SourceMogul

SourceMogul Logo
80% overall rating
SourceMogul Logo

Product Details

SourceMogul is sourcing software to find profitable products to sell on Amazon. Search by retailer or Amazon category.

Useful features include a brand restrictions checker and a current stock checker. Results include embedded Keepa sales and price history charts, competitor info, and fees breakdown.

PlatformSaaS (Cloud Web App)

Pricing & Trial

Price Range
$97 (£77) per month or $1074 (£864) a year.

Trial Length: 7 days

Integrations & Compatibility

DetailsIntegrations
Amazon SitesAmazon.com
Amazon.co.uk

User reviews

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

Chase

Chase

2022-03-13 14:21:02

Awesome tool but could be better

What where the positives?

User-friendly Nice and clean UI design Sufficient data for product sourcing Gives you the option to filter results based on your criteria (ROI, BSR, etc)

Any negatives?

There's no option to filter out results in which Amazon is sharing the Buy Box. This is a deal-breaker for me.

Summary

Creating an account was a very easy process. I liked how the UI is clean and not crowded with unnecessary stuff. I was about to contact support for a question but they were offline so I decided to leave a message instead. I was typing my question and there comes a pop-up with a link which answered my question. How awesome was that? Really great! I just wish we could filter the results and not show those products that were sharing the Buy Box with Amazon. My overall experience with the tool was great. Just missing one important feature but I do understand that it's no longer possible to implement.

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

lauren

lauren

2021-07-15 14:21:37

Never used an easier platform

What where the positives?

Where do I start...You can learn this platform in just an hour or two, probably even less. It is setup to be so user friendly that you can start sourcing almost immediately. I love how it seems to really scan good quality products that have good sales ranks as well. I’ve used other platforms and I would be scanning for hours swifting through mismatches and just crap. Sourcemogul I believe also has a better store selection than other platforms. My first scan I found a product that should double my profit!

Any negatives?

Doesn’t do live searches but as long as you start sourcing immediatly after you scan, you shouldn’t run into too much out of stock situations.

Summary

overall i’m excited to keep using sourcemogul and see how well I do selling on Amazon.

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

Darren Jeavons

Darren Jeavons

2021-07-05 14:22:15

Very easy to use and lots of good deals

What where the positives?

The software is easy to use and returns results very quickly. New feature to instantly update stock & pricing is really good and it works on mobile.

Any negatives?

Like all arbitrage software you need to make sure you get the filter settings set up for your own preferences, especially match accuracy which is set to "high" so you might miss some deals.

Summary

I've used other OA software and SourceMogul works really well for me. It has dragged up deals from sites that I haven't seen anywhere else and I also like to upload wholesale lists from my suppliers.

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

Alex S.

Alex S.

2021-02-23 14:23:00

I totally regret

What where the positives?

the only thing is positive their design. nothing else.

Any negatives?

After searching a while i found their service, the client support at the beginning was good then they stopped to answer, the features re poor. i just cancelled my subscription.

Summary

you can try, at least i suggest you to start with monthly plan. then you can change if you like but believe me you ll thank me for this suggestion.

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

Alex Gilbert

Alex Gilbert

2020-10-07 14:23:31

Simply doesnt work

What where the positives?

None

Any negatives?

Software doesnt work. Completely useless. Spent 50 hours searching but all results were mismatches or not great deals

Summary

AVOID: Used SourceMogul for 2 months. We couldn't find any products to buy for our Amazon FBA. We used broad searches recommended by SourceMogul themselves. ALL the items that we thought were buyable turned out to be mismatches. Save your money. Don't use them Charged us just under £57 a month. For a small business like ours it was a big expense. NOT WORTH TIME, EFFORT OR MONEY

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

Dave

Dave

2020-08-31 14:24:19

it is ok at best

What where the positives?

The interface is very easy to use. Great for people who want a easy way to use a sourcing software.

Any negatives?

The results I get are never live results. They are all cached anywhere from 1 - 4+ days in the past, which in many cases are no good because due to the age of the results, either many items at retailers are sold out by the time you have an opportunity to get to them, or the amount of sellers on the listings have grown exponentially.

Summary

I like the ease of use better than other online arbitrage sites, but they really need to find a way to have live results like other arbitrage sites do. Until they can do this, they will merely be ok at best.

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

d

d

2020-02-11 14:25:08

easy to use because it is junk

What where the positives?

Easiest of all the sourcing softwares available.

Any negatives?

Very stale old same results for months. Small selection of sites. Charged past cancel date after being hours off on clicking the right button ... support rather argue with why they are right to keep my money than to refund it like a proper business would do. I had considered going back with them in the future .. not now. Petty BAD BUSINESS.

Summary

Buyer beware - there are better options, cheaper, that have owners that handle the business as a business.

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

redmapleranch613145

redmapleranch613145

2019-08-01 14:26:21

Intuitive, Productive and Easy to Use

What where the positives?

This software is so easy to use. I am only in my 10 day trial and from the items I've purchased to sell on Amazon so far will surpass the first months fee for the subscription. I didn't think I needed something so expensive, but time is money too. It cuts my online sourcing down by 70%. This is going to help me scale my business before Q4.

Any negatives?

There are a few mismatches, but I think other online arbitrage software deal with the same issues.

Summary

I am beside myself at how lightning fast their support responses are. They are absolutely on top of their game!!

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

Dan Ashton

Dan Ashton

2018-03-20 14:27:00

Excellent Addition To The World Of Online Product Sourcing

What where the positives?

N/A

Any negatives?

N/A

Summary

I wasn't convinced there was room for a new product sourcing tool for Amazon online arbitrage, but I signed up for the free trial to give it a go. Very impressed with Source Mogul and it's quickly become a vital tool in my product sourcing arsenal Fast Very high match rate Lot's of positive results Easy to use Intuitive I'm looking forward to any additional features that get added, but the 50 sites available for the US and UK are plenty for now. I like it so much I signed up for another account!

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

Zildon

Zildon

2018-03-14 14:27:39

Even my grandma gets SourceMogul

What where the positives?

N/A

Any negatives?

N/A

Summary

SourceMogul is intuitive tool. You don't have to know much at first about sourcing and its criteria. SourceMogul provides all the necessary data for you in one window, to make a swift decision to further analyse a product or not. It has build in Keepa right there, so you just scroll and check if you like the graph and if you do, you continue to investigate on ROI and profit and so on. Really simple to use and impactful results. Extremely time efficient and simple to use. Definitely recommend. By the way, Ed and the team are extremely helpful and quick to answer any of your questions. Great tool with great team.

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

Katherine Scott

Katherine Scott

2018-03-13 14:28:05

Well worth the money!

What where the positives?

N/A

Any negatives?

N/A

Summary

SourceMogul has been a huge help to me in sourcing products online. It saves a ton of time poring over websites and analyzing products. The interface is extremely easy to use and shows all the information you need to make an informed buying decision. I especially like being able to search by Amazon category. They are continually improving the software and adding websites. Whenever I have a question it is easy to get help. Plus, they often ask how they can improve the software and take the time to listen to suggestions. It is definitely worth the price!

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

rebecca780

rebecca780

2018-03-10 14:28:41

Such a Time Saver!

What where the positives?

N/A

Any negatives?

N/A

Summary

I've only been using Source Mogul for a few weeks but it has already saved me so much time!! Search results are quickly returned and it is incredibly intuitive to use. Having used other product sourcing software in the past I am used to spending a large chunk of time deleting mismatching items, Source Mogul has high quality matching features and I have noticed very few mismatches (you can also choose to see items which may include more mismatches to find hidden gems if you so wish). The filter system is great, no more rerunning searches when you want to change your filters! I truly believe Source Mogul is going to have a big impact on the Amazon FBA and FBM community. The support from Ed and his team is second to none. They have also recently created a FB support community for their users to socialise and help each other, I recommend joining!

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

PMike

PMike

2018-03-08 14:30:17

Great arbitrage service

What where the positives?

N/A

Any negatives?

N/A

Summary

WOW! SourceMogul has been a HUGE time saver when trying to source products for re-sale. I am able to quickly search many different websites to find items that meet my criteria for reselling based on ROI, sales rank, $$$ profit, etc. It even tells me if I'm restricted from selling a certain product on Amazon. It helped me find many products I wouldn't have known about otherwise. I've only been using it a few weeks, but I've already made a few hundred extra dollars profit and I'm sure there will be lots more to come. And in comparison to some other arbitrage sites I've seen, this one runs much more quickly and the site is laid out logically (and looks pretty). I'm able to see all the data I need right away to make my purchasing decisions.

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

ballymoss5

ballymoss5

2018-03-08 14:29:45

Awesome

What where the positives?

N/A

Any negatives?

N/A

Summary

Having used the software now for about 3 weeks, I can say without a doubt, that SourceMogul has saved me days of frustrated searching for the products I'm looking for. Many new products have come to light that I would never have found on my own. A very useful feature are the filters, which can be quickly set by myself to only include products with min ROI, Max BSR and actual profit. All the fee, size and weight data are available with a single click too. The speed of the searches is impressive with most sites finishing within an hour or so. Also, no need to wait while it does finish, as you can view the incoming results as they happen. In the world of online arbitrage, SourceMogul is a game changer for me. It gets 5 Stars from me!

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

BigTee999

BigTee999

2018-03-08 14:29:12

A Cracking New Product for Amazon Arbitrage

What where the positives?

N/A

Any negatives?

N/A

Summary

I have tried several similar products and without doubt this is the smoothest and most intuitive of them all. It is packed with useful and easily accessible tools which make the product selection/buying decision straightforward. I'm still in the process of learning the ins and outs of SourceMogul and so far I am impressed. I like it very much. The only negative is the current number of suppliers that it searches is only 50; not a bad starting point but I look forward to more being added to the portfolio in due course. Would I recommend this product, without a doubt although perhaps it would be better as a well kept secret! I'd give it a 5 star rating. The support from SourceMogul, particularly Ed has been first rate.

Write a Review

Your email address will not be published. Reviews are subject to our Reviews Policy and Terms of Use.
A short summary, max 100 characters.
1 = missing many
5 = complete
1 = very bad
5 = very good
1 = very complicated
5 = very easy
A summary of your overall impressions, and if you would recommend this product or service.
Please enter the correct answer below as a way to filter out some bots.

This site uses cookies to enhance user experience. See cookie policy