Webinterpret

Webinterpret Logo
40% overall rating
Webinterpret Logo

Service Details

Webinterpret imports domestic eBay listings and translates them, converts product prices, and lists and synchronizes new items on eBay’s international sites.

For online store sellers on Shopify, Magento, or BigCommerce, Webinterpret’s fully managed Google Shopping eCommerce solution distributes existing product feeds to buyers worldwide.

PlatformSaaS (Cloud Web App)

Pricing & Trial

Price Range
Pay as-you-go plan: 5%+$1.29 per transaction ($9.99 monthly minimum).

Pro package: 5%+$49.99 per month. 

Trial Length: 30 days

Integrations & Compatibility

DetailsIntegrations
Amazon SitesAmazon.com
eBay SitesAll eBay Websites

User reviews

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

nick

nick

2023-01-03 17:47:16

Do not accurately remove listings.

What where the positives?

None

Any negatives?

They do not accurately remove listings and keep your inventory correct. This will cause eBay or Amazon to close your account. They do not listen to support claims and generally will only respond with attemped appeasement rather then solutions.

Summary

I am trying to cancel their service and they will not respond. I am giving them one more day before I reach out to an attourney.

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

Peter Polly

Peter Polly

2022-12-28 13:00:56

Very poor system

What where the positives?

Makes it easier to list product on eBay international sites - this is difficult to manage using system like Linnworks

Any negatives?

Difficult to set up and manage. Poor functionality. Support are not helpful

Summary

Just about worth using as the alternatives are even worse.

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

Harold

Harold

2022-12-09 17:54:28

Do not recommend.

What where the positives?

You will get some sale; however, you will lose more than you make.

Any negatives?

You will lose a lot of money using this service. Shipments are lost most of the time, and even if you file an insurance claim, they will only refund you partially. The support department is often rude and disrespectful. The company makes a lot of false promises as well. Save your time and money and stay away from this company.

Summary

The biggest mistake we made was trusting this company.

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

joe

joe

2022-08-23 02:43:16

fees too expensive 5.5% on every item sold! plus monthly fee!

What where the positives?

yes you can get extra sales but

Any negatives?

with the fees its like running your ebay account at below standard, when you consider ebay fees and having to accept returns, your end up losing money if your margins are tight, its just pure greed a monthly subscription should be enough

Summary

not worth it fees way too high 5.5% is huge on top of ebays already sky high fees its not viable option for most sellers

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

Luca Simonato

Luca Simonato

2022-02-14 02:44:13

servizio ben fatto

What where the positives?

lavoro svolto in breve tempo

Any negatives?

nulla

Summary

buono

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

Pete

Pete

2022-02-10 02:45:16

Beware this will ruin your ebay metrics

What where the positives?

A few extra sales, although I don't know how many of these are caniballised that you would have had anyway from the UK site

Any negatives?

Lots, the company will never accept responsibility, if there is an issue it is never their fault. As exdample today they have an item of mine that is out of stock on the home UK site, however they have not synced the data and the lisitngthey created shows stock, hence I have sold £140 worth on their listingbut I have no stock, hence this will hit my ebay metrics. They will not care they just lie and cheat, should come with a heavy health warning

Summary

Not worth it, I sorely regret using them

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

Alex Dobin

Alex Dobin

2022-02-04 02:46:09

The epitome of incompetence

What where the positives?

Some extra sales.

Any negatives?

Not only Webinterpret's staff are highly incompetent, they routinely lie to cover their incompetence.

Summary

I had my eBay account suspended because Webinterpret listed products that are restricted to European markets, i.e., Fossil watches. The blacklist feature (that prevents items to be listed) does not work. They claimed they removed those items manually, but they lied. Be very careful if you don't want to have issues with your eBay account.

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

Michael Berry

Michael Berry

2021-06-05 02:47:05

Worst online experience ever

What where the positives?

A few sales from non ebay us sites.

Any negatives?

Continued listing of UK prohibited items (carving knives) caused ebay selling restrictions that cost me 1000's of dollars. a WI rep even told me to take the words knife or knives out of the title to evade the restriction. Bad advice from a bad company, period.

Summary

absolutely not worth the trouble or time

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

A.H

A.H

2021-05-16 02:54:19

You are duped into paying for something you could easily do yourself

What where the positives?

NONE -- except maybe the syncing of prices across the different sites, but even this was very hit and miss most of the time

Any negatives?

I was paying and using their services for 3+ years, and yes, my sales did go up initially, but when things go wrong, they really go wrong and there is absolutely no support. I stayed with them mainly because I got lazy and believed they were handling things well. they were, for the English speaking sites. USA, Australia, Ireland, but the foreign sites (Austria, Belgium, French Canada, Germany, France, Spain and Italy, were a completely different thing. At first I thought that Brexit and other similar factors were hampering my sales in the EU, but it wasn't that, I started checking my listings, SO MANY of the titles were missing vital search keywords.I make use of most of the 80 characters in UK titles, and because they were using computer programmes to translate,the translated titles would often be missing keywords that were he items main search filter..ie, a Victorian vintage style, designer red diamanté necklace would be missing the word 'necklace' for the translated version of the title, or Retro Eames style gold plated watch, would be missing the word 'watch' off the end of the translated sentence, and no one was picking it up. This was the same for almost 80% of my stock. I didn't pick it up fast enough, because 1. i was relying on them to do a good job, and 2.i don't speak or understand French, German, Italian or Spanish, and trusted them to do the job.on complaining, I was told, it was up to me to check each and every listing...I had over 12'000 listings at one time, why am i paying them if i have to check them? Not only that, I started to scrutinise the listing descriptions, and found loads had not been translated in full .there would be some paragraphs in the appointed language, but scroll down the page and you'd see the rest of the page in English, and then I would find listings with different descriptions that had been copied off a different listing.ie a title created for, and with photos of, earrings, would have a description and gallery of a totally different item of mine in the description part of the listing. sometimes a watch or a necklace,the final straw came when the listings failed to get synced with UK prices, so I ended up selling loads of items in Euros and dollars, that were much cheaper than the upgraded UK prices....I couldn't change the price after the sale, as that would have got me a big fat neg from the buyer, and I had managed to maintain a 100% feedback rating for 5 years! They open tickets for complaints, but i had to keep referring back to tickets that had been open for almost 12-14 months, because they stated there were technical problems that they were STILL dealing with 12 months down the line, but sure enough, every year, they would be quick enough to take my yearly fee. About 18 months ago, things finally came to a head, when they took money from my bank without my permission. I always paid on invoice and often used the time just before payment to try and work through problems that had not been fixed in the previous year, I had opted out of automatic payments. They would normally work a bit better / faster when it was time to take payment and try to sort things out so that I was a happier customer, but this time, they billed me and took payment without my permission, and when I demanded a refund, they removed all my foreign listings. luckily I had an excel back up for each country and so decided enough was enough. I was not going to be held to ransom anymore I took a couple of weeks to learn the ropes, used ebay business / international selling department to give me some advice and managed to get all my listings reinstated by using the file exchange portal (those guys are brilliant). All webinterpret listings are computer generated via google anyway, (unless you use their ultra expensive human agents to list personally) so I just started using google to translate all my new and incorrectly translated listings from English to the 4 foreign languages, used a good WYSIWYG editor to switch between HTML and standard text and voila, I have easily translated listings in foreign languages. The only headache is keeping up with currency exchange rates, but as long at you add an EAN number or a sku, and then add notes to each listing you create, to show you what price it should be in UK pounds, you can pretty much tell at a glance if a price needs changing or revising. I swear to God! this is so much better, control is again in my own hands, I dont have listings vanishing now, I revised all the titles and am going through the listings now, and new listings are an absolute doddle. The English speaking sites are just copy and paste and the foreign take a little longer, but I am saving thousands in money every year, with no headaches and total control. I couldn't be happier! Take the leap, you wont regret it. dont let this horrible company hold you to ransom. In creating these listings myself, I have not only saved a fortune, but am learning new words every day.

Summary

Please read above,.....do not use this horrible company, all they care about is how much money they can get off you, and as soon as you complain, they start to threaten you with removal of listings ......they state the listings are theirs, but they are not,....you paid for them and let them remove them,.....you can back them up from ended listing lists and reinstate them at will....they cannot stop you.They even told me they would go into my account and remove them again if I tried to reinstate them...I changed my passwords and revoked the tokens they had for access to my account! They cannot charge you for reinstating the listings! I had a shonky bill sent to me via a debt collecting agency, but questioned it and asked them to produce the agreement between me and webinterpret, they sent the account back to the company. These people will try anything to keep a hold of your money.!

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

John lopez

John lopez

2021-05-11 02:55:27

Waste of money, worst customer care and support.

What where the positives?

None. I am so disappointed from this company, completely did not deliver what I paid for.

Any negatives?

Waste of money, worst customer care and support.

Summary

I do not recommend this company.

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

scott

scott

2021-01-11 02:56:21

Good proffit

What where the positives?

They do all the leg work

Any negatives?

Customer service is better than it used to be but some of them have really strong foreign accents and I find it difficult at times to understand but thats not there fault. I live in the north east uk and they find it difficult to understand me so......

Summary

Have used webintrepet for around a year now and my American and European sales have sored, average £300 to these countries before webintrepet, now average £3000 - £4000 with webintrepet. I make a listing and upload to UK ebay and they automatically upload to all the other countries within a few hours, all translated. I can cover the monthly fees in the first few hours of the first day of the month, it pays for itself. Now ebay are moving to managed payments I don't know whats going to happen though. Sad times

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

Linda Puertes

Linda Puertes

2020-09-20 02:57:20

Horrible company, No phone support

What where the positives?

-They increase sales in international markets more so than if you didn't have them. but are they worth the headache?

Any negatives?

Where to start? -NO phone support, horrible tutorials -They are a new company and still haven't figured out how to provide support and be user friendly -Impossible to keep track of inventory, if you 2 of an item and its in several market places, you may end up selling more than the inventory you have! -If change prices on one Platform lets say USA, it doesn't translate to other platforms so you suddenly get sales of OLD prices and none have been updated in other market places -Shipping issues Internationally, too many to write down

Summary

-They need to provide better customer support. Its messing up my ebay store and rating. Its actually damaged my store due to being chaotic and no support and unable to keep inventory report properly and shipping issues

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

David Kaveny

David Kaveny

2020-06-16 02:58:37

A real boost to eBay sales - worth it!

What where the positives?

- 40 percent sales increase -new customers and repeat business

Any negatives?

-problem with customers buying accidentally in more than one currency causing problems with invoicing and combined shipment payment and discounts. -would prefer telephone support -a few times customers buy quickly in two markets simultaneously. Problem in there is only one item to sell - too quick for the eBay token to recognize sale.

Summary

It has been a real boost to visibility and sales. I find the price quite reasonable and have always been surprised to see complaints.

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

richard

richard

2020-05-01 03:05:55

lousy company

What where the positives?

none

Any negatives?

lousy company they charge 4k per year in fees for countries that are english speaking mainly so very little translation required not a good step to use going forward on ebay do the leg work yourself is better and save record high fees

Summary

no real benefit they just milk you monthly on fees

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

Patrick

Patrick

2020-04-19 03:10:38

Warning Do NOT install Webinterpret!

What where the positives?

NONE

Any negatives?

Invasive code from Webinterpret created near catastrophic issues with CSS on our Shopify site. NO follow up support as promised, to help uninstall.

Summary

When we tried Webinterpret around 3 years ago, their buggy plugin crashed our Shopify site and was Very Difficult to Fully Extract Invasive Code. Their sales team tried to offer us their "services" again in the past few months and when we brought up our difficulty with uninstalling their plugin-app and lack of follow up support from their team, we were met with nebulous and very unsatisfactory answers to any processes on how it might be resolved a 2nd time around. Around 3 years ago, WebInterpret was suggested by PayPal sales as a "partner" for global commerce and poorly, very poorly never delivered on that promise. After we contacted their "support" team to describe the problem with their code, how it affected our ecomm site and asked for tech support to uninstall, we never heard from them again. It came at great expense to our new company at the time, many extra man hours to find and extract the invasive, buggy code. A great measure of any business is, "service after the sale", and Webinterpret was nowhere to be found and provided no service or support whatsoever when we had a problem with their plugin-app.

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

Emilis

Emilis

2020-01-29 03:11:46

non-compliance with the agreement

What where the positives?

Non

Any negatives?

Too many to use. Charges money from paypal while not keeping for the initial aggreements

Summary

Poor service, close to scam.

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

Daniel

Daniel

2019-12-02 03:12:50

Conned me into using their services

What where the positives?

They made bad translated listings is that is even positive

Any negatives?

EVERYTHING

Summary

Charged me a monthly fee after doing no work or making 1 listing. Constantly wants to contact you to suck every penny from you. Very hard to cancel. They change their policies without any agreement.

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

Andrew - Aston Martin

Andrew - Aston Martin

2019-09-04 03:13:51

Fantastic application to help increase sales

What where the positives?

N/A

Any negatives?

N/A

Summary

Having used WebInterpret for our eBay store for a few months now, I can say it is a fantastic piece of software. It has continually helped us to increase sales in various markets and although it took me a little while to get my head round at first, once I fully understood I didn't want to go back. I cant recommend this enough! If you need help then the support team are always there and very helpful with any questions or queries I have. If you are looking to increase your online sales via an easy to use platform then use WebInterpret

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

JoeCo

JoeCo

2019-08-09 03:14:41

Just great app!

What where the positives?

N/A

Any negatives?

N/A

Summary

Where to begin, we were looking to reach international markets quickly and BOOM! There you have this guys with brilliant offer! During short email and later phone conversation we were quickly assigned to their program/service and everything started to go smooth! The app is great! Very easy to use and quick to set up! Within few hours we already boosted our sales! Clear interface, great usability 0 time spend on reading manuals etc. During all process there was help all the time. Marcin is THE MAN! Every question answered within a seconds, plenty of advises how to improve and make things more smooth. Even few shortcuts/trick how to use app was given! 5 star service! 5 star team! 5 star app!

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

Aztec

Aztec

2019-06-19 03:15:35

The worst nightmare of my e commerce experience

What where the positives?

N/A

Any negatives?

N/A

Summary

I sell postal history and postcards on e bay and when i got the webinterpret promo it seemed like a good idea. The good news is they boosted my sales by $3k to $5k a month. And then the bad news. Some of my listings caused problems with e bay's foreign sites so my account got suspended, after 12 years of selling on e bay, then i got hit with over $13,000 in listing fees for the webinterpret listings that were supposed to be "free". After repeated complaints to e bay and webinterpret they kept blaming each other for the mix up and it took over 6 weeks for them to belatedly resolve the over billing which in the meantime resulted in my account being suspended a few more times because of the massive and gross overbilling. This is the worst experience I have ever had in over 12 years of selling online. Not worth the hassle and the BS, horrible product and service and it definitely brings out the worst aspects of selling on ebay. I lost far more money in lost time and productivity caused by their false promises and mistakes than whatever I made in extra sales. Other problems is it doesn't list your entire inventory and translations were pretty hit or miss as they are machine generated.

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

Bryan P deBlois

Bryan P deBlois

2019-05-25 03:44:31

Webiterpret is a ****- They overcharge buyers!

What where the positives?

N/A

Any negatives?

N/A

Summary

I used this new service on my aby site for two days and I made one sale so far. They overcharged my buyer for the sale and now i have a crisis of confidence on my hands. I had to call ebay three times to try and get an idea of why the buyer was being charged almost 75% more for the sale and ebay cannot give me a reasonable answer. So I cancelled all my listings that use the Webinterpret service and have to deal with an angry buyer. I also had to remove Webinterpret's third party access from my site. Avoid this service- it's a nightmare. Ebay has really dropped the ball by bolting on this service option.:(:evil:

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

dav

dav

2019-05-10 03:45:45

Beware of fraudulent transactions!!

What where the positives?

Most of the transactions made using WebInterpret's translated listings were fraudulent transactions. Paypal allows up to 6 months for a user to open an unauthorized transaction claim but WebInterpret allows only 60 days to get a refund. You need to call eBay, get a refund of final value fee and then show the refund on your eBay invoice to WebInterpret within 60 days. If the buyer opens a claim after 60 days, WebInterpret won't refund the commission fees that they charged for the transaction. I've lost more than $100 in such transactions. Stay away from this company!!

Any negatives?

They should refund any commission that was charged for fraudulent transactions if a claim is opened on Paypal

Summary

The support didn't resolve my issue stating their company's policy

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

soundsgreat

soundsgreat

2018-12-20 03:47:13

Do not use this fraudulent company

What where the positives?

N/A

Any negatives?

N/A

Summary

I was set up with Webinterpret a few months ago and recently had an order from Italy to ship a very expensive amplifier. I shipped it to the hub in Slough as requested and Webinterpret handled the rest of the shipping to Italy as they are required to do. The parcel never arrived and the customer was away at the time which he proved with multiple documents. The parcel was signed for but the signature was fake, also proved by the customer using multiple documents. Paypal refunded the customer and closed the case in his favour, so they also believed the parcel was lost or stolen. Webinterpret refused to refund my money (over £2000) and purposely withheld important documents proving the amp was stolen. I spoke to the customer who very kindly emailed me the same documents he had sent to Webinterpret. This proved beyond doubt that the parcel was stolen and the fact Webinterpret refused to refund me means they have stolen over £2000 of my money. I cannot stress enough that everyone should avoid this company at all costs. They take forever to answer requests (if they answer at all) and you have to constantly chase them up. And, if the worse happens, you lose a parcel, they stick their head in the sand and refuse to help. I would give 0 stars if I could.

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

FS020484

FS020484

2018-05-27 03:48:10

Complete **** and was signed up without my permissions!

What where the positives?

N/A

Any negatives?

N/A

Summary

I was subscribed to some kind of a promotion with your company without my permission. I would like to be completely removed from Webinterpret immediately and want nothing to do with this company. I already contacted Ebay and informed the supervisor that my Ebay account has been signed up with your company without any of my permissions. I also contacted PayPal and had your company blocked from my account and reported it as spam, Webinterpret will not be able to charge anything from my PayPal account.

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

EMaster

EMaster

2018-05-12 03:49:06

Terrible Company. Bad Customer service. Terrible Product.

What where the positives?

N/A

Any negatives?

N/A

Summary

Broken product and when you try to cancel they will not cancel but argue with you. Worst company ever. Tried to cancel 5 times and they will not do it. Called eBay about them and eBay told us they are having non stop complaints about WebInterpret. eBay should cut off being a partner of any kind with this company. If they cannot handle a simple cancellation after their product is broken then they should get lost. Advice to WebIinterpret: When a customer wants to cancel do not argue with them.

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

MerchGuy

MerchGuy

2018-05-03 03:50:01

The worst!

What where the positives?

N/A

Any negatives?

N/A

Summary

Received an invitation via ebay for a free month trial. I clicked the link for more information. Decided it wasn't for me. 24 hours later my account is populated with thousands of international ebay listings. All of these listings are subsequently picked up by my inventory management/listing software and the new translated product details are added to all of my listings. This is causing items to error out, thousands of duplicate listings being listed in my cloud database..It's a horror show. I never signed up for this service, never gave permission for them to access my listings/ebay account..What an awful experience this has been. You know how many hours of work you guys have cost me? I just spent an hour on the phone with my support rep from my inventory management/listing company. It's going to take a ton of work to get me back to where I was. Invasion of privacy much? I warn everyone to stay away from this company. You guys have really screwed me. And all I did was click on a link in ebay to see what the details of the service being offered was! Shame on you guys!

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

npeiman

npeiman

2018-03-16 03:51:00

Complete and total waste of time, unethical.

What where the positives?

N/A

Any negatives?

N/A

Summary

Complete waste of time and effort. Took them months to get nothing more than our shop, catalog page up. No translation for any other page so no explanation of our products, features, and benefits. Only sales from them were to english speaking countries that we were already selling to. Then one day while reviewing sales history, I noticed repeat customers of ours that had purchased through the Webinterpret interface, instead of directly from our sites shop page. These orders incurred additional charges to the customer higher than what we charge for shipping and handling, (1/2 our business was already International). I wondered why these previous customers were purchasing through the Webinterpret interface. I figured out that they were hijacking our traffic and redirecting it to their interface through their plugin. I confronted the rep we had been working with and he confirmed just that. They do nothing to market or get your site/business any additional traffic. As far as I'm concerned, they are a complete and total fraud. I would also suspect that most of their positive reviews are posted by them.

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

BoutiqueAcademia

BoutiqueAcademia

2018-01-25 03:53:56

Worst experience with a company since I opened my business

What where the positives?

N/A

Any negatives?

N/A

Summary

I have an ecommerce business that ships all over the world, with a website through Shopify. I was contacted by Webinterpret for what sounded like a great plan: they would translate my website and offer cheaper shipping options for international customers than what I could provide. It sounded like a good idea, they were through PayPal and seemed reputable, so I agreed to give it a try. Here's what happened over the next few months: 1. They told me that my website was done being translated and sent me a few sample pages. It all looked fine, so I gave them permission to make it live for international shoppers. 2. I started shipping through their service and within two weeks started having trouble. Coupon codes didn't work. Customers complained that there was no language on the checkout page that said they would be responsible for VAT fees (even though it's on my own website). Soon I realized that Webinterpret had only translated my checkout page and not my entire website. And in addition, they were only offering their own international shipping options instead of also including my own shipping options like they said they would. Because my own shipping options were less expensive, my international sales dropped. 3. Customers started complaining that their orders were not arriving as quickly as the Webinterpret shipping options had promised. I spent hours and hours trying to track down packages and emailing back and forth with Webinterpret customer service agents. Months later there are still lost packages. And because Webinterpret subcontracted the shipping out to various local shipping services but didn't share that information with me, I have few options for contacting them. Many of these local shipping services won't look up packages if they are contacted by the recipient, but instead must be contacted by the company that sent the packages. This is a problem because I don't speak, say, Russian or Italian or whatever the local language is, AND it's unclear whether they consider me to be the sending company or Webinterpret (which forwards packages from a central hub within the US). 4. Because I care about my customers' experiences, I have had to offer refunds for a number of these orders even though it is unlikely that any of the lost packages will ever get returned to me. I have lost hundreds of dollars on lost inventory and lost time just dealing with the fallout, which unfortunately for me happened over Christmas during the biggest shipping season of the year. Seriously, as an entrepreneur, this has been by far the worst experience I have had in eight years of owning a company. I have tried dozens and dozens of different apps and ecommerce services through Shopify, and this was 100% the worst. Do yourself a favor and don't let them do the same thing to you.

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

Paul Robinson

Paul Robinson

2018-01-19 03:54:56

STAY WELL AWAY FROM THESE AMATEURS

What where the positives?

N/A

Any negatives?

N/A

Summary

This company is run by amateurs. They promise the earth and deliver nothing. Their translation service is awful. You would be better off doing it yourself. Their Wiship service have lost that many of our parcels we ended up with negative feedback from customers. We put claims in for lost goods, and were promised credit notes for the losses. We never received credit notes for them !! They are now chasing us for an unpaid invoice, which the credit notes they haven't applied would have covered. They are even threatening to get our Ebay account deleted. Stay Well Clear !!

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

Matthew123

Matthew123

2017-06-12 03:56:12

Avoid try a Professional Translation Service

What where the positives?

N/A

Any negatives?

N/A

Summary

I will get onto details of my poor review shortly. Firstly for any potential new customers read their Terms of Service VERY carefully! I will extract the following point:- "we do not guarantee the existence, quality, safety, or legality of items advertised; the truth or accuracy of User Content or listings" This is basically so they do not have to accept any responsibility for any mistake they make and in theory are advertising a service that they are not committed to. I have used Webinterpret since 2013 and I will share my thoughts and experiences with the company. From a sales prospective growth was very good within the 1st year. After that they tend to slack off and do not list new items, make changes to titles to increase sales or offer any positive influence that will result in growth. After a period of time sales nosedive I suspect because they have sold this package to so many people now they have diluted marketplaces. Their answer is to decrease prices which I did but with no notable difference as they told this to my competition also. After selling me the Service my thoughts are that they exaggerated it's potential, they were slow to respond to requests, to make changes meant that I had to do most the leg work and spend time chasing errands. The quality of work is of an exceptionally poor quality, I expect it is just a standard google translate or possibly worse. Item's that should not be listed (Blacklisted) were listed, items were listed with different Brand names. They seem to use the cheapest and quickest method for listing so if they need to jump you onto a similar international listing they will do so even if it is a competitor. The result of these problems means that you should expect Warnings both through eBay and Amazon along with plenty of negative feedback. My main gripe is the customer service itself, I am unsure if France has a different standard or quality of service from the rest of the world or they hand pick the most unruly people they can possibly find. To be quite frank there is no Business etiquette with this company, they simply want your money and when they have exhausted you and your patience will move onto the next unsuspecting victim. Upon leaving Webinterpret you will discover that you are on an Annual contract that does not expire, does not need renewing and can only be cancelled when you pay another year's subscription. I don't see anything in Webinterpret's terms regarding cancelling a contract or agreement, my guess is this is not part of the service so you are unable to leave at all.

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

Andreas12

Andreas12

2017-03-08 03:58:32

Corrupt Company - Keep away

What where the positives?

N/A

Any negatives?

N/A

Summary

Keep well away from this company...we signed up with them from 2014 and since then they have been taking money from our account completely illegally. We notified them and have asked for a refund and they have totally refused. This is not a professional company...completely corrupt. Please keep well away. Customer service is appalling... they even admit what they have done but still refuse to refund the amount that they have taken. There are plenty of competitors that can do a similar job without ripping you off.

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

Yordan

Yordan

2017-01-18 03:59:24

Very poor service and everyday problems

What where the positives?

N/A

Any negatives?

N/A

Summary

They use google translate and don't care about the translation. Price and other conversions are also messed up. Don't use them if you keep on quality service! Your clients will blame you and your market metrics will suffer from the bad service. If you think webinterpret cares you are totally wrong. They will leave you without any excuse and your accounts may be suspended due to their system errors. Let's not forget that you pay for that! Just use google translate for free or hire someone to list for you. Will be much cheaper and more accurate translation!

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

sward700

sward700

2016-09-15 04:00:14

WEBINTREPRET RIP OFF AVOID AT ALL COSTS

What where the positives?

N/A

Any negatives?

N/A

Summary

Total rip off they hound you with email , telephone calls and results in nothing Total rip off , would not give it 1 star !!! duplicate listing on ebay listings . customer service absolute terrible I sent email to cancel the service and then they threaten you will legal action. from EW COLLECTIONS in Poland, ( which again they could only understand pigeon English ) ,eventually had to pay to stop them hounding me this company needs reporting for malpractice . Certainly would NOT advise signing up and disregard anything they tell you, , it will NOT happen

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

Marcin

Marcin

2014-11-29 04:00:59

AVOID this company!!!

What where the positives?

N/A

Any negatives?

N/A

Summary

We deal with company over 6 months. Titles, descriptions they all translate using google translator. Very bad size conversion. We have loads of returns and bad comments from our customers from oversea. AVOID this company!!!

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

gaby

gaby

2014-09-26 04:01:52

Schnelle und qualifizierte Antwort, wie immer.

What where the positives?

N/A

Any negatives?

N/A

Summary

Aufgetretene Probleme konnten bis jetzt immer gelöst werden. Der Service ist stehts sehr freundlich. Korrektes Arbeiten und ein hohes Maß an Entgegenkommen zeichnet Webinterpret aus. Dankeschön!

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

Glenn123

Glenn123

2014-09-25 04:03:23

Das Thema e-commerce ist die Zukunft.

What where the positives?

N/A

Any negatives?

N/A

Summary

Ich bin mit der Abwicklung bei der Firma WebInterpret sehr zufrieden. Die Zusammenarbeit mit WebInterpret hat ein sehr hohes potenzial für unser Unternehmen. Das Thema e-commerce ist die Zukunft. -- I am very satisfied with the handling of your company WebInterpret. Cooperation with WebInterpret has a very high potential for our company. The topic of e-commerce is the future.

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

KarlS

KarlS

2014-09-22 04:04:15

It's certainly good value for money.

What where the positives?

N/A

Any negatives?

N/A

Summary

The best thing about it is that it's a managed service. I don't have to be involved so itt means pressure out of me. If I had to manage my international sales by myself, I would have never done it. Our foreign sales are at least equal if not more than our UK sales now.

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

maxstore

maxstore

2014-09-21 04:05:20

Everything is easy to use and sales are excellent

What where the positives?

N/A

Any negatives?

N/A

Summary

We sell gazebos, party tents and sports goods. With the service and the implementation we are very satisfied. Everything is easy to use and sales are excellent. -- Wir verkaufen Pavillons, Partyzelte und Sportwaren. Mit dem Service und der Durchführung sind wir sehr zufrieden. Alles ist einfach in der Handhabung und die Umsätze sind ausgezeichnet.

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

Carl

Carl

2013-07-29 04:07:03

A great way to increase international sales

What where the positives?

N/A

Any negatives?

N/A

Summary

If you are looking for a quick way to expand into several European marketplaces then Webinterpret is right for you. Very helpful staff and support system. Their inventory management works perfectly and the translations are top quality.

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

Andrew_Global

Andrew_Global

2013-07-04 04:08:00

Boosted our European Sales

What where the positives?

N/A

Any negatives?

N/A

Summary

We needed a quick translation solution for our European territories and preferred a payment method that was based upon sales generated, rather than paying for custom 'cost per word' translation services which doesn't guarantee you sales in return. We gave the free trial a go on our top 100 listings and noticed an immediate uplift in European sales. There is a demand for our range worldwide and therefore it has been a great solution for us to get our listings translated quickly and in as many territories as possible.

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

sunset

sunset

2011-10-29 04:09:07

I would not advise using this company!

What where the positives?

N/A

Any negatives?

N/A

Summary

We set up an account with Webinterpret and what a mistake this was because we have had nothing but problems and the reasons are as follows: Poor communication- You send them an email and they don't always respond. Listings- The listing titles are translated incorrectly and the item specifics are not always translated for example the incorrect clothing sizes were listed Stock Levels- The stock levels are not managed we had instances at the beginning where the stock weren't reduced and then even worse the stock levels were doubled when you sold something eg you had 10 in stock this amount was doubled to 20. We had to correct all of these listings ourselves and we had over 400 active listings! You are charged £49 for all of this plus your listing fees and webinterpret take a percentage of your profit when you have to manage stock levels etc so doesn't this all defeat the purpose of the service they are offering you. If you do decide to use them please beware of the problems you will encounter!

User rating

Features

Support

Ease of Use

JohnJoe4444

JohnJoe4444

2011-05-06 04:10:11

Great concept but faulty delivery

What where the positives?

N/A

Any negatives?

N/A

Summary

The concept is fantastic - have all your listings translated and listed in large countries! But wait! The translation only applies to the listing description. The body of the text remains in the original language. There are a couple of standard logo type phrases in the local language but the main text stays the same. You have to pay the local fees for listings, German fees are very sneaky! They charge for items that are free on other sites, this can lead to costs that eat up any profits. Webinterpret are incredibly helpful in the trial stage, not so much when you are fully signed up! You can opt out of the contract on a month by month basis so you are not committed to a long term obligation. We did increase our business during the run up to Christmas so other users might get a benefit.

Write a Review

Your email address will not be published. Reviews are subject to our Reviews Policy and Terms of Use.
A short summary, max 100 characters.
1 = missing many
5 = complete
1 = very bad
5 = very good
1 = very complicated
5 = very easy
A summary of your overall impressions, and if you would recommend this product or service.
Please enter the correct answer below as a way to filter out some bots.

This site uses cookies to enhance user experience. See cookie policy