Teikametrics

Teikametrics Logo
40% overall rating
Teikametrics Logo

Product Details

Teikametrics is an Amazon and Walmart ad management platform that helps sellers maximize return on ad spend and concentrate on growing their business and increasing profits.

Teikametrics allows sellers to set up ads with algorithmic keyword bidding, automated keyword actions, and goal-based campaign optimization.

Optional managed services are available with support for Walmart marketplace ads, dedicated account managers, platform configuration and training, ad strategy development, and more.

PlatformSaaS (Cloud Web App)
Customers SupportedUnited States
United Kingdom
Canada
France
Germany
India
Italy
Mexico
Spain

Pricing & Trial

Price Range
A self-service platform starts from $59 (plus 3% of ad spend) per month.

Optional managed services are available for an additional fee

Trial Length: 30 days

Integrations & Compatibility

DetailsIntegrations
Amazon SitesAmazon.com
Amazon.co.uk
Amazon.ca
Amazon.com.mx
Amazon.de
Amazon.es
Amazon.fr
Amazon.in
Amazon.it
Alternative MarketplacesWalmart.com

User reviews

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

Jay

Jay

2022-06-12 10:04:47

Worst Software Experience

What where the positives?

I liked what amazing liars they were about their capabilities. So impressive that they could lie with such a straight face that they know what they're doing with Walmart Advertising, when they're actually horrible at it. That's some really impressive sales tactics!

Any negatives?

I disliked everything about Teikemetrics because they are literally incapable of providing the services that they claim. They took me from a 10X ROAS to a 1.5X ROAS almost immediately and barely recovered this number to a 2X ROAS. Not only did they drop me to a fraction of the ROAS but they did it while wasting thousands and thousands of dollars in ad spend. I had been profitable on Walmart since 2016, and then I brought in Teikemetrics, and they wasted so much money in advertising that my entire account turned wildly unprofitable (not just the advertising portion - the entire Walmart account). I lost so much money. The crazy part is that they had the gumption to charge me for the "overage" of the allotted advertising spend. That means that their fees are based on how much money they can waste. Amazing! The more money they wasted the more money they made. And wow did they waste. I've never witnessed such incompetence in marketing in my entire life and such destruction of ad value and profits.

Summary

The moment I stopped working with them and plugged my advertising account back in, my ROAS shot back up to a 10X on a fraction of the spend. On top of all of that, they had the audacity to try to convince me the entire time that they were doing a good job.

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

Bill

Bill

2019-10-30 10:06:24

Expensive, lead to low profitability, management inflexible

What where the positives?

Our account rep was really nice and willing to help. They make it easy to pay them in advance for service.

Any negatives?

With $7M in sales, we managed Amazon advertising on our own before Teikametrics. We did not see an appreciable increase in sales while using Teikametrics, but we did see a significant increase in cost. The ROAS was 10-15% higher than when we managed ourselves. Combined with the high cost of the Teikametrics' service, it just did not make sense to continue. After several months of unprofitable advertising, we cancelled our service less than 2 weeks into a 3 month billing period and Teikametrics was unwilling to return any of the pre-payment. They have no expense managing our account but are happy to keep all our money.

Summary

Nice account rep. Leadership inflexibility does not make for a good partnership. You can get almost the same results managing your own ads without the high cost of Teikametrics. I would not recommend using this company for advertising.

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

JLseller

JLseller

2019-10-25 10:08:17

Awesome service

What where the positives?

N/A

Any negatives?

N/A

Summary

Enjoyed working with Teikametrics since the spring of 2019. We have been able to effectively spend during our busier time periods while also maintaining strong sales in a slower periods based on our advertising strategies. Had the pleasure to work with Betsy and Katelyn at Teikametrics who have been greatly support for our brand on Amazon. Their software is intuitive, works seamlessly and has wonderful support. Teikametrics is without a doubt the best solution out there to manage your Amazon Sponsored Ads.

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

Buyoobuy

Buyoobuy

2019-08-23 10:10:05

this is a robber company,please never trust the company

What where the positives?

N/A

Any negatives?

N/A

Summary

I wrote email to ask for cancel my order just after my trial Subscription ,but this company will not want to cancel the Subscription and steal my $167 USD,any product or service order can be cancelled,but this comany will not cancel when they got the money,I contact this company many times and ask for the refund,but they said they can to refund the money,never turst this company and the software function is so poor,the cpc atuo adjustment just waste the money,it is robber company and cheater,never try the software.

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

rste

rste

2019-07-23 10:18:48

Super expensive and not easy to use

What where the positives?

N/A

Any negatives?

N/A

Summary

I generally like the concept and think the software does work, but the pricing is way above what is reasonable. If you have a big ad spend (which you are possibly trying to reduce), the monthly fee can be insanely expensive. The software is extremely slow, maybe their servers are in USA and that makes it slow for everyone outside USA. For example, a basic action like changing a page could take 10-15 seconds, which really slows down the usage of the tool. I expect better for such expensive software. The support are friendly enough but bugs don't get fixed, I reported several and they did not get fixed even after 1.5 months. Overall, I think it could be good, but they need to really reduce the cost and improve the speed of the system, and fix some bugs. If you already have expensive campaigns that you want to optimise, which is probably why you need the software in the first place, the high monthly fee is just not workable. Other colleagues I have discussed with also are not interested because of the price being tied directly to ad spend - it seems a conflict of interest to price it this way as there's no incentive for them to reduce your ad spend each month.

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

Megan G

Megan G

2019-06-09 10:20:07

I would not sign up for this

What where the positives?

N/A

Any negatives?

N/A

Summary

Based on the lack of customer service/communication I would not recommend this product. The rep told me (in writing in an email that even if I signed up for the software I could come into the office to touch base. I wrote back and said that I would like to do that and he said I must have been confused by his email. No, I accepted an offer you made...and then you went back on it. I won't be (wasting) my money with this. There are so many options in a market like this...I would never go with a company that offers something and goes back on their word.

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

artkoroll

artkoroll

2018-06-13 10:21:25

Not worth it.

What where the positives?

N/A

Any negatives?

N/A

Summary

I have used for about 5 months, i wish i stopped this service early. Keywords recommendation was useless and most of them is wrong. We had around 15000 keywords, Bids adjustments not working properly, most of my bids stayed in the bottom and even there were no impressions, teikametricms not even increased bids. Asked support and was recommended increase ACOS target, i had it at 20% (who wants to go higher?) I hope team of this company will look deeper on it but as of now i can not recommend it , do not waste your time and your money. There is much cheaper solutions with better results.

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

Yoyo2

Yoyo2

2018-05-22 10:22:29

Stay away from Teikametrics

What where the positives?

N/A

Any negatives?

N/A

Summary

Bid ceiling for keywords did not exist when we tried the app, combined with horrible customer service we ended up with nearly 10k damage. We moved to IGNITE by SellerLabs. Highly recommended. With Ignite I didn't yet needed a customer service, so I cannot say much but I do know from friends they are reasonable. However the app is much more accurate with information, and one of the greatest benefit they have is the keywords data base,a unique tool that they have from Scope, a keyword tool that is integrated to Ignite and provide you greater value. 😉

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

mvt

mvt

2017-11-27 10:23:28

Maximizes my Amazon business

What where the positives?

Their software has taken over many of the menial tasks that I would have to do on a day-to-day basis, thus saving me a bunch of time to focus on other areas of the business. I've been using the Sponsored Products application to manage my Amazon advertising and it gives me the tools to figure out what keywords bring in the most sales. The data is clear and concise and I can clearly see my revenue and profit growing since starting with them. I also use their FBA Insite platform, which is an effective piece of software to help manage my FBA inventory. They have a profitability tool that gives me a complete overview of my store, and other inventory management options that help with reordering units and shipping them into Amazon. Overall, everything has been great with the software and has definitely helped grow my business.

Any negatives?

It is occasionally a little tough to get quick responses from their support team. Some of the time when I have a question they will be right on top of it and get back to me immediately, but there are times where there's a bit of a delay before hearing back from them. When I do get a hold of them, though, they have at least been clear and informative, and also very upfront about any issues.

Summary

Can sometimes be hard to get a hold of someone quickly, but when I do, the support has been great. The answer any questions that I have and are proactive in letting me know about any issues that come up on their end or from Amazon.

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

Amazon FBA123

Amazon FBA123

2016-10-10 10:25:19

Products decent, Support doesn't exist

What where the positives?

Product works very nicely. They seem to know their product well & it addresses many issues FBA sellers face. Aside for the repricer, they have many other features & reports that will help you analyze your account. It will suggest which items you need to reorder. Help you define your top profitable items.

Any negatives?

Support

Summary

You can try calling their support Phone # & all you get is "Voicemail is full". Very bizarre for such a large company not to have anyone to answer the phones.

Write a Review

Your email address will not be published. Reviews are subject to our Reviews Policy and Terms of Use.
A short summary, max 100 characters.
1 = missing many
5 = complete
1 = very bad
5 = very good
1 = very complicated
5 = very easy
A summary of your overall impressions, and if you would recommend this product or service.
Please enter the correct answer below as a way to filter out some bots.

This site uses cookies to enhance user experience. See cookie policy