimed that their logs showed that we had done bad uploads ourselves and there was nothing wrong on their end. We tried to tell them that we had not done the uploads the logs were showing and they "escalated" the issue. This problem lasted for 2 months and we got no help from Solid Commerce. (Which we were pretty much used to at this point.) We figured it out ourselves, however. Solid Commerce uses a widget that works in Excel and allows you to upload quantities and changes to items. The widget is supposed to update automatically. However, on the last update, ours did not update. We had no idea that our widget was outdated and it was causing us to upload wrong quantities of things. No Support Representative Our last representative seemed like a nice guy but he left the company. 2 and 1/2 months later we got a name for our new "representative." However, they didn't give us any way to contact that new person and we still have not heard from them to this day and have no representative. It's been 6-8 weeks. I do want to say that Laina contacted us and was very nice although not that helpful.

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

gizmo1922

gizmo1922

2012-07-16 17:45:11

A nightmare

What where the positives?

N/A

Any negatives?

N/A

Summary

This software is for large companies if your a small business RUN away. It is expensive, and requires a lifetime to learn and train others. It your a big business then fine it is probably for you.

Write a Review

Your email address will not be published. Reviews are subject to our Reviews Policy and Terms of Use.
A short summary, max 100 characters.
1 = missing many
5 = complete
1 = very bad
5 = very good
1 = very complicated
5 = very easy
A summary of your overall impressions, and if you would recommend this product or service.
Please enter the correct answer below as a way to filter out some bots.

This site uses cookies to enhance user experience. See cookie policy