UPS Mail Innovations

UPS Logo
20% overall rating
UPS Logo

Service Details

UPS Mail Innovations is a logistics provider and USPS mail consolidator with US domestic and international services.

Domestic shipments use the UPS network and US Postal Service to achieve fast delivery and cost savings. A range of international options is available to more than 200 countries.

PlatformSaaS (Cloud Web App)
Customers SupportedUnited States

Pricing & Trial

Price Range
Contact the supplier for pricing.

User reviews

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

john Johnson

john Johnson

2022-06-18 16:25:46

worse delivery company

What where the positives?

My delivery has been "Out for delivery today" for 5 days. Their customer service is rude and unhelpful. No one at UPS is willing to help find out why they won't deliver my package. There is no way to get a manager or supervisor to work on the problem. All the customer service person does is read the same information that you can get online. They are frustrating and not a customer service oriented company to deal with.

Any negatives?

My delivery has been "Out for delivery today" for 5 days. Their customer service is rude and unhelpful. No one at UPS is willing to help find out why they won't deliver my package. There is no way to get a manager or supervisor to work on the problem. All the customer service person does is read the same information that you can get online. They are frustrating and not a customer service oriented company to deal with.

Summary

My delivery has been "Out for delivery today" for 5 days. Their customer service is rude and unhelpful. No one at UPS is willing to help find out why they won't deliver my package. There is no way to get a manager or supervisor to work on the problem. All the customer service person does is read the same information that you can get online. They are frustrating and not a customer service oriented company to deal with.

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

Stephanie

Stephanie

2022-05-19 16:28:07

Packages never arrive

What where the positives?

None

Any negatives?

They have lost so many of my packages. My kids birthday gifts were lost. I think people are stealing the merchandise. Why do companies use them. Not good customer service no stars really

Summary

Terrible, not trust worthy. Not reliable.

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

Sam

Sam

2022-04-02 16:29:03

Awful

What where the positives?

None. Seriously none.

Any negatives?

Everything. Speed of shipping. Lack of decent tracking. Updates few and far between. Packages always late.

Summary

I hate this service. It’s the worst one out there. Packages are said to be “handed to USPS” yet continue to show processing through the mail innovations facility for over a week. Parcels show as being in two different states at the same time so any accurate tracking is a joke. Items ordered arrive a week late at least. Awful.

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

Patrick eleazer

Patrick eleazer

2022-03-23 16:30:03

Worst possible option

What where the positives?

There are none. They positively are the bottom dwellers of the shipping world.

Any negatives?

Everything, horrible pricing, horrible service. Packages take at least three times longer to arrive, if they arrive at all.

Summary

It's sad ebayers trust this service because all of the ones I know who use this company, have gotten poor feedback on speed of delivery..I can't see how anyone even uses these folks given the 1 star feedbacks I see all over the next. One 5 star review, was actually written up as a bad review. If you looking for a shipping partner, go the opposite end of this farce and you will do much better.

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

Erin

Erin

2022-02-10 16:30:59

Awful & useless

What where the positives?

None

Any negatives?

Package sits around for weeks with no updates; never delivered — complete failure.

Summary

Awful

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

Lori McConnell

Lori McConnell

2022-01-15 16:32:09

This company deserves to have negative stars option

What where the positives?

Zip, zero, nada

Any negatives?

Everything about this place sucks. It should not even exist. Cheaper? I doubt it since if your retailer uses this service for delivery you will never buy anything from them again

Summary

Sucks!

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

Elsa

Elsa

2021-12-28 16:33:32

Terrible way to transport anything.

What where the positives?

NONE

Any negatives?

Extremely late delivery. I could have driven to the place of origin to get my package in less time. Took 14 days to receive a small package, and it STARTED OUT in the DESTINATION CITY, went back and forth to 3 different regional places in opposite ends of the state. WORTHLESS service. Will demand FedEx for all future shipments.

Summary

NEGATIVE. DO NOT USE.

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

Jill

Jill

2021-12-19 16:35:14

Terrible service—if only I could give it 0 stars…

What where the positives?

NONE

Any negatives?

Still waiting on a Christmas gift that should have arrived at least a week ago. Supposedly, the package is at the post office here in my city, but no one can verify that.

Summary

Think twice before purchasing from anyone who uses this service for shipping, particularly if you are expecting your purchase to arrive within a certain time period, or arrive at all, for that matter.

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

Pat

Pat

2021-02-20 16:38:38

Worst Shipping Option Available

What where the positives?

NONE

Any negatives?

Items go missing, no tracking updates, SLOW, no customer support, ITEMS GO MISSING!

Summary

There is no worse shipping method then innovations. The name sounds like an attraction at Disneyworld and makes you wait even longer! Ive had items shipped via innovations 2, one took over 3 weeks the other disappeared and neither UPS or USPS knows where it is or can help. UPS needs to go back to delivering their own packages and cut out the second party....

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

Joe B.

Joe B.

2020-10-13 16:39:38

Slow as could be

What where the positives?

Slick, yet false interface

Any negatives?

Super Slow, bad or incorrect tracking

Summary

It adds days to a simple shipment. My customers are pissed! And nobody can say for certain where my packages are.

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

KDD21

KDD21

2019-03-07 16:41:07

Ends up in a black hole

What where the positives?

N/A

Any negatives?

N/A

Summary

The problem with UPS "Mail Innovations" is it's only innovative from the standpoint of its cost to UPS. It may drop the price for the shipping customer, but all this at the cost of the delivery customer who ends up with little information on what planet the package is on. What will happen is, when UPS hands the package off to USPS, USPS likely won't scan it at that point, because they'll often skip that step if they can-- at which point you've got no further information on it until it arrives somewhere where a parcel scan is necessary, likely only once it's delivered. So from the time UPS hands it off until it arrives (IF it does), it goes into a black hole. And in California, it appears that innovations packages will go to UPS in San Leandro, who will then transport them to Eureka, CA to hand it off to USPS, and Eureka is in the far north corner of the state, a couple of hundred miles north of San Leandro, which could easily be further away from the target address. USPS is then expected to take it from there-- at which point you can only hope it'll arrive and have no indication of when or where it is in the system. And then, who blames who if it doesn't arrive? Sellers that choose to use this method will then end up with a lot of negative reviews due to long delays or missing packages. Is it really worth it?

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

1971Chevelle

1971Chevelle

2019-02-01 16:42:40

Worst Idea Ever...

What where the positives?

N/A

Any negatives?

N/A

Summary

I don't know who the genius is that came up with this lame idea, but they need to be fired. If you as a seller are so dang lazy that you can't be bothered to take something to the post office, please close your business down. This shipping service adds DAYS to the delivery time. If an item is actually mailed at a post office, it will arrive a minimum of 3 days faster than if you use the lame UPS Mail Innovations (and there is NOTHING innovative about this service AT ALL). UPS isn't even a good delivery service with their own system, and this one makes them look even worse. Do yourself and your customers a favor and stop using this service. The postal service WILL pick packages up at your business for free - just like UPS. The difference is that there will be no delay or added shipping time, because lame UPS is not involved.

Write a Review

Your email address will not be published. Reviews are subject to our Reviews Policy and Terms of Use.
A short summary, max 100 characters.
1 = missing many
5 = complete
1 = very bad
5 = very good
1 = very complicated
5 = very easy
A summary of your overall impressions, and if you would recommend this product or service.
Please enter the correct answer below as a way to filter out some bots.

This site uses cookies to enhance user experience. See cookie policy